Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 68 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    68reviews

    • 5 Stars
      53
    • 4 Stars
      6
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Very Good Service

    By

    February 25, 2015

    Stayed at this hotel during a conference in the area. I recommend this hotel to others who attend this conference.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 28, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your five star review! We value your feedback on our Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport location and are so happy that you recommend our hotel. It is because of wonderful patrons like yourself that we are excited about providing top-notch customer service to each and every guest that enters our hotel. We hope to see you on your next trip to Louisville! Thanks again for your kind words!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Location excellent

    By

    February 18, 2015

    club

    Smokers were in room next to us and we called as we smelled the smoke. Room could use some update as tiles in bath were broke and trim in bath needs work. Overall good and will stay again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate that plan to stay with us in the future! We hope that you will have a more enjoyable stay with us the next time. We apologize for any smoker that was near your room. We do follow a strict policy of reprimand for any smoker that we find in our hotel. There is a hefty fee, as well as immediate action that we take to ensure that all of our guest are following our requests to remain a 100 percent non-smoking hotel. Thank you for bringing the matter to our attention. We are on a constant mission to better our property and any feedback is taken seriously. We plan to fully renovate our property by the end of 2015 and hope that you will enjoy all of our new improvements that we have in the works. We are always striving to be your top choice of hotel stay while in Louisville. Thank you again for your honest review!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortablel and Nice

    By

    February 17, 2015

    club

    The room and the service were great. Good value. The parking lot needs to be altered so that you don't have to walk all the way around, in the dark with no sidewalk.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 18, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback concerning your stay at our location in Louisville, KY. We were pleased that you chose our property for your stay. We appreciate your compliments about our service and value. Our staff goes above and beyond to make each stay comfortable for our guests. Unfortunately we are unable to alter the parking lot, but do have sidewalks at each of our five entrances to ensure that you are able to park adequately and walk safely to each entrance. Each area also has bright lighting above so that the area remains safe and secure no matter the time of day. If you ever experience any inconvenience during your stay with us we encourage you to bring it to our attention immediately so that we may ensure that you are completely satisfied with your stay. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Louisville!
    Read More
    Read Less

    small bed

    By

    February 03, 2015

    platinumelite

    I like the hotel concept but the bed in the suite is too small for two people and the coffee needs to be upgraded. Noise is also an issue because of the construction. Service could not have been better.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 04, 2015
    Dear Valued Platinum IHG Rewards Member and Hotel Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our location. The Candlewood Suites hotel concept is definitely a great, unique experience from other hotels in the area. Our hotel does offer two room sizes, but we do only have the queen size beds in those rooms at this time. We definitely want you to feel comfortable while you are here and are sorry that you experienced any discomfort with the size of the bed that we offer. The complimentary coffee that is always available in our Candlewood Cupboard is provided by Maxwell House. It usually is a hit with our guests, so we were concerned that you felt it was lacking. We would love to remedy that for you on your next stay with us. We were unaware of any construction taking place in our hotel during your stay. Please feel free to contact us about this issue, as we are unsure what noise you heard during your stay. We take any disturbance seriously here and are swift to rectify the problem any guest may experience. We want you to feel at home with us each and every stay! Thank you for your kind words concerning our staff. They all are a great team and provide the best service possible for our guests. We enjoy having you stay with us and hope to make your next stay more enjoyable.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close