• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stayed at this hotel on business. The room was fairly large and the bed was super comfortable! The staff was really nice and helpful. The next day I had to go back because I left my work ID badge. The staff was really quick and helped me find it. January 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Met needs Booked this room again as it is close to Johns Hopkins and i was having surgery and wanted to be close. Everything was good we were there on New Years eve and because of the room location all was still very quiet and we were able to rest after all day at hospital. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by attentive staff.......comfortable bed staff was attentive ...very friendly...accommendated your needs...shuttle was available on an hourly basis........ December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Suggestions for Holiday Inn in Baltimore Stayed two nights and would have to say that the hotel was visibly pleasing and the room was clean. I did however, have a few issues that prevent me from giving the hotel a positive review, First, as noted by other reviews, Ii did not like the side entrance that was easily accessible to anyone on the street. Any person could come in and immediately use the elevator without anyone at the front desk noticing. In a very questionable area, this lack of security is an issue for me. Second, having to pay for parking is not acceptable, especially considering the lot is small and narrow. Third, the morning breakfast was typical and OK, but the coffee was at best lukewarm. I waited for the breakfast lady to come out and ask her for hotter coffee but after 30 minutes of not seeing her I approached the front desk man and found him sleeping. (Also noted this in other review(s). Also found the breakfast lady to be unsociable. Counters could have been cleaner and more friendly interaction would be a plus. While not the hotel's fault, the surrounding area is not desirable so this is a major consideration for people looking for a hotel. I found the maid service to be very good, and the interaction I had with the day staff was positive. Too many cons though for me to go back there again. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Quiet But Staff Could Use Some Training Check-in was excellent. Counter attendant was all smiles, good eye contact, and thanked me for being an IGH Platinum Elite member. Room was smaller than most HI Express Hotels but it and the bathroom were clean. Bed was a little firm yet still got a good night's sleep due to the hotel being very quiet. Morning breakfast was good but not great. I stayed at the hotel for 4 days and each morning they were out of eggs. The Manager's Reception which is held in the morning breakfast area on Wedensday"s from 5 PM to 7 PM needs more attentiveness. When I got there at 5:20 PM, they had just started setting up so I left and returned at 6 PM which was a mistake. By 6 PM, all of the snacks (finger sandwiches# were gone and were never replenished. All that was left was some grapes, a few cans of beer, and bottles of wine. The hotel has nothing close by and restaurants are a 6 to 7 block walk. The walk to the restaurants takes you by homeless people in parks and on the street corners but I was never approached by any of them. The hotel does offer a shuttle service but I never used it. Parking which is a $12.00 per day charge is a little troublesome. There are only 24 spaces for a 65 room #approxmiately) hotel and is located behind the hotel. When full, you will have to park on the street and yet you will still be charged the $12.00. When I needed assistance to retrieve a vmail call on my room phone, I called down to the front desk for assistance. The girl which answered the phone was rude and hung up on me after answering the question. When I checked out at 4 AM for a 6:45 AM flight, the counter attendant was asleep with his head cradled in his hands. I had to wake him up so I could check out and get my receipt after which, he promptly returned back to the same position. There was no "how was your stay?" or not even a "thank you". The staff, other than the female at the front counter when I checked in, could use some training in hospitality. November 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel and great service I was only there for one night and it was very nice. Everything went very wll. I have no complaints on this holtel. I plan to definitely stay there again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GREAT PLACE TO STAY. The hotel is immaculate. The room was very clean, the breakfast was very good, the shuttle drivers superb. One could not ask for a better staff. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Place to Stay This was one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed at. The rooms were very clean. The breakfast was by far the best that I have ever had when staying at a hotel with lots of variety. They even had baked cookies available in the lobby! Their staff were so very kind and helpful. The hotel shuttled us back and forth each day, and they even shuttled us back and forth on the day that we checked out for no extra charge! They also allowed us to leave our car parked in their lot for that day at no extra charge! I cannot begin to say enough about this hotel! It was such a wonderful experience! They will be a tough act to follow! I know where I will be staying the next time I am in Baltimore!!! November 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet Design The toilet design is totally impractical. The vertical distance from the seat to the water is so small that most, if not all, men will have a problem and many women will too. Every now and again I come across these toilets and cannot understand why they are even manufactured. Whoever designed them must never have used them. The second problem was the area which the hotel is in. There are many homeless people in the general neighborhood which made my wife and I too uncomfortable to walk around even in the day time. November 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Staff were all great and helpful. Would single out Kevin the shuttle driver as he put in an extra return journey from the inner harbor at 10.30pm so we could enjoy a relaxed dinner at La Tasca (excellent tapas!). Hotel was comfortable and although not in the best part of downtown the hourly shuttle does make it easy to get to the most visited parts of Baltimore. Quite happy to stay there again. October 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service/maintenance and noisy stay My first night here I didn't sleep at all, because the smoke detector needed a battery replacement, and kept beeping all night. There was also a very loud metal grinding/dumping/clunking noise that I heard every 10 minutes or so all night long, and during the day. I reported the smoke detector issue to the front desk around 9 am the next day, and it was still not fixed at 2 pm when I got back to my room. The manager of the hotel then called my room to ask about my stay, and I again reported the smoke detector issue, and was again assured it would be fixed. When I returned to the room around 11 pm, the smoke detector still had not been fixed, and I was told that maintenance had already left for the day so it would have to wait. I was eventually moved to a new room just before midnight. Thankfully, the new room was on the other side of the hallway, and a floor down, so I couldn't hear the beeping smoke detector from my room (which was never fixed during my stay of 3 nights, I could hear it from the hallway though). The "shuttle" the hotel has is a 6 passenger van, and fills up quickly if you don't reserve hours or days in advance. It goes within a one mile radius, and was convenient at times. There were a lot of homeless people inside the hotel lobby and hanging around the hotel because of the shelter across the street. I also found it unnerving that the side entrance to the hotel which led to the elevators was completely unlocked, so you could easily sneak in without the front desk seeing anything. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Well-Maintained We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express when a family member had surgery at Johns Hopkins. The room was pleasant, clean and well-maintained. The staff were courteous and especially helpful. Thank you. October 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do NOT stay on the Mezzanine Level! If this hotel offers you either room 1003 or 1004, DO NOT stay in this room (unless you are deaf). One 'wall' is all glass windows, overlooking the lobby. You will hear EVERYTHING, trust me. Absolutely the worst night's sleep my wife & I have had in a hotel room in 30+ years together. What's worse is she had an early AM appt @ Johns Hopkins the next day. October 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very helpful staff when staying for Hopkins appointments. Very caring, getting me to and from the hospital. Room was very comfortable, clean, and they are flexible as it relates to your schedule at Hopkins. October 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive Parking / One Elevator did not work I stayed at this facility earlier this week while on business. Appears to be recently renovated and it is a nice building, clean and comfortable. The area is somewhat "shady" as there were a lot of homeless people in the vacinity. One of the two elevators was out of order for my 3-day stay. Waiting prolonged periods of time for the 12 working elevator. Parking of $17/day is excessive for this location. Otherwise, nice and clean place to stay. October 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jewel in Downtown Baltimore This hotel was amazing from first walking into the beautiful, historical lobby to the service. I stayed several times while visiting my grandson in the NICU at Johns Hopkins Hospital. There shuttle to and from the hospital was terrific. All the staff, but especially Erika, were beyond reproach when it came to service. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good. I had stayed in Holiday Inn Express before and I was a little hesitant until I checked in. I will definitely stay here again. October 17, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing In a word: Disappointing. The hotel is located in what appears to be a 1920s era former bank. The lobby is terrific. It has been nicely restored. Good bed. Good linens. The rest of the hotel…not so great. I am a business traveler. Nearest restaurant---6 blocks. Not the best neighborhood to be walking in. No taxis cruising this neighborhood. I called one and it took 20 minutes to arrive. They have an hourly shuttle. Front desk people---disengaged…sometimes cranky. (“Would be a good job if I did not have to deal with the hotel guests.” attitude.) Parking ($12.00) on site is limited and tight…get there early. One of two elevators was not working. The one working smelled of smoke. Side door lock not functioning…not good in this location. No iron or ironing board in the room. I asked for one to be sent to the room. I got an ironing board that would not stay up. Light balbs missing from a poorly illuminated room. Toilet clogged. Advice…keep looking. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not safe As noted in prior reviews, this hotel sits across the street from Baltimore's Juvenile center and from a number of homeless shelters. Baltimore Central Booking sits a couple blocks away, as does the impound lot. 2 of the 3 mornings, homeless came into the hotel for the breakfast with no notice or attention from the staff. I appreciate the hotel feeding the homeless, but this raises strong security concerns. In addition, the doors are not locked at night, and homeless looking for a place to sleep could (and, per earlier reviews, have) come into the hotel. Again, a major security issue. This hotel needs to take a much more serious attitude toward security before it represents a viable option. The price of a stay at this hotel is no bargain either, and the WiFi is painfully slow. Although a Holiday Inn Priority Club member, I will unlikely return to this particular Holiday Inn Express. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a pleasant surprise! Wasn't quite sure what to expect but was so pleasantly surprised! Great location, parking, beautiful lobby, helpful staff, clean simply appointed rooms, comfortable bedding, great breakfast, reasonable price! Couldn't ask for more. Would definitely come back again!! October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quite stay Erica,James,Tina and Leeticha helpful as usual. Keep up the good work. Guys October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Building and Wonderful Staff Great place, great price, and excellent staff. It is a wonderful building with great history. Great location to Little Italy. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value for Baltimore, but Parking isn't awesome This hotel was absolutely fantastic with their atmosphere, staff, and amenities. However, the parking seemed a bit confusing and it appeared that if parking wasn't available in their reserved lot, you were simply out of luck and had to walk through what might not be considered the best area of town. In similar areas and hotels, the parking space was simply included with a fee. But, the very friendly staff made up for any hard feelings. I also received a handwritten thank you card, which is a great touch! October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visiting our daughter... We stayed here during a visit to Baltimore to spend time with our daughter and her boyfriend and some other friends of ours that live in the city and couldn't have ask for a nicer stay, the room was very nice and very comfortable and the breakfast was very good; one of the best hotel breakfasts I've had! I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone who is coming to the city of Baltimore whether it be for work or pleasure! October 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be flexible or you could be disappointed. Only stayed one night. We drove there from New York. Although we drove into a parking space in the parking lot upon arrival, we were told we had to move our car and park on the street. It seems that they forgot to tell us that the parking lot was first come first serve. Likewise, we were told that if we made arrangements for the shuttle bus at least 15 minutes in advance we would have a seat. We called 35 minutes in advance and were told the bus was fill, try again tomorrow. Our room had an iron with no ironing board. We had to iron on the small table. The TV froze repeatedly while we watched it. Not many hangers in the closet. There were 3 of us. Hotel was okay for one night but if we had have stayed more than that we would have lost it. Did I add that my husband is a PRIORITY MEMBER! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, friendly staff I have stayed here before and it is a good hotel. 10 min walk from Inner Harbor. Might be best to walk with someone after dark but day time ok. Room had microwave and refrig. Used shuttle service and drivers were very friendly. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Our stay wasn't for tourism, however I would recommend staying here whether seeing the city or needing to be close to hospitals. Very clean room, comfortable bed & lots of pillows. I would definite stay here again. September 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This place was terrific! Lobby and room were beautiful. Leticia and David were fun, helpful, and knowledgeable. Circulating van was very convenient. Parking was $12/day. Manager's reception in the lobby had very good food and drink. But, the star of the show was certainly Leticia. She made us feel so welcomed, and she was just perfect in her recommendations, giving us great options. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Secret in Baltimore! This is my go-to hotel when I am in this town. Simply put, you get a great night's sleep! The beds are very comfortable. Rooms are soundproof. Nice layout, good size. Amenities include a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, free breakfast and free Shuttle to the basic places folks want to go. Staff is kind and always willing to help. They really care here. They have lots of competition; however I find their simplicity in delivering the real things you need in a hotel, makes them stand out. You won't be sorry if you stay here. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Especially appreciated the complimentary shuttle to Johns Hopkins. Only suggestion would be for the hotel to have more double queen rooms available. We had a loved one as a patient at Hopkins for a week and did not know until late afternoon each day that we would be spending another night. Several nights we were unable to stay at Holiday Inn Express because they did not have any rooms with two queen beds available...only kings. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a wonderful experience! This was such a neat place. The history of the building was so interesting! The staff was exceptional! August 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading