Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.5

    based on 135 reviews
    94%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    135reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      8
    • 2 Stars
      7
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Never again - will avoid at all costs

    By

    April 15, 2016

    Stayed here for 4 days - terrible experience.

    There was no TV for the 4 days. They kept saying that it would be fixed each day - not true and never worked for entire stay.

    Phone was not even connected. Never was either for the entire stay.

    Noisy and impossible to sleep Saturday night due to the partying.

    Will never touch this hotel again.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    April 14, 2016

    Friendly staff, helpful staff and a clean property. Very quiet property, allowed me to rest and work with out begin bothered.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 17, 2016
    Thank you for staying at Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport. We look forward to your next visit with us
    Read More
    Read Less

    GE Trips

    By

    April 05, 2016

    I always stay at this hotel when traveling to GE they are wonderful people and the rooms are clean and well maintained. Last 2 trips they were sold out and Mary made sure I had a room for the week.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Top notch staff and comfortable room. Very dog friendly.

    By

    April 02, 2016

    One of the best hotels I've ever stayed at! So glad I booked at Candlewood and not the "host hotel" for our national specialty show. The staff was teriffic, especially Sandy!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable room, great amenities, friendly staff

    By

    March 31, 2016

    club

    I stayed here for a week long dog show. They allowed dogs in the room. The suite was large and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The only complaint is that the grounds were littered with a great deal of trash. The inside of the hotel was very clean. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in the Louisville area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 01, 2016
    Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to be done with the renovations and will work on getting the exterior taken care of. We look forward to your next visit to Louisville. Jerry G GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    March 23, 2016

    platinumelite

    Overall good experience with the room, quiet environment, staff, cleanliness, and the large suite. Everything was new and updated!

    Brand new furniture was a little hard for sitting on. Maybe it needs to be broken in. Updated suite was nice.

    Bed was slightly hard for my taste, but not bad.

    I would like to see them supply softer pillows, and maybe some memory foam pillows too.

    Overall, we enjoyed our stay, and would stay again in the future. This is a nice pet friendly hotel with a workout room, laundry room, extras, and big suites.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 31, 2016
    Thank you for staying at the Candlewood Suites Louisville Airport. We are excited about our new look and hope on your next visit the furniture will be a little more broken in. Jerry G GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service

    By

    March 14, 2016

    The rooms I stayed in the past 10 months were very clean and comfortable. The staff were excellent. Eric (front desk staff) was great at suggesting local restaurants. He would inquire what type of food we were looking for and was always spot on with his suggestion. This made the stay in the Louisville area much more pleasant. He was able to suggest many very good local restaurants versus the chains.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thanks for the feedback! We love hearing great comments about our staff.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    March 12, 2016

    platinumelite

    I've been staying at Candlewood Suites every year for past 5 years and it's always very nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 24, 2016
    Thanks for the great feedback! See you on your next trip to Louisville
    Read More
    Read Less

    Construction, Can't Sleep, Water off

    By

    February 27, 2016

    I stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Louisville for 35 nights. This was my first time in Louisville and first time staying at a Candlewood but unfortunately it was not a great experience for me. As a Platinum Elite IHG member, we typically get points as a welcome bonus but this was not even mentioned. I was visiting for work where I work day, night and swing shifts. This requires me to sleep during the day a lot of times.

    However, there was construction going on in this hotel that was extremely loud. I am from a construction working family so I do understand construction noise. But, in this situation, I was unable to sleep after working graveyard shifts. The construction was so loud that my walls would shake with loud booms. Sleep was nearly impossible. This was also very unfortunate when I had a phone interview in my room and when I had to take an exam in my room. I also did not like that when I come home from work late at night, maybe around midnight, and there would be construction workers working right outside my door. I did not feel comfortable/safe with them seeing me walk into my room alone. Additionally, the hotel and rooms began to smell like cigarette smoke once construction started and I know the hotel is a non-smoking hotel.

    Also, there were several days that I would come home from work or needed to go to work and the water would be completely turned off. It was extremely inconvenient to go several days where I could not shower before (or after) work, flush my toilet or even wash my hands.

    Unfortunately, in addition to the lack of sleep from construction, I was also continually woke up by housekeeping. I worked a graveyard shift and spoke with the front desk about it beforehand. I knew that housekeeping came only once a week, so I did not want to miss it completely. I requested that housekeeping come later in the day. However, they came early that next morning waking me up after only a few hours of sleep. I answered the door and asked them to come back in the afternoon. Instead, they came back about an hour later. This is a minor thing but just things kept adding up and sleep was nearly impossible at the hotel with all these contributing factors.

    The beds were very comfortable. I also appreciated the Pantry which had free coffee and a great selection of snacks and food. It was also very nice to have free laundry. This was a great feature. Additionally, Sandy at the front desk was very helpful and nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    We are sorry you stay was during our renovation. We hope to see you again after it is completed at the end of April. Thank you for the feed back. Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Pardon the Dust

    By

    February 26, 2016

    This facility is going through major renovations. When we initially checked in, we were given a room directly across from the laundry room and the fitness room. The carpeting on the floors was filthy (due to the construction - I believe). We were going to check out of the hotel and find different accommodations, but the evening clerk offered us a different room on the third floor.

    The room was newly renovated and was quite lovely. We were satisfied with the stay. In the future we will find a hotel that has king sized beds.

    We mentioned to the clerk that there should have been something on the website about the construction. If we had known in advance, we would not have booked this room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Pardon our dust, thank you for taking the time to give us feed back. We hope to finish our renovation soon and hope you will have a chance to stop back and see our progression. Thanks for the comments. Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Suite and great service

    By

    February 22, 2016

    club

    I was welcomed by Sandy, she was very pleasant and help me with all my needs. Even though there was construction on site, because of my work hours, I was never inconvenience by it. I would recommedn this hotel and will be returning soon. Thanks for a great experience

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 22, 2016
    Thank you so much for your awesome review of our hotel. We look forward to your upcoming visit with us!!! Sandy Hardesty Operations Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    great place to stay

    By

    February 20, 2016

    club

    great comfortable and clean place to stay but don't expect staff to be available 24/7

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 29, 2016
    Thank you for you feed back. We do offer 24/7 assistance however with our renovations we may of had phones issues that should now be fixed. Just stop by the front desk and we would be happy to assist. Jerry GM
    Read More
    Read Less