• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: LOUISVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:125
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:100
  • Total number of suites:100
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:100
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3

Relax and Unwind in Louisville's best Hotel Suites

Discerning travelers seeking hotels near Louisville International Airport (SDF) opt for the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Louisville Airport. The proud recipient of multiple Torchbearer Awards for quality and excellence, this Louisville, KY hotel's suites are well suited for an extended stay or a brief visit.

Thoughtfully situated off I-264, this hotel's facility near the Louisville airport ensures a convenient commute
View More

Relax and Unwind in Louisville's best Hotel Suites

Discerning travelers seeking hotels near Louisville International Airport (SDF) opt for the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Louisville Airport. The proud recipient of multiple Torchbearer Awards for quality and excellence, this Louisville, KY hotel's suites are well suited for an extended stay or a brief visit.

Thoughtfully situated off I-264, this hotel's facility near the Louisville airport ensures a convenient commute for airline travelers and corporate guests. Businesses like GE, Ford, UPS, Yum, Humana and Brown-Forman are within a short drive, as is the Kentucky International Convention Center. The University of Louisville, Norton Audubon and Jewish Hospitals and the Air National Guard are also close to the hotel's location.

Louisville, KY vacationers appreciate the hotel's proximity to attractions like Six Flags Kentucky Kingdom and the Louisville Zoo, both within four miles. The Speed Art Museum offers a stimulating visual experience, and a day at Churchill Downs, home of the Kentucky Derby, is sure to get your adrenaline pumping.

So, why not come home to this hotel's suites? Louisville, KY guests enjoy every amenity from free Wi-Fi access to free 24-hour services, including laundry facilities and Fitness and Business Centers. You can visit the free DVD library and enjoy a quiet night in, or socialize with other guests in the gazebo grill. We hope to see you soon!

View Less
Features
A proud recipient of the prestigious Torchbearer Award, this hotel delivers exceptional service and comfort to Louisville, KY patrons. The hotel's professional staff is poised to meet your every need.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 169 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable! Our three night stay was enjoyable. The staff proved very knowledgeable, friendly and eager to make the experience great. Kudos for the service! February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I stay at this hotel every week when I'm in town for work. The only downfall is that with my corporate lodging card discount I don't qualify for the reward points which I hope they will change. Great staff very helpful and very clean. January 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great and helpful service The front desk staff was very helpful and curtious. January 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay for the price For the price, it is a really nice hotel. The decor is very outdated, and the bed was not very comfortable; however, the hotel was quiet, and the breakfast was superior. For a last minute decision to stay there, I was pleased with the choice. January 9, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good but not great I got the breakfast package but they didn't give us breakfast tickets for the kids because they are free. Then, at breakfast we were told the kids eat free with a paying adult so we had to go back to the front desk and explain that we needed the meal tickets for the kids as well. They were a little confused. Other than the lack of communication between the front desk and the restaurant, it was a nice place to stay. January 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Package. Need bigger dance floor. We booked the New Years Eve package. Only complaint was that the dance floor was too small. I mean half the folks there were members of the local dance group and a small dance floor isn't going to cut it. Dinner as part of the package was really good. Breakfast the next morning as part of the package was really good. We had an outside room where we could drive up to the door like in a motel for easy luggage loading and unloading, but we still had inside access as well. For what we got, this was a good deal for the price. Get a bigger dance floor!! January 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worn down falling apart no clue Where do I start; the pool had ceiling tiles falling apart, pool sign said you can't swim by your self and no more than 5 people at a time, this was a good size pool. Family of six little Billy has to watch for the cheap seats. Rooms were great in 1974 but it is now 2014 dents, chips very dated. Business center had one computer and it didn't work. One computer it is a Convention center for pete's sake. Happy Hour 5-7 nothing there for no people. We were told they only had 25 people stay the day we were there my opinion it can hold 270 rooms? Out of Order machines from ATM machine to work out equipment (2 down) this was a complete mess. All the employees agreed but no one want to do a thing about it. corporate needs to visit this wounded dinosaur. One google site with 9 reviews, 8 expressed the same concern over a five year span but yet it all still remain a mess. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good to a point The bed was comfortable, maybe a little soft. The hotel overall seems to have a worn look to it. Some of the carpet seems to have been trod upon by quite a number of guests, for example. Loved the shower - quite forceful and plenty of hot water. Convenient location to variety of restaurants and easy access to expressway system. The one drawback was the hot tub in the pool area, which was tepid at best. Definitely overstating "hot" in hot tub. December 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay at holiday inn when we enter the the back side of building to go to room it smelled like smoke. There were the lady bugs on the sheets. December 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Rested during a During a Busy Swim Meet Weekend Great Service! Staff was amazing with our group of Swimmers. Appreciated the late check out so my swimmer could rest before Finals Sunday night :) Only down side...our room was overlooking the ballroom and parties were going on both Fri & Sat night so took a little extra effort to get to sleep. December 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SDF-LEX Visit Everything was great. Loved the Managers Happy Hour. Staff was great, entire hotel was clean, would stay again. December 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dated furnishings and business center. Very retro room furnishings. Business center needs to be updated with working computers. December 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Selection/Gym I stay at this hotel approximately 1 week each month or so, and always request the same room location (top floor not facing road = North facing) as I am a light sleeper. It seems getting a requested room is very hard. I called the hotel and made the request last Monday and was told it would be taken care of. I was assigned 750, that faces south. A correction was made after many minutes to put me on the side not facing the road (much appreciated). Do you have notes in the Priority Club profile to note this stuff, especially since I stay there a lot? Also, the gym really needs to be upgraded and updated. The rest of the hotel is great, though. Nice people, good location ,etc. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds nice hotel staff First time staying Louisville very nice staff the staff was friendly and helped us out with local entertainment in the area. Hotel was very quiet and peaceful rooms were very clean I would recommend this hotel November 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great I hate to be the bearer of a bad review but I can't in good conscience recommend this hotel. We were there for the Kentucky Colonel's Convention for 2 nights. The staff was nice but our room was not. I think we were in one of the oldest rooms. It was below our cleanliness standards to feel comfortable. The room and hall carpets are in dire need of being replaced. We won't be back. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much better Stay this year was much better. Last year they put us in the "old" section which was a 1950's type motel. This year we were in a more up to date tower. BIG improvement. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff We were there recently for the KY Colonels event. The staff deserves an A+. The were very courteous, friendly and professional. The room was very nice and clean. Our only suggestion would be to have brighter light in the bathroom. (We were not in the tower but in the smaller section.) We would come back here. November 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room for Guest Attending a function, I booked 2 rooms, this is for the guest I brought with me. The room was ok except there was no elevators in our wing and toting luggage up and down the steps were difficult. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We have stayed hear the last 3 years and love this hotel. The staff is great and so is the hotel comfortable. Hope we can stay hear again next year. November 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by KY COL Staff very Friendly! Hotel is dated. We had a problem with our room and hotel was prompt to put us in a different room. Hotel needs to update but I still recommend the place. First room had no blackout curtains, coffee pot, refrig or microwave. The room the moved us to had only a chair no couch/loveseat. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience The staff was very friendly and accomodating. Great facility. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice room and service the stay was for 2 nights and everything was excellant. November 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great all the way around We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was always very attentive and greeted us every day walking in and out of the hotel. The room was clean and met all of our expectations. November 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by It's time to upgrade! I use this location because it is convenient to where I conduct business but really, it's time for an upgrade. The rooms are seriously outdated and dark. The hallways are even darker. The place is beginning to smell old. While my room service was good in terms of service and a friendly person to deliver, the meal was incomplete. My bathtub didn't drain and filled with water during my shower (addressed by staff) but the tub looks like it's about 80 years old. The wall tile in the bathroom needs to go! I think the grey granite went out in the 70's. And the end of the straw was the mattress on the bed....I only weight 170lbs but sunk into it as if I weighed 300lbs. One word.....UPDATE. For what you charge for a room, there are a lot better places I could go and just might my next trip. You've been a good place but I think I need to find a new one. November 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable environment Hotel is clean and busy with lots of business functions going on. They charge for local phone calls which I think is ridiculous since most hotels do not. October 30, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Disappointed. The front desk was unprofessional. My wife checked in, and the desk staff told her she messed up the reservation (I made the reservations just like hundreds of times before) and he would have to accommodate her. Did not recognize our platinum elite status and seemed to be in a hurry to move her along. I know these hotels are independently owned so I did not contact the manager since I won't be back. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Older, worn looking hotel Holiday Inn let us down here. Older hotel that has not been updated or cared for. Old marble floor in bathroom that is no cleaned well. Bathroom shower and counter top also marble and worn heavily. yellowing and many chips and stains. Bathroom faucet also worn and badly spotted. Bed extremely hard. Bed low to ground as in worn out. Terrible restaurant service in bar. 1 hr for 2 sandwiches? with only 2 other tables full in the place.. did not even get our order correct.. but we were to travel weary to complain, in case it took another hour to get it changed. furniture in hallways on floor very worn and not matching. October 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Conference Stay I stay at this hotel alot with a group. This is the first time that I made a reservation, it got emailed to me with my correct name then the reminder email comes with a totally different first name. No one asked this time about my club membership. Then I get an email that says the name on the reservation will be fixed before I arrive. I arrive and give the desk clerk my name but tell them the reservation has a different first name. He then says can I just not change it because it takes a lot of work to correct a person's name. Then on Saturday it is late in the day when our room gets cleaned but on Sunday morning around 8am the maid knocks on the door and asks what time we are leaving. My experience was just not the same as usual. Also, it seems to me if I give my name and you tell me my address when I make a reservation you ought to be able to have my name correct on the reservation. October 23, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Stay Here I have been very loyal to Holiday Inns, staying at Holiday Inn in Tucson, AZ, Dallas, TX and Richardson, TX. I have never stayed at one as bad as this one. The first room we were in, the telephone, refrigerator and microwave did not work. The room also was not clean. We moved to another room, and the refrigerator and microwave did not work. They brought a replacement frig that froze our yogurt and water; we finally gave up in expecting to have working appliances in our room. Our bill was wrongly charged $66 for The Winner's Circle, and we had to get a credit, as the bill belonged to someone else. The staff, from check in, until the time we left, was uncaring and unfriendly. The maintenance tech made a comment about all the problems they have with the refrigerators and microwaves and commented that they had no way of knowing they were bad until someone occupied the room. My profession is apartment management, and I ensure everything works BEFORE my residents move in. Would not, AT ALL, recommend this place, nor will I ever stay there again. What should have been a relaxing vacation turned into a real hassle. I must also say the curtains had to be put back on track by my husband. We simply got tired of calling the front desk. We put our "do not disturb" sign on the door and when we got ready to leave the hotel, we called the office to ensure we had towels and the trash was dumped. We made our own bed every day, but we did need towels. The person at the front desk seemed really bothered that we had inconvenienced the housekeeping staff. I STRONGLY recommend you stay elsewhere when visiting Louisville. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff and newly remodeled I make it a point to stay here when in the area. The staff is great and the newly remodeled hotel is a delight to see. Great location for business purposes are a big plus. October 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-15-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Availability
Loading