Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreLess Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 90 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    90reviews

    • 5 Stars
      54
    • 4 Stars
      18
    • 3 Stars
      7
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      6

    Keep it Up!

    By

    July 14, 2015

    I stayed here in June 2015, and me and my colleagues had a group of 3 rooms. All of us had a pleasant stay and were happy with the hotel. My checkin was quick and the room was nice and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sushil Kumar GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    Not So Good Experience Here

    By

    July 13, 2015

    Very displeased with the overall stay here. Check-in encounter was substandard, the front desk staff on duty was not very friendly or professional, did not acknowledge Platinum Ambassador status, did not offer an upgrade, and finally did not deposit or mentioned the or offered the welcome bonus points or bottle water at least, I consider this to be rude and impolite behavior from a customer service point of view. To add to the dissatisfaction, the reservation was made for a queen size bed. The bed in the tiny room assigned was only a full-size (kept a picture on IPhone in case is needed), not a very comfortable size provided that the payment for a queen size was made. Overall demeanor and attitude of staff was not so good. Usually you obtain a copy of your bill on the day of departure, and this was not provided either.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 16, 2015
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Sushil Kumar GM
    Read More
    Read Less

    The room (suite) had everything I needed.

    By

    July 10, 2015

    I stayed at the Candlewood Suites Hotel in Manassas Va. I stayed for almost three weeks (business). The room (suite) offered everything that I needed. The hotel is located just five minutes from everything (bank, mall, restaurants, and more).

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at cwsmanassas@yahoo.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Under New Management

    By

    July 10, 2015

    platinumelite

    After staying here multiple times, I have seen this hotel go thru many managers and lose much of its quality appeal. The current new manager Sushil, has taken on a seemingly insurmountable task and made great strides in returning this establishment to its former glory. I commend him for sticking to the task at hand and look forward to seeing this hotel returned to it place that use to feel like home away from home. Great job Sushil.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at cwsmanassas@yahoo.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Front Desk

    By

    July 10, 2015

    When we arrived, staff was still cleaning rooms. The desk clerk went and checked our room before checking us in to make sure everything was complete and ready for us. We appreciated this and her professionalism in checking before having us take our luggage to the room.
    Room was fresh and ready to go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at cwsmanassas@yahoo.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Motel

    By

    July 08, 2015

    club

    Our stay at the Candlewood Suites in Manassas was very pleasant. We were in town for a church campmeeting and was not at the motel very much but, every time we were there, we felt safe. I used the gym a few times but did not have time for the in-room internet. We were not disturbed by outside noise. This is our second year staying at this location and will probably be back next year. I recommended this location to several of my friends at the campmeeting for next year. The only down side was that no breakfast was available. We made it fine on a granola bar and fruit but it would have been nice to have had a breakfast available.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 12, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Again, thank you for choosing Candlewood Suites Manassas and if I can be of assistance to you, please contact me directly at cwsmanassas@yahoo.com
    Read More
    Read Less

    Don't stay at this one

    By

    June 30, 2015

    platinumelite

    The mattress was awful, pillows where poor, carpet in the room was very dirty and the staff was not friendly except when we checked out on Sunday.

    Not a good IHG hotel and I stay at them 48 to 50 weeks a year and have only had a likely experience at a Holiday Inn Express. The hotel needs a good over all clean up and spring cleaning

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 01, 2015
    Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Trip to visit friends

    By

    June 21, 2015

    club

    Great place to stay, we stayed here before and will do so again. Good location and we love having the kitchen.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve our guest’s experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve to you in the future. Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Loved my stay

    By

    June 20, 2015

    I was very happy with my stay at the Candlewood Suites in Manassas. The rooms were large and the amenities were perfect and a very good value for the price.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 20, 2015
    Thanks for the encouraging review we really appreciate. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay.hope to see you soon. Thanks
    Read More
    Read Less

    Horrible experience

    By

    June 20, 2015

    club

    The request for a non-smoking room was granted and booked well in advance of our stay. Upon entering our room, there was a very overwhelming smell of stale smoke, something akin to a musty bar. Thiswith a placard by the door that indicated that this was a non-smoking room. A call was placed to the fromt desk to complain and a woman was sent to "investigate" our insistance that this was indeed used as a smoking room, either with or without the hotel's knowledge, The woman barely stepped into the room, said that this room had just been cleaned and that the odor was from the cleaning. Really?? She then proceeded to tell me that the hotel was full, so basically, take it or leave it. unforfunately for us, it was graduation week for the schools in the Manassas are and we could not find any other accomodations. In addition, the cloth furniture was stained with who knows what. I am not sure how this hotel managed to get a 4.3 star rating, I would not give it any stars and cetainly would not reccomend.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 22, 2015
    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback on your most recent stay at the Candlewood Suites. As General Manager, I was concerned to read of the challenges you experienced during your stay. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to faced with due to the room and service from front desk not meeting your expectations . I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Candlewood Suites in the future. We hope you will consider providing us with another opportunity to provide you with the levels of service we truly pride ourselves on. Kind Regards,
    Read More
    Read Less

    Excellent Pet-Friendly Accommodations

    By

    June 16, 2015

    Candlewood Suites provided excellent pet-friendly accommodations for our 7-night family/graduation visit to the Haymarket area. Although near maximum capacity most of our stay, we were always well-served by the staff

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 16, 2015
    Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to write a encouraging review we really appreciate that.we enjoyed your company as well. If anytime you back to our area please give us pleasure to serve you again. Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Very Nice room for the price

    By

    June 15, 2015

    Would come back again. The hotel staff was pleasant and the room was larger than most. We were comfortable and satisfied with the room for the fee.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2015
    Thanks you very much for the complements. Will be our pleasure to have you again. If there is anything you need please let me know cwsmanassas@yahoo.com Regards
    Read More
    Read Less

    Book With Us Advantage

    Close