• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and clean hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room had plenty of room and was clean. November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location, clean, friendly staff We have stayed here before, and will most likely stay again. The staff is very friendly, the hotel is clean, and the beds are comfortable. It is close to a lot of activities and easy access to the highway, but not noisy. November 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in the Bay I always stay at the Holiday inn Express on Malabar whenever I am in Palm Bay. The staff are very friendly, and the beds are comfortable! November 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable and pet friendly This was overall a very clean and comfortable property. I was surprised when looking for hotels along I-95 that this Holiday Inn property was pet friendly. They charged $15 for the pet fee which was very reasonable. The lobby and front of the hotel were beautiful and in a nice area of town that felt safe. The only complaint was the door slamming in the hallways which is the peoples fault not the hotel although it seems hotels could design the doors not to slam like this because most people don't have the courtesy not to slam their doors. The breakfast area was clean and the selection of food was great. October 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly We arrived later in the evening and only stayed one night, but the room was very nice, very clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and courteous and helped us find a place to eat that was nearby and easy to get to. October 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Location Clean, comfortable, up to date and PLEASANT staff! October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable, Pleasant Staff We stayed for 3 weeks and had an all around pleasant experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleased! Clean!!!! Comfortable!!! and very friendly staff. Very enjoyable stay! So worth it! Price was very good also. October 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice staff, comfortable rooms. This was the prettiest HIE that I've been to so far. I was upgraded to a larger room and I was very grateful for that. I had two minor issues that I spoke with the sales manager about. She took care of everything for me. I would definitely recommend this hotel and stay here again myself. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stgay Typical nice, clean, comfortable accommodations I come to expect with Holiday Inn Express. October 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The staff here is always friendly and rooms are nice and clean. Stayed here many times for business trips to Palm Bay. October 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Habitacion comoda Un hotel basico para pasar unos dias ya sea de trabajo o visitar a algun familiar. El desayuno muy bueno. Solo puedo decir que pase pase una noche agradable en este hotel October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean with people that care. My second stay at this location. Will stay at this location anytime I'm in this area. October 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Stayed two nights and encountered no problems. Great place to stay, stayed at same Hotel two years ago. October 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday In Express I have stayed in My wife and I stopped by on spec during a month long road trip. Excellent check-in - Tiffany on Reception was brilliant - very helpful and efficient. The room was large, very well appointed and decorated and absolutely spotlessly clean. A real find. Following a recommendation from Tiffany (Thank You) we went out to eat - but breakfast in the morning was fine - unhurried and well presented. The whole hotel was gleaming and is by far and away the best Holiday Inn Express we have stated in. No hesitation in recommending it October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOTEL! This is by far the best hotel in this town. Great breakfast, wonderful staff, and the housekeepers surly do a great job as my room was so clean, I did not even want to mess up my bed. The manager of the hotel PK is very pleasant and gave me some information about how there was going to be a Moonshine ball and if I was back in town to go. He seems like he in very involved in the community. That is very important in a business aspect. and the lady that checked me in was very nice and knowledgeable of the restaurants in the area. She picked a great place for me to go to dinner at. Thanks a lot Holly ! October 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facility and Location This is the first time I stayed at this location. I typically stay at the Holiday Inn Express on 192 and I-95. I will use this facility from now on as it is that much better. The staff are friendly and service excellent. The lady that refilled all of the breakfast items was extremely slow and had to be advised items were empty or not working. But the food was good. Highly recommend this property if you are visiting Palm Bay or traveling through and need a good nights rest. October 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay This hotel is one of the nicest hotels that I have stayed in. The staff is always their if you need anything. The room are very clean and well taken care of. The Hot breakfast each morning is also very good. September 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Managed, Clean, Best Staff, Very Comfortable The manager of this location was very attentive to my needs and had a genuine concern to see that we were comfortable during our stay. This Inn was extremely well kept, comfortable and very clean. I noticed a well managed friendly staff who actually cared about our comfort. They had a wonderful breakfast we truly enjoyed. The premise location is tucked away off the main road and we felt very safe and secure.It was nice and quiet and I enjoyed a good nights sleep. The beds were thankfully very comfortable unlike a lot of hotels I have stayed at in the past. I would definately stay at this location again! Its clear this location knows their in the sleep industry! Job well done! I will be back! September 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place The staff is welcoming and friendly the hotel room was very clean. Uneventful stay. Good recommendation for dinner. We also forgot both our phone chargers. I have had this happen in the past and had to replace them as they could not be located. We called the next day and they had them. They kept them safe for us until we could return to town. Nice surprise. September 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff & service We very much enjoyed our stay at Palm Bay Holiday Inn Express. The entire staff was so friendly & helpful and the accommodations, breakfast, exercise room, and pool were all enjoyed. We certainly will come back. September 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by -wonderful staff, clean environment, Great food. Thanks wonderful staff, clean environment, Great food. Thanks September 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel and staff service I recently had the pleasure of visiting the Holiday Inn Express, Palm Bay and I have to say that it was one of the best hotel stays I have had. The hotel is beautiful, and very clean, but best of all I have to commend the staff. Every member of the staff I encountered was very courteous, friendly and helpful. The manager was a pleasure to talk to and I can see that his energy radiates to everyone else at the property. Thoroughly enjoyed staying at this hotel. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Room Great breakfast. The room was pretty nice. The bed was comfy enough, the pillows were soft, even the firm ones could have been firmer, but to each his own. The breakfast was really good and that pancake machine was fantastic. A must try. August 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two complaints I stay at a lot of hotels nationwide, because of my job. This was the first I have come across with no clock in the room. Second, for those of us on a tight schedule, having breakfast ready at 6:30 matters. However, the server here was very slow, putting out food items at random, and sometimes not getting out meat and eggs until 6:45. Milk wasn't always available, and the bananas were over ripe to the point of being inedible. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property and Great Service have stayed at this hotel before and it has always been excellent. Very nice and courteous staff, good manager, good breakfast, clean room, good value and very convenient to anything you want to do. 'Excellent' Palm Bay. I will be back soon. Thanks! August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel was the best place for relaxing, especially after traveling or being out all day. The bed is so comfortable. The set up in the room is just right. Every item that I needed was placed perfectly, even the tissue in the box was folded in an attractive manner. Hats off to Holiday Inn. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, clean room and good service My review indicated a 5 *, but this survey and website were good until I got to this section and I got "stuck" several times and had to fill this section in to get out.....inconvenient. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Everything in this hotel was perfect, from the staff to the room cleanliness. Keep up the good work Palm Bay!! August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best in Palm Bay Good, clean, and inexpensive. The Holiday Inn express in Palm Bay works well for my frequent business trips. The staff is very friendly, and they keep the hotel clean and running smoothly. August 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Exterior Feature Front Desk
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading