• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fee is 25 dollars per night for the first 15 nights, or there is the option of a one time fee of 150.00. Pet must be 80lbs. or less.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
State Street, Downtown Madison
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Alliant Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
Monona Terrace Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Henry Villas Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:99
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ousite parking lot, underground and off-street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle

Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer.

Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are
View More

Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle

Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer.

Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison.

During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water.

Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel.

View Less
Features
Whether you are staying at our Madison hotels for business or leisure travel, you can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary hotel shuttle that travels to and from the airport between the hours of 8:00 am and 9:30 pm seven days a week. This service is based upon availability and reservations for pick up or drop off should be made in advance by calling the hotels directly.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bad bed but Amazing Hospitality We travel quite a bit, and my husband is a over the road driver. We choose Holiday inn for the comfort of the room-expecially the beds. As a matter a fact we now search them out. And in Madision, WI, a college town, our choices were unlimited. Unfortunatly this was not one of the hotels we will vist again simply because the bed was so uncomfortable. The Service at the desk was first rate...some of the best we have ever had, and considiering there were computor problems and a very long line to check in, the hostess was so cheerful and helpful and called us by our first names when we walked back thru the lobby. That alone impressed us.The resturant was delicous. But the bed was horrible. Neither of us slept at all. I'm sorry to say., we will not be back due to that reason alone June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Indoor pool and whirlpool Our current stay in your hotel is rated as overall "Excellent". June 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good pillows, comfortable bed = adequate sleep. I rarely sleep well while travelling due to hard mattresses and firm pillows. I found the bed and pillows to be very comfortable, so slept reasonably well. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Our stay at this Holiday Inn was really nice. My 7 year old grandson really liked the water slide because he could actually go down it by himself and the water at the bottom was not too deep for him. Having a restaurant on site was good although we thought it was a little expensive. Overall our stay here was very good. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great fun for the kids! This place was perfect, exactly what we were looking for. It is very hard to find a water park where you can take 3 kids as a single mom. Holiday inn in Madison West made it possible. I stayed in the kiddie area with my 19 month old and my 10 and 4 year old had a blast in the bigger kid area. At any point I could see all of them in my sights. Of course the 4 year old had a floaty thing on and there were life guards. As far as the food, it was just wonderful. And kids eat free! Room was also great, beds very comfy. Wish we could have afforded more then one night, we were all sad to leave. But we hope to be back soon. Thank you! June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Power Tour Stay 6/13/14 The staff and particularly Kelley at front desk were exceptional. There was a tournament check in and a lot of activity at the time of our check in and I expected some delays but there were none. We requested extra towels and pillows and they were provided promptly. All service was excellent. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome room Rooms very relaxing, area outside of room between pool and room was fantastic for sitting at table area and eating. Very spacious rooms and bathroom. June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay Good hotel. Didn't get much time to experience the hotel but my brief impressions were good and staff was very friendly. I would stay here again. It's easy to get to and in a nice location in Madison. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business at Madison West Good value; quiet and well set for business travel June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, ok pool The hotel was wonderful. The main lobby and lobby bar are beautiful. We primarily stayed at this hotel because of the pool. The pool offered quite a bit, but was very old and outdated and seemed dirty. The pool area could really benefit from a good facelift. It was also very dark in the pool area. Overall, the stay was good. June 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Structure- Rude Desk Associates! Besides for the inconsiderate and rude treatment of the evening desk associate I enjoyed my stay. The pool closes very early as well which makes it difficult to sit in the hot tub and relax after a long day of business meetings/dinners. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising luxury! Really a remarkable property! The lobby alone gives you the feel of a classic European hotel. Big clean well maintained rooms, great 'water park' for kids, very good food, and most importantly an incredibly accommodating staff. We had some oddities in our timing for arrivals & departures, and despite the hotel being very busy, they found a solution for us! Nice to visit a place where customer satisfaction is clearly priority #1! June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms In town for business and I found this hotel to be a great place to come back to after a long day. Rooms were clean and quiet to relax in. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Stay We had a stay at the hotel. It was comfortable and the pool area was nice as well. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleased with stay Shannon at the front desk was excellent with her customer service skills. The hotel is impeccable and rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Definitely recommend this hotel. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place! Everything was excellent!!! Great staff, clean, quiet rooms, wonderful food, and beautiful bar. We WILL be back. May 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel!!! This hotel was wonderful...great night sleep in comfortable beds in a very clean room..we ate at the restaurant connected to the hotel and it was very good also! Will stay here again..Staff was awesome...great job! Excellent in every aspect!!! Thank you:) May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gorgeous Lobby The lobby is much plusher than the typical Holiday Inn. The staff was friendly. The room had a shower but no tub. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. It's near a lot of fun and inexpensive restaurants. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by kid friendly we came for a family gathering and to celebrate my granddaughter's 6th birthday. we had poolside rooms close together that worked out great. the kids loved the pool. we all had a great time. April 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not as pictured but comfortable When I picked out the room, the picture showed an aesthetically attractive room. Wooden bunk beds wood desks.... The actual room had stains on the walls, woobly primary colored metal bunk beds, and a falling apart metal desk. The lights on the wall in the kids' area were barely connected to the wall. The wall was wobbly, too.... Aside from the disappointing appearance and quality of the room, we did sleep well as it was quiet and otherwise comfortable. We ate at the restaurant and the service and food were good. The pool was interesting. The floor is coming apart. The lifeguards were attentive to the slides. The pool is fairly small for all of the people who were in it. I think the basketball hoop should be eliminated...There were many close calls with the ball hitting unsuspecting swimmers on the head. The kids still enjoyed the pool immensely. It was hard to watch the safety issues, as an adult, but the kids had a blast. Overall, it was still a great time away. And despite the negatives we would still return and would recommend it (with caveats) April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay with Toddler I have a 3 year old and a 7 month old. They had a BLAST! Plus, the staff was kind and helpful. We left a very important stuffed puppy behind when we left and they were so helpful in getting him back safely (and quickly) back to our house. It was a great place for families with young children! April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This stay was better than some of the stays at 5 star hotels I have had - the staff was always pleasant and helpful - Kelly at the front desk was wonderful and made sure we were taken care of promptly at checkin! The bed was comfortable and the room was clean and warm. April 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unusually disappointed in front desk support I am a Platinum member and although I am used to excellent service at every IHG property that I stay at, I experienced poor handling of my guest services issues related to the property Wifi and room furniture that I brought to the staff. This was very unusual in that I stay over 100+ nights a year only with IHG and have experienced excellent service. However in this case I was told that there could be nothing done for me, and the front desk was sorry about my experience. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent, needs tweeking We took the kids there for a staycation over spring break. The waterpark is very small, suitable for kids under 5. Our room was comfortable and had a neat balcony overlooking the waterpark. There were knobs missing from the dresser and some og the wallpaper was peeling. They gave us a coupon for dinner for kids to eat free. lovely! We got done swimming, the kids were tired and getting in pajamas, we called for room service, only to find out that the coupon is only good if you eat in the restaurant. What? There is no way we were going to get these tired, hungry kids dressed and to the restaurant. That policy is ridiculous. The restaurant and the front desk receptionist explained that this is a Holiday Inn-wide corporate policy,. Weird! This needs to change! March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Sleepless in Wisconsin The staff, restaurant, and shuttle service was excellent and the hotel was clean. I stayed at the hotel for training and was unable to get a good nights sleep. I found the bed to be hard and room temperature hard to stabilize. The air conditioner was loud so I also had to continuosly adjust the volume of the tv. March 24, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Notrecommenedfor a good night sleep We requested a room on the top floor in a quiet area for our three year old granddaughter to sleep. Quietly. We were put in the middle of the second of four floors in the middle of the floor surroundedby families with older kids running in the hall till eleven at night! Saving grace was a warm water pool area that the grand daughter really enjoyed with grandma and grandpa March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect weekend We had two rooms for a family vacation with other relatives. It was a perfect weekend for the adults and kids. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My weekend with my nieces The hotel room was absolutely wonderful, clean and comfortable. From the 2nd floor, we had direct access to the pool.(very convenient). From check-in to check-out all, staff was very friendly and polite. My nieces (ages 10, 14 and 16) were impressed with the friendlessness of the life guards. I rated value at only 4 stars because I thought the price was a little high. But considering the accomodations and swimming area, the price was acceptable. We came to swim and escape the Wisconsin winter for a night, and this Holiday Inn, with the water park, was exactly what we needed. March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Water park getaway Comfortable beds, nice and responsive staff. Good value and convenient for a nice getaway with the kids. Waterpark is very nice- perfect size and fun for all ages. Restaurant on premises which had pretty good food, too. Would highly recommend! February 26, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy fan and staff without initiative. The fan in our room was so loud that we had to turn it off. Then our room was unbearably stuffy. The pool was out of towels for an hour and a half despite us telling the bartender and 2 lifeguards. We had charged drinks to our room as a credit card was required for "incidentals" at check in. We received 2 phone calls from the front desk later and were told that the account wasn't opened so I needed to give a credit card number. These calls were after 9 at night and woke up our kids. As this area has several other hotels I would certainly look elsewhere. February 26, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading