Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible or No House Keeping Servivce They do not clean your room. With a two night stay, our room did not get cleaned even after I requested this on two separate occasions. The front desk folks just did not care. October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by History Tour The staff was very welcoming. The value for the lodging was great! It was very clean and welcoming. October 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by TRAIN TRAIN TRAIN comes through early a.m. NO SLEEP The room was clean and looked nice upon arrival. The beds were uncomfortable, the pillows were poor but we were exhausted and went to sleep immediately arrived after 3:00 a.m. drove all night. Beginning at 3:30 4:00 A.M. until check out the next morning 10:00 AM (as we were gone by this time usually we check out late to get our rest) the train came through and sounded like it was in the room with us. The train tracks are approximately 300 feet from the rooms (our room room 230 or 231) thought it was a ditch but NO it was tracks...well used train tracks. The train came through fast and clicked, clicked, clicked.... woke the children they thought it was thunder. It would stop for maybe 30 to 45 minutes then the next came through just as we dozed off...very difficult to drive the next day with no sleep. October 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room not clean, barking dog at 5 am Room not properly cleaned, barking dog at 5 am. First and last stay at Candlewod Suites. October 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really Good First Experience I've stayed at many Holiday Inns and HI Express. This was my first visit with Candlewood Suites. I was pleasantly surprised at the full kitchen and recliner. The room was clean and comfortable. I missed three things at this hotel. 1. A king size bed. the queen was very comfortable, but I like the extra length of a king. 2. Ice machine on each floor. Even though the refrigerator has an ice maker, I was only staying a single night and did not have the time to allow the ice maker to make enough ice for my purposes. 3. Express checkout. I spend a lot of single nights in hotels. It's nice to be able to retrieve the bill at my door in the morning and go about my business without having to stop at the front desk. Having said that, I will definitely stay at Candlewood again, especially if I am staying multiple days. October 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great stay! The room was very nicely furnished. The bed was so nice, we really slept well. The air conditioning worked as it should and was not loud at all. My wife and I were so pleased with our stay we made a point telling the desk person just how nice it was. Well done! October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location My experience at Candlewood Suites in Macon was excellent. It was clean and located with easy access to the interstate and restaurants. October 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and comfortable bed Just watch out for a loud fridge and a light under microwave that does not turn off unless you use the fusebox. October 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rates and accommodations I stay at this property a few times each year and I am always pleased. The rates are always very reasonable and my room is always perfect. I stay in smoking rooms, and they never smell anything other than fresh and clean. Nice staff and really well located, near lots of restaurants and every sort of commercial service one could need. I usually stay on weekends; this time, it was a weeknight and I did notice the sound and vibration of passing trains that I have not heard before, but I still got a good sleep and enjoyed my stay. October 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant extended stay hotel The building was clean and well maintained. Most of towels were discolored and worn. We were unable to receive internet during the entire stay. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stop-through with the family My wife and three kids were only a long road trip. This hotel provided a nice stop-over. Having a kitchen to cook in was nice to get away from the restaurant meals taken on the road. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Peaceful night sleep. Very quite hotel. I would recommend this hotel to family and friends. October 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home Great staff. Easy check-in and out. Clean inside and outside. Rooms nice and comfortable. Not cramped up. Good location with various Restaurants, some within walking distance. Easy off/on Interstate 75. Always greeted with a smile and feel welcomed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay on road trip Great staff, Nice clean hotel. Great kitchen area. Just wish there were more of them. And that the chain had more rooms with a King bed October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Great place to stay, will look for other like properties when traveling - have to remember no complimentary breakfast however, bring food! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Everything was great, the room was clean and staff was nice. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction help You need to have your rooms double checked by staff.. My room was not fully cleaned and furnished. By the time I found out, it was too late to move.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Mattress The bedding need to be updated have a lot of hump in the bed. The train came by one time during the night and I was what is that noise. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations are pointless How dor you take a reservation for a king suite, but then not have one at check in? Then your front desk doesn't even apologize? I am disgusted by this. At least acknowledge you screwed up and took a reservation a month in advanced and then didnt have the room available. I won't be back because I can't trust the reservation process. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the room was real clean and the staff was super nice August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean Room and Good Parking..Had a good Stay this time .. thanks Again.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Room was clean and comfortable, as was the pool area. Staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. I was unable to get a decent signal from the WIFI to do anything on my laptop, however, I had nothing of importance to do so I didn't bother contacting the front desk. I would absolutely stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Macon The staff was awesome! Friendly, professional and helpful!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff was a pleasure to work with. Rooms were clean and everything was A+! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Room/Money For One Night The only hotel we could get with a double smoking left. No ashtrays in the room. Front desk told me to look harder. Two roaches ran out of the coffee maker when moved. Had to make 4 trips to get our luggage, etc., hauled to the room after waiting at least 20 minutes for someone to return 1 of the 3 luggage carts. Did not need a room with a full kitchen and full size fridge, but paid for it. Staff was nice. Everything else about the room was nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and accomodating for a reasonable price This place is designed for an extended stay customers, but will allow you to stay overnight if rooms are available. If you like cooking, you can buy your groceries and cooked them in the comfort of your own room. One draw back is that you don;t get your bed made daily. The hotel is located to whatever needs you have, etc. shoppind, pharmacy, movie theaters and dining. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but loud... the hotel was very nice in terms of cleanliness, layout and a new look. the rooms were laid out nicely, updated, clean and comfortable. the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. my only complaint was how loud it felt. other guests walking the halls at all hours woke me up several times. there were kids wildly running the halls, knocking on doors and running away. not much parental supervision going on. the walls must be thin for you could hear just about everything in the hallway. regardless, it was still a great value for a nice, clean, updated hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sams we really enjoyed our stay. The young lady Joy made my check in go very well. only thing is we were their with people in the next hotel for the reunion and I feel that our group that stayed at candlewood should have had some type of breakfast ticket to take to the other hotel since we all was together under the same reunion. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our brief stay. The rooms was as advertised and had a homey feel to it. My only complaint was that the carpet had animal hair on it. It was not visible just by looking at it, but after laying on the floor the hair was apparent as it stuck to my clothing. Allowing pets is great but possibly designate certain rooms as no pets for those of us looking to avoid pet hair. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all We were not told when we checked in that coffee was complimentary. We were happy to have a nice crib for the baby. With two adult women, counter space in the bathroom was very limited. My daughter and two grandbabies were with me.We reserved a regular suite and was given a handicap room when we arrived. I specifically said that I did not want handicap room. Other than not getting the room I reserved. every thing else was very nice. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>