• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONGVIEW
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome with non refundable fee of 25 dollars for the first night, followed by a 10 dollar charge per day, up to 14 days. Charges are per room the pet my be in. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. A pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Longview Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI
Attraction:
Neal Mcoy Annual Charity Concert
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Hinsley Park
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Alley Fest Downtown Longview
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5984

Longview Hotel's Suites Welcome You to Relax in Texas

The hotel's convenient location off Loop 281 in Longview, TX places you within walking distance of the city's business, entertainment and dining districts. You can feel right at home when you check into the pet friendly Candlewood Suites® Longview hotel. Enjoy a warm Texas welcome and thoughtful amenities.

Corporate guests looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, Texas can rest easy knowing we offer free high-speed,
View More

Longview Hotel's Suites Welcome You to Relax in Texas

The hotel's convenient location off Loop 281 in Longview, TX places you within walking distance of the city's business, entertainment and dining districts. You can feel right at home when you check into the pet friendly Candlewood Suites® Longview hotel. Enjoy a warm Texas welcome and thoughtful amenities.

Corporate guests looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, Texas can rest easy knowing we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. The apartment-style, studio design creates a spacious living area perfect for those relocating or extended stays. The hotel's location in Longview, Texas is close to area companies, including Eastman Chemical, Dana Corporation, Neiman Marcus, US Steel, Lonestar Steel, Halliburton and AT&T.

You can start your trip fishing at Lake O' the Pines or shopping at the Longview Towne Center and the Longview Mall. In Kilgore, TX, our hotel's guests can enjoy a race at the Lonestar Speedway and the Oil Museum. If you're here in the summer, join us for the Great Texas Balloon Race.

Our extended stay hotel's guests in Longview, Texas appreciate the array of amenities, including a Fitness Center and 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store. After a day exploring the area, you can borrow a movie from the extensive DVD library to enjoy in the suite. No matter what brings you to East Texas, our Longview hotel's suites offer the comforts of home .

View Less
Features
This Longview hotel's perks make your Texas trip more affordable because we have numerous complimentary amenities, including a self-service laundry facility, Fitness Center and a DVD lending library.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location near College We had another great stay at this Holiday Inn Express location. The staff was very attentive to all our needs and went out of their way to make our stay a great one! October 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Very Friendly Staff This property is clean and well kept and the staff is very friendly. They are attentive to your needs and very accomodating. The breakfast is hearty and replenished often and dining area is always clean and well kept. I travel to this area often and nearly always stay at this hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff An overly positive customer service experience over-ride any minor negatives. The air conditioner in my room was a little off, but other than that everything was great September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay in September 2014 This hotel was an excellent value. There is a nearly identical Holiday Inn Express in north Longview that charges $50/night more than this one. The primary difference between the two is that the hotel in the north part of Longview is closer to the retail centers and restaurants. This hotel is on the service road for I-20 and you have to drive a little futher (1.5 miles) to get to an area where there are several restaurants clustered together. Other than that, access was easy and I didn't hear the traffic noice from the interstate at all. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Quite night We enjoyed a quite night after a hard day's travel and was energized for the next day. September 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall satisfaction From the time we arrived the service was the best. We received assistance with our luggage. Staff assured us if we needed anything to please let them know. After our meeting we were tired. The guest rooms were clean, orderly, smoke free, beds were crisp and clean. The full course breakfast the following morning before we were to attend services was an asset. I recommend this place and will definitely be back. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best bed, great night sleep I had the best sleep I'd ever experienced in a hotel bed. the room was nice, dark and cool. I will look for a Holiday Inn Express whenever I travel in the future. September 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful staff ........ I would recommend this hotel to a friend. Our family visits Longview once a year for family reunions and we only stay in this hotel. We love the breakfast the hot el provides and the rooms are very comfortable September 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was great If this had been the first holiday inn express, I had ever stayed at then it would have been the last. Very old building, ice maker not working on our floor, air conditioning not working correctly. Since I have stayed at many holiday inn express hotels, I know this one is not the norm. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located; easy to find It was quite easy to locate and access the hotel. Additionally, it was in a location which was central to all activities occurring in connection with the baseball tournament. Friendly staff and comfortable suite made it perfect for recovering from the heat of the ballpark. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Inconvenience Only negative I found at this location was there was no in room refrigerator and this in very inconvenient as I am diabetic and travel with medication that has to stay refrigerated. Otherwise there were no complaints with this location. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, comfortable, good food Off the interstate only a few miles makes it quiet. Easy to find. Lots of restaurants in area, breakfast in hotel was very good, nice variety. Efficient staff. Clean room with lots of plug ins! Indoor pool with hot tub. Outdoor area, off pool, for a cigar :) Lots of parking. August 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Hotel I was travelling to Atlanta and needed a nice clean hotel just to lay my head. This is a fantastic clean and new hotel and priced very well. August 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice people and clean hotel This is a very convenient, clean holel staffed by very nice people. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always nice rooms and great service. Always easy to make reservations via the computer and we're welcomed by the friendly staff when we arrived. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and a good night sleep Second time to stay at this hotel and have not been disappointed yet. Staff is friendly and helpful. Nice facilities. Sleep like a baby. August 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC did not keep the room cool. The AC would not keep the room cool. Management was not able to fix the unit so they gave us a discount. The kids were already asleep or we would have moved to another room. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good air conditioning cold air conditioning in the room. rooomm wass clean. could have used a refirigerator. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by love the holiday inn at longview but.. I was disappointed that my recipe wasn't emailed to me, even though I told the gentleman at the front desk to please do it for me and even confirmed my email with him. I travel a lot for work and sometimes I have to hunt down my travel expenses getting them emailed is a lot easier then to keep them rather then scanning them. Please add a option to email them on your mobile app. Thanks! July 28, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Fuzzy cable and no wifi Some of the good tv stations that you want to watch are fuzzy and the HBO stations are all the lesser HBO(family, latino, etc) and the wifi in my room did not even show up as an option. I called the front desk and they gave me a number to call to report it. The repair guy finally called me back and said he would have them reset everything but that did not work. When I told the front desk again that it did not work when I checked out the lady asked how long I had stayed, like that even matters. I have stayed a many Holiday Inn Express and this would be the worst one. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Front desk clerk was awesome, room was great. Nice variety for breakfast. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was in Longview for 2 night on business the staff we very nice and accommodating. We traveled alot all over Texas and this was the best service we got at any hotel we stayed at. July 19, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worn out carpet and leaky plumbing Upon walking into room, found carpet to be worn badly and in need of replacing. Shower knobs didn't work well and hard to get cold-hot water mixture. Room looks to be worn and well used and could use a total makeover. July 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Out Dated Over experience at this hotel was FAIR but much improvement needed. Let me start with the positive. The entire staff were VERY friendly and helpful. They get an EXCELLENT review from us. The breakfast was delicious and packed with variety. Easy check in/out. Now the negative. We stayed on the second floor and when we walked into our room, you could tell the carpet was very old because of the extreme stinch in the room. The mattress on the beds were not comfortable at all like other Holiday Inns I've stayed at. My kids wanted to swim but the pool was dirty and had not been cleaned. The bottom of the pool was dirty and the water merky and the pool furniture was out dated. Please at least change your carpet. No One wants to smell dirty carpet all night long. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service! We arrived a little early for our Family Reunion. Aaron was on the front desk and checked us in without a problem. He was very helpful and took care of us. Our stay was great - our rooms were comfortable, clean, and very spacious. The breakfast was good as well. When we checked out, we somehow left a small bag that had some valuable items in it. When we called about the bag several hours later, we were told that it was in lost and found. We were very happy and made arrangements for FedEx to pick it up the next day. Aaron took care of packaging the bag and sending it to us by FedEx. It arrived the next day. Aaron was so helpful over the phone and made us feel confident that the package was on its way to us. He was a great customer service person for the Holiday Inn. We hope to see him again next time we come to Longview and stay at Holiday Inn. Thanks, Aaron!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff During the monther of June, our family members reserved several rooms at the south Longivew location. The front desk staff (Aaryn) was wonderful, helpful and polite. Thank you, Aaryn. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great young man on staff at reception area Traveling from Florida to Fort Worth Texas and we were totally worn out and couldn't drive another mile! Young man at the front desk was a delight and got us settled in quickly and in a quiet room July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway! Great weekend getaway and it was great for our church conference July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff needed a place to stay on our last nite of vacation. Booked this facility based on our previous experience with another HI Express a few nites prior. Were not disappointed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by longview Thank you for offering fruit thru out the day. I wish all your hotel offered fruit and eggs thru out the day. June 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
HotelExterior
HotelExterior
Select to close.
HotelExterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception Reception King Bed Guest Room Reception
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-27-2014)
Check Availability
Loading