• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rest stop post travel Stopped by here after a couple of long flights for a nights rest before heading off for the rest of my trip via light rail. Did the job, shuttle service was handy from the airport and to the light rail station the next morning. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The room we stayed in was excellent. We liked the shuttle service to the light rail station. The staff was very friendly and helpful. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My stay here was brief, but my husband and I enjoyed it. The staff was very friendly. The only thing I did not like about the hotel was the laundry room, it only had one washer and dryer. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Easy access and nice property. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I would use this property again. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and excellent morning breakfast Stayed one night for a Family wedding in Baltimore. Extremely clean and comfortable room. The morning breakfast is delicious. Real food not powdered donuts and boxes of cereal. Will definitely stay again when in the area. The front desk staff was great August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Loved everything about this hotel. Had a very comfortable room and the staff was so friendly and helpful. The only thing I would like to see would be some kind of small breakfast items available for people with very early morning flights. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and excellent service Front desk staffs are very friendly and helpful. The room we stay was clean and quiet. Parking lot just beside the hotel, very good for us to load and unload our luggage. Strongly recommended to stay in this hotel is you are going to catch morning flight. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by me Overall, great experience, but the lack of breakfast for early departures and a power outage does not detract from the experience. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service. All was very good from the minute I went through the door till the time I left. Thanks. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay An awesome stay for weary travellers. Staff were excellent, beds were comfortable and rooms were quiet. Shuttle to airport was quick and easy. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Power Outage Power was out and staff was unresponsive. no explanation as to why the power was out. no offer to help lug 12 bags down 4 flights of stairs. no follow-up call from staff. no final bill. poor excuse for customer service. Hilton brand from now on for me and my family and business partners August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel This would be an excellent hotel - if it were a Holiday INn Express. As a Holiday Inn, the restaurant was lacking in what I'm use to in the Holiday Inn brand. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay for a tired traveler After a long business trip to the area pulled into the hotel for a short stay until my next flight. The staff was outstanding. The room was great, the bed comfortable, and the room darkening shades made falling asleep easy. Next time I'm in the BWI area... This hotel is for me! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always Good My wife and I stay here every time we fly out of BWI. It's a great hotel, right around the corner from BWI parking. Big rooms very comfortable, and very friendly staff. Also close access to Inner Harbor is a hug plus! August 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay there again The experience started off badly when the shuttle at the airport did not show up in a timely manner as promised. The driver ("Mr. Tim") was rude and not helpful at all at pickup and did not improve at drop off. The first room I was offered was in disrepair and the air conditioner failed to operate properly after about 15 minutes. I was offered a second room that was acceptable. With the exception of the shuttle driver the next morning (Tony) that drove us back to the airport, I did not have a single good customer service experience from any staff member. I can't be sure, but I believe I was discriminated against based on the color of my skin. I will never stay there again and I would recommend IHG review this property to see if they represent what the company expects of its properties. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! We stayed one night at the BWI Holiday Inn last week. The service and accommodations were outstanding. The shuttle service was prompt and the driver was so friendly and kind. The hotel is spotless, rooms spacious and the hotel dining was a pleasant surprise. You can tell that the management and staff takes pride in providing excellent service and maintaining a pristine hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service friendly staff I had a few meetings in the area and took advantage of he shuttle a number of times to get to the train, airport, etc. The drivers and front desk staff were always friendly and professional. I will be a repeat client. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by positive experiece Good value all around - conveniently located and easy to find - restaurants etc. close by. July 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Hotel accommodations and staff did a good job. The only thing that I think would ask for is being recognized as an IHG member when checking in which did not happen. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Stayed here during a night layover after a long international flight, and they were wonderful! The shuttle service was prompt, the drivers are friendly. The front desk got me checked in quickly and were very helpful. The room was spacious, clean and relaxing. I had a very early morning connecting flight, went to the lobby expecting to check out and wait 15 minutes or so for the shuttle but the driver was already waiting. Overall, a great stay and their staff helped make what is usually a stressful part of travelling (overnight stays) into the most enjoyable part of my trip. Thanks! July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by stellar staff The staff at this Motel is Stellar, I got in late and was Hungry, the lady at the desk and the shuttle driver arraigned it to where I could get something to eat and were very courteous, they were happy to help, treated me as if I was family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service that was out of this world! Coming off a fairly bad stay at another property I checked in here for an early morning flight. From getting me an early checkin to the outstanding room and fitness center to the great food at the restaurant along with great conversation with Emanuel the bartender, this was an outstanding stay. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cuarto amplio y comodo Me gusto mucho las dimensiones del cuarto,comodo y tenia nevera y microhonda.Las Camas eran comodas y la ropa de cama apropiada para la tempertaura del cuarto.El unico inconveniente era que el aire acondicionado se apagaba cada media horaa y provocaba calor en el cuarto.Por lo demas la experiencia fue muy buena. July 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by large room but noisy ac Why don't hotels invest in insulated doors and quiet air handlers? July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Workout room needs more attention/ bathroom fixtures falling apart The workout room had two treadmills, one elliptical, and a bike. All had monitors but the channel selection was horrible. The two TVs that were in the room had remotes that needed to be either reset or something was wrong with them. One treadmill was so disgustingly dirty with sweat that I couldn't even look at it. The temperature control was functional and the selection of free weights was nice. Towels and cool water were available. Both the sink and tub fixtures were loose and difficult to handle. The coffeemaker didn't work at all. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay Overall hotel was fine. It was very busy as it is right next to airport and there was a lot of travelers as were we. Checkin was a little slow and the restaurant I would not recommend if you are in a hurry or really hungry. There is a lot of other options close by and the shuttle can take you there according to the front desk. The shuttle to the airport was great and very convenient as we had an early flight. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good night's sleep I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. Only thing that would have made it better if there was a complimentary breakfast. Breakfast for almost $13 was ridiculous. I went to chic fil a July 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth it Check - in and check out - better pull up a chair and be ready to wait July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprised Got in late. Figured I would have to not eat or have standard snacks to get me through. Pleased I was told restaurant and bar were open until 11 PM. However, I knew the standard bar food probably awaited. WOW! Incredibly good food. I would have come back second night. Staff, service, food, room, all top notch. It's obvious this hotel "Gets It". Will seek this hotel out any time in the area. July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cheap Hotel near BWI It was okay but we were not there long enough to determine whether it was a good or bad hotel. July 11, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading