• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 84 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Good value for $$$. Courteous Staff and convenient to freeway. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good location Convenient location and has a nice bar. Only had one issue with wifi but staff took care of it immediately August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff The bed was comfortable and I was able to have a great night sleep after a long work day. The staff is very accommodating and prompt August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Nice Restaurant Staff Hotel has been remodeled and has a great staff at the restaurant August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experiance. Friday night was Fish and Chio night. As "Brits" living here we gave them a great rating. Our waiter, a young man called Aaron looked after my wife and I in a first class manner with a good dose of humor. I forgot to pick up my credit card, he called my room and held on to it until I went back to the dining room. The fact that it is almost a week ago since we stayed there and I still remember Aaron's name as well as Joe on reception tells the story, August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Business Trip Only hotel in area that has restaurant and bar with free internet. Hotel staff is wonderful August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service in a nice location First time traveling to this area. The hotel was very clean and all the staff was amazing. I will be returning to this hotel for all my future business travels. August 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some work Were some big problems with the cleanliness of the room as well as needing better internet. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Very clean and comfortable but never can find staff at night. August 4, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Hotel hard bed, hard pillows, shower not working properly, no lock on exterior fire door. August 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location Great Enjoyed our stay...some problems with what was suppose to be available and what was actually present in room and complimentary breakfast. HBO deown, disruption of internet...Staff tried to please in every way.. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pay more get more I picked Holiday Inn over the choice of two other brands and paid a bit more but got better facilities and service. Food was very good and timely. Staff was very friendly and made my stay more enjoyable. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all was gre Enjoyed the stay. All was good. Would stay again, and would recommend. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room Quality Very High I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the decor and furnishings. It was very comfortable and contemporary. The bathroom was also quite nice with an expansive marble counter. The bed was also comforable. My only quibble was the pillow style--square and smallish. I prefer rectangular pillows. Housekeeping had also done a very nice job prepping the room. July 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Family Reunion made very pleasant The service and attentiveness of the banquet manager, Johnny G. and Salesperson, Helen were top-notch. The food provided for our family banquet was delicious and surpassed our expectations! July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable This hotel was very busy. I think they had the hotel full. Staff was very friendly and the atmosphere was fantastic. Great food in the restaurant. July 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service I have nothing but wonderful things to say about my stay here. The hotel is beautiful and well kept and the staff is friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location of the hotel was great for us. We were about 10 minutes from the beach and 45 minutes from Orlando. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant and informative staff, overall a good experience Overall a good experience. Minor glitches in the restaurant service, and some deferred maintenance issues with door locks, ice machines and minor leak under sink in bathroom. The pool was wonderful, the restaurant was good with fair pricing. I did not get a chance to assess the bar service, as they seem to close a little too early for it to be use to me. Great staff! July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed Stay Clean Rooms, Full Restaurant, Helpful and Friendly Staff June 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff! The view is nice and private with an amazingly friendly staff. Just off the highway but feels secluded by the use of vegetation. While a complementary breakfast would been nice, and the construction was noticeable, the placement of the hotel and the staff's positive attitude more than made up for the rest. June 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not great Never felt comfortable in the room if the air was humid Was only there for one night but will not stay there again. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location The room was breathe taking. Loved the high king size bed. Comfortable. Slept well. Location of hotel was close to restaurants, shopping center, movie theater, and the zoo. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay at a nice hotel The hotel rooms and the conference center were very nice. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and the beds was very comfortable Erin and John were both very accommodating. You have a very friendly staff good scene of humor. they make you smile even when you are worried. Erin was the best June 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by fix the plumbing Nice people, clean facility, everything in place for exceptional experience. But fix the plumbing. June 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Vierra Melbourne, Fl This hotel was full for the Memorial Day Holiday. My stay was for 3 nights. The concierge desk staff was excellent in dealing with all individual concerns. I ate in the hotel restaurant for 3 nights with excellent food and service. Came down each morning at 6:00 AM for coffee in the lobby and use of the computers/printer-excellent coffee and internet service (others were there also using same services). The staff in the hotel was very accommodating-5 star reference! May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very disappointing This Holiday Inn is one step above a dump. The rooms are very dated and in need of an upgrade. Rooms do not have enough outlets to charge electronics or power a CPAP. My room was missing a table lamp for the desk and the desk chair had a broken back and leg. The staff was very apologetic and and offer to fix the issue. Maintenance replaced the lamp and delivered another chair...also with a broken leg. I'm not kidding. The bathroom vanity had large crack across it. I guess I may have gotten the party room. The fitness room has 3 treadmills, all broken. Just as they were when I stayed there three weeks earlier. This is not what I expect from a Holiday Inn and will not be staying here in the future. May 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Melbourne-Viera Conference Ctr I never had such a bad stay at any Holiday INN since I joined the priority Club in 1985. The rooms I was promised were wrong, I was promised connecting rooms. It took over 1 hour to get breakfast served to us. the staff did not really care, what you get is what you get.. And much worse. May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay Great stay in Melbourne. Hotel has a full service with bar and restaurant. Staff was extremely friendly and rooms were spotless. May 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-03-2014)
Check Availability
Loading