• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay.

With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best
View More

Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay.

With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people.

From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park.

Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restful and Safe The hotel and room were very clean and no funny smells. The breakfast was very good, lots of selections. After taking our things out of the vehicle we somehow forgot to lock the doors to the pickup truck we were driving (it had things inside and also in the bed) but the next morning everything was still just as we had left it. We will be staying in this hotel again. March 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient This is the second year I stayed at this Holiday Inn Express while going to Washington Nationals spring training games in Viera. The room, with coffee pot and refrigerator, was clean and comfortable. I also found a quilt shop near by. Another plus. March 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Okay hotel and no recognition of Platinum member status This hotel is okay but not up to HI standards. I did not get the room I reserved and when I went back to the desk,the staff argued with me instead of correcting the problem March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Surprise We made an unplanned stop after an exhausting drive (24 hours) from IL. It was a short stop to get some rest before returning home. Although we had no reservation and it was early afternoon, the staff quickly found a room and was most attentive to our needs. We were able to order in a pizza, shower up and get about 8 hours rest before heading home around 11pm. Even though we couldn't make it from breakfast the night desk manager provided us a carryout package of muffins, fruit and milk. Everyone was very friendly and most helpful. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT GREAT HOTEL. NICE LOCATION. GOOD FOOD AND GOOD PEOPLE. WILL STAY AGAIN! EVEN HAD A NICE POOL OUTSIDE March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location easy to find. Just off of interstate 95 and yet close to beaches March 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service My stay was fantastic. The staff was friendly and helpful and even printed out directions to a nearby Antiques Center so I could find it easily. The room and lobby were clean, neat and well appointed. The Breakfast was great and the breakfast room was well stocked. Loved the fast checkout! Highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express! March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service We really enjoyed our stay with you. Your staff was exceptional in every way. We will definitely stay here again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Clean Room Friendly staff, rooms are updated and very clean. Breakfast area was clean and well supplied. Only complaint was that the pancake maker was out of service. We stopped here on our way down to Miami to get on a cruise. We will use this hotel as our overnight stopping point in the future when we travel to Miami. March 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great. Really Nice Hotel. I send my employees Here a lot and I stay here every once and a while. Nice staff and good breakfast. They always make sure I have a great room away from elevators even though sometimes I know they are full and they have to change things around to get where I would like to be. Now that's customer service February 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room layout and breakfast I have never stayed in a motel with the room laid out as this one was. The refrigerator was placed in a corner by the head of the bed with the microwave oven on top, which was very inconvenient. I guess the two were added as an after thought. I must say, the young lady tending the breakfast bar is one of your outstanding employees. She kept the bar fresh and filled(with amazingly good food) even when a bus group rushed through and rapidly depleted a lot of it. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable I am very particular about cleanliness in a hotel room, and our room was very clean. The beds were fresh with the white sheets and the coverlets. I felt like the bedding was clean and not left over from a previous guest, which is how I feel about the usual polyester bedspreads. The beds were comfortable, and we enjoyed the breakfast. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Good location with very helpful staff. Nice clean big room. We were given the handicapped room even though we did not need, we enjoyed the extra space. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AC Operation All AC units should have a fan run feature during the nite road people need some quiet ac running that helps them sleep, that's why many road people go back to the same hotel, this is a point that many designers should take note of. All ac units should be looked at more often they are taken for granted too much. AC on this stay needs service February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Stay Nice clean room with curtiuos front desk. Probably would repeat if the need was there. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean and comfortable Room was clean, plenty of hot water, personnel friendly and great breakfast February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service with quiet comfortable room. Our stay at Holiday Inn Express was a pleasant experience, with Friendly Service and a good Complimentary Breakfast. February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay at Holiday Inn, Melbourne, Fl The staff was great, friendly and accommodating. The entire place was clean and the grounds were well groomed. Checked in and out without a hassle. I took advantage of the IHG Rewards Club offer and will be staying there again on my next trip to Melbourne. February 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and convenient hotel Great location, friendly service, comfortable bed. February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service! Enjoyed our 2 night stay at this Holiday Inn Express. Would stay here again. Beds were comfortable and good selections for breakfast. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable layover experience This stay was a rest stop while enroute to Ft. Lauderdale to take a cruise. February 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay, great stay awesome staff. Great stay, visited Melbourne for rest and a visit to the Zoo. Had an awesome time. Hotel was very clean fresh smell throughout. Everything was great. Only one think was not great but would't break a deal was the flow of the sink in rest room. it was like a mini shower head. softer flow would be preferred. Love they stay overall. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very satisfying experience The facility and staff was everything I expected and I certainly would use it again. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Coastal Respite Clean, neat, friendly, spacious...all great attributes for this stopver on our travles home. Best feature was the nice make-up mirrow in the bathroom! Good value for the price. January 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Melbourne We stayed here after visiting Kennedy Space Center. Didnt expect too much given the very modest rates, but we were completely amazed at the quality, service, comfort and cleanliness of this place. Everything was great, and the free breakfast was excellent! January 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Stay Nice Hotel. Comfortable, clean and quite. Breakfast at the hotel is easy and good. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Service was great. Facility very clean, rooms easy to find. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and clean I love visiting family, but I also love staying in a nice and clean hotel. January 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Location, amienities and service. Overall ambience, comfort, attention of staff, breakfast choices and location. January 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and helpful staff I was able to check in and out very quickly. The staff was very friendly and attentive. The breakfast area was a bit small. Some condiments were set out on top of the pancake preparation area. January 5, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-28-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-29-2014)
Check Availability
Loading