• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: LONGVIEW
  • Distance From Hotel: 4.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are welcome with non refundable fee of 25 dollars for the first night, followed by a 10 dollar charge per day, up to 14 days. Charges are per room the pet my be in. Each pet must weigh less than 80 pounds. A pet agreement must be signed at check in.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Maude Cobb Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
El Dorado Casino
Distance From Hotel:60.0MI
Attraction:
Neal Mcoy Annual Charity Concert
Distance From Hotel:0.5MI
Attraction:
Texas Fairgrounds
Distance From Hotel:6.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • We offer complimentary parking for all hotel guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:71
  • Total number of suites:71
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:53
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:18
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:71
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:TX5984

Longview Hotel's Suites Welcome You to Relax in Texas

The hotel's convenient location off Loop 281 in Longview, TX places you within walking distance of the city's business, entertainment and dining districts. You can feel right at home when you check into the pet friendly Candlewood Suites® Longview hotel. Enjoy a warm Texas welcome and thoughtful amenities.

Corporate guests looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, Texas can rest easy knowing we offer free high-speed,
View More

Longview Hotel's Suites Welcome You to Relax in Texas

The hotel's convenient location off Loop 281 in Longview, TX places you within walking distance of the city's business, entertainment and dining districts. You can feel right at home when you check into the pet friendly Candlewood Suites® Longview hotel. Enjoy a warm Texas welcome and thoughtful amenities.

Corporate guests looking for extended stay hotels in Longview, Texas can rest easy knowing we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access in every suite. The apartment-style, studio design creates a spacious living area perfect for those relocating or extended stays. The hotel's location in Longview, Texas is close to area companies, including Eastman Chemical, Dana Corporation, Neiman Marcus, US Steel, Lonestar Steel, Halliburton and AT&T.

You can start your trip fishing at Lake O' the Pines or shopping at the Longview Towne Center and the Longview Mall. In Kilgore, TX, our hotel's guests can enjoy a race at the Lonestar Speedway and the Oil Museum. If you're here in the summer, join us for the Great Texas Balloon Race.

Our extended stay hotel's guests in Longview, Texas appreciate the array of amenities, including a Fitness Center and 24-hour Candlewood Cupboard store. After a day exploring the area, you can borrow a movie from the extensive DVD library to enjoy in the suite. No matter what brings you to East Texas, our Longview hotel's suites offer the comforts of home .

View Less
Features
This Longview hotel's perks make your Texas trip more affordable because we have numerous complimentary amenities, including a self-service laundry facility, Fitness Center and a DVD lending library.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by relaxing Vert comfortable bed. Had a BIG little league tournament in town. Hotel was compleatly full. Front desk put me in a courner room, I did not hear a sound all night. Breakfast was good and pleantiful. Express check out was quick. Just left my room card in room, my reciept was under my door that morning. June 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beds are great and the folks are wonderful!! This is the third time I have stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Longview, Texas and it is always a great experience. I have come to Longview for three metal detecting events and everyone here always remembers my name and makes sure I get a great rate. The folks at the front desk are friendly and very knowledgeable about how to get around, where to eat and what to see. Love 'em!! May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Excellent Customer Service We were at this property for a pageant. As hectic as it was on Saturday the staff was great. The ballroom was super nice. No complaints. After a long super busy day it felt good to relax in the comforts of our room. I love the beds. They are super. I recommend this property to anyone. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent From arrival to departure - complete service satisfaction! May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need closable draperies. Staff particularly pleasant and welcoming. Two things to make better sleep experience: 1. Could use better instructions on how to work the air conditioning unit--it got hot and we couldn't figure it out--did not see to change. 2. The curtains did not close all the way, leaving only the sheers. It was distracting to have all the light pouring in. Room #209 May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and considerant Very, Very, Very nice , clean, comforterable, helpfull, enjoyed our stay very much and would come back. would reccomend it to others. Thanks April 20, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm Staff was friendly but reservations weren't ready when I got there, I still haven't gotten my club points, the room smelled (soured) and the elevator didn't work. Also, breakfast doesn't begin until 6:30? But other than that.... March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greeting I wish they would give you a greeting bag. Like a bottle of water , snack, etc.. The reason for the relax score was because there were kids above me and next to me making a lot of noise and playing in the hall. I think there was a basketball tournament in town . March 18, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty rm needs maintenance This was our rewards night and the room had to be the worst rm in hotel very disappointed. I would think with it being a reward for always staying with this hotel group we would have the best room. I feel you should return my points! We stayed at a different hotel later that week. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service The nose on my eye glasses came off and the young lady at the lobby counter was on point with assisting me in getting it repaired. She also alerted me to a Walmart on loop 281. However, by the time i got settled in the eye glass place was closed. Thanks for everything. A special shout out to Crystal the manager who also assisted me with her knowledge and hospitality. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for Business The hotel was clean, well kept, the staff was courteous and knowledgeable. If you are passing through its a better choice and better value for your price. If through the area again we will be staying there again. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel recommended We love this hotel! Clean room, comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast, and the pool and Jacuzzi are awesome! December 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice Hotel Good location and nice staff would visit every time. November 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, nothing really good or bad Good location and nice staff. Good parking situation. Reasonable rates. Please start breakfast at 0600! 0630 is too late for working folks. Rooms ok....hard to regulate temp and bed was not very comfortable. My only real complaint it the TV.....hard to navigate and the direct TV is not very good. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We got a upgrade!!! The hotel itself was beautiful. The staff were all very sweet and helpful! Beds were great and ac worked great! The first night everything was perfect....the second night someone snuck in a little dog in the room next to ours that would not shut up!!!!!! My husband called the front desk, they promptly moved us to a beautiful king suit at no extra charge! (Long story....people rented the room, then left the dog unattended while they went out on the town!!!) Would definetly stay again anytime I'm in the longview area!!!! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel This was a clean, peaceful, relaxing hotel. The staff was AMAZING and made our expirience absolutely wonderful. October 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home! We enjoyed our stay this past weekend very much. From check in to check out the staff made our stay enjoyable. Our room was well appointed, everything was as expected. The bed was very comfortable. I noticed when I woke up before dawn that I felt as if I were in my own bed at home, which was somewhat different than what I normally experience in a different place. I appreciated the nice fluffy white towels and toiletries provided in the bath. Overall we were very pleased with our stay. October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and fabulous service Probably one of the nicest HI Expresses I have stayed at. The bed was phenomenal, staff was very professional and quick to respond to our needs. I highly recommend this location to everyone. Beats the heck out of staying at your in-laws! September 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment with stay We have stayed at this hotel several times. I choose this hotel because it was close to the relative that I visit. The quality over the last 6 months has changed. I always request room with double beds because of an issue with my back. When we checked in, the room that was given to us had one bed. I immediately called down to the front desk and was told that there were no rooms available with double beds. A fold up bed was offered but was not a solution to my situation because a fold up bed is not comfortable for someone with back problems. We had an uncomfortable noisy night. While we were trying to check out, the housekeepers came several times within minutes checking to see if we had left, once open door while we were trying to get dressed. I had mention when we checked in that I wanted to pay cash for my stay, but upon checking out, was told that payment had been applied to my credit card and the clerk stated he was not sure how to remove payment from card to apply cash. I was quite dissatisfied with this entire stay. We always look for the Holiday Inn hotels because I trusted the comfort of the hotels. I don't think we will stay at this particular hotel again, which disappoints me since it fitted so well with our plans. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staffs were very friendly and the great location is great with all the restaurants around. September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location nice and clean place for visitors whom staying for couple days, nice location wise for the city of longview. its kind in the middle of where all the restaurants at. August 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very comfortable bed, great staff, HORRIBLE MANAGEMENT clean, comfortable rooms, very comfortable beds, extremely nice staff other than Manager. August 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Breakfast Out of all hotels I've stayed in this Holiday Inn served the worst scrambled eggs very very NASTY! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Does it again! Checked in and was treated like a VIP!!! Rooms were clean, the staff was great, the location of the Holiday Inn Express is great as you have a great selection of Restaurants just around the corner. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short business trip Stayed 2 nights and room was in excellent condition June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great beds and very nice people at the front desk. they were very helpful. great beds, great service and very nice and helpful people at the front desk.. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort The perfume was over bearing in the room. That is all I have to say. April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ex. V P of operations Mountain Supply and Service I moved to Longview TX about a 8 months ago. Before I purchased a permanent residence I was booked at this facility on and off for 4 months. The rooms were always clean and neat. I was always greeted with a friendly smile each time I arrived. The staff was always courteous and very helpful in what ever I asked of them. We have since started using this facility in Longview for all of our hotel stays as well as utilizing their conference rooms for national meetings. Hats off to Crystal and her staff for making my stay and any business we do a pleasure. Thanks March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location We love to stay at this property - it is close to everything, very clean and hospitable. , Crystal, always greets us like family, and when traveling, we consider this home. January 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Long weekend stay No hot water during my 2 nights there. The staff/management was not going to do anything until I used social media and then they took 1 night off the bill. The room down the hall had major leak from floor above. Seems like the facility is lacking. If there is another hotel in Longview, I'm choosing it next time. Staff was pleasant. January 20, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>
HotelExterior
HotelExterior
Select to close.
HotelExterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Reception Reception King Bed Guest Room Reception
Select to close.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading