Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 147 reviews
    92%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    147reviews

    • 5 Stars
      110
    • 4 Stars
      25
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      3
    • 1 Stars
      5

    Couldn't have asked for better

    By

    April 17, 2016

    Perfect area, near discovery center and downtown. The hotel is clean, the rooms are amazing and the staff is super friendly and helpful. The best part is the price is perfect for the hotel and area.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice and Clean

    By

    April 14, 2016

    Nice and clean
    Comfortable bed
    Friendly staff
    Could use a hair drier in the room
    Walls were very thin in my room and I was disturbed multiple times by the person next to me.
    Great Location, walking distance from mall, downtown shopping, grocery store, restaurants and short driving distance from K-State.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear K-State mom- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at the Candlewood Suites. We strive to provide our guests with clean rooms and excellent guest service and I'm happy to hear we were able to provide that during your stay. I apologize you were disturbed by your neighbors. We hope if you are ever back in the Little Apple that you will consider staying with us again! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience at Candlewood Suites

    By

    April 13, 2016

    We were in Manhattan, KS for my wife's third cousins wedding. We appreciated the service

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 18, 2016
    Dear Herb Man- Thank you for staying with us and for your 5 star review! We hope to see you again here in Manhattan, KS! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Understaffed and not helpful

    By

    April 11, 2016

    platinumelite

    I would not stay here, if you have the choice not to.

    Housekeeping only comes once a week and no one told us that. Every time I want a dry towel I had to go get it from the front desk. If that's your policy, why don't you just have a stack available else where in the common area so patrons can get it without having to wait in line and dropping off nasty towels on the front desk....

    Really wish that the staff would help more with the noise complaints... A week of listening to your neighbors gets really old.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 13, 2016
    Dear JT17- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. I am sorry to hear it was anything short of perfect. I apologize for the housekeeping and front desk issues you experienced during your stay. Please know we take these comments serious and use them as ways to train our staff so it doesn't happen again. I did credit 3,000 IHG points to your account and want to thank you for being a loyal platinum member with IHG. Please feel free to call me at 785-320-7995 if you wish to discuss this further. Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    EXCELLENT

    By

    April 11, 2016

    Absolutely loved our stay. The staff was very welcoming, room was spacious & clean. We will definitely be back again!!!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    April 12, 2016
    Dear Country- Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay! I'm happy to hear your stay with us was excellent, we look forward to having you as our guest again! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great service and very comfortable

    By

    March 23, 2016

    club

    I have stayed at the Candlewood in the past in Manhattan and have always loved it. I will always try and stay here in the future. The staff is very friendly and helpful. If your room is ready, they are very willing to allow you to check in early, which is such a plus. I love the big yard space and fountain area just West of the motel. The motel was very clean and updated.

    Read More
    Read Less

    comfortable bed

    By

    March 15, 2016

    club

    no problems with hotel or accommodations I would recommend this hotel to a friend very quiet and clean

    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Place!

    By

    March 09, 2016

    platinumelite

    Everything met or exceeded my expectations.
    I would stay again, and plan to use Candlewood when I travel

    Read More
    Read Less

    Oddball Stay

    By

    February 24, 2016

    platinumelite

    This is a much newer property than the Candlewood Suites located in the nearby city. My stay may have been a fluke, but here were the issues upon arrival, most of which were fixed during the stay: Stained Linens, Stained Towels, Dirty Dishes, No bathroom supplies, leaky dishwasher (which water came up from below the floorboards), WiFi has a strong signal but the internet kept dropping out while connection was established, uncomfortable basic bed and basic pillows, and floors needed to be re-vacuumed upon arrival. This has the hallmarks of a fluke stay. At the same time the small things took two days to fix. They shouldn't have been issues to start with. Some of the items are really big items that a new hotel shouldn't have issues with. One during a stay happens. All at once makes it seem that management has a poor plan to keep the hotel new. Staff was friendly, the location was great and they seemed to try to fix the problems. The low score reflects that there were just too many to be a total fluke. I hope they improve and the other reviewers think highly of this property. Time will tell if management steps up.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 26, 2016
    Dear FargoPilot- Thank you for your review of Candlewood Suites in Manhattan, KS. Feedback such as yours provides us the opportunity to train staff effectively so issues do not happen again. It sounds like you had a rough stay from start to finish and for that I deeply apologize. It is always our goal to provide the cleanest rooms to our valued guests as well as excellent service and it sounds like we missed the ball completely. These issues have been addressed with the appropriate departments and will be changed so it does not happen to future guests. If you have any additional comments or would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to call me at 785-320-7995 ex. 606. I do hope if you are ever in the area again you will give us another chance to prove this is not the normal situation for us here at the Candlewood Suites. Again, I appreciate your feedback and thank you for being an IHG Platinum Elite rewards member with us. Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Hotel - Bad Experience Survey

    By

    February 18, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice hotel in a great part of town -- right across the street from an awesome bakery. Unfortunately the survey sent by IHG after the stay was annoying--page after page of questions having nothing to do with our stay. Recommend the hotel to guests and another survery company to IHG. Hey folks: Your customers are surveyed to DEATH. Please keep your surveys down to two pages or less!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 23, 2016
    Dear JayZB- Thank you for your feedback! I'm glad you enjoyed our location and apologize for the lengthy survey. We appreciate your loyalty and being an IHG platinum member with us! We hope to see you again in the future! Tracy Jackson General Manager
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good value, good location

    By

    February 13, 2016

    platinumelite

    Nice place to stay in Manhattan. Location is near other hotels which host conferences.

    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable and clean

    By

    February 11, 2016

    club

    Great rooms! Love the kitchen and beds.

    The internet stopped working and there was only decaf coffee. Other than that great room!

    Read More
    Read Less