Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value I really enjoyed staying at the Candelwood Suites in Fitchburg. It was close to my business needs (EPIC), provided shuttle service to and from, had a very friendly staff, and the rooms exceeded my expectations. Wall mounted thermostats are a rarity in hotels, but they aren't here at Candlewood. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great kitchen and comfortable beds Very spacious rooms. Clean and great kitchen. Grocery store was across the street and saved us a ton of money on food. July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed, great value, and service I've been staying here while my Dad has been battling the late stages of Cancer. I needed a very convenient, comfortable and QUIET place to lay my head at night. This hotel far exceeded my expectations!! It is such a great value, and offered me the Hospice discounted rate -- which is much appreciated!! July 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Property Friendly helpful staff. Nice Rooms but need some maintenance attention. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by roadrunner A very comfortable stay a very reasonable price. I would stay there again. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Only there for one night but made comment was so comfortable, we hated to leave. The room was very comfortable and spacious, and quiet. Kitchen cupboard was well stocked with glasses, etc. Very clean!!. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Place I stay at many Candlewood suites for work and this is one of if not the BEST. So clean, tons of TV channels. Huge grocery store next door with a redbox so you can put that DVD player in the room to good use. A really nice pool and hot tub that you don't always get with Candlewood. The entrance lobby is really nice too. Plus there is underground parking!!! So in the winter your car stays warm. I love madison! This hotel is right on a bike trail!! There is a Qdoba and a Panera Bread with in walking distance!! A kids playground across the road. Ill be back for sure for work and for fun. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by front desk evening staff and large room Our family arrived late on Saturday and was immediately greeted when we entered the building. I had requested a king bed which was confirmed, however, I forgot I had a child in tow and the front desk gentleman was quick to arrange 2 double beds. The room was large clean and we all had a great night sleep! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service, Friendly Staff, great location Family business meant I needed a place to stay for 30 days. This property was able to accommodate my every need. staff were great, quiet, underground parking, and comfortable room. grocery store and restaurants nearby. I could not have more pleased and thank you. Peter June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great stay for the price. The room made my kids and I feel like it was a palace, but also that we had quality time together around meals. We loved the pool, and the park across the street. Thank you Candlewood! May 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average I felf that staff was pleasant and service was good, but my overall stay wasn't consistant with my previous Candlewood Suites experiences. I had a cupboard that didn't have everything stocked. I utilized the kitchen every day of my stay and I felt like I had to constantly go down to the desk to ask for things. After a few inquires I decided it wasn't worth my time to go ask. I could have used a few extra pans and a sharp knife. Even my coffee ran out but I was able to get some after two days. It is nice that things like pans and coffee are available but nothing beats a well stocked room! May 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location and staff very accomodating. Pillows should be replaced. they were worn and uncomfortable. April 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extended Stay Staff was awesome! Room was neat & clean. Very attentive to my pet. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the rms were larger then we thought they would be and had an excellent kitchen setup We enjoyed our stay and so did our family members who joined us. We plan on using Candlewood again for family functions, January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Clean property. Relaxing location across from parks on 2 sides. Staff are polite. Copps grocery store and Great Dane brew pub are a 100 yds away. No dresser in the bedroom is unusual. Room keys failed and had to be remade multiple times on both of my stays. Pool is clean but small and cool,kids didn't mind. Priced at a great value for Madison. Will stay on future visits and will recommend to others. Enjoyed my stay. Thank you Fitchburg Candlewood Suites. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better than all the rest. I stay in Candlewood Suites in several cities and the Madison property is my favorite. The long term staff is very friendly and it's always good to see a familiar face. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place great value, excellent room, comfortable bed, will return November 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Need Pillow Upgrade The room was nice, clean, and comfortable. A nice kitchen with stove, full fridge, microwave, and dishwasher were all very nice for keeping restaurant expenses down. I only had 2 complaints. First, the pillows were awful. Both my wife and I hated them as they provided almost no bulk - like sleeping on a folded up t-shirt with all the stuffing to the sides. Second, it seems I heard more noise from the halls and above us than I remember in most other motels. Perhaps it was louder than "average" guests that night, or possibly the walls are not as noise insulated as other hotels, I'm not really sure. All and all, I'd come back, but I'd bring my own pillow. November 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice stay Stayed at this location for 2 days. Good location to a variety of restaurants. Staff was very nice and helpful. Beautiful grounds. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be going back It was a great first experience as a guest, most definitely will be my first choice as a hotel when visiting Fitchburg. Everything about the hotel was wonderful; the staff were very courteous, the hotel was clean and comfortable, and the location was very convenient. October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fitchurg WI great place to stay. excellent location, walking distance to restaurants, grocery shopping, and entertainment. stayed there for over 100 days straight, room, was comfortable and quiet. zero issues. staff was outstanding and beyond customer service oriented, from the late night auditor to the day time transportation service, always attentive to customer needs, concerns, and willingness to to go beyond the satisfaction of the customer. excellent facility upkeeping and amenities. only one issue, they only had one entry point. all the exits were just that, without re-entry with room key. you always need to come in the front door even though you can go out the back door, or by the gazebo. did i mention the gazebo, grill, and outdoor area. excellent place, i highly recommend staying there. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I stayed at this hotel for about a week, and it was a very pleasant stay. The room was large and comfortable, very clean and well-equipped. The staff was always smiling, friendly, and helpful. I almost wish I didn't get an apartment but stayed here permanently instead! September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Candlewood Fitchburg The staff is awesome...always friendly and helpful. Loved the complimentary washer and dryer. Rooms were a good size and the bed was very comfortable. Will be back!!! August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff are very professional this is my second week here at the Candlewood Suites. I am enjoying my stay here in Fitchburg, Wi I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad pillows pillows were flat and uncomfortable. shuttle did notpick us up on time. we had to find a ride to the hospital on one of the three days. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long-Term Stay Due to a long-term business commitment, Candlewood was a great selection due to proximity along with the resources at the hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AND SUPERB SERVICE I stayed for three days and I couldn't have been better served. The staff was eager to make sure everything was right. I had a problem with the door key which was resolved immediately. The room was quiet and very comfortable. I was taking a major exam that weekend and the staff knew it and was concerned enough to be supportive and gave positive encouragement. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this facility and will definitely stay with them again should I venture to Madison. Doug June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away!!!! Bad Experience Room was in need of updating - wood peeling off cabinets & drawers, paint patches all over room that didn't match original color, carpet was very dirty - my white socks were completely black after walking around for a short time in the room. Room felt very grungy not at all what I have come to expect from Candlewood Hotels. Walls are very thin can hear every word spoken in the room next door. English is the second language of the entire staff the maids do not understand English at all and the front desk staff acts like it's their first day - clueless. I stay at Candlewood Suites at least 4 times a year and this is the worst one I have stayed at, very weird experience. Never seen any management my entire stay. I felt if there was any kind of an emergency we would defiantly be in trouble May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable We came in late and the room was ready. The room was very clean, the mini kitchen was a surprise. I will be back and recomment the hotel to everyone. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I am a returning business traveler to this property and I felt compelled to write this review to commend the outstanding front desk staff. I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fitchburg approximately 15 times over the past two years. When I walk in I am greeted warmly and, in most cases, welcomed back before I can even give my name. I have had my family with me on several occassions and my children are treated with extra kindness. The staff takes the time to chat throughout the stay and frequently asks if things are in good order. Rooms are large and clean, although not extravagant in any way. Some tube TVs, which are dated and the beds are standard. From a physical perspective, the property is about average, which is how I rated it. We have a group rate, which makes the stays very reasonably priced. I have the opportunity to stay at some very high-end properties in my business travels, which is why I did not feel I could rate this as a 5 star experience. That said, the staff is worthy of all 5 of the stars marked in this review. January 29, 2013
<<prev2 3 next>>