Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.1

    based on 137 reviews
    85%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    137reviews

    • 5 Stars
      71
    • 4 Stars
      38
    • 3 Stars
      10
    • 2 Stars
      10
    • 1 Stars
      8

    Old Dumpy Candlewood

    By

    August 07, 2015

    platinumelite

    Everything was old and beat up and should of been replaced.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 10, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey we value your feedback. We are sorry your stay was not what you expected from us. We are working on getting in new furnishings and hope when you stay again we will have that done. Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback. You feedback helps us know what we need to take of.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overnight Stay

    By

    August 06, 2015

    Great service and enjoyed the Pool and Whirlpool. Always stay here when in the area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay in Madison WI

    By

    August 05, 2015

    Loved the Candlewood Suites in Fitchburg Wisconsin. Would highly recommend it.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 06, 2015
    Thank You for taking time out of your busy schedule to give us some feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope if your ever in town you come and visit with us again.Thanks!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Dirty

    By

    August 05, 2015

    club

    Housekeeping needs to be more thorough, furniture needs to be updated, hotel staff could use more training in terms of customer service.

    Read More
    Read Less

    great hotel

    By

    July 29, 2015

    My daughter-in-law used the accommodation to take granddaughter to the American Girl show. they enjoyed their stay and found the hotel was a great place to stay

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    We really do value your feedback and we are glad that you took time out of you schedule to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We really look forward to seeing you all if your ever back in town.I'll let the staff know to keep up the good work .Thanks Again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Bad Overnight Staff

    By

    July 23, 2015

    platinumelite

    was not impressed with the overnight staff. Never at the desk. Did not know about tornado warning for the area. I don't think he cared at all

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    We apologize about any inconveniences that you had during your stay. As the Manager of the Candlewood I will take full blame of that incident that happened. I have not came up with a procedure to inform guest of the storms that are on there way. I will implicate that into our routine. So once again I do apologize and Thank You so much for the feedback which it will be used appropriately.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place to stay

    By

    July 22, 2015

    Clean quiet and convenient. Very friendly staff. Good location for were we needed to be in Madison. Rooms are huge and kitchen set up is fantastic.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you very much for your kind note and for highlighting our service. We spend a lot of time on special trainings to optimize personalized service and selection of talents. Therefor, its a pleasure to see that you enjoyed the encounters with our team.
    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable room

    By

    July 22, 2015

    club

    excellent We enjoyed the location and staff...The chair was getting worn, but still comfortable to sit in

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 27, 2015
    Thank you for taking time out your busy schedule to give us some feedback. We are glad that we made you feel comfortable during your stay. We also are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location being that we are walking distance from a grocery store and restaurants. I will inform the staff to keep up the good work Thanks Again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Beautiful Grounds and great service

    By

    July 14, 2015

    Room and services were top notch. Would gladly stay there again, and would recommend it for my friends.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thank you for your feedback.We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay here at the Candlewood Suites. We look forward to making our guest feel at home and actually enjoying their stay. We look forward to seeing you again.Thank You!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Spacious Rooms and Friendly Service

    By

    July 07, 2015

    The rooms was very spacious with a full size refrigerator and microwave. The fan was noisy but that seems common at a lot of hotels. They do have the Candlewood Cupboard for convenience, but a wonderful grocery store is so close by, I just walked over there for food. Our stay ended up being an extra day due to car problems, but the staff was very helpful and friendly which made things a lot easier. We enjoyed our stay and would come back.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Thanks for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take you comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you soon!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Experience at Candlewood Suites Madison-Fitchburg.

    By

    July 05, 2015

    club

    The front desk staff were super friendly and accommodating. I had boxes shipped from my company to me before my arrival and not only did they make holding the materials easy and stress free, but they were already placed in my room upon arrival. The lady even walked me down to the garage to help me locate the garbage for boxes so I didn't get lost on my own. There were fresh baked cookies everyday in the lobby. The place was super clean and the facilities were in great condition, ie the fitness center and business center. There were adequate supplies in the rooms as well. I had an amazing stay and absolutely love every stay at IHG hotels.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear Guest, thanks for your kind comments you have shared . We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to appear fresh and modern at all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival. I will let everyone know to keep up the good work!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great for families or road warriors

    By

    June 26, 2015

    good amount of space for a family of 4. Beds seemed larger than some, tv had barely any channels though but internet worked well

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    We are very pleased to read that you had such a good time in our hotel and will certainly take your comments for further encouragement amongst the team.However, we are looking forward that you will visit us soon again. Thanks !
    Read More
    Read Less