• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 121 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hot tub nice hot tub and pool area and a descent breakfast also. October 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cocoa Quiet place to relax after dealing with family. Staff friendly, room clean, breakfast good. Only draw back was AC unit would not leave fan on when AC was not running. I like the fan on for white noise. October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms and updated common areas This hotel was located near the interstate and in a somewhat remote location. However, the rooms were quiet, the grounds nicely maintained and the parking lot well lit at night. The breakfast was adequate and the hotel staff were courteous as well as friendly October 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Thank you very much to the breakfast ladies who opened early for the cross country runners who were staying at your hotel. Kudos to you!! October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pre-cruise hotel Nice efficient location for pre-cruise (port Canaveral) stay. Easy to get to cruise ship and airport. Clean, friendly hotel. September 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exactly What You'd Expect It’s nice when a hotel delivers on what they promise and there are no surprises. Traveling 150+ days per year I know what I am looking for in a hotel. This hotel met those needs. I got upgraded to a suite (didn’t have a chance to use the hot tub!) which was nice. The bed was good, the room was clean, the TV worked like it should, and the A/C rocked. What else do you need? I particularly noticed the abundance of electrical outlets on the lamps at the desk and by the bed. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast was typical Holiday Inn Express. The hotel is located right at I-95 so access is great. Except for two fast food joints, there are no restaurants in the immediate area. A drive of 5-10 miles yields a lot of options. September 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by class a hotel VERY CLEAN , FREINDLY STAFF, ROOMS WHERE NICE CLEAN.. BREAKFAST ROOM WAS CLEAN, BREAKFAST WAS GOOD, WITH ALL TO CHOOSE FROM.. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service From checkin to check out all of the staf was very friendly cnd courteous. The best Holiday Inn on the Florida Cocoa coast. I have stayed in alol of them and this is the best, including the Crown Plaza on the beach. September 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast and best hotel in area Best hotel in the area. Great breakfast including attendant. Clean and everything worked. Close to interstate. September 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Oops I darted What a weekend we had in Cocoa. Had a total blast. September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful with a Great Value This hotel was a last minute decision the day before a cruise our of Port Canaveral. We found a coupon in one of those hotel books and called about 2 hours before we arrived. They told us no problem, they would be able to accommodate us and would anticipate our arrival. Check-in was quick and easy. The updated room gave us 2 queen beds (rather than the typical doubles in other places), a mini fridge, sitting area, and a nice bathroom. Breakfast was complimentary and offered a wide variety of choices for everyone. The décor was tranquil and fresh. This hotel was not crowded so we were able to eat breakfast in a nice quiet atmosphere. Overall, we would definitely stay here again. August 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility Beds were excellent. Only down side was pool was not open late August 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by poor room Our room was not cleaned without any explanations, the AC was not cooling, the room smelled musty. We will not stay again. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall nice relaxing room I'd definitely book here again if in the area. The hotel is away from other businesses and has great parking. Very clean and the breakfast area was fantastically cleaned and stocked. Typical food choices and good fresh fruit available as well. Very comfortable hotel and staff was EXCELLENT August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort Excellent place to stau! Friendly and professional staff August 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service Staff at front desk did not recognize me as a rewards member until it was brought to their attention. The housekeeping staff had a pleasant attitude and was very helpful in making sure everything in the room was to our standards and offered assistance with the ice machine when I did not know you had to use your room key to get ice. The dining room staff was very polite as well. August 26, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not Enough Bang For Your Buck The outside of the hotel and the lobby are nice-looking. We were upset, however, when we checked in at 3:30 and were told there were no upgrades available even though we are priority club members. Lo and behold, our daughter and son-in-law arrive 3 hours later, and they easily got an upgrade! When we asked the same desk clerk why we didn't get one, he just shrugged his shoulders and said sorry, can't help you because there are none available!! We feel we were both shunned and stunned by this clerk! When we entered the guest room, we noticed a very stale smell which was not at all appealing. Even with the A/C on, it still reeked of this smell and made it difficult to sleep at night. The bed also could use a new mattress. It was not at all comfortable to sleep on. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay! Friendly staff - nice smiles, warm greeting. Rooms were clean and inviting. Definitely will return! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Great facility, good value, pleasant staff! Thanks! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 hotel stay We had no complaints about our stay there none what's so ever August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Room was great, comfortable bed, clean bathroom. All services provided were excellent August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pool and garden area The pool area was remarkably clean and the butterfly garden was a nice feature. The hot tub was smaller than most but certainly adequate for the two of us. August 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cocoa Holiday Inn Express Nice Staff. Good Location. Busy property. Would recommend for business travel in the Cocoa Area. 45 mins to Orlando International Air Port. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place We took my grandchildren to the Space Center and stayed at this hotel. They especially enjoyed the pool area and breakfast. This is a beautiful hotel and provides great value for the money. The staff was also very helpful answering questions about the area. August 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I loved our stay! The room was clean and well stocked. The entire place was clean and had a relaxed atmosphere. The hotel was close to the beach, as well as Orlando. I was the perfect place to relax nice and quiet but close to everything. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and breakfast I expected a clean room which I got but the staff was exceptional. I especially enjoyed the lady who was in charge of the breakfast room. She was very attentative and friendly and made our week long stay more enjoyable. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good quality The quality of my stay was generally good, my only disappointment was the weak internet facility. Nevertheless I will stay at this hotel again and recommend it to friends. July 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Comfortable and affordable Stayed for two days for a tornament on Merritt Island. Easy access to highways. Clean and comfortable room. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive surprise! We were surprised to see how Holiday Inn has improved since our last visit about 10 years ago. Will surely visit one of it's hotels again. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Airline had lost my bag so hotel gave me amenities to wash up and shave and brush my teeth. Great and cheerful service would stay here againthanks! July 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading