• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
M&T Bank Stadium - Ravens
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay, Front desk very nice I had an overall really nice stay, the only thing that kind of bothered me was the room I was in was next to other guests who kept slamming their door all night long...very loud. But other than that the front desk and hsk staff were very nice and helpful. The breakfast attendent must have been tired that day because she was falling alseep in her chair. January 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is located close to I-83 with quick access to 695. If your destination is north of Baltimore City, this works very well. The hotel looks to be fairly old. The beds and pillows leave a lot to be desired, but it is possible to get a decent night's sleep. The two biggest problems with the rooms are the windows and the heat/AC units. The windows are extremely drafty. In winter the cold air streams across the floor making it necessary to turn the heat on almost constantly. The heat/AC units in some of the rooms are very noisy, so if you're a light sleeper this can be a problem. The bathroom has a small vanity, not nearly enough storage area for cosmetics, toiletries and hair appliances. I've stayed at this hotel more than a dozen times because of the location, but I really wish they would upgrade and remodel. The breakfast is typical - pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs. There is a restaurant attached to the hotel, so that helps. Parking is free as in most suburban hotels. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my Stay My stay was very good, location was good and staff was great. January 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pillows & ventilation The pillows were uncomfortable. The heating was noisy and either cool or hot. We are unaccustomed to paying for a complimentary breakfast as we get at most other motels. The windows leaked air and thus let in noise from sirens and traffic. They should be replaced or caulked. December 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Foul Odor and missing service I've never written a hotel review before, but this time I really thought I should. We spent Christmas at this very nicely appointed property near our relatives' house. The staff were very helpful and professional. The room smelled like an old ashtray with some overpowering, cloying air freshener failing to conceal it. I ended up thinking the smell of cigars would have been less obnoxious on its own than cigars plus sickiening-sweet chemicals. There was a sign in the elevator Christmas Eve saying "Breakfast will not be served Christmas Day so that our staff may spend time with their families. Thanks for your understanding." Ok, fair enough, but they don't credit anything to the bill for that. -- seems slightly odd. Then we came back from relatives' house Christmas night to find that housekeeping had not been in, so the room had not been cleaned, and we had no towels. When I called the front desk, the woman said, "Of course your room was not cleaned. It's Christmas day, for God's sake!" I said, "Ah, ok. I see. Could we possibly get some fresh towels?" She said she would see what she could do, but we never heard back. Overall, this seemed more like a bunch of amateurs pretending to run a hotel. Very disconcerting, and I don't feel good about saying this because -- other than the one woman Christmas night -- all the staff were especially friendly and helpful. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel staff was very accommodating regarding all my needs. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The shuttle made my trips to and from the Cow Palace at the Timonium Fairgrounds very convenient. I highly recommend this hotel for quality of service and value. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Timonium MD Our first visit to this area of Timonium, Maryland. Thanks for all this facility did to make our visit a memorable one. Holiday Inn offers the best breakfast buffet, or you can have breakfast delivered to your room. Timonium area received snow / ice accumulation the day we were to check out, Holiday inn graciously extended our stay for the night. THANK YOU HOLIDAY INN!!! We will be returning to Timonium again this same time next year for the Eastern National car / truck / motorcycle show, you bet we will be staying with Holiday Inn for the duration. December 11, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room I stay at the Timonium Holiday Inn whenever I m in town. I was not very happy when I found out that I was sharing my room with a mouse, I was given another room and I notice that there is a glue board on the floor by the heater,I guess there is a rodent problem at the Inn,I wanted to share my experience, sad to say not sure about going back. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient I booked this hotel because my brother was also staying there! The staff was help and helped me be comfortable. This hotel is in a great location and very convenient to Timonium. I also like the fact that a restaurant was attached to it . When I come back to town I will stay here again. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Experience This is a great place to stay. Very relaxing. Excellent, sevice oriented staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the staff is wonderful My luggage was lost at the airport and we arrived at the hotel 10 minutes before the restaurant closed. They kept the restaurant open for another hour to serve us. The staff could not have been nicer. They gave me everything i would need for the night until I got my luggage. They were hospitable and very, very nice. A+ for the staff! November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location---nice bright room very, very poor toilet (much to low-(not standard) November 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upscale Holiday Inn The Timonium Holiday Inn is unusually large and good-looking, very well equipped, and staffed with helpful, friendly people. My relatively inexpensive king-bed room was actually a small suite with kitchenette, full-sized refrigerator and an extra-large microwave. It was furnished with a desk, table, easy chair, and a separate bedroom with walk-in closet and a small but pleasant bathroom with tub and shower. It had two large TVs and phones in each room. Most impressive was the large included breakfast, better than any I've had except in luxury hotels like InterContinentals. October 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, but with difficulties As with previous stays, the room was nice, clean, and with a good AC/heat system. Difficulties Friday night (102513) with male children loudly running in the halls and stairwell. A Holiday Inn staff member told me that it was a marching band and "they do that every year". The noise continued until 11:00 PM, when I finally fell asleep. The hallway footraces were visible from the security cameras portrayed at the desk... On Saturday night, I found that the television was not carrying FOX channel, and I was thus unable to watch the World Series, which is or at least ought to be Un-American. The location and overall quality suit me, but this was one of the least enjoyable stays that I have had at this Inn. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with our stay We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean room. Would definately stay at this location again. October 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dysfunctional Wi Fi. No, make that non functional. My stay a year ago at this property was excellent, but this time my 3 day stay was extremely disappointing. I had intended to spend virtually ALL my time in my room with the objective of accomplishing work via the Internet. I had a medical procedure in nearby Baltimore and was unable, more or less, to leave the premises except for trips to my medical facility. I had seriously counted on being able to work during my stay. So when I was unable to access the Internet (I wasted at least 10 hrs trying, over both days), it was highly frustrating. Day #1: No attempt re: wi fi. No problems. Good day. Day #2: Responding to my phone call, a polite young lady from the front desk came immediately to my room, said she would reboot the router, and then call me. Alas, no router functionality, no call back, no wi fi all night. But I did sleep well that night. Day #3: John (good guy, sincerely tried to help me) was not successful, plus I had already spent 2+ hrs on the phone with Holiday Inn's remote tech support in St. Louis. Turns out my room was on a floor between routers. Having had eye surgery very early on the morning of Day #3, I just didn't have the energy or inclination to lodge a formal complaint w/ management. So to be fair here... while their employees knew of my problems, the management probably did not. I liked all the people I met there but my wife and I probably will never go back. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for all with discounts for long term stays & Hopkins patients My husband and I spent the month of Oct. 2013 here while I was being treated at Johns Hopkins. We had a well furnished room with a kitchenette, desk and dresser, large tv and comfortable bnd chairs. It was clean and quiet. The bathrooms are a little small with only one sink; but , the vanity is high. The staff were great. There is a work out room and outdoor pool. The location is close to a rt 83 exit and groceries and pharmacies, etc. October 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comments Talking to foreign accomodations person was long, arduous and frustrating. I had to repeat questions several times, she was difficult to understand and told me I was not eligible for block room rate for reunion I was attending. The coordinator of my reunion straightened that out and I got the reduced room rate. I reserved handicapped equipped room. The ONLY special thing available in that room was one grab bar in the tub. No other hand rails, no raised commode, no walk-in shower and shower chair, no hand held shower head. Truly disappointing!! Staff on site were very nice. At my age (78) and limited disability, I will not ever stay in another Holiday Inn. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second Review: Consistently a great place to stay This is the second time within the past 30 days we stayed at the Timonium Holiday Inn. The great service and quiet room was consistent with what we experienced on Labor Day. Excellent room, very comfortable bed, plenty of clean towels and great amenities, such as fast WiFi service. We will come back again. October 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay & Clean Great room No issues. In and out for business trip. October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by broken promise we called months in advance for a room because of a wedding in the area . we asked for non smoking king size bed instead got a double smoking room. when we asked about it take or leave it . we had 15 rooms in the hotel that night and this happen to everybody.we were gone by 7 am instead disgusted. NEVER AGAIN October 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by horrible stay this room was part of a block of rooms for a wedding. i booked this room well in advance and was told i could get a non smoking room with a king bed. at the time of check in i was put on a smoking floor with two double beds. NOT EXCEPTABLE! the beds i could deall with but not smell of SMOKE in the room. if what i requested was not available, i should have been told and i would not have booked the room! October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no room in the inn before 3:00 (unless persistant) Was given company line of "no rooms are available, check-in is at 3:00 and we are fully booked" when we tried to check in early. When I explained that we were here for a wedding that was before 3:00 and that this was the hotel where everyone was staying for the wedding, suddenly a room was available. My son-in law was given the same treatment the day before when trying to check in before 3:00 with the flower girl who had gotten car sick all over herself and they needed to get her cleaned up for the rehearsal. They miraculously had a room appear, as well, but only after being persistant. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service My husband and I stayed at this location as one of two choices in a weekend package for the Bride's family. The hotel staff was friendly, responsive to our needs and accommodating from the beginning of our visit until we checked out. They added to what turned out to be a memorable weekend. October 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Experience Room 616 has a noisy air conditioner, also on the evening of October 6, Sunday early evening, there was remodeling going on the 6th floor that was very noisy up to approximately 7:30pm. October 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Paying for breakfast I thought being charged $5.00 for breakfast was a little to much. I am happy with just a bagel and did not want to spend that much. Selection was not that good. I have stayed at other places that breakfast was included and had a much larger selection. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 3 Restfull Nights We had a great visit at the Holiday Inn in Timonium Maryland. If you want to call this a complaint the only thing I would have to say is that they had problems with their TVs and unfortunately someone from maintenance to come in every evening for us to be able to turn it on. Otherwise we had a very comfortable visit. Thanks to everyone on the team at the Holiday Inn October 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Messed up my reservation I made my reservation over the phone with a staff member months in advance for a wedding I was in one Sept 1st. I told the lady over the phone I would be staying saturday night and sunday night, the wedding was on sunday. And also advised her of the name of the wedding party that had rooms blocked off just for the wedding. Upon arrival on Aug 31st, after rehearsal dinner etc so it was around 730-800, I was promptly told I was not due to check in until the next day. I told them they were mistaken I was here with a wedding party and the wedding was the next day. Why would I check in the day of the wedding and stay after when I am IN the wedding. I was then told I was out of luck there were only smoking rooms left. I told her I cant have a smoking room due to my mother's asthma. Then I was told I could have a king bed room. I have four people with me how are we all going to fit in a king bed. Then they were going to call the hotel down the street for me to stay in. Again, not going to work because my truck needed to be there. I was riding with another bridesmaid in the morning and her husband was taking my mom and son later in the day to the wedding in my truck. I was not leaving that front desk until they made my reservation right. Finally she called and left someone else a message that they could not have a double bed room they only had a king bed room. Without saying a word to me the lady checked me into a room and handed me the folder with the key pass in it. She never said ONE WORD to me after that and was clearly mad at me for forcing her to fix their mistake. I asked her what room I was in. She then said it's in the folder I'm not allowed to say it out loud for your safety. But she could have at least told me the number was in the folder when she handed it to me. She was being extremely rude to me. I am in customer service and own my own business. I understand customer service is not easy but when you have a ticked off customer you still have to smile and say thank you whether it is your fault or not. Her name was Monica and she was extremely rude. After finally making good on the reservation I had originally made, which was all I wanted, We finally made it to our room. I was disappointed that we had to go all the way back down to the lobby to get drinks and snacks and that there were no vending machines available on each floor. Usually there is a complimentary type breakfast, no we had to pay $5. The room service rates, gratuity AND delivery fee were outragious. Delivery fee? Come on. The pillows were not even normal size pillows. They were the size of throw pillows and there were no extra ones in the room. There was no distiguishing difference in the soft and firm pillows. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Overall I would not go back there again. Poor service/attitude, messed up reservation, lack of accomodating features that most hotels have. September 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value, Great Service! Everything we well, the check-in was quick, the room was clean, cool and comfortable and quiet. Great selection on TV, Wifi was fast and plenty of towels. Hot Breakfast Buffet was excellent.. I will definitely stay at this hotel again. September 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Better Mgmt needed I booked this hotel for 2 nights as it was close to our destination. Upon arrival/check-in the clerk tells me that the price is HIGHER an what I had booked it for. I argued and he agreed to give me the price that I booked it for. The next day we left our room Approximately 9am and returned about 3:30pm. Upon entering the room I find it has not been made up. I call down to the desk and they tell me they will TRY to send some up. Over an 1 1/2 hrs later someone shows up. Unfortunately my daughter had gone to sleep. We checked out the next day. When we got home my daughter realized that she left her school book in the room. I called and was told someone would get back to me later in the day. No call. Called the next day told the same thing. As of today still no returned phone call. Also there is NO free continental breakfast like in most Holiday Inns. You are charged $5 and the items are exactly the same. Also computers in the Business Center need upgrade to the browser and system is PATHETICALLY slow. August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading