• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 131 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Property, EXCELLENT STAFF Jade, the Manager and her entire staff are the best at customer service. She, Rosalinda and Tanya made sure that my families stay was a great experience. We do quite a bit of traveling and have experienced many levels of service, none, except for a cruise staff comes close to this level of customer care and service. April 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A good stay Took my family to the beach for a few days over spring break 2014, and had a very nice stay. The Hotel was in a great location, close to the beach. We arrived early, and the staff was able to check us in early, which was a huge help, as my daughters wanted to go right to the beach. The rooms were clean and plenty of space. Enjoyed the breakfast, Good variety , with both hot and cold options. I will stay here again next time I’m near. April 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for 1 night prior to leaving on a cruise Had 3 rooms for 1 night, great location to use as a cruise base, grocery store right next door to pickup anything you forgot. Cute bar in the same parking lot for a bite to eat. Hotel staff very nice and helpful, left car in parking lot while cruising with no problems. Their transfer staff was great also, would recommend April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by More than I expected The room was both stylish, comfortable and clean. Wound up recommending it to my in laws who stayed there a day or two later. March 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A good place for a short stay Stayed for one night. Room was very clean although seemed a little dated, a/c worked well and bed was firm, just the way I like it. Shower didn't drain well and toilet tank leaked but brought it to front desks attention. Couch and chair in separate seating area was horribly uncomfortable. Maybe it was just that room but seems to be an issue in other Holiday Inn's also. Breakfast attendant was very very helpful and seemed to go out of her way to make sure I had everything I needed, very nice. I would recommend for a nights stay but if you're going to spend any amount of time in the room the uncomfortable couch and chair was a major let down which would cause me not to stay for multiple days. March 22, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok place if only the tubs... The staff was amazing the breakfast was great . Price was a bit steep , but it was spring break. Traveled with the wife and two daughters (1-5 yrs old) Even had a dip with the kids in the pool. Only complaint was the bathroom. You can tell the rooms been remodeled, but it seems they have forgotten the bathtub in 213. It was old and had this dip in the center where water would pool instead of going down the drain. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room Enjoyed the stay. Joyce, one of the persons who provided the breakfast, is a gem. She is very helpful to anyone and everyone who has questions about the area. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay! My husband and I stayed here after getting back from a cruise. By the time we got to the hotel, it was around 11:30 am. Check in is at 3pm. We were so tired, but understood we'd have to wait. Erwin and Tonya did all they could to get us in early. Before we knew it, our room was ready! It was noon! We were so happy! The room was clean and the bed was so comfortable! Thank you Erwin and Tonya for your awesome customer service! We would definitely stay here again! March 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great team Stayed here last week for two nights with my wife and son. During our stay, the entire experience was exemplary. Front desk team did an amazing job of making us feel welcome and helping us around Cocoa Beach. They went out of their way to make sure we were well taken care of. The facility was clean and our room was very comfortable. Highly recommend this location. March 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pull out coach We had a room with the pull out coach to accommodate there being 5 in our family. The coach mattress was very poor quality. The springs that were poking thru actually left marks where you were laying on them. They could definitely use an upgrade! March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All around great hotel Good location, friendly staff, close to area attractions, plenty of nearby restaurants, clean hotel. All you could ask for. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at Cocoa Beach Quick, easy check in with friendly, helpful staff. Overall great experience! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Chaz & Rosalinda both are HUGE assests to this hotel. Both not only did they completely follow through with normal duties of how platimum members are taking care of ( not all holiday front desk people do that) they went way up an beyond their call of duty. Very impressive and very thankful for them both how they took care of me. Both of them will go far in Life! March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, great service, and ideal location. Second experience at this Holiday Inn since the first one in October, 2013. We spent a week with a very caring staff who displayed a great deal of interest in pleasing their guests. Our access to various stores and auto services made our stay very relaxing. March 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn Standards We were visiting family in Cocoa Beach and have always relied on Holiday Inns in our travels. While the staff were helpful and courteous, the Hotel itself is dingy and the rooms are drab and poorly laid out. We could barely manage one person in the bathroom meant for two? There was only one very slow elevator in the hotel. The breakfast was cold and served on styrofoam plates, not what we expect from HI Express. There were no restaurants or shops nearby. We actually checked out 1 day early we were so unhappy. Hotel may be OK if staying overnight before a cruise, but no place for a vacation! Most overpriced hotel we have ever stayed in. February 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Nice hotel what we expect from holiday inn express February 27, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience Reserved two rooms for me and family. Both rooms unaccepable. Air conditioning did not work; room smelled; tv in front room did not work-repair person in room over 2hours trying to fix it and I finally asked him to leave. This was both rooms with poor air conditioning. Very disappointed. I am Platinum and thought I would get better service. February 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Strange but ok We checked in at approx 3:00pm only to discover the room heater did not work. Normally, you would not need a heater in Cape Canaveral but this was during an unusual cool spell. Since was so early, I assumed we would be moved to another room......no....instead, a service person came and removed the entire unit and disappeared to return with another unit that worked so problem solved. This took approx and hour mainly because the woman at the desk apparently did not believe the heater was dead so she had to come up and push all the buttons and certify it dead. Problem with the breakfast is not necessarily the food as never tried to eat. Did go down two of the morning we were there only to discover a complete mad house. Apparently, the restaurant area is too small for the hotel or people are coming in off the street. All told, the hotel was clean and comfortable with a good location. We would stay again and would recommend the property. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise and stay We were looking for a cruise and stay deal for our Port Canaveral cruise. This hotel ticked all the right boxes. Brand we knew, location, parking, breakfast, and transfers to and from the Port included. Price was good too! When we arrived we were surprised just how good the hotel was. We enjoyed it so much we stayed two further days after the cruise. First rate friendly and helpful staff including Rosalind at the front desk who really looked after us. Thank you. Would we stay here again, without a doubt! February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly staff Everything about my stay at your facility was a very positive experience. Our room was spotless and your staff was exceptional. We stayed at several Holiday Express on our drive from Seattle and it is quite obvious that your company cares about their customers-KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK! January 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Cruise The room and hotel were clean and comfortable. The park and cruise deal was great. No hassles and we will definitely stay again and use this service. January 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family vacation Perfect location. Pool and hot tub was wonderful and warm. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great Very good location,clean and comfortable. However I've stayed there twice the first time they were changing out all the cable boxes and internet routers so the tv and wi-if signals kept going out all night finally gave up around 8 pm and went to sleep. Two weeks later stayed there again and this time after going down to the front desk and asking about the tv and wifi signal being intermittent the manager asked to go up to my room with me so he could check it out himself. I followed him back to my room and showed hi. The tv constantly freezing and then showed him my cell phone , my laptop, and my iPad all three loosing signal . He pulled out his cell phone and said well I have a wifi signal when I asked if I could see he quickly put his cell phone in his pocket and said he would go down and reset the "system" . We'll that fixed the tv signal but not the wifi . Went down to the front desk about a hr later to ask again about the wifi only to hear 3 other folks complaining about the wifi signal. Bottom line it was apology apology and they would get the internet folks out in the morning to fix it. January 6, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! Staff was rude and not helpful. Room smelled. Refrigerator smelled so horrible we could not use it. Poor quality especially for price. Will not use Holiday Inn Express again. January 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super nice staff. Great location Frot desk staff were friendly and engaging. Overall impression f hotel is a sense that it is being well maintained. Close proximity to restaurants as a full service grocery store are deinwtly benefits! Highly recommend for business travelers to Cape Canaveral. December 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, but needs attention We chose this hotel because of the good deal offered on the sleep&sail package. While it was a great deal to cover parking while away, the hotel seems a little outdated. The staff was very friendly and nice upon arrival. Our room had a very musty smell to it, and was rather ran down. While the bed was comfortable and the room spacious, there was noticeable scum buildup in the shower, and after doing a little investigating, the A/C filter was almost completely opaque and wouldn't even pass light through it, much less fresh air. Not sure if that was causing the smell or not, but we didn't care at that point. Clearly, they don't spend much time doing routine maintenance at this hotel. See attached pictures for reference. Overall, it was a tough price to beat for the location combined with the Sleep&Sail package. However, if I weren't planning on parking my vehicle for the cruise, I'd look elsewhere for lodging. December 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room was sooooooooooooooo great. We really had a fun stay. And enjoyed the service very much. We will stay here each time were in town. It made are trip very easy to be able to leave our car and take the shuttle to the port for our boat trip. You all have a wonderful Hoilday and a very Happy New Year. December 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place I stay here a couple times a year for races in the area and I'm always pleased with the quality of my stay. It's across a1a from the beach and in a location that promotes a quiet environment. December 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms Need Updating The hotel looks like it has been updated, but the rooms are still not up to the same standards as the lobby. The rooms have an old smell to them. The housekeeping staff does not know how to knock first before entering. We had just gotten out of the shower when housekeeping decided to use their access card to just walk right into the room. The quality of the room was worth only about 1/2 of what we paid. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel We are allways very satisfied with Holiday Inn, and Holiday Inn Express hotel, never been disapointed. This hotel is no exception. December 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading