• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 384 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service At Bar Pete working the outdoor bar was a highlight of the stay. There were two weddings, loads of kids and no seats or comfort for the few hours the pool was usable due to clouds and drizzle. I have always gotten a high floor room whenever I stay at a IHG Property, but I was on the 3rd floor here. But that is knit picking and just me, who stays in hotels at least 50 nights a year. Would likely return, but will get the corner suite next time as I have in the past. The halls and rooms were very clean. Staffing was more than adequate and the pool area was kept very clean. I was very upset that I had to park across the street overnight due to the weddings and people parking in the parking lanes. I believe the wedding guests should have been directed across the street and hotel guests given precedence on spots on the east side. This is unacceptable in my book. So overall average to good except for the extreme cleanliness and very attentive staff. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location with comfortable beds..clean property Excellent staff from Reservations to check out Would return as we have family living in Melbourne May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Ambience and value. This is top drawer treatment at a reasonable price. Scrupulously clean, wonderfully fresh. I love the fact that everyone on staff behaves like an owner of the business. I slept well, I loved the complementary breakfast. If my wife could travel we'd be here every month. May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not so great.... :( We have stayed in Holiday Inn Express hotels that were considerably nicer than this Crowne Plaza. Rooms were small, matress was uncomfortable, and bathroom was miniscule. We stayed poolside first night and had to move to another room the next day because of the loud and late carousing. The bar made horrible drinks (mojito, could not drink it - sour) and they were not very attentive. Overall a very disappointing experience considering it was a Crowne Plaza. Expected better. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service in all areas was supeb We have stayed with HI in the past and have always been completely satisfied. The staff is extremely qualified and all need were met with a smile. I would highly recommend this location to others. May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for a wedding The indoor and outdoor banquet facilities were top notch. The staff was great and the food was surprisingly tasty (no rubber chicken, over-cooked seafood, or jawbreaker beef). That said, the AC in our room was incredibly loud. My wife and I had the same experience. Half awake, we decided we could get used to the particular loud hum. And, just as we dozed off again, the AC would go into some other new maddening gyration of whining, burping, and gurgling. All followed by a moment of silence while the AC apparently rested up for another performance. The water was incredibly soft. Isn't there some standard that it shouldn't take twenty minutes to rinse off two minutes of washing? Oh, and the next time you remodel the bathroom would you PLEASE leave a little room for the guests to put a dopp kit and my lady's make-up? How many cutsie folded wash cloths and feel good signs do you need in one bathroom? May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel, Simple and Elegant We will definitely be back! Nice, modern hotel decor, good food, comfortable room, nice pool and deck overlooking the ocean. Excellent staff! May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean updated and very pleasant stay. We spent two nights recently and were pleasantly surprised to see the renovations they've done. Everything is clean and brand new. The service was excellent and the desk manager was very helpful and accommodating. May 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Improvement from Last Stay My last stay was a diseaster, this time it was much better. See you next time! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Beach Location Poolside furniture a huge issue, have not ever seen this for the caliber of hotel ,and other reviews are upset with this , a dozen more would be great for lounge chairs, it's great having all those couches and chairs out on the front deck but the pool deck needs to be plentished with lounge chairs, most were complaining about this, The rest of the hotel was great , bar deck outside good , restaurant very so so, plain Jane like, We were in the north tower which was great , top floor , ocean view was terrific, Beds were fine , outside balcony terrific, Bathrooms simple but adequate, The soft blue and tan , sand , cream colours for perfect, Very relaxing , nice to have the fridge and microwave. Would definitely come back , amenities close by , which is great . April 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service OMG! I loved love loved this place. The location was great, beds comfortable and service was awesome. My husbands and I have decided here is where we'll stay annually while visiting Florida. Everything was superb! I was allowed to come in early (early check in) from my trip from Memphis, Tn. we arrived to Florida earlier than expected and they were able to accommodate me. I absolutely loved this place and the balcony view OMG..... speechless! April 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Oceanfront We really enjoyed the live music and couches on patio/deck area, very relaxing. We would highly recommend the Crowne Plaza to our friends and family. April 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place on Beach! Stayed here for one night since my daughter wanted to see the beach after going to Disney. I was a little hesitant to book since I read some previous reviews in early April that were not that great. I TOTALLY recommend this place. Staff was amazing. We got to check in early and were given a choice of pool side or south side. We choice south side, but going there we preferred the pool view since it had a better view of the ocean. We called the front desk and the staff said she would change rooms and she would meet us at the elevators so we wouldn't have to come back to the front desk. Rooms were really nice and big, pool was great, ocean was beautiful. You really should stay here. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I only stayed one night on my way to Miami and I wanted to stay on the beach. It was perfect. We arrived late and the restaurant closed in twenty minutes. I have been to places before that limit their menu when it gets that late, but not this restaurant. Full menu and the food was excellent. The staff was very friendly and even though there was a wedding reception downstairs, I did not hear any of it in my room. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, beautiful remodeling! The hotel's new make-over looks incredible - what a change! I hardly recognized the place from my last visit. Your staff is wonderful, very helpful and accommodating, and the food is excellent. I would stay here again and recommend it to my friends. April 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Beach This was a very good experience as I choose the Crowne Plaza for its beach, having never been there before. My main goal of this trip was relax, by getting some much needed time on the beach. The beach with the "Cabanas" and service was better than any place I have ever been in the caribbean. The only way you could tell was the color of the Ocean. Food,drinks, and service by Tanner was Excellent. Breakfast every morning outside looking at the ocean with service provided by Brittnay was Excellant. Shuttle serivce to the shopping area was great, driver Rick was friendly and very informativie. My Room and housekeeping was also excellent. The Crowne Plaza Melboure Beach will be my go to place. I always thought I had to go the caribbean to get this kind of comfort, and beach , I was wrong and will recommend this spot every chance I get. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, great view broken A/C When we arrived the staff was very nice, we went to our room and it felt humid and the a/c was blasting air we turned it off and opened the door onto the beach for the nice breeze that was coming thru. This got rid of the muggyness and felt nice during the day we used the breeze for our a/c that night and the next day. The following evening the room was getting pretty warm for our taste 75 degrees so we decided to close the door and run the a/c. The a/c we set to 68 but the room the entire night never dropped below 75 "we like to sleep in the 60-70's and use blankets for warmth". In the morning we notified the front desk as it was 3 or 4 am when we diceided the a/c was not working and all we got was a non-sympethetic oh sorry here is your bill. With that sort of reaction we will not be staying there again. April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My most needed vacation When I arrived I needed a much necessary vacation. My experience at the resort gave me what I needed and more. The room was awesome...it was fantastic to fall asleep and awake with the sounds of the ocean calling. The view was fantastic. The service from the staff was "OUTSTANDING". The beach staff was superb in taking care of me on the beach. The food was so good and yummy. Wow !! The maid service was terrific in making sure that my room was put together well and serviced. On my last day, I was sorry to leave. But I will return soon and will give the name of the resort to anyone who needs a much needed vacation. Thank you so very much Ocean Front Crown Plaza for all that you done. April 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good to stay BUT bring your own food we selected to stay at this property because we had to attend a wedding reception that was held there. The hotel overall was ok+ almost nice. The food though was at best below average. The food at the wedding reception was tasteless, the fillet minion was served at room temperature (not even warm) and portion was "weight watchers" size . What a pity since I know how much the newlyweds paid per parson! But also the breakfast had a dark spot. We ordered eggs with sausage. BIG mistake. Sausage was the greasiest meat food thing whatever I have ever tasted. Also the restaurant at the lobby has absolutely 0 (zero) ambiance. the restaurant decor & design reminded me of what I would expect at a Budget European hotel on either side of the autobahn. Overall, it was a nice oceanfront hotel but NOT a CROWNE PLAZA. Also, you better make plans to eat out. Finally, when I tip the staff, they should try not to refer to me as "dude". April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property! We had a wonderful oceanfront suite. The staff were excellent, except one dining room server. The hotel manager was terrific in resolving this one dining room problem. I would stay here again in a heartbeat. Close to attractions, and yet enough distance away to relax a little. You truly are treated like a valued "customer." April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency I always choose a Holiday Inn when I travel for work because I can count on the consistency of quality and service that I will get. Choosing the Crown Plaza was no different as a choice for a mini local vacation with the wife. Great little restaurant/bar on site with very good food and service. There was even nice acoustic guitar player in the bar for atmosphere. The room was nice for a basic room. Clean, comfortable bedding and a great view even though it was not a direct ocean front room. We could see the ocean and the river sitting out on the balcony. I would recommend anyone that is looking for a nice room on the beach at a good price to check it out. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get-A-Way from a Long Winter Our long weekend at this property met or exceeded our expectations for our stay. We found the accommodations, and the condition thereof, met or exceeded our expectations for a 3 1/2 Star property. We did not want to be in the middle of a tourist, urban environment...and we were not. We benefited from the very recent renovations. The shuttle-bus gentlemen were all helpful with an errand to Wal-Mart, and rides to a couple of local restaurants and seafood tips. Gary/Jerry at the beach amenities was extremely professional and gracious. He also knew what he was doing, and there was no loss of quality with beverages or snacks on the beach. TIPP: Be prepared to pay for the beach amenities. We were prepared and had no issue with them. However, I would recommend calling ahead to find out the pricing for umbrellas, towels and chairs so that you can plan accordingly. For my wife and I, a very high quality mark for the hotel management is the fact that they had a wedding on Friday night, Saturday night, a local Easter buffet for over 600 persons...and not once did we ever feel or have an impression that we and other hotel guests lost responsive service or attention as a result. Overall, great stay and visit after a long, long, long WInter. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ambiance My family and I came for a wedding and the accommodations were perfect for this occasion. We spent much time outside by the pool area and enjoyed the entertainment as well as the service. The view couldn't be any better (the ocean and beach), and the reception was held in the ballroom and was lovely. The room was clean and comfortable. April 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Beachfront Property Overall nice hotel but the bar staff has a lot to be desired. The banquet staff was awesome, housekeeping good, front desk good. managers not so good. They should jump in and help the bar staff who were not friendly. The bartenders were horrible. Both the day shift and night shift. It's like it was a bother to wait on us. A smile would have been nice. April 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We stayed here during a busy time for the hotel, Spring break, and the staff was still very helpful. Everyone from Steve, who brought our bags up, to the front desk, including each housekeeping staff member we encountered, were extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel rooms and grounds were clean, updated and well kept. The common areas of the hotel were inviting and comfortable. The Crown Plaza had a very welcoming feel while also creating the formal atmosphere for the wedding which we were there to attend. This is a great place for a getaway with friends or family. I can't say enough how well the staff treated us. I absentmindedly left some personal property in the room at check out and they were good enough to put it aside and help arrange in getting it back to us. Thanks Crown Plaza for helping making our stay great. April 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is awful after renovaton. We stayed at this resort for 2 nights over Spring Break. While lobby renovations have occured (poorly executed) the hotel was awful. We were in a "Suite" on the 5th Floor. The "Suite" was in fact two normal guest rooms with the connecting door in between. The second room has a sofa sleepr couch, a horrible little kitchen area with a gross table and 4 old mismatched chairs from dining room. The only bathroom is so small the door hits the toilet. The light switch for the new bathroom vanity sink is hidden in a closet 4 feet away. The renovation to a "suite" is pathetic and they must have hired a guy with a truck and given him the direction to do the least possible work in the chepest fashion. The lobby and restaurant furnitiure is inconsistent in style and the function is limited. The outdoor furniture is a Costco special. There are 7 pool chiars to lay on.Yes I counted ....7. Pool towels must be obtained from front desk....except they don' t have any...come back later....still none. The hotel did not buy any pool chairs instead they took the old pool chairs and put them on the beach for $ 15.00 per chair. I routinely buy beach chairs and umbrellas but in this hotel you have no choice. The hot tub is so small it accomodates a maximum of 5 adults but it is cold and no self respecting adult would set foot in there as it is full of small kids. The swimming pool was freezing cold and no adjustment was made by maintenance staff despite the record setting coldest temperatures in Florida in 50 years. The small elevator to south tower was disgusting....literally falling apart inside. One of the walls in elevator was missing both panels of wood and glue was everywhere. Revovation dollars must have run out. Staff was overall horrible. Badly trained and bad attitiudes. The business center consists of two computers in open lobby area. I cannot believe anyone from Crowne Plaza corporate has inspected this place and given it the go ahead as a Crown Plaza level resort. We are Platinum level with Holiday Inn and can honestly state this resort is a joke book elsewhere. Thankfully the rest of our trip was at a wonderful hotel with impeccable facilities. . April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bitter Staff! Our overall experience at the Crown Plaza-Melbourne Beach, FL. was by far the worst atmosphere we have ever been to. The staff was extreamly unpleasant! We were treated like we were bothering the staff all night long. No matter how patient we were, how polite we were towards the staff, did not change the behavior of the staff at the Crown Plaza-Melbourne Beach, FL. The bar staff was extreamly rude!!! We couldn't leave because we were attending a wedding, so we were stuck at the Crown Plaza-Melbourne Beach, FL for the night. The service at dinner was also poor, we had to ask for extra food, dressing, ect, well we did receive it, but in small portions. I wouldn't recmond this hotel for a week-end get away or any event. Extremely disappointed!! April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best place to stay in Melbourne Beach, but.... The remodeling is very nice, food is still good, no complaints except for the lack of chairs and towels for pool guests (which is why most of us stay there, right)? After two days of looking for something to sit on and towels to use , we gave up and bought our own chaise lounge chairs and beach towels at the nearby Wal-Mart. I heard many other guests complaining about the same thing. Other than that, great place! April 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel on the beach We spent a week in one of the very large suites. The entire hotel had been totally renovated recently and our room was very clean and extremely comfortable. The view from the wrap around balcony was spectacular. The entire staff was very professional, pleasant and helpful. The breakfast menu was extensive and very good. Overall the stay was wonderful; it was relaxing and comfortable. I can't think of one thing to complain about. It certainly wasn't a bargain, but you generally get what you pay for and we believe the cost was worth the overall experience. April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been happier We just got back from a great week. We stayed in a oceanfront corner suite in the north tower and it was wonderful. The room had been redone and was fresh and clean, very comfortable bed. Considering there was a lot going on several weddings, meetings and a pageant it was quiet and peaceful at night. The staff was friendly and helpful. It was great to have the same housekeeper everyday, Joanna was super! The beach was beautiful and not crowded. A great place to relax!!! April 1, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-26-2014)
Check Availability
Loading