Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.4

    based on 75 reviews
    91%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    75reviews

    • 5 Stars
      49
    • 4 Stars
      16
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      4

    Comfortable and Clean

    By

    April 12, 2016

    club

    The Logan, WV site was very nice and I would recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    ps357, Thank you for taking the time to provide valued feedback. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Candlewood Suites Logan property. Thank you for your IHG Rewards Club membership. Your loyalty to our hotels does not go unnoticed. Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Won't be back due to incompetent staff and overcharging

    By

    November 11, 2015

    We were moved out of our room one night before our reservation was supposed to end. Came back from a long day of 4wheeling only to find the room completely empty. All of our belongings were thrown in bags and put behind the front desk. Their ‘central’ reservations messed up our room and had us checking out then back in on the same day…hello?!?! Doesn’t that make you wonder if a person might be staying another night? We never got a phone call or email to ask us if we were staying. Again, the blame was on ‘central reservations’ because they didn’t have my phone number. The GM did give us 50% off the room for the 3 nights but when I got my bill, it only applied to 1 night and I was charged full price for the other 2 (although 1 of the 2 was paid with points).
    Also, our ‘non-smoking’ room reeked of smoke. We actually found cigarette butts between the bed and nightstand. Also had hair and dust all over the tile in the bathroom. It was absolutely disgusting. When alerting the front desk of the foul odor, the lady said ‘yeah some people do smoke in the rooms but don’t worry we won’t charge you a fee for it. We usually don’t charge any of our guests a cleaning fee for smoking in the rooms.’
    I used to stay at this hotel once or twice a year for 3 to 4 nights at a time. I WONT be back. The Holiday Inn up the street will be a better option (although still IGH property).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    November 13, 2015
    Jenkins32, I apologize again for your frustration regarding the recent inconvenience here at Candlewood Suites. As I have explained, your reservations were set up not only as separate reservations each day, but also with additional rooms. Because more than one room was booked, we had no way of knowing that the same people would be arriving into another room under the particular name. IHG's reservations office did not forward this information to us. Guest's often have multiple reservations under the same name with different guests in each room. We had no choice but to handle this situation according to policy. I understand this situation was very frustrating for you. I am happy we could get you into a room with your new reservation and I have also issued a discount for your inconvenience. I have already emailed copies of your receipts for your record. As a reminder, I strongly encourage you to contact IHG Reward Clubs in regards to a point reimbursement, as the reservations office did make duplicate reservations for you. Please feel free to reach out to me again if you feel there is anything else I can do for you. I assure you, this issue was due to a reservation error. Our top priority is to ensure our guests leave our property happy. As I have said before, I hope that you will give us the opportunity to better accommodate you in the future. If you choose to do so, please reach out to me directly for personal reservation handling. Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Strange Policy

    By

    November 10, 2015

    When we checked and used the bathroom, we noticed a dirty rag was left from the previous guest hanging on the shower. It made me wondered if the room was cleaned at all. We noticed on the next day that our beds were not made and we did not get any fresh towels. We were informed that If we wanted fresh towels or linen we would could do so at the front desk. I have never heard of this. I have stayed in a wide range of hotels and have never had this experience. Even in a cheap motel, they make the bed and change the towels. This is my first experience with hotel and will be my last.
    Another thing that concerned me was how can you cleaned out an occupied room. My family had a block of rooms reserved (we were in town for a funeral). When we returned from the funeral, all my cousins clothes and toiletries had been thrown into a bag as if was garbage. They were told that they had checked out. Which was not the case. They were not scheduled to leave until Monday. What puzzles me the most, is how do you just take items that below to someone and throw them in a garbage bag without even trying to call the guest and notifying them that they left some items in the room. It was not like it was a hairbrush on the sink, or a pair of shoes but enough clothes to stay for a week. There is truly room for improvement!!!!!!!!

    Posted byCustomerCare
    November 19, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is regrettable that our housekeeping service did not live up to your expectations. As our property is designed for long-term stays, our weekly housekeeping gives our guests more privacy and feel more comfortable as if they are at home. You are always welcome to approach our front desk any time if you need fresh towels and linens before the scheduled housekeeping. Nevertheless, we highly appreciate your comments and rest assured that we will continuously strive for improvement to serve you better. If your cousin's lost clothes and toiletries are still an going concern, please let them call our hotel directly at 304-752-8650 so we can assist them accordingly. Thank you again for your feedback and for your loyalty as our IHG Rewards Club member. We hope that you will allow us provide you with a more desirable stay in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    October 26, 2015

    club

    Was very impressed by the suite and the cupboard. The staff was very nice. Bed was very comfortable and even though we could see railroad tracks outside our window the noise level was very low. Would recommend this facility highly.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2015
    WLC95, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our onsite cupboard. Thank you for recommending Logan Candlewood Suites Logan.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfy, Cozy, and Clean

    By

    October 23, 2015

    We absolutely loved our room! It was very clean and tidy, and we really enjoyed the studio setup. We didn't take advantage of the kitchen since we only stayed one night, but it was furnished with everything you would need for an extended stay. The fridge was full-size, which we did use as we brought a small cooler of food and drinks. The bed was extremely comfortable - felt like I was sleeping on a cloud! The furnishings were very nice and modern.

    The service was very nice too. They allowed us a late check-out (1:00) after only asking that morning, so it was nice to be accommodated. Overall, a great stay for a great price. If we need a place to stay in the area again, we will definitely be coming here.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2015
    Abby27, I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your needs! It is nice to know you enjoyed the cleanliness and convenience of our guest rooms. Thank you for your valued feedback. We look forward to seeing you again should your travels bring you back to Candlewood Suites Logan.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful weekend

    By

    October 21, 2015

    Enjoyed your WV hospitality! You had everything we needed. The outside grill in the gazebo was a great treat. Spouse enjoyed lobby area with big TV, access to coffee, restrooms, and workout area. Was able to hang out comfortably and let me sleep a little longer:)

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 27, 2015
    C--1, I am pleased to hear the public areas of our hotel made your trip more convenient. Thank you for your valued feedback and for recommending our property.
    Read More
    Read Less

    quiet anf comfortable

    By

    October 20, 2015

    club

    I felt very safe and comfortable while staying at candlewood suites in logan. my room was very clean and very quiet.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 20, 2015
    GB20, I am pleased to hear you felt safe and secure at Logan Candlewood Suites. Our team strives to provide a clean and safe environment for all of our guests. Thank you for your positive a valued feedback.
    Read More
    Read Less

    great service

    By

    October 14, 2015

    club

    over all for the sad reason we were visiting the hotel was great the staff were friendly and helpful we even locked our selves out of our car and the maint. man was so helpful in getting us back in to our vehicle.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 16, 2015
    kelsue, Thank you for your positive feedback. It was our pleasure to assist in getting you back into your vehicle. Our deepest condolences to your family and you. We hope to see you again should you come back to our area! Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Oct 4-7th stay at Candlewood in Logan, WV

    By

    October 11, 2015

    The stay was excellent. The 1 bedroom suite was super quiet and extra clean.
    We arrived earlier than expected and were able to check in early.
    The staff was excellent about it. Said no problem your room is ready.

    There were a lot of guests in the hotel but you would never have known it unless you looked at the parking lot in the late afternoon, early evening. The lot was almost full but inside the hotel it was like we were the only guests there.

    We will be returning to that area in the early spring and will be staying there again!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    October 16, 2015
    Tvlr369, We value your feedback and look forward to seeing you again early spring! I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate your early arrival, as we always try to do this upon availability. A quiet and calm environment is always a perk when traveling! We look forward to making your next experience just as good. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Hotel Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice room

    By

    September 28, 2015

    club

    Great bed! beautiful room.
    did not care for the pantry, I prefer a free breakfast in a community room area
    youth group or some gathering in the lobby was way too loud until after midnight. I wish the staff would have taken care of that.
    we were exhausted and did not want to complain. It was right near front desk where staff would have had to hear. Did they need to wait for complaints to quiet them down?
    That said I would return if in the area and complain if it happened again. Also, I would request a room farther away from lobby.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 29, 2015
    kt&tj, Thank you for your valued feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room, but am very sorry to hear you experienced noise during your stay. I assure you, this is not how we want to operate our hotel. I would like to hear more information regarding your stay. Please contact me directly at the hotel should you choose to share more details about your experience. Regards, Breanna Bell General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed - great service - noisy outside

    By

    September 25, 2015

    club

    Great service and location but next to railroad tracks. Room shook and noise awakened me one morning at 6:45 a.m. and another morning at 3 a.m.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 25, 2015
    sbrum, I apologize that the train track was an inconvenience to you. We have double windows on the back side to help block the sound. It is unfortunate to hear that it interrupted your sleep. Should you come to Logan again, please allow us to better accommodate you. Your feedback is appreciated and will be used for areas of improvement. Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel/Rooms

    By

    September 12, 2015

    It was clean, comfortable, had the amenity of a studio apartment. Great for an extended stay if needed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    September 21, 2015
    Haleybird, Thank you for your positive feedback. I am happy you enjoyed the clean and comfortable rooms we provide. Please visit us again should travels bring you back to Logan.
    Read More
    Read Less