Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.3

    based on 226 reviews
    86%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    226reviews

    • 5 Stars
      143
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      17
    • 2 Stars
      16
    • 1 Stars
      12

    It's a Candlewood

    By

    February 05, 2016

    club

    We always try to stay at a Candlewood, because the quality is pretty consistent and we need a kitchen.

    However, this particular stay was negative due to being placed in an adjoining suite. The man next door woke me up at 4:30 a.m. talking on the phone till 5:30. No sound barrier in this type of situation! His room light was shining in under my door. I never could fall back asleep.

    The other major negative was that it had a super loud refrigerator that was louder than the heater fan and kept making a knocking sound as well, which kept me from falling asleep in the first place! I had to get up out of bed to unplug it, in order to fall asleep! but when I finally did...the man next door....so between those two elements, I got about 1 hour of sleep that night!!

    It's not a bad place to stay....most likely, another room may have been as nice as our previous stays in the other Candlewoods.

    Bed was the usual...pretty comfortable. sheets felt rough on the skin....pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable, so make sure to take your own!! We usually travel with our own, but this time, it was an unexpected stay, due to our car breaking down out of town!

    Read More
    Read Less

    consistently good for over a year of business stays

    By

    February 02, 2016

    platinumelite

    I've stayed here for over a year of business stays (2-3 nights a week) and highly recommend this hotel and esp the staff there. We're all very well acquainted and become good friends over this time and they have always helped me solve any problem/ issue/ question I've had. I never worry about my stay because it's always good, clean, consistent, and no hassles. They even helped my wife when she had to come here to stay for most of a week when I had emergency surgery here (100 miles from home)!!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Night's Sleep

    By

    January 29, 2016

    club

    The room measured up to expectations in terms of comfort and cleanliness except for the frustrated experience of the TV operation.
    I heard about 5 trains passing by the hotel during the night although the horn was not used.
    Recommend the provision of handy wipes for use in cleaning the TV remote,
    As a member of IHG it is always a pleasure to arrive for check-in and be thanked for being a member and the keys and internet password are already for me.
    It is always helpful when i arrive to have reception clerks that can offer suggestions for an evening meal and/or place for a breakfast.
    A suite certainly has its benefits. My usual preference is to pay more and have continental breakfast included.

    Read More
    Read Less

    A great quiet place to stay.

    By

    January 26, 2016

    platinumelite

    I very much enjoyed this stay. The hotel was clean, the staff friendly and the process of check-in and check-out seamless.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 28, 2016
    Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to provide valuable feedback to us. We hope you will stay with us again, the next time you are visiting Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Fantastic

    By

    January 20, 2016

    club

    Loved this hotel very reasonable, friendly, attentive, clean!

    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean and comfortable

    By

    January 18, 2016

    club

    Missing baseboards in living area and closet were the only aesthetic drawback to the room

    Need more pillows in reserve

    Read More
    Read Less

    Good hotel

    By

    January 04, 2016

    My room on the third floor was okay, the recliner had a patch and the wall in the shower needs to be examined for mold. Compared to the Candlewood in Lexington, Kentucky this room has been well used. The layout of the room is nice and the bed was comfortable.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    January 14, 2016
    Dear Bedtime, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We work hard to make your stay comfortable and pleasant so we are pleased to note that you were satisfied with the nice rooms and comfortable beds. I appreciate you bringing your concerns about the bathroom cleanliness and amenities. Please accept my sincere apologies for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve. I value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera P Case Manager IHGCare
    Read More
    Read Less

    Travel stay

    By

    January 03, 2016

    platinumelite

    On a scale of 1-10, we gave this Candlewood a 12! Were it not for being off season (winter) with the pool closed, we would give it a 15. Beautiful clean room, friendly efficient staff and a good nights rest. We recommend this hotel.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Location

    By

    January 01, 2016

    platinumelite

    The facility is showing it's age. The chair in the room was torn. The building had an odd odor. Toilet seats were not affixed properly. We enjoyed the area but would choose a different hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    Thank you for stay with us. We are so sorry that you didn't have a good experience at our hotel. Please rest assured that we will use your comments for improvement and training purposes. Please stay with us again, the next time you are in Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Hotel Experience

    By

    December 31, 2015

    First time staying at a Candlewood Suites. We were travelling back home from a week long vacation of staying a 4 other hotels. This was by far the best hotel we stayed at over the past week. The room was clean and very nice. The price was very competitive and the staff very friendly. I will definitely seek out Candlewood Suites in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    We are glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments. Please stay with us again, the next time you are traveling to Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Posted byHotelStaff
    January 04, 2016
    I am so glad that you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for sharing your comments. Please stay with us again, the next time you are traveling through Macon. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great value, clean and comfortable.

    By

    December 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    This was our first time staying at a Candlewood Suites. We were impressed by the layout

    Read More
    Read Less

    Sewer Problem

    By

    December 24, 2015

    While staying at this hotel there was such a strong sewer smell in the hotel lobby, I started using the stairwell to come and go to my room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    December 28, 2015
    Thank you for staying with us. We are terribly sorry that you had to experience a strong odor. We appreciate the feedback and you can rest assured that the problem is taken care of. Hospitably, Shirley Spillers
    Read More
    Read Less