• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LITTLE ROCK
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Hotel allows 1 Pet Per Room; 60 pound maximum weight. Pet Fee, Nonrefundable 75 USD for 1 to 6 nights and 150 USD for 7 or more nights. Service dogs are permitted with proof of licensure. Therapy dogs are subject to pet fees.
Pet fee amount  150.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Little Rock Zoo
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Park Plaza Mall
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Arkansas State Capitol
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Burns Park
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Parking spaces available in the front, side, and back of the hotel.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:80
  • Total number of suites:80
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:68
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:12
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:70
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the
View More

Get Comfortable in Hotel's Suites in Little Rock, AR

The Candlewood Suites® West Little Rock hotel is in a prime part of town for anyone traveling for business or leisure. The amenities and well-appointed suites will exceed your expectations. With us, there is no need to leave a member of your family at home while you are away, as we are a pet friendly hotel.

Little Rock is home to many large corporations, such as Welspun Tubular, Stephens Inc. and FIS. We are also near the center of the hospital district in West Little Rock. The hotel's access to I-430 and I-630 is convenient to Baptist Heart Hospital, Arkansas Children's Hospital and St. Vincent Hospital. We also have a complimentary Business Center, free Wi-Fi access and USPS shipping services available to all of our guests to ensure easy business travel.

For those here on vacation, you'll find our pet policy, friendly hotel staff and the city of Little Rock to be inviting and hospitable. Browse through the Clinton Presidential Library, shop along the River Walk or go to a concert at the Verizon Arena. There is too much to do in just one visit!

West of downtown Little Rock, the hotel's location is great for guests who want an alternative to corporate apartments or for a temporary relocation. Ask about our accommodation packages. Buy a meal at the Candlewood Cupboard, borrow a DVD from our library and relax in the suite while you "Consider Us Home" during your visit to Little Rock!

View Less
Features
We are one of the most centrally located hotels in Little Rock, Arkansas. A short drive from downtown, area businesses and close to many renowned hospitals, this is the perfect option for convenient travel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 102 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect to get online. The server is slow. Don't expect to be able to get online. I couldn't until the next morning, just before I left. Other than that, it was a good stay. May 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk The welcome at the front desk was the best thing at this Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is in need of major maintenance. The door let light filter in from the hallway. The bathroom seemed to have seen somewhat of a makeover but very poorly done. The bed was ok but I don't believe it was up to the HI Express standards.A/Cwas not on so the room was stale when we first entered. Would not use this HI again unless I was desperate. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old hotel Walls and ceiling cracks and previous water damage. Bathroom had large chunks of grout missing all the way to bottom. Bed one of the hardest I ever slept on. April 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient, decent value for the cost. Only stayed one night. Convenient to Interstate. Nice having a hot breakfast when you wake up. Property is showing its age but for the cost was a decent value. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by About what you'd expect Very average. Comfortable, great customer service, good price. March 17, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad plumbing and no hot water There was no hot water and dirty water was coming out of the faucets on Friday night- we had a High School Softball team there and they were not able to take showers. Still no hot water on Saturday morning. The staff Friday night was very helpful but on Saturday morning when I asked about a discounted price because of no hot water the gentleman at the desk said it was because too many showers were taken at the same time. I have stayed in many hotels with a lot of ball teams and this has never been a problem. I have reservations as well as the same ball team for March 21st and am thinking about changing mine to somewhere else. I just feel like the money we paid for the room was not worth not being able to be comfortable by taking cold showers. March 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and clean room Garbage truck dumping dumpsters outside our window at 4:30 in the morning woke us. Then around 5:30 there was a lot of noise in the hall way. We had problems with getting on the internet. Then we could not stay connected. Breakfast was just there. Not the best I have had at other Holiday Inns. March 13, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot breakfast This is my second visit to this hotel. Both times the person responsible for breakfast was late so there was no hot breakfast available. January 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Reliablej59 My stay was exemplary due to the lady at the front desk (Birtie). She took my original call & made sure I was comfortable during my entire 3 day stay. I will recommend this Holiday Inn cause of HER & THE FRIENDLY STAFF!! Very Accommodating!!! January 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My Litttle Rock Stay Staff attentive and helpfulness was very good but hotel had some deficiencies - there is no business center and the wifi only worked very intermittently (in other words almost never and when it did it was very low and would often cut out in the middle of my work.) In addition the breakfast was very disappointing - in 10 years of belonging to the Holiday Inn rewards program this was the first Holiday Inn Express that did not have tabasco sauce or salsa with your breakfast o your eggs could have a little flavor. This was very disappointing and implied cheapness on the part of management not to provide a simple basic condiment ( and I think it disappoints many other guest who probably just don't complain as the employee I asked said others had asked about sauces and that management said it was against Holiday Inn policy to provide this basic item.) January 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by overnight stay clean and neat but bed mattress was not great and remote for tv was broken. January 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful breakfast Great place to stay regarding accommodations along with location availability to nearby amenities! Didn't vacuum room daily. January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Twas a very pleasant night's stay! We only stayed one night but all of we expect from a quality hotel was present and we would recommend this hotel to anyone. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and restful. Room was large and clean and very quiet though close to I-30. We slept well, and felt refreshed in am. Good breakfast as usual. Pleasant staff topped it off. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Deer Hunting Trip Enjoyed my stay. Great Hotel!!! Awesome Staff. Great Location. December 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Can't name even one example of what to improve. On duty front desk person very nice, I believe her name is Cassie. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Only complaint we have was how uncomfortable the bed was. We try to stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel but I don't believe we will stay at this one again. The bed was not comfortable at all. Everything else was good, it was clean and the staff was very nice but did not sleep well. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cleanliness was an issue Usually I find these rooms clean. The floor was heavily littered (leaf debris) in a couple of places that indicated it had not been vacumned. There was hair hanging from the blow dryer. The staff were very pleasant, as was my overall stay; however, since I found cleanliness not up to standard I kept finding myself inspecting the sheets and towels. While everything else was fine, cleanliness would be a deal breaker. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my stay great place very friendly staff and a great overall experience November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice You can tell it is an older HIE, but it seemed to be kept up. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service. friendly and helpful staff staff was very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at this location again November 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The people make the difference The young lady at the front desk was simply delightlful. Cassie represents the best qualities that frequent guests want and look for when choosing an hotel. Kudos to her. November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Travel for work. I travel at least monthly for work, sometimes several times a month. I often stay in a room priced lower than this room and while cheep for MANY people, the rate was more than I spend. The bed was very stiff by my standards, and caused me to be very sore the following morning. The room was very clean. I had to check in VERY early and they were cleaning the rooms from the night before. This was above and beyond as they were at max capacity the night before with the race day weekend. My overall experience was good, however, I almost left to find another option in the area. I did not like the price and the person checking me in was VERY rude. I offered my debit card for payment and was asked 3 times if I had a credit card. In addition I was asked 2 times if I had enough balance to pay for the room and still have enough on the card to run a check on it. I was traveling for work and paying out of my own account, and I do not use my credit card as often as other people. I am not however a bum, un-employed, or broke. I did not represent myself that way and did not enjoy being treated that way either. For the price there are several other hotels in the area that must compare and lack the rude treatment I received. The room also had no curtain to cover the window, while not an issue for me, my wife would have refused to sleep in a room like this. The curtain was light see thru material, and did not have a privacy curtain to pull close. October 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful desk staff good stay average breakfast bar. food could be much hotter when served. October 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always A Pleasure As a member of Holiday Inn Priority Club it has always been a pleasurable stay with Holiday Inn properties. Rarely do I experience anything negative. Holiday Inn remains one of the most consistent and accommodating hotel chains. Holiday Inn Express gives a great balance between cost and quality of stay. Well done. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!!! Staff great, friendly and helpful. Food choices great and good quality. Room clean, smells fresh, large good amenities and great bed for sleeping. Staff went out of their way to help find dinner. Check out easy. Coffee of good quality in room. A/C cooled room down quickly. We will stay here again when traveling. Great experience all the way around. Good parking for pulling a trailer also. Easy access to interstate. October 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Staff and Service Staff and Services were very hospitable and helpful. The staff eased our family stressful experience with their kindness. The common area provided a very comforting atmosphere. However, the beds weren't at the IHG comfort level we've experienced in our travels. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home We cannot say enough to adequately express our appreciation to the Staff for their professional, courteous and friendly service. They made us feel right at home. The room was well appointed and comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was fantastic! We rate the Bryant Holiday Inn Express 5 Stars all around and we will be back to stay with you. We highly recommend this property to all our friends and family. Thank you! September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable Bed We enjoyed the room & the motel. We were able to have our baby (Small dog) with us. We travel every 6mo. to south Texas then north in April. We hope to stay at motel each time we travel We were treated with greatest respect. September 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay My name is Walter Not Earl. Did Earl get me points? It was a very nice stay and would do it again. September 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior View
Exterior View
Select to close.
Exterior View Exterior Feature Lobby View Candlewood Atrium / Gazebo Hotel Exterior Exterior View Exterior View Lobby View Exterior View Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Candlewood Atrium/Gazebo Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading