• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

10 dollar per night pet fee, maximum fee of 75 dollars.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5062

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services
View More

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services like a free airport shuttle promise hassle-free transportation. A 500-square-foot event room comes in handy for small meetings, and proximity to area companies ensures guests an easy commute.

Located close to attractions like the Mount Ashland ski area and well-known events such as the Britt Music Festival and Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this hotel's location in Medford offers Oregon travelers a wealth of leisure activities. Crater Lake and Redwood National Parks make great day trips, especially for nature lovers enjoying an extended stay.

From necessities like free wired and wireless Internet access to perks such as a free DVD lending library, this hotel has it all. Helpful 24-hour services, including Fitness and Business Centers, the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free, self-service laundry facilities, accommodate any schedule. "Consider us home!" on your next trip!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of free transportation to and from the Medford airport while staying at Candlewood Suites. Guests can leave their cars here when they opt for the "Park, Stay and Go" rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice complimentary breakfast Sweet rolls appeared to be home made. Good oatmeal. September 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming and Genuine Single mom and child traveled to this location to explore the city. The staff was friendly and genuine. They provided a safe, clean, caring environment and were able to make recommendations on activities and food. They went above and beyond. I will stay here again - even if my planned activities are in a nearby city. September 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed, poor service Went in on Sunday night with few cars in lot at 6:30 P.M. Central reservations said only one room had been released by HIE Ashland and it was not available for that night. I could see that many rooms were available that night, but obviously not for Rewards Points redemption. We then asked for a AAA discount on the room and the guest services employee would only extend a $10.00 on any room; she said policy of HIE was to never extend more than a $10.00 discount to matter how expensive the room. Breakfast was poor except for the cinnamon rolls that my husband liked. Diabetics would find little pleasure in the terrible eggs. Room was clean and comfortable except for the cost for a good sleep before returning home. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice! Friendly staff at this pet friendly hotel. Two restaurants within walking distance. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a Great Choice for a HIE We try to stay here on each trip along I-5 from Southern Ca to Seattle. Clean and nice facility, good location and the lovely town of Ashland all make this a special choice. We were a bit put off this time by the person at recpetion who did not recognize us as IHG members (platinum) or offer us water or points. Out of the six different HIE hotels we stayed in on this trip, the Ashland one was the only one that didn't offer anything. Not a big deal, but says something about our welcome. August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great choice When traveling we make Holiday Inn express our first choice. The Ashland site was as as comfortable and well appointed as any other HIE in which we have stayed I always appreciate the extreme comfort of the beds I am a self described "sheet snob" The sheets are a high tread count and great quality Quiet, convenient, friendly, a good breakfast and amenities......what more do you need? August 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Friendly Staff hotel was clean, staff was friendly. If your looking to stay in the area, I would recommend them. Mexican restaurant next door is great. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value We had a good experience at this hotel. It was conveniently located a short drive from downtown Ashland. We would stay here again. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last minute decision to visit Ashland OR Most local downtown lodging was previously booked...so I chose this outer location .... Very easy drive to downtown to theater and dinning. Superb staff Extremely comfortable bed Very Clean I will go back!!! August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great service. Staff were very friendly and helpful during our recent stay. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was good as well. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Cookies My wife and I drove up to Portland and stayed here 1 day going up (Aug 7) and 1 day coming back (Aug 10). The 1st day going up, we had a room w/2 queen beds. The room was very comfortable as was the bed. The lobby staff consisted of 2 young women, who recommended a fantastic restaurant, the Caldera, literally down the block. They also quickly fixed our smoke detector, which incongruously was hanging by its wires from the ceiling! As we were going to the restaurant and passing through the lobby, the unmistakeable smell of cookies wafted through the air. These women were baking cookies in the back and we snagged a couple on the way out. Cool! On our return trip, we stayed in a suite w/a king bed. Service was again great, with another excellent staff (not the cookie women, though!). A minor down side on this room- It had a view of a wall, not of the sky or much else. There was a thunder storm occurring at the time and I wanted to be able to see it from the room. I asked the staff and they said that all of these king suites had a view of the wall. Bummer! Another minor down side - the pancake maker during breakfast didn't work on either of our stays. Not a biggie but I like pancakes for breakfast when we are on a trip. Lastly on both stays, my wife had the air conditioner on, since it was ~ 95 outside. The air conditioner worked great, however it was located right next to the computer desk and I had to wear a sweatshirt when using the computer because you are sitting in the direct path of the airstream. Again, no biggie. We would stay here again, since it is a very nice hotel and right off interstate 5. Check out the Caldera Restaurant down the block and Omar's in town. August 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room, away from traffic noise! We were given a nice, clean, comfortable room, located away from any traffic. I slept like a rock!! The front desk manager was very friendly and courteous. She offered to help me with the luggage cart, and specifically gave us a room, away from any noise, as she knew that we had just driven 9 hours, to get from north of Seattle, down to the hotel, in Ashland!!! Thank you for our relaxing stay, while at your Holiday Inn Express Hotel!!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashland suite The stay in a suite with a jetted tub was wonderful. August 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Suite Our suite was excellent. The only thing that happened was the air conditioner was hard to control. On arrival the air was off, so we turned it on and set it to 68 degrees to cool down while w ewqent to dinner. It was a little cold when we returned, so we set it to 72 degrees. When we were ready for bed we set it to 66 degrees because we like it cool for sleep. The temperature just didn't go down in the room. I don't know why, so I reported the air conditioner had a problem. Overall, it was a very nice stay. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff really make this place. Everyone was so friendly and courteous. There was a mistake with our reservation (my fault) and one of the staff, Chrissy, was so accomodating to get us another room even though they were nearly sold out, and even though I was sort of a jerk to her at first (really sorry, Chrissy). Please give her a raise, Holiday Inn. The rooms are super clean, the Jacuzzi rooms are fun, and the indoor pool can't be beat if you have kids. My only complaints: the cable drops in and out, like it doesn't have enough bandwidth, and the wi-fi is kind of slow. Other than that, an excellent budget option in Ashland. Highly recommended. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Loved the easy access and convenient location. Staff was great and very professional! The bed was great - very comfortable and slept very soundly! Breakfast was great and the staff kept the breakfast stocked with fresh items throughout the breakfast hours! Our only issue with the room was that there was not a comfortable place to sit - other than on the bed. The chairs were nice if you were working at the desk but just to sit and read, not comfortable. But overall, our stay was great and we would come back in a flash!! August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great staff Ester, the night desk clerk was wonderful, she booked us rooms after a mistake at another hotel, she made our stay very relazing August 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and nice with ocean facing room Nice average place to stay for one or two nights, as long as you don't expect to really use the room for anything else but showering and sleeping. Everything was clean, staff was very nice when we checked in, and since we got a room facing the ocean, we slept with the balcony doors open (there's a screen door) so we could hear the waves crashing on the shore. The WiFi was so slow it was unusable. August 8, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV didn't work and pancake machine was broken Only could get 2 channels on TV. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Breakfast choices were limited with broken pancake machine. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience First t6ime at a Holiday Inn, and we were impressed and thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff, especially front desk and breakfast staff, were friendly, helpful, and sent out of their way to help us. A real service atmosphere. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff at Ashland Holiday Inn Express was very friendly. We enjoyed the pool and exercise room. Overall our stay was very relaxing and enjoyable. Would definitely stay again. The only downside was the internet wasn't consistent. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay and rest after 8 hours driving Nice hotel, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Defintely will stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to stay in Ashland We always stay in the Holiday Inn Express when in Ashland. It is dependably clean and comfortable and we love the breakfasts. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I really enjoyed our stay at this property and would gladly stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great facility! we had reservations at another hotel for three nights. we spent one night in a dirty room with a poor breakfast the next morning. we called this place and they got us in for the next 2 nights. they were very helpful and accommodating. we were very pleased with the facility, the cleanliness, and the breakfast. thanks for making our stay in ashland so enjoyable! July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Inn with substandard food We thought everything about this inn was excellent. The service was good, the beds were comfortable and we were able to get a downstairs room close to an exit door for convenience in loading. There was good service at breakfast and many choices, but the food was very processed, even the eggs and sausages. We have eaten at many hotel breakfasts. It would be nice if the eggs were not pre-processed foods, but fresh scrambled, instead. The only safe areas were fruit and yogurt and orange juice. The food is what gave this hotel one less star. If you don't care about the food, or if you go out for breakfast, this hotel is a great one to stay in. July 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location This hotel is conveniently located right off Interstate 5- and has dining options within walking distance. The room was very clean, but the beds are not comfortable and the rooms need to be updated, especially for the price per night being charged. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 7th Year in a Row! Great as usual. Love the Shakespeare festival every year. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay the entire experience was great. The only downside was the TV cable was not working- everything else made for a very pleasant and enjoyable stay. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Nice stay Always Clean Nice Staff Could use more organic choices for breakfast July 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby After Hours Guest Check-In Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading