Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 117 reviews
    95%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    117reviews

    • 5 Stars
      89
    • 4 Stars
      19
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      2
    • 1 Stars
      3

    Room stayed hot

    By

    August 07, 2015

    The air in the room was just not working properly. will not stay here again

    Read More
    Read Less

    placement of beds

    By

    July 31, 2015

    My room was great just the beds are to close to the wall.Remember some people that stay are couples and makes it to hard to get out of bed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 31, 2015
    Dear Gatlin Thank you for your three star review of our hotel we do apoligize for any discomfort the placemant of our beds may have caused you. We strive to be a five star hotel and will definetely take your words in t concideration. We hope to see you in furure. Please be safe in all your travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood McAlester, Oklahoma

    By

    July 31, 2015

    club

    Overall I had a fairly enjoyable stay at this facility with one exception, HOUSEKEEPING. Rooms are cleaned only once a week and the bed linens changed only once a week as well. There was never enough coffee to last for the entire week, seldom enough shampoo to last the entire week and many items normally supplied by the hotel had to be purchased out of pocket such as dish washing liquid, dish cloths and dishtowels.

    The staff, including housekeeping were ALWAYS friendly and courteous. When issues were bought to the attention of the hotel manager Will he acted upon them immediately. The front desk team which included the front desk manager Christina and her team, especially Sam, John and James were OUTSTANDING and I thank them ever so much for making my stay at the Candlewood better than it might have been.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 03, 2015
    Hello Jim821 Thank you for taking the to review our hotel, I am glad your stay was enjoyable and hope to see you again soon. I will definitely speak with my housekeeping team to make sure they are placing the proper amount of items in each room. I will also share your concerns/compliments with my team as well as my regional manager to make sure we as a staff are doing our very best to enhance the guest experience and to also give kudos to the staff members you mentioned in your review. Once again thank you for your review and please be safe in all your travels
    Read More
    Read Less

    Comfortable Bed and Clean Bathrooms

    By

    July 27, 2015

    For the price of this room and the amenities offered, you can not get a better value.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 28, 2015
    Dear Amy075 Thank you for your three star review of our hotel, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay and our "comfortable beds and clean bathrooms" . We hope to see you again soon please be safe in all your travels
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient and Comfortable

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    I am writing this because I have to type 50 characters in this field. I am not sure why it is required but here you go.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Hello golferme, Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. My staff and I are glad you enjoyed your stay and everything was "convenient and comfortable", I hope you will choose Candlewood Suites the next time you are in McAlester. Please be safe in all your travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites McAlester, OK

    By

    July 13, 2015

    club

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff every time I've stayed. Rooms are always ready on time or early and very well kept an clean. Recommended to all my company employees and others to stay. Convenient to all food and shopping sources in town. Great job, thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 15, 2015
    Hello Cliff A Thank you for your five star review of our hotel, I am pleased to know that our staff has been "extremely friendly and helpful". I would also like to thank you for being a repeat guest at our hotel and for making Candlewood Suites-McAlester your hotel of choice. Once again Thank you for your great review and all the recommendations you have given our hotel. Please be safe in all your travels and I hope to see you soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good Stay

    By

    July 09, 2015

    club

    Just an overnight stay but everything was very nice - no problems!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 10, 2015
    Hello lchipps Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I am glad you had a "GOOD STAY" and everything was nice with no problems. I hope you will make Candlewood Suites-McAlester your hotel of choice if your ever in McAlester again. Please be safe in all your travels and we hope to see you again.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Awesome customer service

    By

    July 06, 2015

    Very impressed with the rooms and various facilities within the hotel. Lending cupboard! What a neat idea! Great job.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 06, 2015
    Dear ScreamingEagle66 Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and were impressed with your room. I hope if you are in McAlester again we will be your hotel of choice. Be safe in all your travels and hope to see you again soon.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Housekeeping Policy

    By

    June 30, 2015

    I stayed at this hotel for an extended period while attending a work training in the area. While this hotel would make a decent stay for a single night it leaves something to be desired as an extended stay option. The initial appearance of the hotel is that of a typical Candlewood however once your stay begins you begin to realize this is not the place to stay for an extended period of time. It is the practice of the hotel to only clean an extended stay room once a week. During my stay my room was only cleaned on Tuesdays. I travel rather frequently for work and I have never stayed at a hotel where this is the policy. Even though it is the policy of the hotel to only clean the room once a week you are only provided with 3 towels and are expected to fetch any additional towels. On the two occasions that my room was cleaned the quality of cleaning was very poor. Not once during my stay were my sheets changed and only once was the bed made. While I understand the cost saving measure it greatly detracted from the stay. This policy also appeared to extend to the common areas of the hotel. Several people observed the hotel lobby being very dirty and despite it being directly in front of the staff members nothing was done about it until the next day. This experience was similar for others staying in this hotel that were also in my training. I also spoke with others in my training and this was not the case at any other hotel in the McAlester area. It was my opinion as well as that of others that if we were to return to the McAlester area we would not make this our choice again. There are several options nearby that would provide a much better guest experience that the one offered at this establishment.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 03, 2015
    Dear spreky01 On behalf of myself and my entire staff I apologize for not providing you with the great guest experience we try to provide for all guest. I will most certainly address the issues with housekeeping you described in your review. I hope this stay does not deter you from using IHG hotels in the future. Once again I apologize for not providing you with five star guest experience. Please be safe in all your travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice for the Price

    By

    June 30, 2015

    Second visit to the area to spend the night. Will likely make it a yearly stay.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Daystar53 We at Candlewood thank you for your stay and hope that you do return for your future stays. Our staff is happy to accommodate you through your travels. Candlewood Staff 7/2/15
    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 02, 2015
    Dear Daystar53 Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I am pleased that you have had great experiences staying at our hotel, We are looking forward to your annual stays with us and will continue to provide you with great rooms and great guest service. Be safe in all your travels.
    Read More
    Read Less

    good service nice rooms

    By

    June 27, 2015

    platinumelite

    have used this facility several times with previous business and have had good service each time would recommend to others

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear B@LVW, Thank you for your five star review of our hotel. I will share your kind words with my staff as I am sure they will be delighted to hear them. We are looking forward to continuing to provide you and all guest with GREAT customer service and Great rooms. Please be safe in all your travels and we will see you soon
    Read More
    Read Less

    The only place we stay when in McAlester, OK.

    By

    June 24, 2015

    club

    Most hotels lose their "new look and feel" after a couple of years, but not the Candlewood Suites in McAlester, Oklahoma. Everything – from the pots and pans in the kitchenette to the laminated signs on the back of the door – still look brand new.

    The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beds are the absolute best I've slept on while staying at a hotel.

    All of these things are consistent in every room I have occupied in the last four years.

    I stay there at least once a year for family events in a nearby town and refuse to stay anywhere else, even with my relatives!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 30, 2015
    Dear Number_55 Thank you for your five star review, I am glad we have been able to provide you with excellent rooms and guest service consistently for the last four years and hope we will be able to continue to provide you with a great guest experience. Please be safe in all your travels, and hope to see you again soon
    Read More
    Read Less