• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, good room I was only in Melbourne for one night- the hotel was clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast starts at 6:30 so I got to get a nice warm meal before I left at 7am. The ONLY problem I had was parking, they share parking with another business. November 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly service Room was ready early. The young lady at the front desk was very polite and friendly and helpful. Had a great stay. November 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience I had a great experience at this hotel for the weekend. Comfortable bed and reasonably good free breakfast made it a great choice for me. The only difficult part of the stay was that there were not very many outlets in the room and I couldn't plug in all my camera chargers at one time. Hotel was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. November 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just what the Dr. ordered.... Spending a quiet, stress free weekend at the Melbourne HIE seemed to be just what the Dr. ordered. From the welcome by the Front Desk Staff to the spacious KingSize bed and comfortable oversized pillows. It was a long weekend get-away just for me...no worries, no hurries and no stress. Mark this up to just another pleasant stay at another of the great HIE hotels. November 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Served its purpose for business travel This hotel is nice enough, but it shares the parking lot with a budget motel that is a bit sketchy. The location is a bit of a pain to get in or out of depending on what direction you are you are coming from, or going to. Other than that, there are plenty of places to eat and shop within a couple of miles of the hotel. Inside the hotel is another story, you will feel comfortable. The rooms are undergoing some renovations, adding doors to the showers, replacing the shower curtains. The breakfast was OK, but I'm not a breakfast person. The yogurt was good, the cinnamon rolls were hot, as was the coffee. The hotel staff was welcoming whenever I arrived or departed. November 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff and Stay This has been an excellent experience. The staff at the front desk (Jessica, Alyssa, and Amanda) go out of their way to make your staff that much better. The breakfast area was always clean November 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All you would wexpect for a Holiday Inn Express Clean, comfortable and great location to highway. The hotel is all you would expect of a Holiday Inn Express and more. The rooms were up to date and the location to Historic downtown Melbourne and beaches are great. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff The standout, most memorable thing about the stay is the friendliness of the staff. It was my third stay and the they were already addressing me by name before I even checked in. November 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable on way to Orlando from Delray Beach - like the Holiday Inn Express name so stopped for night - great room, pool on premises and included good breakfast. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again! October 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed pilow and kind staff Clean, comfortable and cozy. I will stay again when in the area. October 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location great location, next to 75 and food choices for dinner. best place to stay in Melbourne for business. parking not the best but ok., October 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean rooms and great breakfast The room was very clean and set for a great stay. Even with a handicap person on a electric wheelchair we had plenty room and was very comfortable in our room. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convienient location I've stayed at several hotels in this area over the years and this property is a nice addition to the choices. I would use them again if they are cost effective. I typically base my choice on lowest cost for the amenities I am looking for. October 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & comfortable Hotel was very clean and the staff super nice. Stayed here on our way to Ft Lauderdale for a cruise. We will differently stay here again. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne Holiday Inn Express Enjoyed the stay. Room and common areas clean and comfortable. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Every Week Is Greet I Stay Here Every week for work and it is always nice like a Home away from home. They take good care of us and we get extra points I use for vacation October 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay While the outside of the hotel looks appealing, the inside and room quality is almost the opposite. I was thankful I only had to stay one night. Furniture is worn and one item had black streaks on the top and down the side. Air conditioner kept the room cool but was on all night despite adjusting the thermostat. I won't be staying here again. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good place to stay stayed here for 4 weeks Jessica and her staff was excellent sent us to excellent restaurants.and treated us all like where kings. we will be come back thank you for ever thing Jessica October 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn Express The property is a little unusual in that ir is right on top of a competitor that makes parking a challenge but not impossible. Alyssa at the front desk defines hospitality. Cheerful, helpful, considerate and a great smile describes her best. The elevator is slow and there is only one. The breakfast was typical for the brand and the room was in great shape. The ac worked but seemed a little dauntwd, perhaps because common areas were not cooled. Wireless was a breeze and was a great room for a road warrior or vacationers. Only surprise was the shower only with no tub but not a problem for me. I would easily stay again. September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed a comfortable and clean place for 10 hours I just needed one night in the hotel before continuing with my travels. Very nice September 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Services I was greeted with a warm welcome and eagerness to ensure that everything was in order for check-in. The staff explained everything, was friendly, courteous, and pleasant. The room was very comfortable. If I returned to the area and needed a hotel this would be the one. September 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Mebourne FL A great place to stay with a friendly staff and good rooms. September 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Weary Traveler We were extremely tired and checked in late after a long ride. the staff was friendly and efficient. The reason we stay at Holiday Inn Express Hotels is that you know what you are getting, a clean, quiet room, comfortable bed and great breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel and any Holiday Inn Express. There are no surprises when you open the door to your room. September 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good nights sleep Nice clean and modern. Comfy beds. Would I stay here again if I was in the area? Definitely! September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I showed up pretty late at night and was immediately met by a very friendly and helpful member of your staff. The room was very nice and comfortable. September 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay As with most HI Expresses, this was is a very good hotel, offering good quality and value. Especially the staff were very friendly and helpful. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne El gimnasio era un poco ridiculo, y el aire acondcionado de la habitacion no mantenia una temperatura constante, pero en general muy buena estancia. Perfecto para mis necesidades. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The young Lady who staffed our breakfast area was helpful and outgoing in assisting us find our breakfast items. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel / Great value Excellent Hotel for the money, great staff. Close to the interstate and dinning places August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review great room and good food. My wife and I enjoyed our stay very much. August 13, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading