• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

10 dollar per night pet fee, maximum fee of 75 dollars.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5062

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services
View More

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services like a free airport shuttle promise hassle-free transportation. A 500-square-foot event room comes in handy for small meetings, and proximity to area companies ensures guests an easy commute.

Located close to attractions like the Mount Ashland ski area and well-known events such as the Britt Music Festival and Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this hotel's location in Medford offers Oregon travelers a wealth of leisure activities. Crater Lake and Redwood National Parks make great day trips, especially for nature lovers enjoying an extended stay.

From necessities like free wired and wireless Internet access to perks such as a free DVD lending library, this hotel has it all. Helpful 24-hour services, including Fitness and Business Centers, the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free, self-service laundry facilities, accommodate any schedule. "Consider us home!" on your next trip!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of free transportation to and from the Medford airport while staying at Candlewood Suites. Guests can leave their cars here when they opt for the "Park, Stay and Go" rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 151 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just What We Needed Moving to a new house for my job, I had my wife, children and pets. This was an affordable place to stay that met my needs for a decent price. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location I always stay here when I visit Grants Pass, OR - which is about once a month. Great location within easy walking distance to shopping and dining. The internet is a bit slower than I prefer, but that's the only downside to this hotel. The rooms are quiet, secure, and comfortable. Many good breakfast choices are available. Would definitely return and recommend this hotel. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Enjoyed our stay except for the people in the room above us were stomping around and woke us up. September 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable and modern hotel This is my go-to place in Grants Pass. It's comfortable, quiet and clean, and the wifi is fast. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Space I unexpectedly needed a room for the night and didn't have a reservation, The front desk clerk was very welcoming to me anyway. The room was very large, with plenty of room for my luggage and bathroom supplies. All the furniture in the room was very comfortable. I truly enjoyed my stay September 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aircon set off fire alarm Checked in and within minutes of entering the room the fire alarm sounded. The aircon was full of dust and the smoke from it set off the detector. Room was changed after some debate at the front desk so not a good start. Usual HIX breakfast and choice. Hotel just off I5 near shops and restaurants so well positioned. Smoke was a feature of the stay as outside the forest fires resulted in visibility problems and an acrid smell. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good stay We could hear the people in the room above us walking around the room...the floor squeaked...sound proofing not great. However, we would stay here again if we were in the area but would ask for the top floor. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent !! Overall we were very pleased with this facility and its staff. September 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and pet friendly I would be happy to tell a friend to stop at this hotel. The staff was great and the rooms are all clean and user friendly. September 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. The staff was very helpful from the first person at the front desk to the staff in the hallways and the lady in the breakfast room. The bed was very comfortable. September 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great service & great location. The Internet was slow. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service The beds were like our own personal beds. Very comfortable and left us feeling rested and refreshed the next day. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Delivers I am in Grants Pass several times a quarter and always choose the H.I. Express. The location is convenient off the highway with plenty of food choices within walking distance. Beds are comfortable and the room is quiet. Good breakfast choices (although could you buy THICKER bacon???) are fresh and plentiful. The only improvement I'd like to see is with the WIFI. Genreally it is slow and difficult to maintain streaming or connections...but interestingly enough it is consistent enough to allow me to write this positive review! :) One question / suggestion...this seems to be the only H.I. where I don't get bonus points at check-in. Is that a local policy, or does the front desk staff forget? Overall a great choice in Grants Pass! September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by elevator noise This hotel has lots going for it. The only thing that bothers me is the hotel elevator. I hear it several rooms down the hall. September 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Everything was good about this hotel. They need to vary breakfast between the different hotels. We stayed at 3 hotels and had the same breakfast at everyone. Grants pass was a nice hotel September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Stop over The Express is ALWAYS a great, restful place to stop. I really appreciate the helpful, courteous staff. The rooms are very clean, and our lab is spoiled each stay. Thank you. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The location is central to shops and not far from restaurants. We always stay here on our way home. We like everything about this place. We have found no negatives. If there is anything, I would say bump up the high speed internet. The rooms are nice, clean, and comfortable. I highly recommend this place to stay. September 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud side This trip the hotel was very loud on the side I was placed in. I think I remember it being like that in the past too. Very hard to sleep. Otherwise remodeling done nice and all other parts of the hotel was good. Hotel needs gym. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by quick check in the check in was unusually fast. i slept very good in the beds. dog friendly which is very important to us. all staff was very friendly, always smiling. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常棒!!! 挺好的,我难得住如此好的一家智选假日。 在南俄勒冈和北加州地区的智选假日当中,这家出类拔萃。 这家和Bend的那家智选假日设计非常像,但是超出Bend的,我很喜欢这里,下次还会继续考虑! August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Front desk staff was very friendly. We arrived very late and they knew who we were, they took care of us right away and had us in our room immediately. Hotel was clean and bed was comfortable. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Awesome Bed I have not slept better in a motel room in years. The bed was perfect. I stayed in the suite, paid a bit more, but it was worth the extra money to have addition space and lounging area. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay It was a pleasant stay. Enjoyed the bed and pillows. Love the cinnamon rolls. August 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay Good place to stay for traveling family. Forgot pillow there and picked up on our return leg. August 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for funeral in Grants Pass Hotel was adequate but front desk staff was gruff in person, on the phone and at checkin. A grieving widow was trying to pay for rooms for her children coming in for the funeral and the front desk was difficult. Would NOT hold the keys for guest arriving later. Was Not a smidge sympathetic to the widow. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Room Temperature Please fix the issues with the room A/C control. The differential on the thermostat is too great. Have the thermostat replaced. Also the curtain is too long and drapes over the A/C preventing it from blowing the air into the room. My comments would be understood by a journeyman. Also the Milk was bad at breakfast. Thank you. August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Noisy room Our room was on the second floor, on the freeway side. When checking in I asked for a room on the opposite side. I was told kids at the pool were noisy making it hard to sleep. We found just the opposite, no one urtilizing the pool that night. Regarding noise, the room on the floor over head, creeked ever time someone made a step, from four in the morning on. I complained the next morning about the room and was told owners were aware of that remodeling was done incorrecrtly resulting in loose flooring. We registered early, so no excuse on poor room selection. We are priority members,which didn't seem to stand for anything. I would never recommend this hotel. Neal Winters August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable bed The comforters were light instead of dead weights on my legs yet warm enough to let me sleep beside the cooling unit without getting chilled while my wife was out from under the covers and being suitably cooled. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds. Nice Friendly and helpful staff. Well kept hotel. Enjoyable stay. July 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close to the Highway Location of this hotel was very good. Pool was good for kids but hot tub was the same temperature. Good breakfast options. Security was an issue for us. Other guests propped an outside door open and used it as a smoking area....our room smelled like smoke the whole time we were there. July 31, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby After Hours Guest Check-In Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading