• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay at Holiday Inn Express Cocoa Beach Our stay was a great one. The room/bathroom was very clean. The beds were very comfortable and we slept well. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The food was really good and had a great variety to choose from. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our car was safe while we were gone on a cruise. The shuttle to the cruise line and back was very helpful. September 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express We took a cruise out of Port Canavaral and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. The staff was Great! The Hotel was clean and you could leave your car here during your cruise for a small fee! September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over the top Staff Service I have traveled for business and personal frequently for the past thirty years. I have enjoyed good service and pleasant greetings at many different hotel brands, but I have never before encountered someone who I believe cares so much about her customer's satisfaction. The evening desk person, Rosalyn, was the best I have ever encountered. She handled customers as if she owned HI Express and every customer was most important. September 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Jean Good ............................................................................................................ September 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Stayed before a Cruise-- staff was friendly and hotel was clean. Only complaints were that the breakfast area was very small considering size of the hotel and limited amounts of restaurants nearby. Shuttle to terminal was inexpensive. September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by best value on cocoa beach! the best,cleanest place to stay when visiting cocoa beach.have stayed there 4 times now September 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent and convenient location Room was spacious, modern and bathroom was beautiful and clean. Beds were very comfortable. Carpet by the air conditioning unit was soaked with water on one side September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! I've stayed at this Holiday Inn Express in the past and I always have a great experience when I visit. The property is clean, the rooms are fantastic, and the included breakfast each morning is one of the better ones when compared to other hotels. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Friendly I enjoyed the cleanliness of the room, the staff hospitality and overall visit at this Hotel. This location was very easy to find using a general phone GPS system. The location is close to almost everything. I will stay at this Hotel again and I highly recommend this Hotel to others. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fine Stay Everything as expected .................................................................q August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Visited for business. All amenities available, attentive staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, and free breakfast. 5minute walk to pier and close to local restaurants. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable place to stay before getting on the cruise ship I liked the location, the room was nice. The lobby area could use a little updating. The staff were not very friendly but I would stay there again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was very friendly and we were pleased with our stay. We found this hotel to be very nice and up to HI standards. Your employees care, all we met. August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel close to restaurants and to pier in Cocoa. nice breakfast but biscuits little hard August 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected Location was fine. Lobby was modern. Rooms were below average for Holiday Inn Express in my opinion. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. This Holiday Inn was very clean. The staff was super nice. Only complaint would be that it could have more parking available. We would definitely stay here again. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and clean overall hotel. The only disappointment was that the beach was not accessible from the hotel as I thought it would be. There were other major chain hotels located on the beach side of the highway that I probably would have chosen had I known this, at the same or lower price. Pool area was small but nicely laid out. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for Cruise.. We stayed at this hotel because we were leaving out on a cruise..It was close to Port Canaveral and the location..Love that there are restaurants close by and a grocery store too..Everyone at the hotel was very nice and courteous..The place was very clean and they were improving while we were there painting things and all..I would recommend anyone to stay here.. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay very good hotel choice near the pier. great staff and good internet. overall great value for the money. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Comfy bed except that the pillows were mushy. Luckily, I brought my own. The breakfast was great. The biscuits and sausage gravy were delicious. Check in and out was very fast. We stayed the night before our Disney Cruise but did not use the shuttle service. We parked at the terminal. (cost extra but well worth it!) July 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy At about midnight there was a bunch of noise at the pool which my room faced. Did not report this as I was kind of tired. Also, the Ac made abnormal and irritating noises. Other than that, great location and staff. July 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great customer service air conditioning made a loud noise at night, the breakfast was good and the employees were very pleasant July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room, comfortable bed, good breakfast Room was very clean, bed very comfortable, staff professional, friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was good with very friendly and helpful staff. July 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good hotel Smaller than other HI Suites we have stayed in. Actually half the size. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Just walking through the door, we were greeted with a smile and a recommendation for a place to eat supper. The room had enough space for all 5 of us.Two queen beds and a pull out soft. Everything was very clean. Joyce kept the food coming down at the breakfast station. She had a friendly smile and was willing to get anything you needed. Would stay here again when we come back to the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stay We were in town on business and were looking for a place to stay for one night to unwind. This was the perfect location - right across the street from the beach near the Cocoa Beach Pier. Took a long walk on the beach - early dinner on the pier - back to the hotel to relax and a great night's sleep. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise - cheese omelets and more ! And the staff is very friendly. Thanks for the hospitality ! July 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Great as always at HI Express. The property was clean, comfortable and relaxing! The most impressive part was the gluten free options at Breakfast - my colleague is extraordinarily gluten sensitive and having breakfast options for her was fantastic!!! June 25, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Manager is extremely rude The hotel manager of this hotel is extrememly rude and unwilling to accommodate. I hope the hotel sees the value of friendliness and puts someone in that position with the same values. June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cozy Overnight Stay The room was very clean and tidy. We enjoyed the movie selection and the access to a mini fridge/sink (it was great for storing our wine). We loved that it was right across the street from the Cocoa Beach Pier. If there was one drawback about this room, it was that the carpets felt a bit old and grimy. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive staff and clean comfortable room The hotel met our expectations but the staff went above and beyond and were excellent. They were attentive, cheerful and were on their toes to keep the property in tip top shape and serve the needs of us as the guests all at the same time. Well done! June 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading