• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MADISON
  • Distance From Hotel: 7.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Fee is 25 dollars per night for the first 15 nights, or there is the option of a one time fee of 150.00. Pet must be 80lbs. or less.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Fitchburg Technology Center
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Veterans Memorial Collisuem
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Alliant Energy Center
Distance From Hotel:3.0MI
Attraction:
State Street, Downtown Madison
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:99
  • Car Parking Available
  • Ousite parking lot, underground and off-street parking available.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:79
  • Total number of suites:79
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:52
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:27
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle

Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer.

Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are
View More

Hotel in Madison, Wisconsin Offers a Free Airport Shuttle

Located just outside of downtown Madison, the Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel is one of the newest extended stay hotels in the area. We are 11 miles from Dane County Regional Airport (MSN) and close to everything Madison, WI has to offer.

Our Madison, Wisconsin hotel is located near several large convention centers. Alliant Energy Center, Menona Terrace Convention Center and Fitchburg Technology Center are all less than five miles away, making travel to and from business meetings trouble-free due to our convenient location near Madison.

During your extended stay, there are several attractions that are worth seeing in the area. State Street in downtown Madison is just a few miles away and offers wonderful shops and restaurants. You can also tour the state capitol building or the campus of the University of Wisconsin. This home of the Badgers is located just a few miles from our Madison Airport hotel.You can also spend a day on Lake Mendota, fishing or relaxing by the water.

Our hotel in Madison, Wisconsin offers a variety of amenities to provide you with the best possible stay.The Candlewood Cupboard has food items so that you never have to leave the hotel to get the things you need.We also have an indoor pool and a Fitness Center, and provide a complimentary area shuttle. You can consider us home when you stay at our Candlewood Suites Fitchburg Hotel.

View Less
Features
Whether you are staying at our Madison hotels for business or leisure travel, you can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary hotel shuttle that travels to and from the airport between the hours of 8:00 am and 9:30 pm seven days a week. This service is based upon availability and reservations for pick up or drop off should be made in advance by calling the hotels directly.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by twice this month staying again for a wedding. had some small issues arise but the hotel manager made amends. October 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend in Madison Nice hotel with great pool for children and grandchildren. Near highway location is noisy. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good pool area and comfortable bed We found the pool/water park to be very good and enjoyable and the room beds were comfortable. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Came for business. The staff here is wonderful. Extremely helpful and courteous. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel with great service Very nice hotel for the price. The swimming area was great for our 5 year old. The 10 year old loved the arcade. The pizza we ordered was very good. October 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Property Rooms and Services were outstanding. Restaurant breakfast was also great. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice folks and great room One of my favorite hotels in the Madison area. I have stayed there several times. The staff went that extra mile when I lost my wallet at a grocery store. I will always appreciate that. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Nice place to lay down for a while and re-energize. The bathroom fixtures were outdated so where the carpets, but otherwise fairly good overall. September 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Above average Holiday Inn with great service Hotel is in a good location, nicely furnished and has great service. Indoor water park is nice but more oriented for younger kids. September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior service came back this weekend for a wedding and staff recongnized us from prior stay and manager upgraded us and gave us access to executive area to use. will stay here each time in madison September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by new place for us stayed here a couple time last year, then 3 times now the last 3 months, some alone and others with friends. major difference. highly recommend September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall hotel My family loves this hotel. We always stay here when we are in Madison. The kids love the waterpark and I like booking the poolside access rooms. The breakfast buffet is high quality. The front desk staff is always helpful. They have great customer service at this hotel. I had to call several times in advance to make arrangements for our group, and I always had all of my questions answered. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Hotel Staff at front desk very friendly and helpful. The lifeguards in the pool area friendly and helpful. Clean hotel and in a great location. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice beginner water park! We were happy to see that the water park at this nice west-side Holiday Inn was just as recommended to us by friends. It is great for beginning swimmers as well as adults. I would recommend it especially for families with kids under 10. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed during a Badger game weekend and had a good experience. September 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very accommodating great front desk friendly, helpful. had a couple issues but the manager helped us out greatly and was sympathetic. staying again on business September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay and helpful staff great hotel not what we expected from holiday inn. issues with kids crashing hot tub and slides and restuarant issues quickly handled by staff and management. highly recommend. see prior comments September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for getaway Easy accessed. Wonderful restaurant, nicely appointed, comfortable rooms. September 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First time at this Hotel We usually stay at Holiday Inn's when we travel and this was out first time here. The hotel is clean and modern and the staff are friendly and helpful. At check in, there was 4-5 people waiting to check in and only one person checking people in. Not the end of the world but kind've annoying. In the room, there were only 3 towels for 4 people and no coffee. I trip to the front desk remedied that. Room was quiet and very comfortable. We ate at the hotel restaurant the next morning. The food was good but I never received all the meal I ordered. The waitress was nice but she didn't know the menu. Overall, not a terrible experience but a lot of little annoyances. I did speak to Holiday Inn and they are handling it very well. We will keep going to Holiday Inns. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay Spent a night while riding in the Madison area. The room was clean and large. Even though the place was packed with a lot of kids running around, we enjoyed our time at the Jacuzzi and were able to get a good nights sleep. Will diffidently be staying here again when in the area. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family fun at a beautiful hotel We had a great experience at the Holiday Inn. We got the room with bunk beds for the kids which they loved. We enjoyed the water park attached to the hotel. We will be going back in the future. September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for kids, food, and a beer!! No place is perfect, but if you are looking for an affordable stay with: -an indoor water park where even toddlers can use the big slide -a decent restaurant with a good beer selection and happy hour menu, a nice lounge and free decent coffee in the morning (in the lounge) . . . then, stay here. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, customer service-oriented staff The desk staff was very attentive to my questions and needs. The hotel is very clean and has calming common area when you walk in. Amenities for the room were nice and they even upgraded my room unbeknownst to me, with no additional charge. Check-out was fast and easy. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service and front desk The front desk team and manager really made the stay great. Rooms are nice and so is pool area, but had issues with housekeeping and restauant. Slow and unresponsive. If not for the front desk efforts to make amends, I would have left with a bad taste overall. More than made up for it. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gotta love Madison What a great city. People inside and outside the hotel are awesome August 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by executive level recommended I had a very nice day at the Holiday Inn Madison west. The room was clean. This was not my first stay at this hotel and I chose it because I knew it would be a nice place to stay again. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two stays in two weeks nice place, great service. internet was an issue but the fd was able to help me out and the manager apologixed August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodating Manager and Staff Manager was very willing to assist us with transportation when we had car trouble (although we did not have to use it). Food was excellent on this stay! If you have young kids who go to bed early, we suggest not staying pool side (we were given the option); it's just too noisy. Love the waterpark! Fitness center needs some new weight equipment - nice they offer a place to work out. We are rewards members and will be back! August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room and supplies we had 1 set of towels for 2 people. we had no coffee left for us the next day. the tollet had too be plunsh, our refrig wasn't working at the time.and the hair drier wasn't working. we did call and the fix the frig, towels, and tollet. August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff & food. Fun place. Kids above were very loud but they retired early. August 25, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading