Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 91 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    91reviews

    • 5 Stars
      72
    • 4 Stars
      10
    • 3 Stars
      5
    • 2 Stars
      4
    • 1 Stars

    Great service, great staff, clean

    By

    August 03, 2015

    club

    Clean hotel on outside and inside. Staff is absolutely excellent to work with. Always professional and pleasant. Very good value. Still staying at this specific location.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Great Hotel and kept secret in the Louisville area. Will now use this hotel, during future trips to the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great hotel

    By

    July 29, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay. Very clean with a great fitness facility. Close to dining and shopping locations.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    Had a good stay here.

    Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. They assisted me with parking my large truck and trailer. They do not have suitable parking for trailers kept hitched to trucks, but they still accommodated me.

    The suite was nice to stay in. It was really clean and comfortable, except for a musty smell that would not dissipate. Also the A/C did not seem to function properly - could not turn to high and get the room to cool down quickly. Bathroom and kitchen were in great condition.

    TV channel selection was slim, and the internet was really bogged down at times but still usable.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay.

    By

    July 13, 2015

    platinumelite

    Very close to airport and convention center, quiet and clean..staff friendly. Great value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave such wonderful feedback about our hotel. We are happy that you felt our location was quiet and clean. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail in keeping the hotel clean. We try to make it feel like a "home away from home" for each and every guest. Our great location does make it easier to access the Louisville International Airport and the Kentucky Fair and Expo Center, without being in the path of overhead noise from the planes landing. We hope to see you at our hotel again in the near future. You are always welcome here to stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    GREAT experience with room and staff

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great Experience. Like the horse outside and the neighborhood.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very fortunate to have a great location here in town, where it is off of the beaten path and the neighborhood stays quiet. So glad that you took notice of our Gallopalooza horse, Mr, Hap E Traveler. He is one of the most recognized guests at our hotel! Hope to see you again here at our Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport location!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Best hotel in East Louisville!

    By

    July 01, 2015

    Candlewood Suites in Louisville is one of my favorites! The staff especially, Sandy at the Front Desk ALWAYS goes over and beyond. My room was clean and welcoming upon arrival as well as my check-in process since I arrived past 11p - rapid & convenient. Let's mention the fact that they also have FREE laundry and a cupboard which was also convenient! I would like to say thank you for making my stay always a fun one, although I am an employee of IHG - the staff here has always treated me like a normal guest and I appreciate that! Keep doing what you ALL are doing, including housekeepers (wish I knew who cleaned my room) and the rest speaks for itself!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service.

    By

    June 13, 2015

    club

    Got to hotel just as front desk staff were leaving. They were very nice and got my key out of the lock box for me. Room was very nice

    Read More
    Read Less

    Just enough room

    By

    May 13, 2015

    I never stayed in a Studio before and was a bit leary of such a small room, but it turned out to be perfect, even though I was traveling alone, I have no doubt that had my husband accompanied me, we both would have been just fine. The hotel is tucked away in a neighborhood and it was nice and quiet, clean and easy to find. The only thing I did not like was they had no ice machine, though the gentleman behind the desk was willing to get me some ice from their break room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 21, 2015
    Thank you so much KYGal57 for your kind review of our property. I am so glad that you gave the Studio Suite a great review! Although it is just one room, it does have most of the same amenities that our larger suite has. We do enjoy our location, as we do not get any noise at all from the Airport or the busy Interstates that are located within a mile or two from us. Thank you so much for being a valued guest and we hope you will come back to visit us soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable bed and great service

    By

    May 12, 2015

    club

    Comfortable bed, quiet surroundings, pleasant and accommodating staff

    Read More
    Read Less

    On Business

    By

    April 29, 2015

    club

    I loved it.

    Only thing I would have changed... nothing.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    May 03, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us a top rating! We are happy that you found our staff helpful and that you also enjoyed the amenities in our rooms. We hope to see you on your next trip to Louisville.
    Read More
    Read Less

    First stay at Candlewood and loved it!

    By

    April 26, 2015

    This was the first time I've stayed at a Candlewood Suites, and I loved it! They really do make you feel like you're at home. The suites are spacious and very clean, and the full kitchen is nice to have. The front desk clerk was extremely friendly and made sure I had everything I needed. I also loved the Candlewood Cupboard. They had all sorts of food, drinks, and any other items I may have needed during my stay.

    The location of this hotel is ideal. It's in a quiet area, less than 5 minutes from Louisville Airport.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 28, 2015
    Dear Valued Guest, We are so glad that your first stay at our Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport location was an excellent one! We are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of the Candlewood Cupboard. We hope that you will return to our location so that we can make your second stay with us just as memorable!
    Read More
    Read Less