• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 405 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Bar Service The bar staff was sort of rude and the outside dining was less than desirable. Much improvement needed. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Fantastic experience We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Melbourne in June 2013. The staff were superb and extremely helpful. Excellent location and facilities. We'll definitely be returning again soon June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean front property We stayed for a four day weekend to attend a wedding in Melbourne and were very pleased with our stay. Our room was an end cap balcony in the south tower that had a perfect view of the beach and a quiet side wrap around. We could just hear the music from the open pool bar-cafe, and could shut out the sound completely by closing the balcony sliding glass door. I doubt we would have been happy in the rooms overlooking the pool that had shared balconies or open walkways. There was a lot of kid noise and traffic in those areas, however, our end cap room as private and we were not troubled by other guests. The bathroom was smallish and lacked good sink counter space, but the room was well appointed and very comfortable for its size. We definitely recommend this hotel and will return when we go to area again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spatious room and friendly helpful personnel I was very much surprised from the first impression in the hotel. The personnel in the reception tokk good care of our belongings and we were introduced in a nice manner. The room was very spatious and clean, not to forget the TV, net access, and all the other items that make a hotel worth booking. A nice bar with good service and the location on the beach and, you name it. Breakfast was outstanding, whtaever you wanted was there.I will certainly return to this beautiful location in 2014. Think about this hotel before you go somewhere else! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than we expected What a great surprise to find a motel with clean rooms, great reservation specialist, pleasant and friendly front desk personnel, hard working lounge employees, and very accomadating breakfast buffet staff. Our trip was a very quick stop and everything went very smooth from making the reservation to checking out. We needed two adjoining rooms and the reservation specialist and the front desk made this happen. The motel was having a 20 year high school reunion the day we were there and the lounge was packed, but the guy and gal working the the lounge did a great job keeping everyone happy. We had a tremendous breakfast buffet. Our waiter took care of our group of 6 with no issues at all. I am a platinum priorty member and I felt the entire staff did an outstanding job making our brief stay very accomadating. We will definitely stay at this motel again. We didn't have the time to take advantage of the beach this trip, but the motel beach looked awesome and well cared for. We redeemed points this stay, but the price listed on the web page seemed very reasonable for all the amenities and the great location. Thanks for a great stay! Ron & Donna and family from Nebraska June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why Elsewhere? The site is terrific, the hotel well maintained, the staff friendly and able, the food excellent, the layout useful. One may not "need" a beautiful ocean view, beach, and pool - but they are a nice bckground even for a dull business meeting! Be there - join me and my lady - we'll be back! the col June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location You can't go wrong here for the value. Some nice facilities for eating and entertainment near by. If you put the address in your GPS make sure you use Indiaatlantic as the city. Lou's Blues is fun, Bazzarro's Pizza is a must and Sun on the beach is great for breakfast known locally as S.O.B.e June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great sweet shop I have always liked this hotel and have always tried to stay here when traveling on business. However, I was a little disappointed that even though the hotel parking lot looked half empty, I was still place in a room by the road. I thought my priority club status or the fact that I stay so often might have rated me a better room. As a business traveler I like staying on the beach. It is a great stress reliever. So as a result, I am in Melbourne this week and I stayed at one of the other hotels and got an oceanfront room ( I didn't even have to ask). So I will be looking at other alternatives instead of instantly staying at the Crown Plaza. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Melbourne Hotel I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Melbourne Crowne Plaza. We live in the Orlando area and wanted a short drive and a nice beach hotel to spend the night in. Got both and at a great price. Super friendly staff, nice king room and awesome location. This was our first trip to Melbourne. We typically go to Cocoa or New Symrna but Melbourne is my favorite East Coast beach. Love the outside deck/pool area and the one-man-band was a nice bonus. We'll definitely go back! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional property What more can be said? This property leaves nothing to be desired in a hotel. Staff, service, room, and food is of the best . I will be staying here on a return trip. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room The room and room service was great but the bar downstairs by the beach had terrible service. We were ignored for over 15 minutes before we were able to buy a drink. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip Rooms were great, Staff better that great and had a fabulous time. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room without a view Staff was super friendly, the pool beautiful, location from the beach ideal. My only complaint was that we go one of the few rooms without a view. Our window looked directly into the elevator and laundry. When it rained we were stuck in a room withNO natural light and NO place to sit out side. We were there for multiple days so it was a disappointment. May 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by service was very good...but... no complaints about service, but, when we got to the room, there was no shampoo, conditoner, lotion or soap...we had to call for these items...and when they bought the items they were not enough...we had 5 rooms in the same floor, a wedding was taking place and all family was gathered...in my room there were 4 ladies and we needed extra items...your staff were very accomodating and food was excellent in the patio...the breakfast was poor..thank you May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay Many family members spent the weekend with us at the Crowne Plaza to celebrate a graduation. From beginning to end we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were professional, welcoming and curteous. The accomodations were spotless and the location of the hotel wonderful. The catering staff also did an excellent job on the graduation party pool/oceanside. We would not hesitate to recommend the Crowne Plaza for an event or just a weekend getaway. Thanks very much. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Comfortable bed. Always nice to be at the Beach. A business trip that was also enjoyable. May 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected for a high end hotel Ocean Front meant a view of the Tiki hut. So glad I paid extra for the views. It would have been nice to have had it disclosed before checking in. As far as the room goes...the carpet was disgusting and could have used a shampoo. The bathroom layout was crazy. There was a 1/2 wall right in front of the mirror. Thought I had made a reservation at a high end hotel...realized it was just a regular travel hotel. The restaurant seemed understaffed and the staff overworked which made them crabby. Even gave up trying to get seated for breakfast and went somewhere else. I travel to Melbourne a couple of times a year...will try somewhere else next time. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and friendly staff Nice hotel. Only thing was the lighting in the bathroom was horrible. Not a place for putting on makeup. Wish they had a gift shop. Another thing try not to go around "love bug" season. Pretty gross balcony and beach covered with bugs! May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overall Experience!! They have one of the friendliest staff's I have ever witnessed. The rooms are clean and roomy. My Husband and I really enjoyed our stay and wished it could have been longer. You can't say that about a lot of other places. They have a great outdoor deck and access to the beach, live music and fun atmosphere. I will plan to always book with Crowne Plaza from now on. Thank You!! May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From Military-Friendly to Military Hostile Stayed as Military guest, but paying for room myself. Staff and manager on duty would not lower price to the usual military rate, since the reservation was made by myself. The Marisol restaurant and Deck restaurant waiting staff was not very knowledgeable, nor were they helpful to us. While the restaurant was once considered the most mi;itary-friendly on the beach, the atitude now is neutral or even slightly hostile to military members. (This may help explain why the restaurant, once a jam packed facility, is usually empty now.)Despite my having stayed in the Plaza countless times over the past 13 years, and being a member of the Priority Club, I received no warm fuzzies whatsoever. The waiter staff refused to honor the Happy Hour two for one, within the given time limits, and then was unfamiliar with military discount. The waiter ignored our request and charged full price for all. I approached the manager, who discounted about 6%. We felt uncomfortable, as if we had to grovel. We can hardly advise anyone to stay in the future. If this is new management or represents a new strategy, I don't think it will be successful. May 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room but damp Nice hotel and courteous front desk personnel. Unfortunately the rooms can be damp, especially if you stay on the tower II side. Have stayed here multiple times for work purposes (employer books hotel). Tower I side is much nicer. May 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service At Bar Pete working the outdoor bar was a highlight of the stay. There were two weddings, loads of kids and no seats or comfort for the few hours the pool was usable due to clouds and drizzle. I have always gotten a high floor room whenever I stay at a IHG Property, but I was on the 3rd floor here. But that is knit picking and just me, who stays in hotels at least 50 nights a year. Would likely return, but will get the corner suite next time as I have in the past. The halls and rooms were very clean. Staffing was more than adequate and the pool area was kept very clean. I was very upset that I had to park across the street overnight due to the weddings and people parking in the parking lanes. I believe the wedding guests should have been directed across the street and hotel guests given precedence on spots on the east side. This is unacceptable in my book. So overall average to good except for the extreme cleanliness and very attentive staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with comfortable beds..clean property Excellent staff from Reservations to check out Would return as we have family living in Melbourne May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience and value. This is top drawer treatment at a reasonable price. Scrupulously clean, wonderfully fresh. I love the fact that everyone on staff behaves like an owner of the business. I slept well, I loved the complementary breakfast. If my wife could travel we'd be here every month. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great.... :( We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels that were considerably nicer than this Crowne Plaza. Rooms were small, matress was uncomfortable, and bathroom was miniscule. We stayed poolside first night and had to move to another room the next day because of the loud and late carousing. The bar made horrible drinks (mojito, could not drink it - sour) and they were not very attentive. Overall a very disappointing experience considering it was a Crowne Plaza. Expected better. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service in all areas was supeb We have stayed with HI in the past and have always been completely satisfied. The staff is extremely qualified and all need were met with a smile. I would highly recommend this location to others. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a wedding The indoor and outdoor banquet facilities were top notch. The staff was great and the food was surprisingly tasty (no rubber chicken, over-cooked seafood, or jawbreaker beef). That said, the AC in our room was incredibly loud. My wife and I had the same experience. Half awake, we decided we could get used to the particular loud hum. And, just as we dozed off again, the AC would go into some other new maddening gyration of whining, burping, and gurgling. All followed by a moment of silence while the AC apparently rested up for another performance. The water was incredibly soft. Isn't there some standard that it shouldn't take twenty minutes to rinse off two minutes of washing? Oh, and the next time you remodel the bathroom would you PLEASE leave a little room for the guests to put a dopp kit and my lady's make-up? How many cutsie folded wash cloths and feel good signs do you need in one bathroom? May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Simple and Elegant We will definitely be back! Nice, modern hotel decor, good food, comfortable room, nice pool and deck overlooking the ocean. Excellent staff! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated and very pleasant stay. We spent two nights recently and were pleasantly surprised to see the renovations they've done. Everything is clean and brand new. The service was excellent and the desk manager was very helpful and accommodating. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement from Last Stay My last stay was a diseaster, this time it was much better. See you next time! April 27, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 15 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading