• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LITTLE ROCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows 1 Pet Per Room; 60 pound maximum weight. Pet Fee, Nonrefundable 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Service dogs are permitted with proof of licensure. Therapy dogs are subject to pet fees.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Little Rock Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Park Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Arkansas State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Burns Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces available in the front, side, and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the center of the hospital district in West Little Rock. The hotel's access to I-430 and I-630 is convenient to Baptist Heart Hospital, Arkansas Children's Hospital and St. Vincent Hospital. We also have a complimentary Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and USPS shipping services available to all of our guests to ensure easy business travel.

For those here on vacation, you'll find our pet policy, friendly hotel staff and the city of Little Rock to be inviting and hospitable. Browse through the Clinton Presidential Library, shop along the River Walk or go to a concert at the Verizon Arena. There is too much to do in just one visit!

West of downtown Little Rock, the hotel's location is great for guests who want an alternative to corporate apartments or for a temporary relocation. Ask about our accommodation packages. Buy a meal at the Candlewood Cupboard, borrow a DVD from our library and relax in the suite while you "Consider Us Home" during your visit to Little Rock!

View Less
Features
We are one of the most centrally located hotels in Little Rock, Arkansas. A short drive from downtown, area businesses and close to many renowned hospitals, this is the perfect option for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff were very cordial and helpful during my stay. November 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home The Crowne Plaza on Shackelford in Little Rock is definitely my home away from home. I stay here for business, leisure and doctors' visits. The staff is friendly, helpful and makes me feel safe and comfortable. I love this place!! November 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible stay! Air conditioner was so loud that we could not sleep plus it did not work. Room was cold. Told we could not move rooms because no other rooms were available. As we were leaving hotel, suddenly another room mysteriously became available. Only bright spot was the lady working at the Starbucks went above and beyond to provide tea from restaurant when she didn't have it. November 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 93 out of 100 There is a lot to like about this particular hotel. The staff is very professional and friendly and are eager to be of assistance. The fitness facilities are good, with several options for exercise equipment, though some is a bit worn. Chilled, bottled water and fresh oranges are a plus. The breakfast options are plentiful, with both healthy and indulgent choices. The atmosphere is quite nice and the high ceiling levels provide a generous sense of space. The beds and pillows are quite comfortable, with a small, complimentary aromatherapy kit. The room that I stayed in did not have a refrigerator, which is a minus from my particular point of view. November 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by n/a The room was clean and comfortable. I was disappointed that the VIP floor no longer had food and drinks available in the lounge area. November 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff................makes me feel at home everytime I am there I stay at this hotel every month for 3-4 days. Staff remembers me and my reason for visit. Always welcoming and friendly. Havent met any member of the staff that doesnt go the extra mile to accomadate. From desk clerks to restuarant to cleaning staff, we find everyone helpful and friendly. November 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location in West Little Rock Friendly staff and comfortable room! Good location for West Little Rock stay. Felt secure in the parking area and hotel. November 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Rest This hotel was very refreshing. My room was comfortable, the lighting was great and the bed and pillows were perfect. The bathroom had a great shower and everything was very clean. This reminds me of an old saying, "cleaner than a Holidiay Inn sheet", I will be back. November 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sincere welcome The staff is most friendly and accommodating. They remember and call you by name often and their greeting is always delivered in a sincere manner. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Little Rock, AR I chose this hotel using my garmin, while travelling from Dallas. I was looking for a Holiday Inn hotel, and had excellent experience with Crowne Plaza in the past. The desk clerk could not have been more friendly, and the room was very nice. I wasn't able to watch Fox News on the TVin the evening, nor the morning, although the next channel up was CNN which played without a problem. Access to the interstate was very easy, and we had a very pleasant stay November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by few days in little rock We stayed three nights and were upgraded since we were ihg platinum members. The breakfast was great and the staff were friendly. We enjoyed out stay and would recommend others to stay at this hotel. November 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Little Rock's Finest The only place to stay in both mid-town and west Little Rock November 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Among athletes We stayed at same time as a bunch of athletes, male and female. Staff was busy but helpful when needed. TV needs more options. Pillows were too hard. Otherwise, a good experience. November 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Satisfied customer. Everything at the hotel was very pleasant and the staff was great. The breakfast was pretty good, but a little too pricey for what you get; i would recommend the hotel lower the cost of the breakfast by at least $5. November 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older Crown Plazea, good value for the money I've stayed at this location multiple times when traveling to W.Little Rock. This hotel will meet your financial needs as it is a great value. It could stand a little updating, but overall a good hotel. After a recent stay and an extremely poor nights sleep do to a loud in-room heating unit, I will look at some other options the next time I am visiting that area. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My Crowne Plaza A few minor problems, but a consistent hotel of choice for me. November 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by "Penthouse floor" was great! We spent 3 days in Little Rock visiting many sites. We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza on Shackleford Rd. It was central to the places we wanted to visit. Our only complaint was the construction work at the "Big Rock" interchange. Sometimes it was a little inconvenient to get to where we wanted to go, but not all that bad. We stayed on the 5th floor which required your room access card to get to on the elevator. This was a benefit of the IHG Rewards Club. It was a very quite, peaceful stay. The breakfast at their restaurant was very nice. All the staff made our stay enjoyable. We will definitely want to return some day for another visit. Thanks to all at the Crowne Plaza. November 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet and TV All in all I had a good experience with this hotel. My internet and tv both only worked part of the time which did not allow me to complete some work. Not recommended if you are a business customer needing to work. My room was clean and bed was comfortable. October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience This was a very pleasant and relaxing stay. I will certainly stay here again and I highly recommend this hotel. October 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slow / no internet service I was there for a business conference. Everyone an internet user. Couldn't get on the internet at all. Called the desk--- his answer: mine is ok. He took no corrective action. I found out later that the hotel has a capacity issue. The bathtub didn't drain. Stood in water while I was showering. Not a good thing. Makes me doubt the IHG chain and and will always look for an alternative. October 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, wonderful staff Great hotel, only drawback was no complimentary breakfast....but the rate for the room was great. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hands down best hotel experience I booked one of the nicer rooms for my wedding night with my new wife. After I called to order chocolate covered strawberries and told them it was my wedding night, I find out upon check-in that we had been upgraded for free to the presidential suite. This was the absolute best service of any hotel I have ever been to and would recommend that anyone stay here. To everyone at the hotel who had a hand in any part of our stay, thank you for making it the perfect hotel experience for a newlywed couple. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does NOT meet standards! I was surprised to find a Hotel with the crowne plaza name in such condition. The hotel is very old in poor condition. Popcorn ceilings. Shower and tub are rusty and clogged. Bathroom small and smelly. The room smelled awful. I was sorry that I left my house which was just an hour away for this. The hotel needs a Complete makeover and upgrade. Very uncomfortable. Couldn't wait for the weekend to be over. Not at all worth the money. Paying for the name which this property does not live up to. I also paid for a breakfast. When I arrived the staff pitched it to me a complimentary. How is it complimentary when I paid for it in advance. I will not recommend this hotel to anyone. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great suite and friendly staff The staff were very friendly and helpful. Check-in was very easy. The suite was spacious and very clean.The amenities were amazing. The dining room was lovely. The bar had nightly specials which were nice. The convenience to the areas of my visit was very helpful. I felt safe and had a relaxing stay. I would definitely recommend this to any and all travelers. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, staff, and value I chose this property for an overnight stay primarily because of its participation in the Points Break program. I was moving and driving across the country and this was along my route. After driving through rain for about ten hours straight, any room would have been a welcomed break. The front desk clerk was personable, efficient, and fast. I received a complimentary upgrade which is always appreciated. And a huge bonus was the Starbucks right in the lobby. Both the evening attendant and the one the next morning were sweethearts. My room was large, comfortable, clean, and stocked with great amenities including a selection of aromatherapy products. I would love to stay here again and often! October 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay This is the best place to stay in Little Rock. Good food for breakfast and dinner, and it's close to all the nice places to go. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Option Good option if you can't get a room in Downtown Little Rock. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Little Rock Hotel The Crowne Plaza Little Rock is a quality business hotel near the financial center. The staff are approachable and helpful. The room is always in topnotch condition, and the breakfast in the restaurant is great for the reasonable price. This is my hotel of choice when staying near the financial center. October 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weak performance and tired property The night manager ignored me as I patiently waited to check in. Never apologized or anything. He knew I had waited 10 minutes to check in. Then the room was not acceptable. For instance the soap and shampoo from the last guest was still in the shower. gross.... The AC will only go down to 68 degrees. I realize that I like it cooler but still, just 68...come on. October 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet hotel clean comfortable beds We stayed here October 2014 for a business trip. The hotel Was very clean, pleasant, staff was friendly. Atmosphere was welcoming . Our room was very nice, great sleeping beds, very quiet. Overall stay was excellent. Would definitely stay here again. October 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature Lobby View Candlewood Atrium / Gazebo Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading