Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 177 reviews
    87%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    177reviews

    • 5 Stars
      112
    • 4 Stars
      32
    • 3 Stars
      12
    • 2 Stars
      11
    • 1 Stars
      10

    Comfortable stay

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    My stay at the Candlewood in Macon was an very comfortable stay. When I come to Macon this is place of choice.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great place to stay in Macon

    By

    July 31, 2015

    Good service, good room, good value. I stay here offend, and even last minute calls for rooms they take care of you.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean, comfortable and convenient

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great location. Very friendly staff. They really seemed glad we were staying there. Large king suite with separate bedroom. Loved it.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Laid back feelig

    By

    July 22, 2015

    The facility is as good as one would expect for Candlewood Suites. What makes this hotel one of the best I have expereinced is the staff, and I mean from front desk to housekeeping. Plus Macon folks are just plain nice.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 22, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us and especially thanks for sharing your thoughts with other travelers. We appreciate our guests and we are glad you had a good staff. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    excellent value

    By

    July 21, 2015

    platinumelite

    The front desk staff, especially Blake, was awesome. The suite was super clean! Nice pool area. Excellent hotel and a great value!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We are glad you found our rooms clean. We appreciate you sharing your thoughts with other travelers. Please stay with us again. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Service

    By

    July 21, 2015

    Staff was great especially Joy as the guy who checked me did not add my my membership number or add the additional points. She fixed all of that at check out.

    Room was good and I had no issues at all.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 23, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your kind comments and will pass them along to the staff. We will let Joy know how much we appreciate her. Please stay with us the next time you are traveling to Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    none

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    The room with the unfinished wall panel was room 125 in macon, ga. xxxxxxx

    Read More
    Read Less

    Stay at Candlewood in Macon

    By

    July 17, 2015

    club

    I booked a king and got a queen. Very disappointed, never happened to me in numerous bookings in many places over many years.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for not having your requested room type. We try our best to honor all room types and I'm very sorry that we were unable to satisfy you. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Love It!

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I Enjoyed My Stay It Was A Very Comfortable Suite Very Clean And Quiet Cant Wait Til I Return To The Area!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 21, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We are delighted that you found our suites clean and comfortable. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Accommodations

    By

    July 16, 2015

    club

    I was pleasantly surprised by the layout and size of the room, the cleanliness of the suite and the comfort of the bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 17, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our rooms. We are proud of our Candlewood Suites and we appreciate you sharing your comments with other travelers. Please stay with us again the next time you are in Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    DO NOT STAY HERE!!!

    By

    July 14, 2015

    The entire hotel is supposed to be smoke free; however, my room smelled like someone smoked a pack right before I walked in the room. I called the front desk and all they offered was to spray something to cover up the smell. The room was also dirty. The toilet had dried urine on the seat and the bedding looked terrible. I was very disappointed as I have had good experiences at other candlewood suite hotels, but I will never stay here again. Avoid at all costs.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We are so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We are a smoke free hotel and I'm very sorry that we did not catch the fact that a previous guest had smoked in the room. We have very strong procedures to follow in the case of smoking in a room. Please accept our apologies and try us again I think you will find our rooms clean and smoke free. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Wonderful Stay

    By

    July 13, 2015

    This hotel was so convenient to my office, it was clean and the staff was friendly. Having a kitchen area was a nice plus. We will stay here again. We have to use the recommended federal rate and this hotel was under that rate.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close