• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MEDFORD
  • Distance From Hotel: 6.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-07:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:4
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

10 dollar per night pet fee, maximum fee of 75 dollars.
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:80
  • Car Parking Available
  • Complimentary uncovered outdoor parking

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:72
  • Total number of suites:72
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:56
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:16
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:65
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:4
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
  • FEMA Property Number:OR5062

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services
View More

Park, Stay and Go From Hotel's Medford, Oregon Location

Seeking hotels in Medford, Oregon near Rogue Valley International - Medford Airport (MFR)? Planning a vacation or a business trip in the southwestern part of Oregon? Come discover why the sky's the limit when you stay at the distinguished Candlewood Suites® Hotel Medford.

This Oregon hotel's accommodations are ideal for professionals staying for one night or many weeks. Guests are within a mile of MFR airport, and services like a free airport shuttle promise hassle-free transportation. A 500-square-foot event room comes in handy for small meetings, and proximity to area companies ensures guests an easy commute.

Located close to attractions like the Mount Ashland ski area and well-known events such as the Britt Music Festival and Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this hotel's location in Medford offers Oregon travelers a wealth of leisure activities. Crater Lake and Redwood National Parks make great day trips, especially for nature lovers enjoying an extended stay.

From necessities like free wired and wireless Internet access to perks such as a free DVD lending library, this hotel has it all. Helpful 24-hour services, including Fitness and Business Centers, the Candlewood Cupboard snack shop and free, self-service laundry facilities, accommodate any schedule. "Consider us home!" on your next trip!

View Less
Features
Take advantage of free transportation to and from the Medford airport while staying at Candlewood Suites. Guests can leave their cars here when they opt for the "Park, Stay and Go" rates.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice service staff was very helpful and fun to be around, needed a jump on my battery and house keeper was there on the spot, THANKS June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Very nice rooms. The staff was very attentive to our requests and questions. The pool was even heated! June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable facility I appreciated having clean safe place to rest after three days driving and facing two more days on the road. Was also safe place for the small old dog to rest. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 FRONT DESK SERVICE A young man named Carter was very helpful in giving me a map of Grants Pass. He also made reservations for me for the next Holiday Inn Express at Medford, Oregon. He assisted me in making reservations for going on the jetboat on the Rogue River. He was polite, knowledgeable and a good sense of humor. He helped make the stay very pleasant. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my family and friends. Our room was clean and comfortable. the hotel was in a good location June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and always clean., This hotel is very clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room is very neat and the bed if very comfortable. Love the breakfast. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by happy camper staff and room was excellent, always helpful with a smile June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay - Awesome Staff Travel here to Grants Pass on business every few weeks and have for the past year. This is the place to stay. Friendly staff, first impression is everything and the front desk staff have it down. The rooms are clean (all that I have stayed in & given many different ones) I have not had a bad one yet. The breakfast selection works well and the coffee is hot. I will not book anywhere else and no, I do not work for the hotel or it's chain. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Your Staff is Great! All members of the staff treat me very well every time, but I'd like to note two in particular. Raquel is an absolute pleasure at the front desk. She is energetic, enthusiastic, has a great sense of humor and knows how to get things done. She does her job with speed and confidence. Teresa is the midnight desk clerk on most nights. She treats the hotel as if it is her own. In addition to doing her job, she does the little extras I don't forget, such as making sure there's a fresh pot of coffee for us early risers. June 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bring your own cleaning supplies, just in case. Cat hair all over the carpet. I'm terribly allergic to cats and it made the whole experience very unpleasant. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were comfortable and breakfast was good I would probably stay at this hotel again if the AC units were converted to a digital thermostat. I wasn't able to efficiently control the temperature in the room. I was only able to turn the AC either on or off. The unit would run until I had to physically turn the knob down to get the unit to shut off. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Busy weekend, but relaxing stay. The Grants Pass, Oregon HIE is one of, if not the best when it comes to bed comfort. I have spent hundreds of nights on the road and experienced many different levels of comfort in a mattress from sheet of plywood with some cloth to near feather/down bed luxury and this is on the latter end (feather/down luxury). Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and the shower was great. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms - friendly staff Spent five nights here and don't have anything but good to say about our experience. Clean rooms - great staff - fresh food in the mornings. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. It's the cleanest Holiday Inn Express we've stayed in. May 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beds were confortable and room was clean We did like our stay but it would be nice to have the AC system modernized! Our stays (2 different nights and 2 different rooms) would have been better if we could have had AC units that had better thermostats. The units have knob styles that didn't seem to want to turn off or on. They would either just run forever or not turn on at all. Our room in another HI Express down the road had upgraded AC units that worked much better. May 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always consistent Service has always been consistent with improvements on the facilities too. Great nights sleep and a relaxing environment. Pet friendly too. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by COMFY & CLEAN I have stayed at this hotel multiple times when traveling with work, and have always found it to be clean and well maintained and the rooms comfy and ready for my arrival. Always enjoy the breakfast, its quick and satisfying and nice to have something available early in the morning so I can get on the road by 7pm. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Redo We were redoing our bedroom so came and stay with you while our bedroom got a redo. Was a good stay and got to relax where we wouldn't have at home. April 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed The room was nice, the bed was comfortable, however, the noise from the room above was unbearable at times. Sounded like a whole entire scout troop was up there jumping around until after mid-night the first night. The second night the troop was replaced with a major heavy walker, you could hear every step they took and it sounded like the jolly green giant was up there. Lack of sleep for the 2nd night in a row. The relaxation was non existent during our stay. If I stay there again, I will definitely require a room on the top floor. April 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and very friendly staff Travel a lot and like this brand, but this one exceeded expectations. Beautiful rooms and very friendly staff. Had a great stay March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice stay Comfortable beds, great comfortable pillows Good, hot breakfast March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grants Pass Excellence Arrvide late wihtour reservation and was greeted with pleasent smiles and warmth. Great facility and excellent value March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always pleasant I am a top floor person,staff is always accommodating, stayed here several times. Great location, meals and shopping are in walking distance February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great accomodations This is a newly remodeled hotel. It is impeccable. Clean bedding, very comfortable mattress. Awesome breakfast. Friendly staff. Will use it again when passing through. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good place to stay I have stay here many time and always find it great. The staff is nice and am warmly greeted. Plenty of parking and outside food choices. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by home away from home I travel to Grants Pass for work - I started staying at the Holiday Inn Express as it's convenient. It has become a home away from home and a welcome site as I come in off the highway from the airport. January 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff From an initial phone call I made asking about special parking needs I had, to a last minute favor I needed when checking out, the staff from the night clerk to the day clerk to the manager all were accommadating and eager to make sure our stay was perfect. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room and Comfort This could be a five star experience if only they could replace the windows. The night we stayed it was very cold outside and it leaked through into the room. We even lined the sill with towels and we could still feel the cold. THE ENTIRE STAFF WAS WONDERFUL!!!!! December 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay I stay at this location at least 1-2x per month, on business. In the last several years of staying here, I've always had good experiences with staff. Hotel rooms are in good shape. Not spectacular, but certainly not bad. Recent renovation helped some. Site does back up to I-5, so there's traffic noise, but I've grown accustomed to it, so it's no bother. Always recognized as a Platinum Member by staff, receiving a few goodies. A handful of local places for eating. Overall, a solid place for overnights. December 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Service Great experience staff was friendly and professional. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. Looking forward to my next stay here November 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost perfect: styrofoam? I am a frequent visitor to the GP HIE and I have been pleased by the quality of the site and the helpful staff. My only complaint, hence the 4 star rating, is the use of styrofoam in the dining area. There are alternatives which should be used if IHG truly believes in environmental stewardship. November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect road trip rest stop and excellent breakfast Even though we arrived to the hotel in the late evening, weary from our day's adventures, the hotel staff greeted us with a smile and good service. A hot shower and comfortable bed were all we needed for the night. To top it all off, the full breakfast buffet ensured that our next day of road trip was off to a good start! Real eggs(!), plenty of carbo load options, fruit, and beverage selection. Be sure to pick up their signature cinnamon rolls before you go! The only downside was that we could not get the room's air conditioner temperature right, leading to some discomfort during the night. November 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Exterior View Hotel Lobby Front Desk Entrance Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby After Hours Guest Check-In Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading