Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 84 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    84reviews

    • 5 Stars
      57
    • 4 Stars
      17
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Just staying for the festival

    By

    June 15, 2016

    We stayed 2 nights and added an additional room for relatives.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Just the two of us, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I will be contacting you privately as per your request to gather more information regarding your stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful

    By

    June 11, 2016

    club

    Roomy and extra-clean! Near Perfect! Beds are the most comfortable we have ever slept in

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Savage2016, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean and spacious guest rooms at Candlewood Suites Logan. We strive to provide a top quality product for all of our guests. Also, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member. Your loyalty to our brand is much appreciated and does not go unnoticed. I hope we have the opportunity to accommodate you just as well moving forward.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great suite

    By

    June 02, 2016

    The entire suite is comfortable and relaxing..best mattress in a hotel EVER

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    KSupp4, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We get many compliments regarding our new mattresses at Candlewood Suites Logan, so I am certainly happy to hear they met your expectations!
    Read More
    Read Less

    wm logan wv

    By

    May 30, 2016

    platinumelite

    The rooms were great management great,quiet..we worked nights and they knew not to bother us..

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 13, 2016
    Rodneyt, I am pleased to her you were satisfied with your time spent at Candlewood Suites Logan. It was a joy having your crew stay with us and I hope we get the opportunity to provide great accommodations for you again in the future.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean Rooms, great staff.

    By

    May 14, 2016

    club

    The room was extremely clean, bathroom was spotless. The staff was very friendly and check in was fast and smooth.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 17, 2016
    venatorj, Thank you so much for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the clean rooms and guest experience at our Candlewood Suites Logan property. As always, thank you for being a loyal IHG Rewards club member. Your loyalty to our brand does not go unnoticed.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convienent and great place for the Hatfield McCoy trails.

    By

    May 04, 2016

    Overall the hotel was a great place to stay. The staff was courteous and willing to help with our needs. Great access to the Hatfield McCoy Trails and central to all else you would need while there.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. I am pleased to hear our Candlewood Suites Logan central location was accommodating for you. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very accomodating to our ATV rider crew

    By

    May 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    The location was perfect for accessing the Hatfield

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 05, 2016
    Thank you for your positive and valued feedback. I am pleased that our Candlewood Suites Logan property met your expectations. Our direct trail access is a big plus for our trail riders!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    April 27, 2016

    club

    My ONLY issue for my short stay at this hotel was that the room smelled of smoke and I strongly requested a NON-SMOKING room. It was late when I checked in and did not feel up to going back to the desk to ask for another room so that is my fault to. Otherwise, I would certainly stay there again and will most likely do so.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room

    By

    April 22, 2016

    platinumelite

    I visited chief logan state park for a weekend getaway, and stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. I very enjoyed this stay. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you live in a nearby city, it may be a good idea to take your family here during the weekend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 22, 2016
    Heyser, Thank you so much for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and comfortable beds at Candlewood Suites Logan while visiting the Chief Logan State Park. Another fun attraction here nearby is the Hatfield McCoy ATV Trails. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Logan. As always, thank you for being a platinum member of IHG Rewards Club. We appreciate your loyalty to IHG Brand hotels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and Clean

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    The Logan, WV site was very nice and I would recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    ps357, Thank you for taking the time to provide valued feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Candlewood Suites Logan property. Thank you for your IHG Rewards Club membership. Your loyalty to our hotels does not go unnoticed. Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Won't be back due to incompetent staff and overcharging

    By

    November 11, 2015

    We were moved out of our room one night before our reservation was supposed to end. Came back from a long day of 4wheeling only to find the room completely empty. All of our belongings were thrown in bags and put behind the front desk. Their ‘central’ reservations messed up our room and had us checking out then back in on the same day…hello?!?! Doesn’t that make you wonder if a person might be staying another night? We never got a phone call or email to ask us if we were staying. Again, the blame was on ‘central reservations’ because they didn’t have my phone number. The GM did give us 50% off the room for the 3 nights but when I got my bill, it only applied to 1 night and I was charged full price for the other 2 (although 1 of the 2 was paid with points).
    Also, our ‘non-smoking’ room reeked of smoke. We actually found cigarette butts between the bed and nightstand. Also had hair and dust all over the tile in the bathroom. It was absolutely disgusting. When alerting the front desk of the foul odor, the lady said ‘yeah some people do smoke in the rooms but don’t worry we won’t charge you a fee for it. We usually don’t charge any of our guests a cleaning fee for smoking in the rooms.’
    I used to stay at this hotel once or twice a year for 3 to 4 nights at a time. I WONT be back. The Holiday Inn up the street will be a better option (although still IGH property).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 13, 2015
    Jenkins32, I apologize again for your frustration regarding the recent inconvenience here at Candlewood Suites. As I have explained, your reservations were set up not only as separate reservations each day, but also with additional rooms. Because more than one room was booked, we had no way of knowing that the same people would be arriving into another room under the particular name. IHG's reservations office did not forward this information to us. Guest's often have multiple reservations under the same name with different guests in each room. We had no choice but to handle this situation according to policy. I understand this situation was very frustrating for you. I am happy we could get you into a room with your new reservation and I have also issued a discount for your inconvenience. I have already emailed copies of your receipts for your record. As a reminder, I strongly encourage you to contact IHG Reward Clubs in regards to a point reimbursement, as the reservations office did make duplicate reservations for you. Please feel free to reach out to me again if you feel there is anything else I can do for you. I assure you, this issue was due to a reservation error. Our top priority is to ensure our guests leave our property happy. As I have said before, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the future. If you choose to do so, please reach out to me directly for personal reservation handling. Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Strange Policy

    By

    November 10, 2015

    When we checked and used the bathroom, we noticed a dirty rag was left from the previous guest hanging on the shower. It made me wondered if the room was cleaned at all. We noticed on the next day that our beds were not made and we did not get any fresh towels. We were informed that If we wanted fresh towels or linen we would could do so at the front desk. I have never heard of this. I have stayed in a wide range of hotels and have never had this experience. Even in a cheap motel, they make the bed and change the towels. This is my first experience with hotel and will be my last.
    Another thing that concerned me was how can you cleaned out an occupied room. My family had a block of rooms reserved (we were in town for a funeral). When we returned from the funeral, all my cousins clothes and toiletries had been thrown into a bag as if was garbage. They were told that they had checked out. Which was not the case. They were not scheduled to leave until Monday. What puzzles me the most, is how do you just take items that below to someone and throw them in a garbage bag without even trying to call the guest and notifying them that they left some items in the room. It was not like it was a hairbrush on the sink, or a pair of shoes but enough clothes to stay for a week. There is truly room for improvement!!!!!!!!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 19, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that our housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations. As our property is designed for long-term stays, our weekly housekeeping gives our guests more privacy and feel more comfortable as if they are at home. You are always welcome to approach our front desk any time if you need fresh towels and linens before the scheduled housekeeping. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your comments and rest assured that we will continuously strive for improvement to serve you better. If your cousin's lost clothes and toiletries are still an going concern, please let them call our hotel directly at 304-752-8650 so we can assist them accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope that you will allow us provide you with a more desirable stay in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less