• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 145 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room Very pleased with my stay. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable, the hotel staff very pleasant. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by !!!!WOW!!!! very good new hotel, the staff is very warm & the breakfast was very good too. May 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and staff The staff beginning with PK are very helpful and caring to the guests staying at the hotel. always checking to make sure that everything is acceptable and the guests are comfortable. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Get-Away It's no mystery why this award-winning Holiday Inn Express keeps getting outstanding reviews...it's simply the best we've ever stayed in. Not only are the grounds, lobby and other common areas of the hotel immaculate as well as are the rooms, the staff is top notch and obviously seasoned in providing outstanding customer service. After a hectic several weeks, we spent one night away from home and left super-relaxed and refreshed. Why did we choose to stay here? Because we know what to expect. Recommend you look no further when staying in the local area. GM "PK" and his staff will make you feel right at home, no matter how far you've come. They truly deserve all the positive recognition they continue to get. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome I travel extensively and stay long term most often. I spent serveral months here and it was the next best thing to being at home. The hospitality, cleanliness and facility were second to none. A true reflection of the professionalism and quality of the staff. The best stay ever !! April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff great. As always the best experience ever over the past year.PK, Holly,and Tiffany over the top. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Holiday Inn Experience We found this Holiday Inn to be a great experience. First entering the hotel and checking in with great front desk personnel; getting to our room and finding it clean, comfortable and quiet; and using the gym facilities. The grounds were well maintained. I would highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express to any traveler that is in the Palm Bay, FL area. I would also like to say that Ms. Allen that greeted us when we arrived and made our arrangements is certainly an asset to the Holiday Inn Express chain. She welcomed each person as they arrived and she has the personality that made you feel welcome. You don't always find someone with her personality at the desk when you arrive at hotels. April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy bed and clean We stayed 3 nights and slept better than we do at home. Bed was very comfortable, room and hotel well maintained, looks like new. Breakfast buffet had a lot of choices. Nothing bad to say. April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommend! Clean, great staff, great breakfast choices. I'd definitely stay here again. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spring training visit This was our 2nd year with these folks in our annual one week visit to see spring training baseball. Entire staff is great and friendly to the guests. I'm sure you can find a better breakfast locally but we find it is what they advertise, good selection just steps from the room every morning. I'm sure if we return next year, this will be our first choice for our stay. What did I like the most??? No surprises. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fantastic service this is an outstanding hotel with the best manager and staff. they were all so welcoming friendly and very helpful.they went above and beyond to help us the hotel is of a very high standard . the room was fresh and spotlessly clean and a very comfy bed the pool and hot tub were just the right temperatures and pool area very well kept breakfast was fresh every morning and the dining area was very well maintained have stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to do so .thanks again to all the wonderful staff March 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I recommand it I recommand it for the Staff and service in first position. the room is very clean, staff are smiling even if it is the same person you met at 10pm and is still at the office a 8am. Hotel is close to everything, I enjoy the pool and the hot tub. The price is as I like it. March 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it here Really enjoyed our stay. Everything was great. Enjoyed hot breakfast, and the big room. Enjoyed the prices, and ability to book a last minute reservation. All staff members were helpful AND VERY friendly. It is close to the highway, and very convenient to get to. March 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the pillows and very clean We enjoyed our stay here. We found the hotel clean and comfortable. We loved the pillows. We did not get breakfast so cannot comment on that but the area looked clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent. IHG stayer What a beautiful hotel. Rooms are wonderful. Comfy beds white soft big towels after a hot shower staff are all exceptional and very helpful y pets. Adored them with a lot of sloppy kisses we always return here when we are in town, February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by By Far the Best Pet Friendly Motel Ever From my first conversation with Holly to the last with Amanda, the staff was exceptional. Beautiful and clean suite. Comfortable bed and good wifi. Having the Pet Rooms on the first floor was wonderful. If I had to make a suggestion for improvements I think the one thing that would make it better for pet owners is if there was more grassy area to walk the pet away from cars. Since my granddaughter lives in the area I will definitely be returning and I will stay at this facility. I wish all Pet Friendly Motels would provide such great accomodations. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value We chose to stay at this location on our way down to the Florida keys, primarily because of its location close to the highway and the reasonable price. After checking in, we drove a short distance to Ocean Drive, ate at The Fish Shack and found a spot to park at the ocean front and walk a bit. Nice perks only a few minutes away without paying a big price. The Holiday Inn Express was clean, comfortable and a great value and we would recommend it. February 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst stay ever! Well to begin with at check in the young lady at the desk was putting rubber bands on her braces. Next she gave us a dirty room then made us wit to get a new room till she figured out why the first room was dirty. Next morning the same young lady from the night before shorted me ten dollars. Then my phone didn't work, after asking the front desk for a new phone I was told they didn't have any other phones. After insisting on a phone they gave me another one thatd dnt work. I wrote the GM an email outlining my complaints he wrote me a letter with a number of miss spelled words and errors. Then charged me a 150.00 charge for smoking??? I don't smoke and when I ccomplained he told me go be quiet and shut up.. for the remainder of my stay I felt very uncomfortable and checked out a week Early to go to a different hotel. When checking out he needed to insult me one more time by saying he needed to check the room before giving me my deposit back. Horrible Gm ruined my week February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Benchmark Hotel We found this hotel to be a sparkling gem of the Holiday Inn Express. We thought the hotel was brand new because it was in such excellent condition. The lobby was bright and spacious and the furniture was very comfortable. It was a lovely spot to grab a cup of tea and read the newspaper. The cleanliness of the hotel was superior. The front desk and hotel staff were all friendly and professional. The location was a bit out from where we needed to be, but overall, worth the drive. I wish all Holiday Inn Express locations could be as well cared for as this one. January 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFUL Wonderful hotel and great staff. I would highly recommend this property. Near a favorite restaurant of ours. January 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was outstanding. The service was very good. As for the accomodations, you could not ask for better. The cleanliness, comfort and pleasant decor was great. However, I am unhappy with the original check in. After making a reservation for 3 nights and guaranteeing late arrival with my credit card, upon arrival I was informed that the reservation was only for one night and that the only rooms available for three nights was either a downgrade or an upgrade. Nothing available for three nights with the size room that I had reserved. So, I had to upgrade to get three nights accomodations at a more expensive rate. When I informed the clerk that I was an AARP member, I was told that the rate couldn't be changed. That the membership should have been mentioned at the time of the reservation. I explained that my daughter had made the reservation and wasn't aware that I was a member. I was then informed that it didn't matter, she could not adjust the rate. I almost went to another hotel, but the cleanliness of the room won over. I would recommend this hotel, but would caution everyone to make sure that all information needed is given at the time of the reservation, because I don't believe anyone on duty at the desk has authority to make changes to accomodate for mistakes. in my opinion this is not the definition of excellent customer service. January 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Second floor allows smoking After assigning us Room 225 we discovered the hallways reeked from smoke… We were not informed that there would be smoking allowed on that floor.. We should have been asked if we minded being on a smoking floor, It made coming and going to the elevator a nasty experience.. Upon leaving we inquired at the front desk and that is when they told us it was a law in Fla. that they have some rooms assigned for smoking… Also the towels were hard and scratchy… January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice welcome by front desk Overall nice hotel as you know what you get with hie. My suggestion would be not to close breakfast exactly at 9:30 hrs as guests are still showing up (late) and some flexibility in this field would certainly be appreciated! January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Texas Public Works Guy Everything was outstanding and PK is someone who defines amazing customer service. We will be back. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome experience!!! Very nice Hotel. Clean rooms, nice staff...very friendly and professional..(Tiffani). December 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by We enjoy Palm Bay HIE We always enjoy the Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay. It's convenient, clean, excellent staff and great coffee and breakfast. This visit the a/c was rather loud in the room - it was a blast! Overall, we highly recommend this as a home away from home. December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Place to stay My family and I have stayed here for the past several years during the Holiday Seaons as well as during other " Family Gatherings" We love the location , the excellent service, the great staff members,and the "free breakfast" is a sweet addition We highly recommend you consider staying here, you will thank us December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An absolutely wonderful experience! The room was perfect and the staff so thoughtful. Really appreciate the excellent service and want to thank PK for all his service! Merry Christmas to you all! December 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Great place to stay. I stayed here on my way to a cruise for 2 years now and it has been very clean and had a good breakfast. Thanks for a job well done. December 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Erin and Hollly excel at customer service and freindliness. December 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading