Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 146 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    146reviews

    • 5 Stars
      105
    • 4 Stars
      23
    • 3 Stars
      9
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Exceptions stay

    By

    July 25, 2016

    This property was awesome. From the time of making reservation to checking out service rocked. The rooms were very clean and comfy.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2016
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay

    By

    July 07, 2016

    club

    I would recommend this place, I am already planning my next visit

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 08, 2016
    Thanks for the great feedback. We look forward to your next stay in Louisville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    ALWAYS HAPPY

    By

    June 14, 2016

    My wife and I have stay here for several years and would not think of staying any where else. The staff has become just like family. They call if we are late just to make sure we are ok. Always feel safe when staying.
    With the new undated rooms and lobby it's all fresh and clean feeling. We love it !

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2016
    Thank you for giving our hotel and staff this great review. We do consider you our family as well, and hope to have many more years with you at our hotel!!!!! Sandy H Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    A really nice place to stay

    By

    June 11, 2016

    club

    The only thing lacking was a pool. They could use another grill cabana or two. The one is too small for the size of occupancy, but it is nice to have it anyway. You just have to get there early enough to be in front of the line.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Stay

    By

    June 05, 2016

    club

    We stayed a week. This hotel is close to many of the places we visited.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Louisville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    June 04, 2016

    I even needed a ride and was assisted with that. Thanks to the great staff at Candlewood!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for the feedback. We look forward to your next stay.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Is the Grass Always Greener in the Blue Grass State?

    By

    June 02, 2016

    This was my third stay at this location and I always have been fairly pleased with the location, staff and the overall accommodation. The hotel is pet friendly which is a big plus for my family. The hotel staff has always been very helpful and courteous, which I would like to take the time to say "Thank You".

    My only major complaint is the television system should be updated to handle modern technology. I should be able to connect my own device to the TV and use the HDMI port. Hopefully this is in the works.

    Again thanks for another positive stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 10, 2016
    Thank you DevoQuest, We always like to receive positive feed back from our guests. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations during your stay. We are in the process of updating ours TV system for our guest. Although I'm not sure when that will take place. We look forward to your next visit to the Louisville area. Thank you, Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Would recommend this hotel.

    By

    May 24, 2016

    I'd like to thank the management staff at this hotel. There were a couple concerns when I first checked in but, they were willing to make every effort to make my stay more comfortable. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for the positive feedback. We look forward to you next visit.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very nice

    By

    May 23, 2016

    I had a very nice experience during my stay my friend booked this room for me under his IHG membership and I couldn't be more happy with the results. The room was very clean and made me feel right at home. I was very sad that they were sold out and I couldn't get to stay another night but the little blonde hair lady was very nice and very understanding of my situation. Not many people would have cared. The front desk staff this morning was also very nice. The management here at this hotel was also great. Wish I could have stayed another night with candle wood!!! Such a great place to stay!! I am very impressed with how clean everything was and how friendly the staff was!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 27, 2016
    Thank you for the positive feed back! We are sorry we could not extend your reservation due to sell out. Please come back and see us again. Thank you, Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Ed VEzina's stay April 17th

    By

    April 29, 2016

    The outside looks great and the common BBQ area is great too. the key problem was definitely an issue that needs to be addressed. rooms were good and staff was helpful

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 02, 2016
    Thank you for giving us positive feedback. I was hoping to find out what the KEY PROBLEM was because it was not mentioned in the review. We would like to find a solution quickly. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly on this issue. Thanks Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay At Hotel

    By

    April 26, 2016

    club

    This Candlewood hotel was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the furniture appeared to have been replaced and the room looked redone since my last stay 2 years ago.

    The bed was comfortable, the room quite noise-free and refreshing.

    Was surprised by the amount of television channel selection. Even though I was not Spanish, noticed several Spanish language channels and a Japanese language channel, which I watch for a short duration, even though I had no idea what they were saying. (My wife is Japanese by the way).

    The laundry room was clean and the exercise room, even though I did not use it, looked like it was quite adequate for anyone.

    Overall, I recommend this hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 07, 2016
    Thank you for staying at our Candlewood Suites. We enjoy positive feedback. Thank you!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Never again - will avoid at all costs

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Stayed here for 4 days - terrible experience.

    There was no TV for the 4 days. They kept saying that it would be fixed each day - not true and never worked for entire stay.

    Phone was not even connected. Never was either for the entire stay.

    Noisy and impossible to sleep Saturday night due to the partying.

    Will never touch this hotel again.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    April 25, 2016
    Dear DavidJLL, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel and for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the room amenities and the noise during your stay. We have sent you a private message to discuss your concern further. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less