• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee of 10.00 dollars per night up to a 75.00 maximum. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  10.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5062

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services
View More

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services like a free airport shuttle promise hassle-free transportation. An 800-square-foot event room comes in handy for small meetings, and proximity to area companies, including Bear Creek Corporation, Musician's Friend and Amy's Kitchen, ensures guests an easy commute.

Located close to attractions like the Mount Ashland ski area and well-known events like the Britt Music Festival and the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this hotel's location in Medford offers Oregon travelers a wealth of leisure activities. Crater Lake and Redwood National Parks make great day trips, too, especially for nature lovers enjoying an extended stay.

From necessities like free hotel-wide, wired and wireless Internet access to perks like a free DVD lending library, this hotel has it all. Helpful 24-hour services, including Fitness and Business Centers, the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free, self-service laundry facilities, accommodate any schedule. "Consider us home!" on your next trip!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of free transportation to and from the airport while staying as this hotel's Medford, Oregon guest. Guests can eave their cars here when they opt for the "Park, Stay and Go" rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Broken Master Key Card Maker caused major Hassle I always enjoy staying at this Holiday Inn. However, with this last visit, the master key card maker wasn't working. Our card had somehow become demagnetized and we were not able to get a replacement key. So EVERY time we went out of the room to go to the exercise room, for breakfast, etc, we had to get someone to let us back in our room. Something like this should not happen and it was more than annoying. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great late arrival services We have been using HEI on our 13 state trip out west to visit family and the facilities and staff have been consistently great & friendly and helpful. September 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Catching up on vacation laundry, I spent several hours hanging around the lobby area. The two young ladies working the desk were handling guests & phone calls with such genuine warmth & helpfulness. They were excellent representatives! This was mid-day, Aug. 24, 2013. September 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check the TV Schedule of channels before booking this hotel The hotel was clean and friendly but the TV channel listing was a big disappointment. After a busy day of business I was ready to update myself on the news of the day only to find there was no FOX NEWS CHANNEL on the TV options. I called the front desk and was told the people who made the decision decided to include CNN but not FOX NEWS. If I would have known that I would have never booked this hotel. For your patrons this policy should change. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed hotel All my family stay at the hotel for all S.O.U.football games.We have done so for two years......the breakfast is good the check in desk always is pleasant and they try to put us on same floor. The rooms are clean and it is quite quiet and in a safe area. We have enjoyed the two years we have stayed here and love walking to area restaurants. All staff have been so helpful .Since we always have 3 or 4 rooms we may ask for towels etc and are always helped quickly . Thank you September 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast ssurprised me. The breakfast is always very good, but this time the cinnamon rolls seemed stale (sort of tough) and on Monday I decided to have a biscuit with butter and jelly. The biscuit was very hard and dry. Almost inedible. I was sorry to experience that. September 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet, friendly place This hotel was easy to find when coming off of I-5. Every staff person I encountered from cleaning staff to desk staff were uniformly relaxed, friendly, and delightful. The rooms were very clean, and quite sound-proof, with lovely, comfortable beds. Everything was in working order. Our room had a small refrigerator, coffee maker, and a microwave, so small meals and snacks could be prepared. I used a luggage rack to bring heavy items to my third floor room, and my only problem was upon check-out Sunday, when the two luggage racks at the hotel were continually in use. I ended up lugging some pretty heavy stuff, and really felt the problem could be easily solved by the hotel keeping a couple of racks in reserve for such occasions. For an otherwise great experience, this is my one complaint (which I did leave a note for the manager about.) September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Smoke & Dog Urine We opened the door to cigarette smoke. Sitting on the chair, looked at the bed dust ruffle, saw dog had lifted his leg. Then knew I had to sleep in the bed. Not Good. September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool jacuzzi. Very clean and comfortable Really enjoyed stay. Quiet and staff very friendly August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located in Ashland This hotel is very convenient to all venues in the Ashland area. Whether it's wine country or the Shakespeare Plays you will enjoy the location. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 MME Really nice and clean. Friendly staff. We had a good stay. August 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Can't relax I always stay at Holiday inn with my family but this was the WORST. 1.) 2 rooms (1 suite) 7 people talking got two complaints at 8:30pm. We were told to be quiet and couldn't have family fun! 2.) no soap in public restrooms for THREE DAYS 3.) no care or concern when we notified management of our discomfort. Talked on the phone to management and was told I was wrong for complaining that I want to talk to my family in a normal voice ! If I pay for my room and can't enjoy it with my family, what's the point of booking a nice hotel?!? August 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, clean, outstanding office staff We try to stay in Holiday Inn Express while on vacation because they have non-smoking rooms, excellent beds, clean, no odors, good breakfasts and one feels very safe there. My husband is very particular about hotels and Holiday Inn Express is his favorite. We stayed in Holiday Inn Express three times the past week in Sumner, WA and Ashland, OR. Thank you for treating your guests first class! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and nice stay The manager made me a much needed cup of fresh coffee. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The property is beautiful and very clean. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was the best of our trip for choices and in the way the staff replenished it, even at the end of the breakfast time. I would highly recommend this property to anyone going to Ashland. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service This Holiday Inn Express has excellent customer service. We enjoyed staying here and would choose this location again if we return to Ashland. Although it is not walking distance to the Shakespeare festival it is only a short drive. The nearby Mexican restaurant was excellent as well. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice travel stop We stopped in Ashland on the way back to the Bay Area from Portland and had a very comfortable and pleasant stay at the Holiday Inn Express there. Everyone there was nice and the rooms were very clean, comfortable, and kid friendly. We had fun playing in the small but clean pool. The Caldera Brewery Restaurant is a short walk and a great place for a drink and some food. The internet service was weak from our 3rd floor room. Some folks were sitting in the dining area downstairs to get a better signal. The cable TV channel choices were somewhat slim for kids. July 28, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not good We had a difficult night. It was a very hot day. The air conditioner was really loud when it turned down every 15 minutes. Then it stopped working in the night and it was really hot. My bed was also not very comfortable and I woke up with a stiff neck. It was not a good night of sleep. The food for breakfast was also not very good. We stayed at another hotel on the same trip for the same amount of money and it was dramatically better in every way. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was large and quiet. Heather helped us with a reservation 10 min. before we arrived. She was so helpful and friendly. She even told us how to go to a certain store downtown for souvenirs of Ashland. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing staff and stay experience I didn't know what to expect going in. I previously stayed at regular Holiday Inns and experienced fair service. However, the Ashland Holiday Express had the friendliest staff and the cleanest rooms and the most relaxing atmosphere. I am going back there again! Thank you Holiday Inn Express! July 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Stop on a Long Family Road Trip Clean, comfortable room and pleasant staff. After camping on Night One of a 10-day family road trip, the Ashland hotel, with it's spacious room, clean sheets, and heavenly shower, was a refreshing delight. Even the other guests in the breakfast room were a pleasant touch! June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed & good service. Good place to stay after a long drive. Convenient location off the highway. WIll certainly recommend it to friends and family. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stopover en route to California Wonderful check in by Amelia, excellent front desk staff! This is a lovely quiet spot in the valley to stop compared to busy Medford town and only 10 miles from Californian Border. Small Gym room but lovely pool and jacuzzi. Good Breakfast as per HIExpress standards. Even though next to the highway, room was still quiet and slept well. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Great, Room Good I stayed at Holiday Inn Express in Ashland about a year and a half ago, found it to be a very nice place to stay with great service and clean room. I didn't hesitate to book there when I went back to Ashland last week. This time, while the service was still great, the room was just less than great. There were about 3 black stains on the carpet, one about the size of a hot dog(?), the bathroom door handle was loose and the leg of one of the chairs seemed pretty badly scuffed. I mentioned these issues to the staff at the front counter immediately as ii didn't want to be accused of being responsible for them. The person at the counter made note of the issues and said they'd look into it after i left which was ok with me. Other than that, my stay was quiet and restful. Again, the staff and service was wonderful but the room a little less than great compared to my last visit. Probably not enough to stop me from booking there again though. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accommodations and good location The location was great, with easy directions to downtown. Staff was very friendly, gave good directions and gave a good restaurant recommendation. The room was clean and comfortable. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ashland, OR Holiday Inn Express We schedule our trips so that the Ashland Holiday Inn Express is always our last stop prior to getting home. This year after 9100 miles and 38 different hotels we really felt that we were home when we hit Ashland. This hotel is always superior and it shows that management is top notch as well as all of the employees who work there. Once again, it was our pleasure to stay at our home away from home. Great Job Ashland Holiday Inn Express! May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Travelling comfort After a long day of travelling this was fantastic. Comfortable room, great customer service. Thanks May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room issues Our stay at the Holiday Inn Express was a great experience with just a couple of issues. First of all, the people who were in room 320, who happened to stay in room 330 at their last hotel, were able to use their key card to come into our room by accident. Keys cards should never have the same code. Secondly, the telephone on the night stand between the two beds was non-functional. Otherwise we had a great evening. I wish a different restaurant had been recommended. Where we were sent seemed a little too dark and set up more for their bar side than a family restaurant. But after driving around, I noticed that there is not much of selection of restaurants in Ashland in the first place. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great check in, Hayley recommended a great restuarant . What fun ? Golf in the morning , wine tasting in the afternoon, and a play at night. Does not get better than that. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service at Check in, Hayley is outstanding ! On arrival was pleased to be welcomed as a platinum member. Most of all was the great advice from Hayley who recommended sights to see and a great resturant for dinner. The room was good and the bed very comfortable. Breakfast was very good. Thanks March 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service in all areas This location is in the Top Five of places to stay and enjoy a satisfying and comfortable visit. March 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby After Hours Guest Check-In Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading