• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LITTLE ROCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows 1 Pet Per Room; 60 pound maximum weight. Pet Fee, Nonrefundable 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Service dogs are permitted with proof of licensure. Therapy dogs are subject to pet fees.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Little Rock Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Park Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Arkansas State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Burns Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces available in the front, side, and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the center of the hospital district in West Little Rock. The hotel's access to I-430 and I-630 is convenient to Baptist Heart Hospital, Arkansas Children's Hospital and St. Vincent Hospital. We also have a complimentary Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and USPS shipping services available to all of our guests to ensure easy business travel.

For those here on vacation, you'll find our pet policy, friendly hotel staff and the city of Little Rock to be inviting and hospitable. Browse through the Clinton Presidential Library, shop along the River Walk or go to a concert at the Verizon Arena. There is too much to do in just one visit!

West of downtown Little Rock, the hotel's location is great for guests who want an alternative to corporate apartments or for a temporary relocation. Ask about our accommodation packages. Buy a meal at the Candlewood Cupboard, borrow a DVD from our library and relax in the suite while you "Consider Us Home" during your visit to Little Rock!

View Less
Features
We are one of the most centrally located hotels in Little Rock, Arkansas. A short drive from downtown, area businesses and close to many renowned hospitals, this is the perfect option for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by weekend in little rock This was my second stay here and everything was fantastic! I would recommend this hotel to others and I will be staying there again. The ONLY problem we encountered was lack of internet service. We were constantly using our cellular service and hotspots. The hotel should try to improve this. Room service was great. Privacy was great. Breakfast was great. Staff was super accommodating. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms and comfortable beds Fairly priced for a 4 star hotel although breakfast should be included, but they have a Starbucks in the lobby which I think is great since I only need a good coffee for breakfast. Over all clean outdoors and indoors. Great service. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good, but room for improvement Please update your beds from doubles to queens and update the bathrooms especially in the executive level. Everything else was great. September 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable bed Staff is always very friendly. Would love to have refrigerator in room. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff Other than the mattress needing to be replaced, the room was nice. September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay after a long drive My wife and I decided last minute to travel to Little Rock for an NCAA Womens Soccer game. I contacted the reservation site for the hotel and booked a king room at the Crown Plaza. Upon arriving we were really amazed at how nice the facility looked and the ease of checking in. Breakfast was better than we expected and the staff all around was great. I have to say though, the highlight was the bed. I never slept in one more comfortable in ANY hotel I have stayed in. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property. Very good service Well pleased with all comforts and ameneties and this hotel. Room was excellent and slept very well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice property. Very good service Well pleased with all comforts and ameneties and this hotel. Room was excellent and slept very well. September 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff!! Everyone from the evening manager to the ladies that clean were so accommodating and friendly!! Love,love,love the breakfast and those that work in the restaurant were also amazing!! Will definitely come back soon. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, clean room Everything was very nice and updated, the staff was very friendly. The rooms were nice and clean, bed was comfortable but didn't like pillows. The breakfast could have been better, some things were cold. September 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Choice Every-time we stay in LR, this has been our home away from home. Outstanding, peaceful ambiance and accommodations. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room A very nice stay and a quiet comfortable room. Great room for the price. August 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff, sub-par room... The staff at the hotel are very nice and personable. They were attentive and understanding. The room I stayed in was on the club floor. There was a light switch near the door for the entry way but all of the other light switches were controlled directly by each individual light. There was no master light switch and it was a little annoying. The Wifi Internet was terrible. I have a brand new laptop that works wonderfully in Wifi hotspots. The signal I received in the room was terribly weak and watching a Youtube video at low-quality was the best I could get. The internet speed appears to be only just adequate for basic usage but nothing more than that. There were guests in the rooms on either side of me. Whenever they used the toilet or the shower the pipes would make a loud grinding sound for about 30 seconds. This was tolerable until I had to sleep. The problem was due to air in the pipes. The AC for the room was loud and rattled a little. The food in the cafe was ok but a little overdone. The breakfast was also ok but the selections were limited and the food only just warm. I did explain the problems to the staff when I checked out. The air in the pipes is not an issue that can simply be fixed with a room change. I was provided a card for one of the staff members that would like me to call if I stay again so she can verify there are no problems during my next stay. Overall I would say this property is average with nothing that really set it above and beyond. The fact that this was a Crowne Plaza hotel almost forced me to knock this review down to 2-stars but the kindness of the staff was a welcome experience. August 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Little Rock Great mattress, pillows; fair on black-out drapes - they keep opening; blisteringly hot by the elevators; rooms get really warm in early morning; very few rooms have refrigerators...what is up with that?? Couldn't stay on the concierge floor - because I wanted a fridge - that means - only 3rd floor and ONLY if you manage to snag one of the only 20 for the entire hotel. If this is a quick buzz in August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb service from staff The staff at the Crowne Plaza was delightful and so helpful. I look forward to staying here the next time that I have to travel in Little Rock. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great service. Our Court Clerks conference was held here and everything was great. The lunch they served us was wonderful. Meeting room was comfortable. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The management and staff were great! Hotel comfortable and clean. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed at a great price. Overall my stay was excellent. Upgraded to 5th floor based on my Platinum status but was very disappointed to learn rooms on that floor did not have a microwave or refrigerator. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Security I had the privilege of meeting an officer that would be outside and around when I went out to smoke/get fresh air. This officer made me feel very secure being in a big city without having to be afraid of being alone. As a woman this was very important to me. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by an ok stay Kudos to the restaurant staff that worked morning shift during my stay and the bartenders. They were really nice and helpful. The mattress was too soft for us. Couple of restaurants within walking distance and a grocery store close enough to make it very convenient. August 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and service/Sleep quality Front desk was very friendly. However, maintenance wasn't, he was very abrupt. Sleep quality was awful; bed was wore out, sunk in the middle, and my back hurt for two days after stay. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great atmosphere. I always enjoy the ease of checking in and out. The dining area is convenient for me when attending conferences because I do not have to fight traffic or worry about time issues. Also, the rooms are always comfortable and relaxing. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Staff very personable and concerned that our stay was a pleasant experience. Smiling faces all around. Pleased to be able to show my big sister from Boston that Little Rock has quality establishments also! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Jacuzzi tub My husband and I enjoyed the Jacuzzi tub. It was big enough for both of us to sit in. I loved that the TV was right on the wall next to it. We enjoyed our time at the hotel. We will come back again if ever in the area again. August 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Don’t Expect to Much I have stayed at this location 3 or 4 times with my daughter. The very first visit was excellent. That was about 3 years ago. I don’t know what has happened, but it was certainly not as clean. Bedding was ripped in several places. I asked for a room with a view this most resent visit. It was the worst view ever...looking over the back of the building at what looked to be a storage area. I even inquired about the view at check in and told I would love the view of the lights! lol We will try another place next time. Valery August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting I am usually greeted by name and a few questions about my day and preferences. Apparently someone new was working at the check in counter ... August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff Everyone there was extremely nice. They upgraded my room. The A/C didn't work as well as I had hoped. Breakfast was great. I ate dinner in the lounge area, it was good, as well. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed here because everything downtown that I would stay in was full. I was not disappointed at all. This Crowne Plaza lived up to my expectations of all Crowne Plazas. I did not use the amenities of the hotel, however, there were a wide variety. Front desk staff especially good. GREAT recommendations for dinner! August 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Customer service was excellent. My guest became ill the morning prior to check-in. The staff took my contact information and called me back within 2 hours stating the room was ready early. The bed is very comfortable. However the a/c in the parlor suite does not get very cold. Overall great experience and I would definitely recommend. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service excellent rooms I had the best time when I check in at this location Micheal and Dennis are amazing housekeeping staff gets 2thumbs up if wanna swim there is a in and out door heated pool it just an over all wonderful hotel!.....Ms.Love August 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature Lobby View Candlewood Atrium / Gazebo Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading