• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & excellent breakfast! Got a great nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast which included nearly everything you could want. I will stay here the next time I am in the area. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean spacious rooms! I requested a quiet room away from the elevator, ice machines, and the highway side of the hotel. The staff gave me a great room that was quiet and off to itself. I stayed four nights and the hotel room was clean and had comfortable linens and pillows. The shower was excellent and bathroom was spacious. The room had a refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast was fantastic and the coffee was excellent. I would stay here again! Loved it! I appreciated the kind staff at the front desk and in the breakfast room. I did not use the pool as I did not have time but it looked great! Excellent hotel experience. Made my trip great and relaxing. September 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quite and great service Close to the Atlantic ocean and to the Kennedy Space Center September 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location just Off I-95 Spent 1 night with my Family at this Holiday inn, Staff was courteous & greeted us with a smile. Platinum recognition appreciated. Stay was nice except there was some kind of cheerleading convention going on and there were hundreds of noisy little cheerleaders all over the Hotel, other than that, the stay was pleasant. I will return again to this property. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant stay. comfortable room. Clean & pleasant surroundings. Will stay here again. A nice quiet hotel. August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay We just got back from a 5 day stay at this property (prior to a cruise from Port Canaveral). After a few problems with our room when we first arrived, everything else was smooth. I wish the breakfast area would remain open even when breakfast is not being served. There is a TV to watch there and we had a party of 6-it would have been nice to be able to eat in the dining area. ( most Holiday Inn Express that we have stayed in has an open area for breakfast-not a separate room) The room was kept clean, though the housekeeper wore way to much perfume and we had to air out our room after she left everyday. Centrally located to the beach, Orlando,shopping, Alligator tours, and Kennedy Space Center. We did not want to pay tolls every time we went shopping so we found shopping south on the 95- great outlet mall. Staff at the hotel not very knowledgeable about area except for popular attractions. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service/ Felt extremely safe/ Clean location My MOM and I were visiting family for the weekend. We both live in Georgia arrived from a late flight and this location was great for our needs . We were welcomed when arriving late late in the evening and the staff working around 10pm (male and female) welcomed us with big smiles and friendly humor. They requested that it was my mom's bday and extended a happy bday and made themselves available if we had any questions. When leaving the next morning ithe young male working the morning shift was just as pleasant as the crew the evening before. The breakfast area was very inviting and lobby and room was very clean. The bed was very clean/comfortable. I also want to thank housekeeping they greeted us with a smile even when I was late leaving the room for them to clean on Saturday. We were able to get an extended time check out on Sunday which was very helpful because we had a late flight. Great job to the Cocoa Fl / Holiday Inn Express location you represent what GREAT Customer Service is about. To the mgtm team you have a Great staff. We will be back!!! Thk you so much my MOM was very pleased. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best motel we've been so far Quiet, large room, very clean, nice furniture, comfortable beds. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool. We've been traveling the usa for 7 weeks, and it hardly gets better than this - thanks to the staff at holiday inn express cocoa! August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room very upscale amenities I couldn't believe that this was a Holiday Inn! The building was very clean! The room was up to standards and the staff were very friendly! We stayed here overnight before we went on our cruise. I would recommend this hotel for your next accommodation! July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed the stay, love the experience Stayed a night prior to the cruise, nice clean spacious rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful. The dinning room was great but breakfast choices were limited and could be better as everything else was excellent. Will definitely recommend and always plan to stay here for my next cruises. I would suggest some cruise, park and shuttle service options would be great. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay & Awesome staff This is one of the nicest hotel we ever stayed and we would like to share our wonderful experience regarding our stay. As other reviewers mentioned this hotel has great and friendly staff. Everyone in the staff from front desk to housekeeping is extremely friendly and made us felt like home. Rooms are very comfortable fresh and clean. Our check in was a breeze and we were also greeted as priority club member upon check in. Breakfast was the standard as per holiday inn express and breakfast hostess was very friendly & greeted us nicely. We also learnt that this hotel has been newly renovated and reopened in June 2011. The interior is very modern and neat. They have a huge lobby, outside pool, heated tub & huge parking lot too. We will definitely recommend this property to anyone who is traveling through I-95 as this property is located right off Exit. Overall, we loved and enjoyed our stay & we will surely return again when we are traveling south. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice The lobby and building was very nice. The only issue we had was the smell in the room. The air conditioning seemed to work fine but the sitting area of the room had a very musty/mildew odor. Not sure if it was the a/c or something else? June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE, FRIENDLY And VERY KNOWLEGEABLE STAFF. I HAD A GREAT WEEKEND. Thanks for all your hard work make me stay a memorable one. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the room was very comfortable I had a great time, although it was my fault I left some electronic equipment in my room while on the road to my final destiation I realized I left my I phone charger with 2 USB ports and ac/dc charger with in an hr of my departure I was told it was not recovered I called two consecutive days but it could not be recovered someone was being dishonest this will not deter me from staying at Holiday Inn it was my fault I should ensured I had all of my belongings June 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay stay Hotel was comfortable and quiet but little to do in the very local area, you'll have yo drive to find a decent restaurant. I was there two nights, the maid did not visit my room to clean or change towels etc. during my stay. June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Foul Odor My husband and my kids w/ other 2 families w/ us complained about a foul smell in the rooms. I traced the bad smell coming from the water??? This is a sanitation issue. I was even hesitant to brush my teeth. That's all I remembered, stinky smell? May 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Noisy A/C unit. As with a lot of these hotels, it seems they have bought a bunch of Air Conditioning units that sound like an airplane taking off when the compressor kicks on. If not for this, I would rate a lot higher. May 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff The staff is VERY professional. Had issues with unauthorized charges, but staff corrected immediately and even though I was upset, staff remained calm and EXTREMELY professional. The hotel smell FRESH, by far the freshest hotel I have ever stayed in to include the 5 star hotels. VERY VERY CLEAN throughout the hotel. April 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not Happy This was an award stay. If we had to pay for this night, we would have been quite upset. I made our reservation several months in advance, requesting a high floor. Upon arrival, we were given the last room in the hotel, which was on the ground floor. The room had a very strong, damp, mildewy smell as soon as we opened the door - ugh. The carpet was stained, and the bed skirt was all bunched up in the mattress, crooked, making me question if the sheets had even been changed. I walked right out of the room and up to the front desk and told the clerk, who replied in an uninterested way that it was the last room. It was 11:00 p.m., we had travelled all day, so back to the room I went. I checked to make sure the sheets were clean (they were), we cranked the air conditioner that didn't work very well, and went to bed, praying that we could sleep with the smell in the room. In the morning we got all ready to leave, loaded the car, and went in to grab some fruit and yogurt from the complimentary breakfast. The front desk did not inform us at check in of the time breakfast was served. At 10:02 a.m. everything was locked up and put away. The attendant cleaning up would not open the fridge for me to get yogurt out, she told me "breakfast is over". REALLY?! At two minutes after 10:00? We travel alot, and this has never happened to us at any hotel. We walked out, shaking our heads, vowing never to return to this hotel. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Comfortable Bad My wife and I stayed for five nights in March. Every part of our stay was perfect. I would also like to point out Jennifer at the Front Desk. She helped us with directions and with booking another Holiday inn property in Tampa. March 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean, comfortable, what we are used to at HIE very pleased with all aspects of our 1 night stay until we returned from dinner to find that a "coffee & chocolate" affair had taken ALL available parking spaces. I would have expected that HIE would consider and accomodate it's paying guests. I was wrong. Indicative of short sighted, amatuer management,this quick $$ approach has insured that I & the other 2 couples that booked a total of 3 rooms will seek accomodation elsewhere upon our return to the Cocoa area. March 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room The room was excellent, with king bed, sofa, comfy chair and 2 TV's, plus microwave and refrigerator. It was not called a suite but it seemed like one. Location is not the best, especially if you want to go to the space center, but you can find restaurants not too far away. My only complaint is that they need larger signs saying Holiday Inn, instead of a HUGE sign that says convention center. February 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel clean , comfortable stylish hotel nice pool , laundry and good location for night before cruise February 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean comfortable! nice clean comfortable hotel! Beautiful pool! most comfortable hotel beds Ive slept in! February 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet atmosphere and easy access to 95 Stayed for 4 days during Superbowl weekend. The hotel staff were courteous. the room was clean and comfortable. Elevator was a bit slow but not a deal breaker. The Ravens won and that made the day. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by friendly staff and lovely room We redeemed points for our stay and were greeted like royalty when we arrived. We were early so they hurried to make certain an upgraded room was ready and available for us so we could have immediate check in. The hotel was kept beautifully and the room was very comfortable and clean. January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location with Good Access to The Kennedy Space Center We stayed at this property for three nights while visiting The Kennedy Space Center. The hotel has a large lobby and ample parking spaces. It’s a new property with entry access only through the lobby area. As Priority Club Platinum Members, we were upgraded to a suite. We came into a sitting room with a large TV; then there was a small kitchenette opposite a large bathroom; and then we entered the bedroom area which too had a large TV. So, there was lots & lots of room to relax and unwind. The bedroom even had a Jacuzzi but we didn’t use it during our stay. The Holiday Inn Express breakfast is always good with lots of choices. Hot items included small cheese omelets, breakfast meats (they rotated between sausage & bacon), biscuits, sausage gravy, pancakes and cinnamon rolls. Cold items included cereal, yogurt, boiled eggs and a variety of breakfast breads & muffins. Coffee, various juices and milk (regular and fat free) were available. Everything was kept full and fresh and it was a great way to start the morning. We highly recommend Holiday Inn Express Cocoa and we’ll return there when we next visit The Kennedy Space Center! January 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very nice and the staff was great!!! Very nice location, pool and hot tub was great, staff was very friendly and recommended a great place to eat, and set us up with travel to the cruise terminal. January 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfort It was a very nice stop over from a trip south. The lodging was very nice and everything was acceptable to us. The facility was very up to date. The staff in the breakfast room was very cheerful. January 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is great and beds very comfortable As in all of our Holiday Inn Express stays, everything was excellent. We couldn't ask for a more helpful staff. Our rooms were clean and the beds very comfortable. We stayed six nights and will gladly come back when we return to Cocoa. We have always had good experiences with Holiday Inn Express... that includes our stays in Anchorage, Vancouver, Texas, and Arizona. January 3, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading