• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Jusst OK We like Holiday Inn Express as a chain. However, this one did not meet our usual expectations. The "Handicap" room does not have a high toilet seat or anything to make bathing accessible. A roll out shower seat could not have been placed in the tub as we have had in other HIExpress as the tub was the standard lowboy. The internet was so slow my apple products never connected. The B'fast was very good. Staff fine, I was not greeted as a Priority Club member. # not a big deal as it isn't much of a greeting even when done.# Over-all... so-so. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room accommodations We had to wait two and a half hours before we got a room. Working for Gordon food services sleep is really important, and being detained from it act my job, my safety, and my livelihood. I love staff and personal esp Nancy, Farid and the young lady with the pretty nails. But it was just a extremely long wait. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 2night stay We had a 2 night stay,the rooms were clean the Beds were so Comfortable.The staff went well above what I expected .There are a few great Restaurant s in walking distance from the lobby the only complaint I have is that once off the exit the Hotel is tucked back from the road.We will always stay at this HIExpress when we are in MD......Cleaned,quite,comfortable! January 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Your Front Desk clerk did an exceptional job of assisting us with our reservations and creating a comfortable atmosphere during our arrival. She was delightful to deal with and wonderfully represents the Holiday Inn Hotel chain in a cheerful way. Her professional behavior will encourage us to stay with your hotel chain again. We had a relaxing stay. Well done. Keep up the great work. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It was a cold cold night, but glad I made it here. I made this reservation on line directly with Holiday Inn Express. There were no problems with the reservation, the staff was courteous and very helpful when I arrived. The room was great; clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay here again the next time I am in the area. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met Expectation We've stayed here almost every time we have visited the area and as usual enjoyed our stay. While we were originally surprised to see that they housekeeping staff had been given New Years Day off (something that hadn't been done during our past stays) we realized that the hotel wasn't very busy and our housekeeping needs were met when requested. Breakfast was well stocked and at the quality we expect. Upon our departure we were complemented on our the behavior of our children as they had been quiet during the stay and the management team had received no complaints. We plan to stay again in the future! January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for the value We rented a room for our inlaws for Christmas night. We were pleasantly surprised by the style, quality, and amenities of the hotel. Great value for a local stay. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and service OMG! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay @ this hotel from beginning to end. Everyone was so nice and helpful. My son ended up leaving his Samsung tablet behind and we didn't realize it until we were back home in Va 2 days later. I called and asked had anyone turned it in and sure enough housekeeping did...talk about integrity. This is the hotel we will always check into when we're in the area. Thank you so much for a lovely experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We held our family reunion here and several members stayed in the hotel. Accommodations were great, staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable and clean. Indoor pool and free breakfast was a real bonus. The Italian and Tex-Mex restaurants just up the driveway were convenient and the food excellent. There's a supermarket less than a half mile away. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE ONLY THERE FOR ONE NIGHT FOR OUR GRANDAUGHTERS ENGAGEMENT PARTY....VERY NICE PLACE TO SYAY, VERY CLEAN, NICE BREAKFAST...WOULD STAY AGAIN January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service? The staff at the motel were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Every one you met wanted to ensure that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrable food !!!! The breakfast at Holiday Inn Express in general is less than memorable, but this Inn makes the others look good. The food was late, it did not look good, taste good or give one the desire to eat it. Thank goodness for English muffins, and even those had to be cut with a plastic knife. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but forgettable This hotel was our first stop on the drive from NYC to Orlando. Its a decent place, away from the bustle of Baltimore. It's very forgettable. Nothing memorable, good or bad. In fact, I already forgot most of it (16 hours of driving will do that to you). The only thing I remember was that the A/C vent was very dusty and needed cleaning. Not the best thing to be remembered for. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I chose this location as a simple weekend getaway for me and my fiancé, it was absolutely amazing. Amazing staff, great breakfast, perfect location, all around a perfect spot December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Almost impossible to find from the street. We drove around for 5 minutes trying to find the entrance. There needs to be a huge sign from the road to make the turn the the gas station. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop My family and I stayed here briefly when we were moving and we had a great stay. We came in later in the evening and had a speedy check in and were in our room. Everything was great. Clean, efficient and worth a future stay. Thank you to everyone there! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service" Nadia at the front desk very personable and attentive to our needs! We needed to change our reservation and she was very helpful! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Nice Hotel with Terrible Staff After working fifteen hours straight the day we checked in, we arrived nearly midnight at the hotel. The outer doors were locked, with a sign visible thru the glass saying the desk staff was away and would return shortly. It was cold outside so we did manage to convince some of the people inside using the business area to let us in to stand in the warmth inside at the front desk. After about fifteen minutes with no one showing up, I tried calling the hotel from my cell phone. As expected, the call went unaswered. Finally, well past twenty minutes, a male staff member greeted us with just "Hi". "Are you here to check in?" He had no name badge on, no tie and in fact looked like he just awoke from a nap. I expected a greeting like "Oh, hello, I am sorry for your wait did you have to wait long?". I asked for a late check out and received no response until I repeated the question. I dont believe I have ever had this poor of service at a Holiday Inn Express. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable I love a hotel where everything I need to relax and enjoy my stay is close at hand. This Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of them. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and quick to assist guests with information and services, housekeeping really takes pride in ensuring your room is neat & tidy and the indoor pool is an ADDED bonus! Will definitely stay here again! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! If you're in need a hotel in this area, this one is a very good choice with all the boxes ticked. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE A GREAT EXPERIENCE !! HOTEL IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF IS JUST THE GREATEST !! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lydia Harding The hotel was fine, military rate could have been better. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Staff was friendly and helpful...close to gas station and shopping center...rooms are clean and quiet...comfortable bed. close to casino about 15 minutes to inner harbor.....would stay there again.. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-lah Great breakfast, walking distance of some ok restaurants. Wish the pool had later hours. Room and bath very clean. We originally wanted to book near the Baltimore Inner Harbor but prices were x5! HI was only 7 miles away but much more affordable October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i enjoyed them so much in PA, had to do same hotel in Columbia,MD I chose Holiday Inn Express, because i was so empress about the Changes made, when i went to a brand new one in PA. I thought it was just because that hotel was less than 6 months old. But to my surprise, i decided to try them again in my home town. And it was the exact great customer service!!! The same very clean, very modern atmosphere.. Only thing was i had fridge and microwave last time. This time my room only had a fridge. Besides that i purchased the pizza package for my daughter and her friend. We order pizza extremely late around 11:30pm. Pizza was to the room with cold soda by 12am. Hot and fresh!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable It was perfect my family. Located off of 95 near where we needed to be. Easy on and off the highway. Clean and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what I expected I've stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. Each time the hotel did everything right and provided everything I need in a hotel. I'll come back in the future and would recommend this to any one. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base Firstly, we arrived late at night having flown transatlantic and found the hotel from BWI in less than 15 minutes, so despite some reviews suggesting it is somehow tucked away, this is not a hard place to find. The first welcome was excellent and efficient, both again very welcome after a long flight. The rooms are standard for the chain, but the housekeeping here throughout our 6 day stay was excellent, as was generally the breakfast. The hotel on one side does stand next to a pretty busy highway, which we overlooked, but noise was not an issue. Checkout (Nadia) was 5* excellent. So if you want comfortable decent lodging in this area, which is ideal both for Baltimore and Washington, this is a very good choice. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and the experience has been great each time. Very convenient location for Baltimore when not wanting to stay downtown September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREATEST PLACE IN MARYLAND I love this hotel. I always stay here when I am in town on business. I get a great rate and I am always treated with the utmost care and hospitality. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and and they have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. If you're looking for shopping, then this is the place to be because it is minutes from the outlets and mall. did I mention that I love this hotel? Thanks Melanie, you represent your hotel well. September 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading