• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LITTLE ROCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows 1 Pet Per Room; 60 pound maximum weight. Pet Fee, Nonrefundable 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Service dogs are permitted with proof of licensure. Therapy dogs are subject to pet fees.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Little Rock Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Park Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Verizon Arena
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Burns Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces available in the front, side, and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the center of the hospital district in West Little Rock. The hotel's access to I-430 and I-630 is convenient to Baptist Heart Hospital, Arkansas Children's Hospital and St. Vincent Hospital. We also have a complimentary Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and USPS shipping services available to all of our guests to ensure easy business travel.

For those here on vacation, you'll find our pet policy, friendly hotel staff and the city of Little Rock to be inviting and hospitable. Browse through the Clinton Presidential Library, shop along the River Walk or go to a concert at the Verizon Arena. There is too much to do in just one visit!

West of downtown Little Rock, the hotel's location is great for guests who want an alternative to corporate apartments or for a temporary relocation. Ask about our accommodation packages. Buy a meal at the Candlewood Cupboard, borrow a DVD from our library and relax in the suite while you "Consider Us Home" during your visit to Little Rock!

View Less
Features
We are one of the most centrally located hotels in Little Rock, Arkansas. A short drive from downtown, area businesses and close to many renowned hospitals, this is the perfect option for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Most comfortable beds anywhere I love staying at the Crown Plaza!! The beds are the most comfortable anywhere. I sleep better here than I do at home!! Their breakfast and service is amazing. Wonderful place to stay. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by once again, a great stay Our bartender, Tommy, and breakfast server, Jeff, once again made us feel like family. I highly recommend this pleasant hotel to priority club members in the Little Rock area. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Loved EVERYTHING about my stay! From the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. I will definitely be back. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by bathroom issue I noticed alot of hair in the tub and it was dirty when I was going to take a bath the night i checked in..Cleaned it myself, but that was the only issue i had. December 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Marvelous! I could not have asked for any more from this location having paid less than $90 per night for our room. As a priority club member, I was immediately recognized and given a room on the fifth floor, only accessible via key card, and free breakfast in the cafe. The room was wonderful. My girlfriend loved the mattress so much she removed the sheets to see the brand (BeautyRest). The room was clean and open with a couch and large table and bureau. My only annoyance was that there was no refrigerator to keep our leftovers cold until morning, so we had to scarf the down late at night. There was also no microwave oven. Other than this, I could not say enough praises about this hotel. The location right off the new interchange is easily accessible and convenient to West Little Rock, Downtown Little Rock and shopping at the Promenade. The buffet-style breakfast was delectable, and the wait staff was always there to refill our glasses and wait on our every need. Very kind as well! The grounds were clean, and the lounge was rocking even late into the night, which is great if you are a social butterfly or just want a quick drink without having to find a loud bar somewhere. I will stay here again! Excellent! November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average I was disappointed there was no frig in my room. Beds were comfortable and tv quality was probably the best thing about my stay as well as channel selection. But, for a first time visitor (with the likelihood of my being there regularly for the next two years) very little was explained to me upon check-in of what our room priveleges comprised on the so-called VIP level. Breakfast was not very good. My wife didn't even have breakfast either day since she did not understand it came with our room on the fifth floor (she checked us in). I only accidentally found out and she did not get up with me on the first day and on the second when I said I was going for breakfast she thought I was going to go pay for it. When I went to the breakfast area for my free breakfast, I sort of wandered around, with no one explaining what I needed to do. I love hash browns but they were greasy. Eggs were terrible. And the gravy and biscuits cold. There were very limited choices beyond that. November 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful time to relax. I don't remember the names of the evening staff but EVERY ONE was absolutely wonderful. We will definitely stay here again. We loved the atmosphere in the hotel. The only thing I could say that wasn't up to par was the housecleaning. They did not empty trash nor did they pick up silverware we left from night before. They also did not pick up towels we left in tub. But other than that, we loved everything. The amenities that were left had been used and I guess not replaced, so that was kind of sad. November 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service except wake up call Good sleep and good breakfast. Really different from the Philadelphia experience November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good group experience We were there with a group event and the hotel handled the crowd well. We were able to check in a little early and check out was easy. No break fast, but there is a little coffee shop in the lobby. My only desire is for a more walker friendly set-up. Taking the stairs in not promoted at all. They are hidden, and don't always let you out on the lower level without an emergency door. November 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff My daughter, son--in-law, and two grandsons enjoyed our stay very much. The hotel was very clean and comfortable, even if the rooms were a bit plain. The open-air atrium housed a small restaurant, lounge, lobby, and indoor/outdoor pool. The pool was a delight--nice and warm while the temperatures outside dropped to a frosty low. But the best part of the stay was the wonderful staff. David worked hard to accommodate our room requests at check-in. Tommy, the bartender, was a true Southern gentleman, and Jeffrey who helped us with breakfast every morning, made us feel like family. I would highly recommend this hotel as a cost-efficient, family-friendly venue for those visiting Little Rock. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay from Nov 2 to Nov 6th Our Crown Plaza stay was nice with the exception of clogged tub drains in Rooms #507, #509, #516 & #349, which was and is unacceptable! Breakfast in Cafe was good, except staff didn't always tell a visitor that it was a buffet... so we sat waiting for menu's. Please compliment the Chef & his staff on providing hot and delicious meals at our 70th Dinner Party. They did an exceptional job... and should be rewarded. When told Airport Shuttle leaves at 9:a.m. be sure it leaves on time! Other than the clogged drains issue, the Crown Plaza will be recommended to others. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable and comfortable stay! I had a very nice stay at Crowne Plaza hotel while I attended a legal seminar in Little Rock. The room was cozy and clean. The bed was great - and the room had lots of amenties to make my life at the hotel comfotable. I stayed on the Executive level floor which made me feel safe and secure and provided extra peace and quiet. Breakfast was wonderrul - staff friendly and courteous and attentive. Dave the desk clerk also attentive. A wonderfully priced package to have breakfast included with my room. Very convenient location. All in all a very nice stay at the hotel and I'll be back whenever I have more business in Little Rock. Thanks so much for providing me a good place to stay. October 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Bathroom way too small for 2 people to use comfortably!! Shower control on the downspout is very confusing & diffucult for a 'senior' to switch and then get out of the way of the 1st blast of water. October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review We signed up for a certain package and booked it for our stay to find out when we got to the hotel they didn't have the package anymore and their was some confusion. Small refrigerator, shower tub and toilet were dirty. October 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was amazing; hotel NOT LUXURY Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Hotel was ok; rooms very old and outdated feeling. Musty old smell; hallways hot no ac for common area. Conway would have been a better town to stay in . October 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic bed and great customer service I saw a helpful, smiling face with each of the staff members. I'd highly recommend this hotel for anyone! I wish there had been a free breakfast for the guests, but that was really the only con I experienced during my entire stay. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GEAR UP SEPT THE HOTEL WAS GRACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE, AS USUAL, AND I HAVE ENJOYED MY STAY THERE NUMEROUS TIMES. HOWEVER, I HOPE IN THE NEAR FUTURE THEY WILL CONSIDER ADDING A SMALL REFRIGERATOR TO THE ROOM SO THAT i HAVE A PLACE FOR MY EYE MEDS WHICH NEED TO BE COLD BEFORE i USE THEM. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Front Desk Service I had a wonderful stay at the Crown Plaza last week. The service from the front desk was excellent, from checkin to checkout. Two of the gentlemen(Michael on the day shift & David on the night shift) were exceptionally helpful and were able to take care of any requests/questions I had during my stay. The Wednesday night Priority Club event was great, as always. Breakfast in the restaurant was well above standard grade. The entire staff(from the bartendars to the cleaning staff) made my stay very enjoyable. I am looking forward to my next stay. Keep up the great work!! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and quiet hotel! Stayed last week for business purposes. Nice, quiet and convenient to restaurants and convenience stores. Nothing bad to say! Room was comfortable- staff was friendly. Will stay again if I travel for business in the future! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! Special thank you to the restaurant staff. Best service I have received in years and food was very good. Lots of staff and they anticipated needs without being asked. Property was clean and neat. Had a great time! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff I was extremely pleased with the staff at this hotel. Every single person who worked at the hotel from desk clerk to waiters were extremely polite and attentive to the customer's needs. I cannot say enough about the first class staff. The hotel rooms were nice and clean. The entire hotel seemed clean with attention to detail. The dinning room and food were excellent as well. I would recommend staying at this hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good... Not great We upgraded to the executive level and was not pleased by the value. I had higher expectations for what we paid for. The room was just par and the breakfast was not worth the upgrade. Amazing staff and enjoyed their hospitality. Just didn't get the upgrade I wanted. September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Downhill I have stayed here 8 -10 times over the last 4 years. The rooms are small compared to other properties in the area. The AC has probably given me problems on at least 3 of those visits. This one I had to change rooms because the unit was so loud. The new room was quieter but still had equipment noise coming from the ceiling. I think maintenance is lacking at this property. The staff is fine for the most part. The bar prices are ridiculous. $9 for a glass of wine! There is a dining area and kitchen but I only use it for breakfast now. It is usually pretty empty at dinner. The food is so so. The fitness center is so so. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable room and great service. Enjoyed my stay. The service was good as was the service and food in the Café. Love the "No Smoking" in the whole hotel. This is a great place to stay. September 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Family Reunion I was disappointed in the size of the room, but the bed was fantastic. There was a family reunion during my stay and the noise from that group was at times overwhelming. The pool is too close to the bar. After a day with my family i lik to relax with a beer and there was too much noise coming from the pool. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here! I always enjoy staying at the Little Rock Crowne Plaza! I have to be here for business 1 to 2 times a month. The staff always deliver excellent customer service and the location to restaurants and shopping is something I appreciate! September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting and bar Lovely greeting. Tommy at the bar was super!! The greeting I received was lovely as well. They offered assistance and suggestions. August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My wife and I checked in around 8:00 pm. We put our bags in the room turned the A/C on and went to a see a movie. Upon returning around midnight the room temp was 78 degrees. I understand the fact things sometimes breakdown. What I can't tolerate is a dirty hotel room. The sheets on the bed had lipstick on them. Not my wife's. After stripping the sheets off the bed and being very uncomfortable all night we decided to shower early and get out of there. The drain was clogged and we had to take a shower in over ankle deep water. I have stayed at this property many times and it has constantly gone downhill over the years. I will give it another chance but it will be the last if room conditions don't improve. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by change pillows There are just a couple of things i would like to suggest. Wish that more or all rooms would have a refrigerator in them. The hotel was full and was not able to move us around. Also the pillows are not that comfortable. this is not just this hotel but in all the ones that are Holiday Inns etc August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Staff was very courteous and loved the priority room.. I would recommend this hotel .. August 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Lobby View Lobby View Candlewood Atrium / Gazebo Exterior Feature Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax