• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Relax and Unwind in Louisville's best Hotel Suites

Discerning travelers seeking hotels near Louisville International Airport (SDF) opt for the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Louisville Airport. The proud recipient of multiple Torchbearer Awards for quality and excellence, this Louisville, KY hotel's suites are well suited for an extended stay or a brief visit.

Thoughtfully situated off I-264, this hotel's facility near the Louisville airport ensures a convenient commute
View More

Relax and Unwind in Louisville's best Hotel Suites

Discerning travelers seeking hotels near Louisville International Airport (SDF) opt for the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Louisville Airport. The proud recipient of multiple Torchbearer Awards for quality and excellence, this Louisville, KY hotel's suites are well suited for an extended stay or a brief visit.

Thoughtfully situated off I-264, this hotel's facility near the Louisville airport ensures a convenient commute for airline travelers and corporate guests. Businesses like GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana and Brown-Forman are within a short drive, as is the Kentucky International Convention Center. The University of Louisville, Norton Audubon and Jewish Hospitals and the Air National Guard are also close to the hotel's location.

Louisville, KY vacationers appreciate the hotel's proximity to attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom and the Louisville Zoo, both within four miles. The Speed Art Museum offers a stimulating visual experience, and a day at Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, is sure to get your adrenaline pumping.

So, why not come home to this hotel's suites? Louisville, KY guests enjoy every amenity from free Wi-Fi access to free 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and Fitness and Business Centers. You can visit the free DVD library and enjoy a quiet night in, or socialize with other guests in the gazebo grill. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
A proud recipient of the prestigious Torchbearer Award, this hotel delivers exceptional service and comfort to Louisville, KY patrons. The hotel's professional staff is poised to meet your every need.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service during ICUEE Conventioin was great! We had 2 rooms during the ICUEE Convention. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. The price of the room was about what we expected for the time we were there. We did not eat in the hotel but one of our party spent some time in the lounge. The hotel was quiet and we could rest easy. The young lady working at counter while I was checking in was very friendly and helpful, I would stay at this hotel again. Fun was had by all! October 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by arrival/departure For the size of this stay, there were only three baggage transport units. Upon departure many of us lined up and waited for one to be free for use. This caused some concerns between your guests. Overall I would return again and will. September 27, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel This locaiton has older rooms that have exterior door access more like a motel vs a hotel. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Staff was great. Everyone went out of their way to make us feel like we were the most important guest in the world. September 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff We enjoyed our stay and the staff was very helpful in ensuring our needs were met. The only issue we had was the food. The menu did not match what is advertised online. Some of the items were unavailable. Next time we stay, we will order out for delivery or go to another restaurant, but the hotel was great. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly, but expensive The staff were wonderful. They were friendly and helpful. The room looked like it had been recently redone and was nice, but the a/c was mediocre. We stayed here because we had our dogs which was great, but the fee was high at $49.00. The outside parking area needed some someone to clean up the litter that was laying around. The food was okay, but I would go out somewhere else if I were ever to stay there again. September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cant get reservation right Requested smoking room, on check in was told they did not have any. Treated less than expected, probably because I am a politically incorrect smoker. Next visit will stay at any other hotel. September 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by General experiences during my stay! Hallways in the old wing were not vacumed during my five days in the motel. Room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Door locks were difficult to open. Personnel went above and beyond to help. Thanks particularly to the front desk, the van driver/chaplain and the food service personnel. I never requested assistance without receiving a smile and immediate attention. The previously retired front desk employee went out of his way to be of assistance as did the chaplain. I truly needed their assistance. THANKS. I would like to return their help to me without offending them or breaking your company rules. All employees I encountered during my stay were friendly, helpful and always willing to answer questions or help. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confort and Convienence My wife and I enjoyed our brief stay while attending the KY State Fair. The Inn is easy to get to and convenient to Freedom Hall (10 minutes). We have stayed here several times. They serve a great breakfast for a small extra fee when making a reservation. August 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best place to stay for a tired traveler My wife and I had stayed at this particular hotel several times before, and chose it again because of its ease of accessibility from the interstate. We had eaten at the restaurant before, knew that they served excellent food, and were looking forward to a relaxing meal at the end of a long day of driving. We were sadly disappointed, however. The hostess informed us that "dinner tonight is out here" (directing us to the bar area). And so there we were stuck, just a few feet from a group of obnoxious, giggly, loudmouthed, semi-intoxicated bar patrons. Although the food, per se, was excellent as usual, the service was interminably slow, and the roar of the inconsiderate bar people ruined the meal for us. Once back in our room for the evening, it seemed that the A/C emitted a rather humid air flow, rather than typical conditioned air. Rather than making an issue of this, we just looked forward to the next morning when we might leave the premises for good. Needless to say, the next time we are traveling in the area, we won't be considering a Holiday Inn as a hotel accommodation for the evening. August 26, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a typical Holiday Inn I recently stayed at the location in Louisville and it was not a great experience. Like usual I made my reservation via the Holiday Inn app on my way from Nashville to Louisville. When I arrived the staff was nice and checked me into my room. I then went to my room which was basically like a "motel room" it has direct entry from the parking lot. When I walked into my room the furniture was old, the air conditioner wasn't running, and the room smelled musty/moldy. I tried to sit at the office chair to get some work done and the chair was an old wooden chair that you find at a garage sale. Later that I night I called the front desk to tell the front desk staff to tell the construction workers outside my room to quiet down as they drank beers from the back of their trucks and she said there was nothing she could do until 11pm. #that's when she said the quiet hours started# When I woke up the next morning I nearly slipped on the "fake wood floor" due to condensation build up over night, maybe from the air conditioner or the fact that there was an 1/2 gap from the floor to the bottom of the door that lead to the outside. I used to be a rewards member of a competitor until 6 months ago. I switched due to a great experience with one of your hotels in Kansas City,MO. I am a regional sales manager with my company which I oversee 37 sales reps in 21 states. I also stay in Holiday Inn hotels approx. 3-4 days a week along with my staff. I have never complained or written a review to any company before, But my experience at you last location was not good at all. It was more like a motel than a hotel. I have written this letter to you to keep you informed as to what your hotels are like in the field. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ver pleased The room and property were very nice, the bathtub drain was very slow while showering August 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting unrepeatable experience The staff was welcoming. The ground floor lobby area was presentable. The room and 2nd floor lobby is where it all fell apart. Room window looked out over the bar area. 10 loud and rambunctious patrons enjoying themselves past 1:30 am. 1-Grubby elevators. 2-Uncleaned 2nd floor lobby area. Glass and floor had the same smudges, crumbs, and scraps of paper/lint on Friday nite thru Sunday morning. 3-Bathroom had stray hairs, space behind the bathroom door was uncleaned. Initially not enough linen. The 2nd nite we were given 0 wash cloths, 2 hand towel, and 3 bath towels for 3 people. 4- Friday night - Bar was opened past 1:30 am but was listed as having a 11 pm closing time. 5 - Someone had a keycard that opened our door, good thing we had the chain on. Then all keycards were deactivated maybe because the 'intruder' had been given a room that was already occupied. Oddly enough there were new guests in the room across the hall within 10 minutes. This is just our own idea since we got no explanation for the staff. Or are all cards given the same code in hopes that patrons remember to go to the correct room? 6 - Bugs on the wall/corner - not the outside type of bugs. 7-We never saw the dining area open but maybe our timing was off. Saturday morning we left the place at 9:30 am and Sunday we left at 9:45 am. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff!! I travel every week for work and have stayed at hotels in nearly every city in America. I can honestly say the staff at this hotel is the friendliest I have ever encountered. Right from the beginning with the shuttle driver to the front desk and cleaning staff. The hotel lobby and rooms were very nice but the staff were the real stars. Great location next to shops, restaurants & grocery store. Will make this my new place to stay in Loiusville. August 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Although I was only there one night I enjoyed the stay. the employees I encountered were very friendly. August 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Physical Building and Furnishing is not up to Holiday Inn standards We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. We were placed in the "Terrace" section, which is a one story wing that is an old "drive up to the curb" type of motel. There is access through an internal hallway. You can tell it's old, and that the Holiday Inn people have tried to update it, but the rooms just didn't make the grade. The beds had "box springs" under the mattresses, and my wife suffers from vertigo easily. The beds shook with any motion at all, so that was difficult. My kids made them shake like jelly! The hardware, furniture and paint, in spite of that fact that you could tell they had tried to make it better, just isn't up to the Holiday Inn standard. I can't speak to the tower portion of the hotel, but from the outside architecture it also appeared old. When we drove up and saw the "terrace" portion on the way to check in, I prayed secretly that we wouldn't be placed there...but as luck would have it, we were. We were there in Louisville for a large convention, so there wasn't a chance we would get something else. It was a room and a bed, and we didn't spend a lot of time there, so that helped. Air conditioning worked well. Staff were very courteous, friendly and responsive. There was no recognition or gift for rewards members. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired This place is TIRED. Very tired. I can't believe IHG allows it in it's system. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convention in Louisville The whole group was very disappointed that the catering/booking staff changed the rooms that we had contracted for. We were put in much smaller meeting rooms than had been agreed to and signed up for. It certainly made for an unpleasant experience, especially since the place was overrun by the dogs that took our assigned meeting rooms. However, the staff could not have been more helpful or more gracious! Having the shuttle to take me places I need to go during my ten-day stay was just wonderful. The service was excellent from the bellmen to the manager, the desk staff and the resturant servers. The food was very good, especially the breakfast. The rooms were clean and attractive. I was disappointed that there were no provisions made for recycling. That really is the only drawback I have to the entire stay. Bath water was hot, ice was convenient, and stores were very close by. Pool and exercise room clean and well laid-out. Lobby and meeting areas attractive. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location of our rooms for easy access for our Greyhounds. I must say it didn't start out well at the front desk when i was informed that we could get any connected rooms...but on the whole we loved the event, The food and the availablity of drinks was wonderful and service great. This was my first time at the Shamrock Festival and my group and I will certainly be back next year/ August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable \, not so great bathroom The room was nice and the beds were surprisingly comfortable. The pillows were good as well. The only thing we (me and my room mate) had problems with. The bathroom ceiling was stained and did not look very nice. Also, when we would take a shower the floor would get SOPPY wet!! August 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room. Quiet. Very comfortable and quiet stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Love the old school charm. Large lobby, great indoor pool and wonderful morning buffet breakfast. July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Staff Can't really remember when I've been to a property where the entire staff was so professional yet so friendly. Service was outstanding. Great food in the restaurant. Pricing was competitive for what was served. The room was comfortable and while maintenance left a few issues here and there, the room and facility was clean. I'd gladly go back here. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Holiday...Inn I really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. I was very pleased to find out there was no charge for the internet. Awesome! Things like this makes me want to come back again. July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite hotels and locations but... The hotel has so many "kid" events that they do not give out utensils or bowls or plates for guests to eat their leftovers on. Our room was great and the hotel staff even let us put our things into a new room for a second night stay. However, the first night we had leftovers and I wanted to heat them up in the room and I couldn't get the gentlemen, around 6pm, to give us anything to eat them with. He was very rude, short, and very matter of fact "We don't have anything for guest s to use and you can go the the gas station and they'll give you some." Like I want to tromps to the gas station to get some utensils and plates/bowls after I have already settled into the room. I think if this is the hotel's policy then it needs to be stated in the information booklet that is in each room. Just because there are a lot of kid events shouldn't mean that the rest of the guests should be punished and not receive any. This was my favorite Holiday Inn or Express we have stayed in but not because of this no giving of utensils and eating vessels to hotel guests. Maybe make it known when making reservations that if you plan on having leftovers or eating in your room then you need to bring those items. Something! As big and nice of hotel that is in this location, this is totally wrong!! July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The room was comfortable but you could tell the building was old. The staff was friendly and helpful. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, comfortable stay, and awesome staff! I can't say enough about our stay at this location! We were greeted upon entering, our paperwork was already printed up, check in was quick, our room was clean and very comfortable, and the staff in the restaurant had incredible service for breakfast! Our bill was under the door and checkout was very easy. We will stay here again for sure! June 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great for business trips Have been staying here for several years when I am in town for business. The rooms had been renovated for several years but are still in good repair. HD tv's with fridge and micro make a stay of a few days nice also. Close by restaurants and Starbucks are nice but the hotel serves good food with a hotel bar allow you to stay close by if the weather is too bad outside. Shuttle service to and from the airport or to local restaurants is nice. June 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very Average Waited ten minutes to check in at midnight. Room needed basic maintenance. Bed had the "hole in the middle" and was not very comfortable. A disappointing stay. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay great hotel The staff went out of their way to ensure that we got the connecting rooms that we requested. We even got a better rate than expected without asking which was a nice surprise. The rooms were clean and quiet no outside or even inside noise from other floors. The pool area was well kept and clean. The hotel is gorgeous. We will definitely stay again when back in Louisville. June 20, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Terms & Conditions
Spread Out and Relax