Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 49 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The staff are very professional this is my second week here at the Candlewood Suites. I am enjoying my stay here in Fitchburg, Wi I would recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bad pillows pillows were flat and uncomfortable. shuttle did notpick us up on time. we had to find a ride to the hospital on one of the three days. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Long-Term Stay Due to a long-term business commitment, Candlewood was a great selection due to proximity along with the resources at the hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAY AND SUPERB SERVICE I stayed for three days and I couldn't have been better served. The staff was eager to make sure everything was right. I had a problem with the door key which was resolved immediately. The room was quiet and very comfortable. I was taking a major exam that weekend and the staff knew it and was concerned enough to be supportive and gave positive encouragement. I HIGHLY recommend staying at this facility and will definitely stay with them again should I venture to Madison. Doug June 8, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away!!!! Bad Experience Room was in need of updating - wood peeling off cabinets & drawers, paint patches all over room that didn't match original color, carpet was very dirty - my white socks were completely black after walking around for a short time in the room. Room felt very grungy not at all what I have come to expect from Candlewood Hotels. Walls are very thin can hear every word spoken in the room next door. English is the second language of the entire staff the maids do not understand English at all and the front desk staff acts like it's their first day - clueless. I stay at Candlewood Suites at least 4 times a year and this is the worst one I have stayed at, very weird experience. Never seen any management my entire stay. I felt if there was any kind of an emergency we would defiantly be in trouble May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable We came in late and the room was ready. The room was very clean, the mini kitchen was a surprise. I will be back and recomment the hotel to everyone. April 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! I am a returning business traveler to this property and I felt compelled to write this review to commend the outstanding front desk staff. I have stayed at the Candlewood Suites in Fitchburg approximately 15 times over the past two years. When I walk in I am greeted warmly and, in most cases, welcomed back before I can even give my name. I have had my family with me on several occassions and my children are treated with extra kindness. The staff takes the time to chat throughout the stay and frequently asks if things are in good order. Rooms are large and clean, although not extravagant in any way. Some tube TVs, which are dated and the beds are standard. From a physical perspective, the property is about average, which is how I rated it. We have a group rate, which makes the stays very reasonably priced. I have the opportunity to stay at some very high-end properties in my business travels, which is why I did not feel I could rate this as a 5 star experience. That said, the staff is worthy of all 5 of the stars marked in this review. January 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Returning customer I travel frequently and often return to the Candlewood. I enjoy the friendly service, the large rooms, and the quiet area. It is also close to shopping, restaurants, and a grocery store, which is within walking distance. Although it is not high end lodging, it is clean, comfortable, the rooms are spacious with a full kitchen, and it's a good value. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Able to get a good night's sleep I have stayed at this hotel many times for business over the last several years. The friendly, welcoming, and very helpful staff keep me coming back. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable, and the kitchen well-equipped. I love the soft pillows and the TV channel selection. A grocery store is within walking distance, and several good restaurants and shopping centers within driving distance. I have had a few minor issues with noise from other rooms, but nothing that would keep me away. This is my go-to place to stay when I want a good night's sleep and a place to spread out. December 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean facilities, courteous staff, met our long term needs We lived here for 2 1/2 months while waiting for our fire damaged home to be restored. The suite was well appointed and usually quiet. The bed was comfortable and the shower was nice - plenty of hot water. The underground parking and free laundry facilities were very convenient. The kitchen was furnished well enough that we were able to eat many meals there using a two burner stove and microwave. We also had our dog with us and they have a pet walking area. The staff was very courteous. There are many good restaurants within walking distance. I would stay there again and highly recommend them. November 28, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Three Strikes and... I've stayed here on three occasions, each time with the hope that the experience will improve – it has not. In each of the visits the check in or check out staff is clueless and behave as if it is their first day on the job. I stay out between 100 and 120 nights a year across the Mid-West in a number of the ICH Chain Hotels and have experienced it all from very good to very bad. In three out of three times the room I stayed in needed repair – curtains that wouldn’t close, lamps that wouldn’t work, or electrical plug-ins that didn’t function. I get that this will happen occasionally – not three times in a row. The check-in staff has a poor grasp of English as a second language and does not understand the priority club system even though I will make a reservation online. The reservation has only been ready one out of three times even though I check in in the late evening. Candlewood is one of my favorites of the ICH Chain, it is unfortunate this facility isn’t delivering the same experience as the other outlets I stayed at. Maybe someday they will figure it out – I’m staying away. November 25, 2012
<<prev 2 3