Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 81 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Home away from home Great staff. Easy check-in and out. Clean inside and outside. Rooms nice and comfortable. Not cramped up. Good location with various Restaurants, some within walking distance. Easy off/on Interstate 75. Always greeted with a smile and feel welcomed. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great short stay on road trip Great staff, Nice clean hotel. Great kitchen area. Just wish there were more of them. And that the chain had more rooms with a King bed October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel Great place to stay, will look for other like properties when traveling - have to remember no complimentary breakfast however, bring food! September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Rooms Everything was great, the room was clean and staff was nice. September 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by construction help You need to have your rooms double checked by staff.. My room was not fully cleaned and furnished. By the time I found out, it was too late to move.. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Mattress The bedding need to be updated have a lot of hump in the bed. The train came by one time during the night and I was what is that noise. September 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations are pointless How dor you take a reservation for a king suite, but then not have one at check in? Then your front desk doesn't even apologize? I am disgusted by this. At least acknowledge you screwed up and took a reservation a month in advanced and then didnt have the room available. I won't be back because I can't trust the reservation process. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service the room was real clean and the staff was super nice August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay Clean Room and Good Parking..Had a good Stay this time .. thanks Again.. August 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Room was clean and comfortable, as was the pool area. Staff was wonderful, very friendly and helpful. I was unable to get a decent signal from the WIFI to do anything on my laptop, however, I had nothing of importance to do so I didn't bother contacting the front desk. I would absolutely stay here again! August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay in Macon The staff was awesome! Friendly, professional and helpful!! August 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Staff The staff was a pleasure to work with. Rooms were clean and everything was A+! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too Much Room/Money For One Night The only hotel we could get with a double smoking left. No ashtrays in the room. Front desk told me to look harder. Two roaches ran out of the coffee maker when moved. Had to make 4 trips to get our luggage, etc., hauled to the room after waiting at least 20 minutes for someone to return 1 of the 3 luggage carts. Did not need a room with a full kitchen and full size fridge, but paid for it. Staff was nice. Everything else about the room was nice. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accessible and accomodating for a reasonable price This place is designed for an extended stay customers, but will allow you to stay overnight if rooms are available. If you like cooking, you can buy your groceries and cooked them in the comfort of your own room. One draw back is that you don;t get your bed made daily. The hotel is located to whatever needs you have, etc. shoppind, pharmacy, movie theaters and dining. July 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel but loud... the hotel was very nice in terms of cleanliness, layout and a new look. the rooms were laid out nicely, updated, clean and comfortable. the front desk staff was very nice and accommodating. my only complaint was how loud it felt. other guests walking the halls at all hours woke me up several times. there were kids wildly running the halls, knocking on doors and running away. not much parental supervision going on. the walls must be thin for you could hear just about everything in the hallway. regardless, it was still a great value for a nice, clean, updated hotel. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sams we really enjoyed our stay. The young lady Joy made my check in go very well. only thing is we were their with people in the next hotel for the reunion and I feel that our group that stayed at candlewood should have had some type of breakfast ticket to take to the other hotel since we all was together under the same reunion. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was friendly and helpful throughout our brief stay. The rooms was as advertised and had a homey feel to it. My only complaint was that the carpet had animal hair on it. It was not visible just by looking at it, but after laying on the floor the hair was apparent as it stuck to my clothing. Allowing pets is great but possibly designate certain rooms as no pets for those of us looking to avoid pet hair. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Over all We were not told when we checked in that coffee was complimentary. We were happy to have a nice crib for the baby. With two adult women, counter space in the bathroom was very limited. My daughter and two grandbabies were with me.We reserved a regular suite and was given a handicap room when we arrived. I specifically said that I did not want handicap room. Other than not getting the room I reserved. every thing else was very nice. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel I like the clean room, nice soap smell, and good shampoo. July 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room for a fair price. Stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Macon for one night and the overall experience was excellent. Clean, comfortable room. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I really enjoyed my stay It was the best hotel I ever stayed at whenever I am in Macon GA I always stay at the candlewood suite and I always requested the room I stayed in for the first time I visit July 7, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Traveling with pet. I always stay in Candlewood Suites during my travels. I brought my 15 lb. dog with me this time and was astonished to see that I was charged $75 pet fee for one night. Every other Candlewood that I have stayed in charges only $15 per night. This charge was excessive plus I was never tolld the charge upfront. My fault I guess for assuming! Internet was out. Phone in room was broken. Coffee pot in cupboard was broke! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Macon Clean, comfortable, convenient! I have stayed in more expensive hotels and did not get the service and amenities that were offered at the Candlewood. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Desk staff needs more training I think that the desk staff was very inexperienced and was not able to handle questions about final billing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 vacation 2014 had a great time at this location... we will stay here next time we are in the area June 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by If I had known, I wouldn't have booked it Hotel was clean. I slept well and room was fine. However, the room type I reserved on IHG was sold out. Also the Internet was down for guest, need this for work, and never would have stayed if I had known. When I checked in no one told me this. Management called me the next day to apologize, unfortunately the damage was done. Cost me my time, my companies time and sleep; and put be behind for the next day. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasant stay I travel to Macon 15-20 times a year. I have tried several other hotels, but will not use any other now. The location is quiet, yet conveneient to town. The staff and management are VERY service oriented - a lost art in today's world. The value of this hotel is the best, too. I can generally stay here for under $100 a night - very good for a clean, comfortable room that includes a kitchen. I recommend this specific Candlewood Suites to anyone I know that is anywhere near Macon; i have even stayed here when my work takes me to the Atlanta area because of the above reasons. ONE COMPLAIT: The towels at all Candlewood Suites - not just Macon - are the coarsest, toughest towels i ever use on the road (and I travel 4-5 days a week); try softer towels or at least some softener. June 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Macon Candlewood Suites This hotel is my first choice of hotels to stay in when I need to stay in Macon for business or pleasure. The staff here are absolutely wonderful! Every single one wears a smile and always finds a minute to ask you about your day, etc. Many of the staff even call me by name now, which is so refreshing. Hopefully they don't do so because I've made a pest of myself! This hotel is super clean and never seems to have anything out of place. The housekeeping staff have always accomodated me if I see them in the hall and need something. The Macon Candlewood Suites definitely has wonderful southern charm and hospitality. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Good Value, Great Stay We wanted to break up our road trip to Florida, and Candlewood Suites was the best hotel for value, quality, and convenience. When we travel south again, we will certainly want to stay at Candlewood Suites June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value All I wanted was a secure, comfortable, easily accessible place to stay with a reasonable price. I got it at Candlewood Suites. The only drawback: no daily room cleanup. They usually only clean and straighten room and beds weekly. I expected linens and towels to be replaced daily. June 4, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>