Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 161 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    161reviews

    • 5 Stars
      99
    • 4 Stars
      30
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      9

    Horrible check in

    By

    June 24, 2015

    The female that we tried to check in with was very confrontational. Also, we did find that the brown pillow on the bed was not clean. The beds that we were given was very small for my husband and I and two year old. However, the pool was nice and the older man in the morning that were there was very nice and pleasant.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 26, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. Please accept my apologies for your difficult check in. We certainly don't want our guests to have that experience when they come to our hotel. We appreciate you sharing your comments with us and bringing this to our attention. It won't be overlooked. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good service

    By

    June 22, 2015

    club

    The staff was friendly and attentive. Everything that we could possibly need was in the room and more. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the rooms were very clean. The kitchen area was ample and I hope to make plans to use it more on my next stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 23, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers and look forward to hosting you again soon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    As good or better than expected

    By

    June 18, 2015

    If you're self-sufficient at wake up time (not needing or wanting the "free" breakfasts offered elsewhere), and enjoy stocking your own food selections for essentials or snacks, and don't want others cooking you food - this is the place. Besides the large clean room, bath and other amenities, and free internet - all perfect, this location is as close to everything in Macon you could want to get to. One night the short walk back and forth to Carrabas was just the thing for my appetite and the recovery. Great staff, easy in and out. It may not look as fancy on the outside as some others, but the value on the inside is great! Candlewood will be my next first choice wherever I'm going and when I come back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you had a good night's rest at our hotel. Your comments are greatly appreciated and we will share them with our staff. Please stay with us again, the next time you are traveling to Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    I won't stay here again

    By

    June 15, 2015

    platinumelite

    Stayed here over a weekend with my wife and daughter because I travel for work and this was an easy place to meet. I immediatley noticed the messy carpets in the west stairwell. The hotel was old and well worn but it was clean. The room was neat but again it appeared outdated and at the end of its life. The blankets and pillows provided were inadequate and I had to ask for more from the front desk. The mattress was uncomfortable and you could hear the spring as it moved. The gym has broken equipment with a sign saying it has been broken for over a month. The cherry on top was the front lobby on Friday at 9PM filled with 4 drunk males openly drinking alcohal and being loud. I will never stay here again. PS the cupboard had a poor snack selection. I dont consider it a privilege or amenity to eat Ramon Noodle I can get that at a Gas Station down the street

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us over the weekend. I am so sorry that you had a bad experience. We will certainly have a discussion and do some problem solving about your concerns. Please rest assured that we do take them seriously and use our guests' comments as opportunity for improvement. Please try us again the next time you are in Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close