• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: BALTIMORE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with a nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for the first night and 10 dollars for every additional night up to a total of 150 dollars. Weight limit less than 80 lbs. Agreement must be signed at check in. A record of vaccinations may be required.
Pet fee amount  15.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Arundel Mills Mall
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI
Attraction:
Baltimore Inner Harbor Harborplace
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Oriole Park at Camden Yards
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary for In-House Guests for the nights of their reservation. Park and Fly packages available that include long term parking for guests leaving their car, or a $5.00 per day or $30.00 for up to 14 day charge applies when leaving vehicles.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:125
  • Total number of suites:125
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:7
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:125
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:MD0362

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.


View More

Convenient Hotel Near BWI Airport with Spacious Suites.

Looking for Baltimore Washington International Airport hotels? The search stops here at the Candlewood Suites® Baltimore – Linthicum hotel. Ideal for extended business stays, our hotel is near the Baltimore Convention Center. For family vacations and BWI airport travelers, you’ll be delighted to know that our hotel is near downtown Baltimore and the Inner Harbor. Whatever you desire, you can find it here at our hotel.

Business guests appreciate an easy commute from our hotel in Linthicum to top Maryland destinations, including Johns Hopkins Hospital, the University of Maryland and the University of Maryland Hospital. Our hotel amenities, such as free Wi-Fi access and our 24-hour Candlewood Gym, allows our guests to stay connected and fit while on the go. Other amenities include our onsite convenience store (Candlewood Cupboard), the Lending Library and the Lending Locker. And when you’re ready to take it easy, our spacious suites are more than accommodating—from the flexible work space, fully-equipped kitchen, to the comfy recliner.

With downtown Baltimore attractions like the Maryland Science Center and Baltimore Zoo within minutes of our hotel, there's something for everyone, from cheering on the Orioles at Camden Yards or the Ravens at M&T Bank Stadium. We offer a free area shuttle to explore Baltimore with ease. You'll quickly find our hotel to be your home away from home.

View Less
Features
Guests love a location near BWI Airport and our hotel's complimentary, 24-hour guest laundry facility. Take advantage of a 24-hour, on-site Fitness Center. It's fully-equipped with aerobic equipment.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding staff and service OMG! We thoroughly enjoyed our 3 night stay @ this hotel from beginning to end. Everyone was so nice and helpful. My son ended up leaving his Samsung tablet behind and we didn't realize it until we were back home in Va 2 days later. I called and asked had anyone turned it in and sure enough housekeeping did...talk about integrity. This is the hotel we will always check into when we're in the area. Thank you so much for a lovely experience. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion We held our family reunion here and several members stayed in the hotel. Accommodations were great, staff was very friendly, beds were comfortable and clean. Indoor pool and free breakfast was a real bonus. The Italian and Tex-Mex restaurants just up the driveway were convenient and the food excellent. There's a supermarket less than a half mile away. January 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE PLACE ONLY THERE FOR ONE NIGHT FOR OUR GRANDAUGHTERS ENGAGEMENT PARTY....VERY NICE PLACE TO SYAY, VERY CLEAN, NICE BREAKFAST...WOULD STAY AGAIN January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, great service? The staff at the motel were friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable. Every one you met wanted to ensure that your stay was comfortable and enjoyable. Thank you! December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrable food !!!! The breakfast at Holiday Inn Express in general is less than memorable, but this Inn makes the others look good. The food was late, it did not look good, taste good or give one the desire to eat it. Thank goodness for English muffins, and even those had to be cut with a plastic knife. December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but forgettable This hotel was our first stop on the drive from NYC to Orlando. Its a decent place, away from the bustle of Baltimore. It's very forgettable. Nothing memorable, good or bad. In fact, I already forgot most of it (16 hours of driving will do that to you). The only thing I remember was that the A/C vent was very dusty and needed cleaning. Not the best thing to be remembered for. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I chose this location as a simple weekend getaway for me and my fiancé, it was absolutely amazing. Amazing staff, great breakfast, perfect location, all around a perfect spot December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Great clean hotel. Breakfast was not good. Almost impossible to find from the street. We drove around for 5 minutes trying to find the entrance. There needs to be a huge sign from the road to make the turn the the gas station. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick stop My family and I stayed here briefly when we were moving and we had a great stay. We came in later in the evening and had a speedy check in and were in our room. Everything was great. Clean, efficient and worth a future stay. Thank you to everyone there! November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service" Nadia at the front desk very personable and attentive to our needs! We needed to change our reservation and she was very helpful! November 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 A Nice Hotel with Terrible Staff After working fifteen hours straight the day we checked in, we arrived nearly midnight at the hotel. The outer doors were locked, with a sign visible thru the glass saying the desk staff was away and would return shortly. It was cold outside so we did manage to convince some of the people inside using the business area to let us in to stand in the warmth inside at the front desk. After about fifteen minutes with no one showing up, I tried calling the hotel from my cell phone. As expected, the call went unaswered. Finally, well past twenty minutes, a male staff member greeted us with just "Hi". "Are you here to check in?" He had no name badge on, no tie and in fact looked like he just awoke from a nap. I expected a greeting like "Oh, hello, I am sorry for your wait did you have to wait long?". I asked for a late check out and received no response until I repeated the question. I dont believe I have ever had this poor of service at a Holiday Inn Express. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Totally Enjoyable I love a hotel where everything I need to relax and enjoy my stay is close at hand. This Holiday Inn Express is definitely one of them. The staff is friendly and knowledgable and quick to assist guests with information and services, housekeeping really takes pride in ensuring your room is neat & tidy and the indoor pool is an ADDED bonus! Will definitely stay here again! November 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay here ! If you're in need a hotel in this area, this one is a very good choice with all the boxes ticked. October 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAY HERE A GREAT EXPERIENCE !! HOTEL IS CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE, THE STAFF IS JUST THE GREATEST !! October 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lydia Harding The hotel was fine, military rate could have been better. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and quiet Staff was friendly and helpful...close to gas station and shopping center...rooms are clean and quiet...comfortable bed. close to casino about 15 minutes to inner harbor.....would stay there again.. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok-lah Great breakfast, walking distance of some ok restaurants. Wish the pool had later hours. Room and bath very clean. We originally wanted to book near the Baltimore Inner Harbor but prices were x5! HI was only 7 miles away but much more affordable October 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by i enjoyed them so much in PA, had to do same hotel in Columbia,MD I chose Holiday Inn Express, because i was so empress about the Changes made, when i went to a brand new one in PA. I thought it was just because that hotel was less than 6 months old. But to my surprise, i decided to try them again in my home town. And it was the exact great customer service!!! The same very clean, very modern atmosphere.. Only thing was i had fridge and microwave last time. This time my room only had a fridge. Besides that i purchased the pizza package for my daughter and her friend. We order pizza extremely late around 11:30pm. Pizza was to the room with cold soda by 12am. Hot and fresh!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable It was perfect my family. Located off of 95 near where we needed to be. Easy on and off the highway. Clean and comfortable. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by what I expected I've stayed at this hotel on three separate occasions. Each time the hotel did everything right and provided everything I need in a hotel. I'll come back in the future and would recommend this to any one. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ideal base Firstly, we arrived late at night having flown transatlantic and found the hotel from BWI in less than 15 minutes, so despite some reviews suggesting it is somehow tucked away, this is not a hard place to find. The first welcome was excellent and efficient, both again very welcome after a long flight. The rooms are standard for the chain, but the housekeeping here throughout our 6 day stay was excellent, as was generally the breakfast. The hotel on one side does stand next to a pretty busy highway, which we overlooked, but noise was not an issue. Checkout (Nadia) was 5* excellent. So if you want comfortable decent lodging in this area, which is ideal both for Baltimore and Washington, this is a very good choice. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This is the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel and the experience has been great each time. Very convenient location for Baltimore when not wanting to stay downtown September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREATEST PLACE IN MARYLAND I love this hotel. I always stay here when I am in town on business. I get a great rate and I am always treated with the utmost care and hospitality. The hotel rooms are exceptionally clean and and they have a great complimentary breakfast in the morning. If you're looking for shopping, then this is the place to be because it is minutes from the outlets and mall. did I mention that I love this hotel? Thanks Melanie, you represent your hotel well. September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience at the Holiday Inn Elkridge We stayed at the Holiday Inn for 2 nights during my son's soccer tournament. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and modern. The pool and breakfast were excellent. Will definitely return to this location. Great restaurants within walking distance. September 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pets Welcome I thought your hotel was not friendly. There was a customer walked into breakfast with her dog. Isn't it again health policy? August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hidden Gem My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this well maintained hotel, which is in close proximity to a variety of MD and DC attractions. The room was very clean, the staff was attentive, and we were able to relax. August 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend Upon check-in they stuck us with a very poor room, located in between two utility closets and very small. When we complained they moved us. The lights in the bathroom were not bright enough and the soap dispensers were shaped like cups so they held water. Also the shower head did not spray with any force. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, bad location Very hard to get to this HIE. Needs more parking and a more convenient access road. Otherwise, as always, Holiday Inn Express has great rooms and amenities. August 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice accomodations, but WAY TOO EXPENSIVE. TOO PRICEY!!! Cost of room was 70% more than it should have been. July 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for a family to stay! We stayed at the Holiday Inn overnight to attend a family event nearby. This was a convenient location with clean, comfortable rooms. They have a nice indoor pool and a breakfast bar in the morning which is great for families with young children. They had a nice assortment of breakfast foods for everyone including bacon and sausage - but it went as fast as they put it out. There was also coffee and hot water out all day along with a basket of apples to munch on. We would stay there again for sure! July 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport
Select to close.
Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum BWI Airport Candlewood Suites Hotel Baltimore Linthicum Gazebo
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading