• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Service Many thanks to a great staff for making our trip as good as it could get. My husband was a patient at John Hopkins and the shuttle service at this hotel went way beyond taking care of my need of getting to the hospital. The shuttle drivers I can think of are Brent, Paul, Mr. Ty, Dwayne and all the rest were excellent. So many thanks to these guys. Hotel registration was very helpful and always polite. They also went above and beyond! Many thanks to Mike, Latia, Ericka and Sidney. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You can expect and will get great service This property has a location challenge that is about to get a WHOLE LOT better. There are limited walking locations for food service but the van service will take you and pick you up on the hour if you schedule with the front desk. In the next month a new casino will open up right next door. The current construction noise you may see from other reviews will have stopped. The casino will have some upscale dinning but I also understand a food court will be included. The front desk - from Mike, to the clerks, to even the Night Audit staff are as friendly and accommodating as I have met. The rooms are spotless. The breakfast is flowing but like all places, subject to an occasional rush. Early is quieter and better IMHO. There is nothing like getting in their vans and rushing by the cars trying to park for ball games and how quickly you can get in and out than driving in the mess. Parking is NOT free which is the norm for all of Baltimore. HI Express at the Stadiums offers a value stay compared to other Baltimore hotels. Come October 2014, this hotel location will be in big demand. You better book early. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and Proactive Staff!! Great Staff, Great services provide at hotel such as pool, shuttle service to local areas and free breakfast. July 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Road construction/Awful This might be a nicer place to stay when the road construction and the casino is finished, but for now it was absolutely terrible. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't judge the interior by it's surrounding The area surrounding the hotel made me nervous, but I was pleasantly surprised with the interior. Rooms were clean; the hotel was quiet and is located near multiple tourist attractions. The shuttle bus made getting to the harbor and other sites of interests very easy. There is a lot of construction happening across the street (the opening of a casino) but it did not compromise the hotel experience once i checked in. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lacked customer service Room was comfortable but staff services could have been more accomodating July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience in every way The staff was very helpful. They provided sightseeing information, arranged for shuttle service, and were very friendly while doing so. The beds were very comfortable, and the rooms were very clean. We would recommend this hotel, and plan to stay here when we are back in the area. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best I stayed at the HGI at the Stadiums with my family. The staff was very friendly, polite, and professional. The television and A/C in our first room did not work properly and we were forced to get another room. The hotel's information said we were within walking distance to Oriole Park, but the construction and lack of sidewalks in the area made this impossible. I will not return to this hotel and will gladly pay more money to stay at a quality hotel where I can walk to the Inner Harbor or Camden Yards. July 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best and friendly service I cant say enough about the staff they went above and beyond to make sure we got what we needed and got where we wanted to go. The air conditioner was great also great location . Very quite with all the construction going on next door. Great price I jjust hope it doesn't go up to much when the casino opens. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay had an excellent experience at this Hotel and would definitely come back and stay again. July 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms Construction going on until Sept. could interfer with sleeping!! Traffic in area is also VERY slow due to construction. Nice clean room and commons area. Staff not very helpful when asking about ballgame ticket promotion. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by alert and responsive staff The hotel was excellent, with a good staff and accommodations were great (as expected), The street around the hotel was a mess and we were told that this would be repaired within the next month. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Johns Hopkins I have stayed here on numerous occasions and I have yet to have a disappointing stay. The breakfast is awesome, you are promptly greeted upon arrival and checked in quickly. The shuttle drivers are a wealth of information. Also if something does go wrong as being human it may, they are quick to address the problem. Thank you for your great hospitality July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Casino construction and cruise ship parking issues With a new casino being constructed across on an apparent 24 hours-a-day schedule, related road construction, it is no surprise that they offer two sets of ear plugs as an additional amenity in the room. Parking was somewhat problematic as we were told that cruise ship patrons are allowed to park there while on their voyage. It is already a jammed situation so getting in and out of a space and exiting can be a challenge. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our day away. Our experience was great, We stayed one night, our destination was in walking distance, the room had a nice view and the room was extremely comfortable. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cruising We were in Baltimore to go on a cruise. Staying at the Holiday Inn Express was so convenient. We got in the day before our ship was leaving and used the shuttle to tour around Baltimore. The next morning the shuttle took us to the ship and we left our car at the hotel. When we got to our room after checking in it only had one bed for four people and the staff at the front desk was so nice about getting us another room. Stay here if you have anything you need to do anything Baltimore! July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for buisness trips This is a great place to meet clients, check in and use the work stations and get a free breakfast. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely helpful and friendly staff The only ;problem we had with hotel was the television and Wi-Fi service. Other than that, everything was excellent! July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience We booked this room at the last second because the hotel we wanted was already booked. The reason that they had rooms and the others didn't should have set off a red light for us. The area around the hotel does not appear very safe. The stadium is only a few blocks from the hotel. There was construction going around the hotel. After we parked and checked in we went to the room to check it out and there appeared to be a blood stain on the carpet just a couple feet inside the door. After scanning the room from the door we decided that we were not staying. We checked out immediately, we were told all the charges would be reversed. After looking at my credit card bill I noticed that we had a charge from this hotel for the 5 minutes we were actually checked in. Not very pleased with this stop on our trip. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn/Baltimore at the Stadiums This whole trip was a spur-of-the-moment decision. We were originally planning to travel to Minneapolis to go to the Mall of America, but the floods prevented that. On the day we were to travel to MN, we had to rearrange our whole trip in about three (3) hours. Holiday Inn came through for us in an excellent way. I originally wanted reservations at the Holiday Inn at Inner Harbor, but could not get there. The lady on the the line suggested Holiday Inn/Stadiums, and connected me to them right away (at about 930p that same night). I was able to secure lodging at the Stadiums without any trouble at all, and was allowed to extend my stay for another night, and got a room also for Sunday night after we came back from New York City. Also, the shuttle from the hotel to the Aquarium was excellent and right on time (every 30 minutes until 10p), and was much utilized while we were there. All in all, the entire trip was a pleasant experience, thanks to the Holiday Inn Express. July 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Congested area & Construction Mess Super close to the stadium. However, you won't be able to walk there. Busy highway and huge mess with construction next door. Take the shuttle. Higher priced than other Holiday Inns and much smaller rooms. July 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by allybballmom You should inform your guests, prior to check in, that there is a fee for parking, one of the best benefits was the pool-not available during the entire stay, also extremely noisy if your room faces the main street because of all the construction. You were saved by the complimentary breakfast-extremely nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit After battling terrible Baltimore traffic, it was a pleasure to be greeted warmly by the staff at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. The staff, including Jim the manager, is respectful, friendly, knowlegable about the area and tried to respond to our every need. All areas of the Holiday Inn that we were in seemed clean and bright. We are very pleased and look forward to staying there again soon. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A descent place to stay just too bad construction is going on around it. An overall average place to stay. Unfortunately, construction is going on around it which makes it difficult to get in and out at times. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some bad some good Food was cold in the morning got charged wrong amount on my bill front desk staff did not know how to resolve issues June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff if my experience is anything to go by you are guarenteed a very friendly welcome at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were very attentive and helpful during my stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected from Holiday Inn Shuttle sevice was the biggest let down. Left us stranded once, after an hour of waiting, they drove right past us, simply forgot. Next time 45 min late. A bit too unpredictable. Hotel noise at night awakened us, very loud, we still can't figure out who or what caused it. We stayed two nights, the first breakfast some things were not being replenished. The second day was better. We have stayed at Holiday Inn before( not in this city) and have always been happy but this stay was dissappointing. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Very clean I give it a 10. Good pool area Room was wonderful extremely clean bed was very comfortable good internet service. Had to do laundry when we arrived and the laundry room was very clean washer and dryer were FREE to use , where do you ever find that? Brand new machines bought laundry detergent from the front desk We had drinks and snacks in the lounge yum!!! Lounge staff very friendly. Hotel staff was the best they went above and beyond. They made great recommendations for diner called us a cab and then sent they hotel shuttle to pick us up after we finished at the waterfront. Greatest staff on earth. I will be back 10 all the way June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating We have stayed at this property with frequency and it has served our basic purposes which have been to see baseball and tour the city and its specialities. The front desk staff, overall, are very engaging and willing to help. The shuttle staff is always willing to go "out of the way" for you, and the facility is generally neat, clean, and prepared. There is a large construction project going on across the street and this has caused some inconvenience, however, it did not create an impediment for us. We were not happy with the price which was increased $50 from our last stay, and I would assume it will continue to increase when the casino is completed. Nevertheless, we had a good stay, enjoyed the basic breakfast with its variety, and will return in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff and manager very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! June 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading