• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 205 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by allybballmom You should inform your guests, prior to check in, that there is a fee for parking, one of the best benefits was the pool-not available during the entire stay, also extremely noisy if your room faces the main street because of all the construction. You were saved by the complimentary breakfast-extremely nice. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit After battling terrible Baltimore traffic, it was a pleasure to be greeted warmly by the staff at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums. The staff, including Jim the manager, is respectful, friendly, knowlegable about the area and tried to respond to our every need. All areas of the Holiday Inn that we were in seemed clean and bright. We are very pleased and look forward to staying there again soon. June 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A descent place to stay just too bad construction is going on around it. An overall average place to stay. Unfortunately, construction is going on around it which makes it difficult to get in and out at times. June 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by some bad some good Food was cold in the morning got charged wrong amount on my bill front desk staff did not know how to resolve issues June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff if my experience is anything to go by you are guarenteed a very friendly welcome at this Holiday Inn Express. Staff were very attentive and helpful during my stay. June 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not what we expected from Holiday Inn Shuttle sevice was the biggest let down. Left us stranded once, after an hour of waiting, they drove right past us, simply forgot. Next time 45 min late. A bit too unpredictable. Hotel noise at night awakened us, very loud, we still can't figure out who or what caused it. We stayed two nights, the first breakfast some things were not being replenished. The second day was better. We have stayed at Holiday Inn before( not in this city) and have always been happy but this stay was dissappointing. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel I would recommend this hotel to everyone!!! Very clean I give it a 10. Good pool area Room was wonderful extremely clean bed was very comfortable good internet service. Had to do laundry when we arrived and the laundry room was very clean washer and dryer were FREE to use , where do you ever find that? Brand new machines bought laundry detergent from the front desk We had drinks and snacks in the lounge yum!!! Lounge staff very friendly. Hotel staff was the best they went above and beyond. They made great recommendations for diner called us a cab and then sent they hotel shuttle to pick us up after we finished at the waterfront. Greatest staff on earth. I will be back 10 all the way June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating We have stayed at this property with frequency and it has served our basic purposes which have been to see baseball and tour the city and its specialities. The front desk staff, overall, are very engaging and willing to help. The shuttle staff is always willing to go "out of the way" for you, and the facility is generally neat, clean, and prepared. There is a large construction project going on across the street and this has caused some inconvenience, however, it did not create an impediment for us. We were not happy with the price which was increased $50 from our last stay, and I would assume it will continue to increase when the casino is completed. Nevertheless, we had a good stay, enjoyed the basic breakfast with its variety, and will return in the future. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Express Clean and comfortable. Front desk staff and manager very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast! June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by parking the hotel was what we expected for the holiday inn express . but when you stay at this hotel you have to pay $15 TO PARK in their lot. not enough spaces and very hard to get out. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, bad location with construction besides Very noisy and unaccesible location for this Holiday Inn. I enjoyed my stay, but I was isolated,no internet, no wi fi and no sidewalks to walk to and from the building. The staff did above and beyond to assist in all I did and the morning cooks are the sweetest Holiday Inn have found. They really made my breakfast a pleasant stay. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NO COMPLAINTS ONLY COMPLIMENTS!!! Stayed here tues. and weds. Had a great experience! Just read two prior reviews that were not complimentary and wonder if they stayed at the same hotel that I did. What were these people expecting? A four star hotel right on the water? I met many staff and even the pool lifeguard, every single one of them was cheerful, friendly and very helpful. Yes we did have to wait for a room because we came in on an early flight, but they took our luggage and we went off on the shuttle and had a great time exploring. Upon return on their complimentary shuttle(drivers are wonderful) our room was still not ready but they more than made up for it. Between the free shuttle, which they will come and get you, the free charm city bus, and the light rail to the airport, getting around a city we did not know was easy. And yes the Breakfast is wonderful. I just don't understand the negative comments about this hotel.. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend it. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My wife and I had a really nice stay at this hotel. We drove down from Massachusetts to see the Red Sox, and the entire staff at the hotel were probably the friendliest we've ever encountered at any hotel. The breakfast buffet was great, with a full selection, and the dining area was spotless. My wife and I were especially impressed with Michael, the front desk clerk, and Anthony, our shuttle driver. They were both professional, friendly, and well-mannered. You could tell they loved their jobs. They light-heartedly joked with us about the Red Sox, and made us laugh, while at the same time doing their job. The location of the hotel is the only slight downside, as you are not really a walking distance from downtown. Once again, kudos to Michael and Anthony for a great job ....... We'll see you next year. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff, well managed facility I've spent a lot of nights over the years in business-level hotels. They are, for the most part pretty generic. As long as they are well maintained and clean, one is about as good as the next. This hotel, as far as the physical plant is concerned, was fine. Clean, and seems to be well maintained. However, the staff here, as a group, is possibly the best I've ever come across. They were, as a group, professionals. They were courteous without being obsequious, attentive without being intrusive and from the housekeeping staff through the management, all seemed to genuinely enjoy their jobs. This facility should be a training center and role model for any aspiring hotel services manager. June 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great visit Parking situation was ridiculous. This hotel is in a sketchy area, our car was constantly approached by panhandlers and window washers when we left the parking lot. When we returned at 11:30 on Saturday, there was no parking in the secured lot, so they wrote us out a slip and told us to go park across the street at the Shell station, which is unsecured. You DO NOT want to leave your car unsecured in this area. The man at the cashier's desk at the Shell had no idea what we were talking about so we had a ten minute wait while he tracked down his boss to make sure it was okay for us to park there. None of the staff apologized for this major inconvenience. The hotel smelled. Check in was a disaster, they said to come over to see if they had a room for early check in and then kept us waiting for over an hour until they finally gave us a room ten minutes before official check in time. Pool area was very run down. Construction across the street was loud. Room was clean, breakfast was good. June 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by DO NOT STAY AT HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS AT THE STADIUMS Why DO NOT stay at Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums? Two reasons: 1) This hotel makes a false claim on its website that it is located in Inner Harbor, Baltimore. Do not be fooled. The hotel is definitely NOT in the Inner Harbor area. It is almost two miles to the Inner Harbor. It is at the Stadiums; the Stadiums are NOT in Inner Harbor. Unless you want to be at the Stadiums, DO NOT stay at this Holiday Inn Express. 2) Hotel charges for parking and then denies hotel guests parking. This hotel charged $15 per night for parking. We paid for two nights, June 6 and 7. On June 7, the hotel parking lot was full and we were forced to park at a Shell Station across the street. When you paid hotel for parking, you expect to park at the hotel parking lot. While the hotel clerk was not rude, she did not even apologize for the inconvenience nor offered to refund our parking fee. It appeared to her to be something quite normal - to deny guests parking after they have paid for parking - see other reviews on the parking problem. Then, when we tried to park at the Shell station, the Shell employee knew NOTHING about this arrangement. He tried to call his boss but his phone ran out of power. He had to use my husband's phone to call his boss who then gave him the OK to let us park. It took 15 minutes to sort all this out. This was 11:30 pm and this is NOT something any hotel guest should have to deal with late at night. Unlike the hotel parking lot, the Shell station is not a secured area. So we paid $15 to park at an unsecured space. We might as well be parking on the street. For these two reasons I will NEVER stay at the Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums again. If you need parking, DO NOT stay at this hotel because even after you have paid for it, you may find yourself denied parking and sent god knows where. If you want to be in Inner Harbor, Baltimore, DO NOT stay at this hotel because it is NOT in Inner Harbor despite its claims on its website. Plus, the traffic at the Stadiums is horrendous especially on game nights. June 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Convenient This hotel is, as the name implies, very near to the stadiums in Baltimore. There is a building being built right next door and there was also utility work being done in the street. There is gated parking, for a daily fee, and a shuttle van to the inner harbor. The hotel was fine and the staff helpful. The construction wasn't as noisy as I thought it would be though I was up early. It rained during the night and the water running somewhere (roof, gutters, whatever) did wake me up). It was odd - I could hear running water and it was rather loud. June 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by if you don't have a car Overall, this is a very nice hotel. But I was very disappointed in one thing. They cater to cruisers and allow them to keep their cars parked there while they are at sea. This takes up valuable parking spaces for the paying overnight guests. Therefore I can't say i'll stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOTLE WAS NICE AND BED WAS COFFY and i enjoyed the smoking room this hotel is great just wish they had truck parking I will be back again and front desk was great I just like everything about this hotel, and the manger was great also. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I recently had the pleasure of staying at this location. Once inside, eveything was great. Construction going on next do makes it unfairly unattractive for some. But they are putting a Casino right next door. They also offer shuttles to the Inner Harbor so its a good location if you don't mind being a little ways from there. I wouldn't recommend walking around the area at night because its a little isolated, until they finish the casino. May 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to all that Baltimore has The Stadium HI was a nice facility, but suffered from one locality issue. Because of its proximity to commuter links, the train noise was annoying from about 5 AM on and frequent. If i were to stay there again, I would ask for a room more sheltered from the transportation sounds (if that is even possible). May 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and uncomfortable pillows. The signs everywhere saying "though shalt not" set the atmosphere for a warm cozy stay-not. Getting in and out was interesting, because of the extensive roadworks. I did not welcome getting kicked off the slow, slow internet when working very late. That login procedure is somewhere from the 80's. Room was nice, but those mini pillows are a fail for me. Attempt at charging $15 a night to park the car was a big surprise. May 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel except.. Beautiful hotel, great staff, fantastic shuttle service. AWSOME breakfast! Very, very loud construction that runs 24 hrs...I expected day time construction noise, I wasn't planning on the all night jack hammer...the only down fall... April 29, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again! We just returned from a one night stay before a cruise. Chose the hotel because of its location, shuttle and parking package. First impression of the neighborhood, not great. We saw a homeless man wandering with a window squeegee both leaving & returning from cruise. First room assigned was as expected, but faucet leaked copious amounts of water onto the floor of bathroom. Front desk quickly moved us to another room, which was very dirty -- prior guest trash under bed, flip flops left by the window under heater. I guess they don't vacuum. AC unit ran nonstop but didn't produce any cooling, we were too warm all night. Kinda good that it ran nonstop because this room was right on the street and we heard drag-racing cars all night. In addition, a large, loud party was happening down the hall, until at least 2AM. Ran into them on the way to breakfast and they had arms full of hard liquor bottles. We used the shuttle into town for dinner and it did the job. They have a signup sheet at the desk; we were first on the list for that time slot but we ended up holding our 12 yr old on our lap due to the free for all nature of rude guests and no control by staff. Just not anything like we'd expect from HI Express, April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Downtown Hotel with great service Pros - free shuttle service to and from multiple dinner locations on the hour every hour, inexpensive long-term parking and shuttle to and from cruise ship, clean and comfortable room, very helpful and pleasant staff. Cons - rooms not near sound proof as we could easily hear our neighbors, mattress softer than most, internet connection was weak and went out frequently April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good choice The wife & I went to Baltimore for a couple of Sox games. We’ve never been to the city so looked over some hotels & their reviews. We chose this based on many reviews & were not steered wrong. It’s in a typical city area – but you have no sidewalks or area restaurants, so the shuttle or a cab is required. The shuttle runs on the hour to several spots downtown going till 10pm – except on a game night, which is until the game is over --- “we never leave one of our guests stranded”. The drivers couldn’t be nicer or more accommodating. The Inner Harbor & the stadium are less than 10 minutes away and the shuttles are clean and comfortable. They are building a casino next to the place, but the heavy construction not noticeable while we were there – I think that end of the construction is done. Very, very happy with the three days there – will come again. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk We had to stay because of a family member who was receiving care at a nearby hospital. The front office staff (two gentlemen, one worked days, the other overnight) were extremely helpful. The shuttle van to the hospital was excellent and on time whenever we needed them. The breakfast was absolutely delicious and the cinnamon rolls are out of this world. We were in Baltimore unexpectedly, but this hotel exceeded all expectations. Thank you. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and an excellent staff! I chose this hotel while attending a conference in Baltimore. It was a less expensive alternative than the other options in the central business core. Upon arrival, I was greeted warmly by Wanda and received professional, courteous service from the staff each time thereafter. My room appeared clean and modern. Although the hotel is not located in a very serviceable location (i.e. street is very busy with no sidewalk, and it is not really within walking distance of anything), the prompt and complementary shuttle service makes up for it. Anthony and the other shuttle drivers were always friendly and happy to drop off or pick up anywhere within a 5 mile radius. The hotel was not very busy at the time, which was nice. Housekeeping was not intrusive like at some other hotels, and the breakfast selection was as expected -- filling and adequate to start the day. The only major drawback is that there is a large casino and parking garage under construction next door. There was a bit of construction noise as I was trying to sleep, but it eventually stopped. The lights and noise could be a problem for light sleepers. Hopefully, the project is done by July, as predicted. Thank you Holiday Inn Express at the Stadiums for a nice, albeit short, stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not in a good area No dinner service at hotel. If you plan on walking to the closest restaurants, make sure it is not at night...bad area. Casino being built next door didn't help with getting quality sleep. March 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn Express Experience EVER I arrived @4pm Monday March 10, 2014. The women at the front desk was more interested in her phone then in dealing with me. I was not welcomed or thanked for my busuness, and was made to feel that my presence was impeding her texting and I was a burden to be dealt with. I was informed at that time of a $XX parking fee, when there was no mention of it on my company travel website prior to booking. I then went upstairs to a nice room and began to work on my computer. The hotel wireles/wired internet went off @ 5:30 pm, and when I alerted the front desk they said they would look into it. When I returned from dinner there was still no service, so I was unable to do any work. At 6:00 am the next morning I was awakened by heavy construction equipment starting at an active site directly across from my room. When I called down to the desk to see why I wasn't informed of this, I was told that's what the earplugs on my nightstand were for. I had at that time requested that my reservation for my remaining stay to be cancelled. I then tried to connect to the internet to book a room elsewhere but it was still not working. I called down to the desk and was told by Vaughn that he had had internet on his phone since he came on @ 11:00 the night before and that maybe I was not using my device correctly. When I informed him that it had been out since the day before he responded rudely and refused to aknowledge that I knew what I was talking about. I hung up on him, and he immediately called me back insisting that I did not know what I was doing and that he was just trying to be helpful. That the night staff was not informed of the problem with the internet access in the rooms was another sign of the employees not caring about the customer. That I was not told upon checking in that I was next to a construction site that started at 6:00 am was wrong. That the culture of the hotel was rudeness and ineffective customer service was atypical for a Holiday Inn. I travel 3 weeks a month and stay @ Holiday Inn affiliated hotels whenever possible, and I have always enjoyed the experience. I have never experienced such rudeness or inconsideration from any hotel chain. DO NOT GO TO THE DOWNTOWN STADIUM @ BALTIMORE HOLIDAY INN EXPRESS UNLESS YOU WANT TO EXPERIENCE A HOTEL AT ITS WORST! March 21, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading