• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LITTLE ROCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows 1 Pet Per Room; 60 pound maximum weight. Pet Fee, Nonrefundable 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Service dogs are permitted with proof of licensure. Therapy dogs are subject to pet fees.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Little Rock Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Park Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Burns Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Arkansas State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces available in the front, side, and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the center of the hospital district in West Little Rock. The hotel's access to I-430 and I-630 is convenient to Baptist Heart Hospital, Arkansas Children's Hospital and St. Vincent Hospital. We also have a complimentary Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and USPS shipping services available to all of our guests to ensure easy business travel.

For those here on vacation, you'll find our pet policy, friendly hotel staff and the city of Little Rock to be inviting and hospitable. Browse through the Clinton Presidential Library, shop along the River Walk or go to a concert at the Verizon Arena. There is too much to do in just one visit!

West of downtown Little Rock, the hotel's location is great for guests who want an alternative to corporate apartments or for a temporary relocation. Ask about our accommodation packages. Buy a meal at the Candlewood Cupboard, borrow a DVD from our library and relax in the suite while you "Consider Us Home" during your visit to Little Rock!

View Less
Features
We are one of the most centrally located hotels in Little Rock, Arkansas. A short drive from downtown, area businesses and close to many renowned hospitals, this is the perfect option for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Deer Hunting Trip Enjoyed my stay. Great Hotel!!! Awesome Staff. Great Location. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Can't name even one example of what to improve. On duty front desk person very nice, I believe her name is Cassie. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Only complaint we have was how uncomfortable the bed was. We try to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel but I don't believe we will stay at this one again. The bed was not comfortable at all. Everything else was good, it was clean and the staff was very nice but did not sleep well. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness was an issue Usually I find these rooms clean. The floor was heavily littered (leaf debris) in a couple of places that indicated it had not been vacumned. There was hair hanging from the blow dryer. The staff were very pleasant, as was my overall stay; however, since I found cleanliness not up to standard I kept finding myself inspecting the sheets and towels. While everything else was fine, cleanliness would be a deal breaker. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay great place very friendly staff and a great overall experience November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice You can tell it is an older HIE, but it seemed to be kept up. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. friendly and helpful staff staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this location again November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The people make the difference The young lady at the front desk was simply delightlful. Cassie represents the best qualities that frequent guests want and look for when choosing an hotel. Kudos to her. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for work. I travel at least monthly for work, sometimes several times a month. I often stay in a room priced lower than this room and while cheep for MANY people, the rate was more than I spend. The bed was very stiff by my standards, and caused me to be very sore the following morning. The room was very clean. I had to check in VERY early and they were cleaning the rooms from the night before. This was above and beyond as they were at max capacity the night before with the race day weekend. My overall experience was good, however, I almost left to find another option in the area. I did not like the price and the person checking me in was VERY rude. I offered my debit card for payment and was asked 3 times if I had a credit card. In addition I was asked 2 times if I had enough balance to pay for the room and still have enough on the card to run a check on it. I was traveling for work and paying out of my own account, and I do not use my credit card as often as other people. I am not however a bum, un-employed, or broke. I did not represent myself that way and did not enjoy being treated that way either. For the price there are several other hotels in the area that must compare and lack the rude treatment I received. The room also had no curtain to cover the window, while not an issue for me, my wife would have refused to sleep in a room like this. The curtain was light see thru material, and did not have a privacy curtain to pull close. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk staff good stay average breakfast bar. food could be much hotter when served. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure As a member of Holiday Inn Priority Club it has always been a pleasurable stay with Holiday Inn properties. Rarely do I experience anything negative. Holiday Inn remains one of the most consistent and accommodating hotel chains. Holiday Inn Express gives a great balance between cost and quality of stay. Well done. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! Staff great, friendly and helpful. Food choices great and good quality. Room clean, smells fresh, large good amenities and great bed for sleeping. Staff went out of their way to help find dinner. Check out easy. Coffee of good quality in room. A/C cooled room down quickly. We will stay here again when traveling. Great experience all the way around. Good parking for pulling a trailer also. Easy access to interstate. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Service Staff and Services were very hospitable and helpful. The staff eased our family stressful experience with their kindness. The common area provided a very comforting atmosphere. However, the beds weren't at the IHG comfort level we've experienced in our travels. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We cannot say enough to adequately express our appreciation to the Staff for their professional, courteous and friendly service. They made us feel right at home. The room was well appointed and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic! We rate the Bryant Holiday Inn Express 5 Stars all around and we will be back to stay with you. We highly recommend this property to all our friends and family. Thank you! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed We enjoyed the room & the motel. We were able to have our baby (Small dog) with us. We travel every 6mo. to south Texas then north in April. We hope to stay at motel each time we travel We were treated with greatest respect. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My name is Walter Not Earl. Did Earl get me points? It was a very nice stay and would do it again. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location It was a great location. Traveling with a very loaded car, the parking lot was light and secured and we felt that the car was safe. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and we will definately come back. September 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to HIE standards This inn looks, smells, and feels like a Lesser Inn rebranded. While the staff was Great, the room had old and soiled carpet, a crudely patched ceiling, and a very dated bathroom. The bed was the worst I've slept on with a cheap mattress and a flimsy mattress protector the wrinkled and rolled under me all night long. As a Choice Member who stays in HIE exclusively, I feel this was not worth my money. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 On our "We Like" list. Reared in Litle Rock, married to a Tennessee wife,we for a number of years haved lived in Texas. Thus, traveling to Tennessee in business, and that my lady might visit relatives and friends, this motel is well located for a restful overnight break in the journey. We have often chosen this break-point - friendly greeting upon arrival, reservation handled accurately, room always clean, quiet and inviting, breakfast area clean and well arranged, menu about average (compared to my wife's gifted culinary skills!). The Bryant Holiday Express has served us well for a number of years, and we likely will return, God willing. August 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by You almost get what you pay for... Front desk night manager is not overly friendly, not mean, just indifferent. 2 1/2 hour window for breakfast (even on weekends) is shortest in business. Rooms are not set up for business travelers - no outlets in convenient places, ACs kinda suck, Wi-Fi is intermittent, no hotel directory in the rooms, remote control was dirty, HBO guide was for previous month, fridge is nice, but cheap w/o microwave... no priority membership perks or recognizing or even getting the room to a comfortable temperature in the dead of the summer heat. Beds are nice, clean, but everything else is dated, stained, or gross. Coffee is terrible, way too much styrofoam use and no recycling options. Little things are being ignored. Definitely not the best or even good HIE. Would not pay more than $75.- and thankfully, didn't. Daytime clerk was clueless. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by update needed this holiday inn xpress is in dire need of remodeling. the first room we were asigned too smelled of mildew and had to move upstairs to another room, it seemed with room freshner as trying to cover up the smell there as well. stay there when in the Benton area but sown think we'll do that again until updating takes place. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable slept great On our way to Texas from Ohio to see new granddaughter we stopped in Bryant, AR. This hotel was excellent and clean.The staff were very friendly and helpful. August 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disatisfied with staff We recently stayed at the Bryant Holiday Inn Express. We stay often at Holiday Inn's and have been very satisfied in the past. I was not satisfied with the front staff during this stay. I get to my destination and he will not give me the government rate. I have never had problems getting the government rate before. He told me I should have been informed of that when I made the reservation and kept referring to the website. I made the reservation by calling the hotel directly and not the 800 holiday inn reservation numbers or by website. I was not told I couldn't get the government rate. I also couldn't check the website he was referring to because I was standing in front of him and I didn't make the reservation via web. I will not stay here again due to customer service. Everything else was as expected. August 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older property, needs remodeling We were assured that new beds and other remodels are coming. Current status not up to HIE standards; my guess is that it either will leave the chain or will receive a major overhaul. August 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Late night pick. Stopped late at night, just couldn't drive any further. The staff was helpful and got me a good rate. The room was just what we needed. We left before breakfast. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Last minute find in the middle of a long road trip. Staff very friendly and got me a great rate compared to the other hotels around it. Only problem I had and was nothing to do with the hotel itself but its in a dry county so if you want any kind of beer you have to go to the next county. It was only a 5 mile drive but still a little inconvenient. August 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Big Room, comfy chair, terrible bed I walked into the room and was pleasantly surprised. It was large and the king size bed looked inviting. It was early evening, so I dressed and went out for supper, which is conveniently located across the street. When I came back, I bathed and went to bed. The bed was so hard that I had to fold up the duvet just for some padding. Finally, at 3:15, I sat up in the chair and tried to sleep there. There was a pad on the bed that had a plastic inside. I haven't slept on a urine pad since I was four. It was a terrible night. I left, even though I had two more nights that I had reserved. I went to another hotel, but I did check the bed first. On the other hand, David was nice and the breakfast was yummy! And, you can't go wrong with Bath and Body Works shampoo! Nice choice!! July 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping left my door open after cleaning Housekeeping left my door open after cleaning. I was gone for the whole day with my door open. Good thing I took all valuables with me, because the staff is not competent enough to simply close a door. The uninterested manager came up to the room to test the doors as if I was ignorant.. He said sorry and left. I am a platinum whatever member, but treated as if this was no big deal. Now looking to patronize another chain. I spend approx. 100 nights a year in hotels. Great Job! July 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff The only reason I am not really liking this particular Holiday Inn Express is that there is no business center and no gym facilities. For me this was a little inconvenient. Otherwise the rooms are clean and the staff is nice. The location is awesome. Very close to nice restaurants and shopping. July 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by room smelled extremely mosty The room smelled extremely mosty. For the rest (service, bed clean, confortable) all good. But I will never stay again in this one because of the musty smell. I can't just not stand musty smell, it make me feel like everything is dirty. July 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature Lobby View Candlewood Atrium / Gazebo Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Earn 1000 points per night when you book a Bonus Points Package.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading