• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable and great service We have been priority club members for many years and enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Express. The service, cleanliness and affordability is a great combo. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean facility, nice staff. Can not find any faults with this location. I will book this again. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for 7 nights We stayed at this hotel during the AAU Nat'l Basketball Championship for 7 nights. Our room was clean, the hotel was well maintained and the free breakfast was a plus. A special thank you to Alisha at the front desk, she was awesome! She learned my son's name and every time we returned to the hotel she would ask how he played. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Clean Upon arriving and it was late, a smile greeted us and checked us in right away. First thing my granddaughter noticed was the awesome clean smell that is all she talked about. The room was clean, perfect temp. We had a great stay - great food choices for the morning to accommodate all 3 of us and super friendly staff. Looking forward to another stay very soon. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Breakfast and Room Amenities Microwave an refrigerator in room, good fresh food at breakfast, adequate exercise room, efficient friendly staff July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern and Convenient Very nice hotel located close to I-95. Fairly new construction, very comfortable and modern. Rooms are quite nice. Staff was friendly professional and courteous. Highly recommended if being near the beaches is not a priority. July 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service-- No airconditioning Air conditioner did not work. Poor customer service July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Staff at Melbourne FL Hotel From booking the appointment, to last minute requests this hotel provided great service. I usually stay at Holiday Inn Express, and this one by far provided the best service and value. The breakfast that they supplied was very good. The food was fresh and was the best I've experienced from Holiday Inn Express. Other members of my Family stayed for my Father's funeral. The Desk was aware of this and worked hard to put us in the same vacinity within the hotel, without being asked. There are other Holiday Inn facilities in the area (off of 95) but I would choose this one over all others for value and quality of service. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by impressed..... Super impressed with the breakfast...it was yummy, needs to stay open till 10:30.....The room was immaculate, the bed and pillows were amazing slept like a baby,...nice small touches, newspaper in the morning, coffemaker in room with micro and fridge...and extra toiletries, that you dont get in other hotels...Staff was super friendly, and helpful...they even had a desk top computer in the lobby for guests to use....parking was a bit limited..the pool was nice, clean, not busy, considering they share it with their other property. a short trip to the beach, and lots of great shopping and restaurants along the way....Will def book it again...cant wait....already referred friends as well.....Thank you Holiday Inn..... July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stop Over Front desk staff was cheerful. Bacon at breakfast was the best I've had at a Holiday Inn Express. Only complaint was that the mattress was very hard. June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by An okay stay The reason for the 3 stars is several reasons. 1. Parking is horrible. The IHG hotel sits ontop of another chain hotel and so parking isn't really good, especially for handicapped or individuals traveling by themselves or with young children. 2. Water pressure was poor. Lucikly we only stayed one night. 3. Wasn't a tub in bathroom, but a shower stall. No place to rest foot when shaving legs. Good things were the staff's friendliness and easy acess to the interstate. The person that we spoke to when we registered was very nice and attentive. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so I can't comment on that. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent. Alyssa was wonderful. Big smile and a great attitude. She is definitely an asset to your hotel. Truck parking is a positive as well. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fair price great stay! This hotel is clean, and the A/C in our room is quiet! We stayed one night with 2 queen beds and the room is spacious for 2 adults and 2 kids. Staff are helpful when needed. We booked the hotel directly through IHG website and the price is fair including breakfast! Location wise, it's close to highway and also shopping district, very convenient! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Late Night Guest... This was my first visit to Melbourne. I arrived late night with no reservation, called ahead to check availablity and was kindly greeted by Jim. When I arrived, the front door was secured (which I appreciated for safety) but he promptly opened it. He was very courteous and helpful, and a great first-contact and representative for this hotel. The elevator was near the front door and my room was near the elevator which I appreciated since I had been travelling all day and was exhausted. Parking was not a problem and there are reserved spaces near the door for IHG members. The room and bath were clean, spacious, and well prepared for guests. The Bath and Body Works toiletries were a nice addition since I had not packed them. There was a small seating area with a table and two chairs, a refrigerator, coffee maker (which was not needed), and a nice TV. The beds were very comfortable and well made with a good selection of pillows. The location was convenient to shopping, downtown Melbourne, and I-95. I am a light sleeper but there were no disturbances at all through the night. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked with a good selection of options for a hot or cold breakfast, The coffee was delicious, hot, fresh, and available. Although mine was a short stay and I had no need for amenities other than those mentioned, I was very pleased with the value, my intial contact, the service during my stay, and the overall experience. June 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good property My stay was really good. Clean and comfortable room, great rate! June 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Helpful and welcoming. Nice to be greeting well at the reception desk. May 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel was nice and comfortable, staff was exceptional. May 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by ok sleeping arrangements ok b;fast I guess I was expecting too much from H.I. I was really disappointed in my overall experience. I was trying to empress my companions and they were not impressed. May 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Surprising quite! Very nice stay on a very busy weekend. Motel just off I-95 on US192, both busy sections of road.... Never heard any road noise. Very nice, comfortable, quite and friendly. Repeat stay in the future I'm sure. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Your staff was totally helpful with all of our questions and concerns. May 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome It was an awesome stay. But I wish the breakfast would open at 6am instead of 630am. You have every one standing around waiting to eat breakfast and the food is already ready. May 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by vacation The front desk service was good. The food was really good, but they only had cheese eggs and everybody doesn't like cheese eggs. The room service was terrible, had to ask for clean towels twice and they stole my beer out of my fridge. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Our family returned to Melbourne for a family funeral. We were able to book 7 rooms & by signing up for IHG we were able to have a late check out which helped with our arrangements. The front desk staff, especially Chela, were so helpful & understanding of our situation. The staff in the breakfast area allowed our large group to gather & visit without making us feel rushed & in the way. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent Quality This was my first stay at a Holiday Inn Express and I will definitely use the brand again. The bed was extremely comfortable. The room and bath were very clean with nice fluffy towels. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Was a good value - My sister and I enjoyed the stay -- Good room; great breakfast -- She even used the computer in the business center. April 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We always stay at Holiday Inn Express, great hotel, free breakfast and they have accommodated all of our needs on each stay. Frances, the Manager of the hotel was extremely nice and helpful. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed on points, very enjoyable. Stayed at this hotel based off of points I built up from other stays with the brand. Stay had no issues, I was very happy to get some leisure out of all my travelling. April 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet I stayed here for a respite in my travel and not as a destination. I was pleasantly surprised at the experience. The room was quiet and comfortable. And the location was convenient to the interstate as well as downtown restaurants; both of which are important to me when I travel. I would have preferred some low-carb non-meat breakfast options (like cheese or cottage cheese) and the scrambled eggs tasted like they came from a powdered mix. But I can't complain too much. All I needed was a little something and a few cups of coffee to get me back on the road. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay My stay was great at this hotel and would stay here again the next time we are in this area. April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We travel alot and it was Great We travel a lot with business and personal. We had no issues with this stay. One thing I noticed, we did not hear noises through the night. Many hotels, you hear your neighbor wake up and start a shower or flush a toilet. We did not hear this. Food in the breakfast was much better than average on hotel stay. It was clean and very safe feeling. April 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading