• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI
Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay.

With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best
View More

Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay.

With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people.

From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park.

Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around I was very impressed with this hotel. It was updated, clean, the beds were very comfortable, rooms spacious, and even the rooms without a private balcony had a table and chairs outside on the open walkway. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The location was next door to a public beach that was surrounded by a huge natural area with sand dunes and sea oats. We'll definitely return to this hotel! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasently Surprised Based on reviews we read prior to booking our room, we were put off and thought we should probably stay elsewhere...however since my family reunion and all were already staying at the Crown Plaza, we decided it was best that we just "suck it up". I made SURE to be very specific about wanting a room that faces the Ocean...(based on other reviews that stated they requested but did not get)...our room cost more than the regular rooms but was well worth the cost. The view off the balcony was lovely. I have stayed in MANY beach hotels and most take a lot of abuse. The Crown Plaza looked to have been well taken care of. The bar area was lovely but I would suggest that if you do not have kids, are not wanting a boystrous time, do NOT get one of their rooms that overlook the pool area. That tended to be very loud. Very nice hotel for what it is and we were very comfortable and happy there. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated property, but some challenges remain My wife and I are both Platinum members of IHG, and our biggest frustration with the IHG program is the lack of status recognition on award stays. The manager greeted us warmly at check-in and gave me 1 free drink at the bar (when the room was 2 people) - we received 3 free drinks on a paid stay at Miami Beach Holiday Inn, so this seemed a bit stingy. We were "upgraded" from what I assume was an interior facing room to a "coastal view" king room. The room itself was very modern, obviously newly upgraded, and the fridge and microwave in the room came in handy. The balcony had a view of the ocean in the background, but the foreground was the parking lot and the roof of the meeting spaces below with AC units and other not so pretty amenities. The mattress wasn't the worst I've slept on, nor the best. Just an average bed. Probably a bit under par if I was paying $150/night or more. The refurbished bathroom is nice, albeit small. The only mystery is why the toilet wasn't centered in the empty space between the side wall and the shower wall. It was really close up to the shower wall, which meant you hit the shower curtain when trying to use the toilet. The pool area is nice, but really cramped. The wife complained of too few pool chairs, but there isn't really room to put more down because of the cramped space. The deck with the bar area is well done, and staff was very attentive and friendly. The biggest complaint with a full house was that there's only 2 elevators for 8 floors of rooms. I've been in small 2-story hotels that have 2 elevators. It took a while to get an elevator, and when you got on one, it stopped at every floor in both directions. All in all, this isn't a bad place to spend time at the beach. It was completely worth the 5,000 points per night on the Point Breaks offer, and we have one more weekend booked in August. We're hoping to get a better upgrade to a suite for the next visit to try that room type out for a good comparison of the value proposition. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were there for a family reunion. we were late in making our reservations so were not able to get a room with two beds. the hotel gave us a room with a pull out sofa in stead of a cot. the room was great but the sofa left something to be desired. However I feel confident that the sofa was better than a cot. Our stay was great and we have no complaints at all. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away We stay a lot at this location, and after extensive refreshing this property is again one of the best places to stay. We were surprised that they did not recognize us. We had a couple room mechanical problems, but they were corrected quicker than expected. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for a beach getaway My family loved our stay at The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Beach. It has a great location that truly is oceanfront, with a lovely, uncrowded beach and a spacious,well appointed patio overlooking it. The kids loved the pool too. The rooms are very up-to-date and comfortable and the food was excellent. It was a great spot to unwind after our visit to the Orlando theme parks, and just an hour away. We plan to return! July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what happened..... My family and I stayed here during the Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was great, the price was right, the location was absolutley wonderful. I recommended the hotel when we needed to make another trip for the 4th of July. Upon check in, the rooms we reserved we not available, although the hotel did make accomodations, it was not the suite we had reserved, forcing us to spend a substantial amount of extra money feeding our party of 16. Although check in was at 4:00, our rooms were not ready until 5:30. There was a group of foreign exchange students staying at the property that weekend, and they were permitted to over take the pool area, injuring a small child in the process, run the hallways at all hours of the night, slamming doors and generally being rude. The toilets in several of our reserved rooms malfunctioned, flooding the rooms, damaging suitcases. Then the elevators starting malfunctioning. While I appreciate the hotel being fully booked for the holiday weekend, and things happen, but for the price, I did expect alot more.... I am not sure what happened between the end of May and the beginning of July, but we will not be back. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & Helpful Staff Felt Welcomed Also the cleanest newest hotel Ive been to. Free upgrade for priority members. Loved the balcony with table & chairs. Free internet a must have for me & they had it. Very convenient microwave & mini fridge in room. Only wished they had a breakfast & lunch buffet. Close to everything. Huge hotel with plenty of walking space both indoor & out for exercise. Very nice scenery & setup indoors. July 13, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Musty, noisy, dingy room The oceanfront balconey room we reserved was not provided to us, and not even an apology was made. We were placed in a ground floor room behind the pool and bar. The room was musty, not just beachy musty, and reeked of smoke, though a nonsmoking room. We left the next morning and cut our trip short. Great disappointment. Desk staff not helpful. July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very enjoyable stay We used some points breaks to stay here. We booked 2 rooms. We arrived early (11am) and were allowed to check in. We were given adjoining rooms. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Staff were excellent, the pool was great although finding the pool towels took me a while (you had to ask at reception for them). I would stay here again. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff A great experience...staff exceeded all expectations. Recommend this property 100%. July 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value for the money. Rooms were clean and well appointed, but there are older style bathrooms with small-ish counter space. Love the beachfront and used the pool daily. We would definitely stay there again. June 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Family Vacation Every summer we choose a different spot to venture to. This summer after our visit my kids begged that this be our "spot" where we come every year. The view was amazing, the water clear and blue, waves were big and there were coral reef rocks all over. Great location on the beach and the town has lots to offer! The rooms were clean, pretty. The pool was big and fun and they have a chocolate shop in the lobby! We will be back. June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk staff! We have stayed here often and are always impressed with the people who work here. They are why we keep coming back. If a problem arises, they quickly remedy it. We will be back! June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great!!! nice hotel in a great location on a beautiful beach with a good staff and clean rooms had a very fair price what more can you ask for. Setman June 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and easy stay Very pleased with stay at hotel. Was impressed with inside appearance, room comfort, and proximity to beach. I would definitely stay here again. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were happy with our stay. This hotel employs courteous and professional people! Every employee we encountered worked hard to satisfy our every request. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you all! June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food & Bar Service The bar staff was sort of rude and the outside dining was less than desirable. Much improvement needed. June 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Fantastic experience We stayed at the Crowne Plaza, Melbourne in June 2013. The staff were superb and extremely helpful. Excellent location and facilities. We'll definitely be returning again soon June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great ocean front property We stayed for a four day weekend to attend a wedding in Melbourne and were very pleased with our stay. Our room was an end cap balcony in the south tower that had a perfect view of the beach and a quiet side wrap around. We could just hear the music from the open pool bar-cafe, and could shut out the sound completely by closing the balcony sliding glass door. I doubt we would have been happy in the rooms overlooking the pool that had shared balconies or open walkways. There was a lot of kid noise and traffic in those areas, however, our end cap room as private and we were not troubled by other guests. The bathroom was smallish and lacked good sink counter space, but the room was well appointed and very comfortable for its size. We definitely recommend this hotel and will return when we go to area again. June 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice spatious room and friendly helpful personnel I was very much surprised from the first impression in the hotel. The personnel in the reception tokk good care of our belongings and we were introduced in a nice manner. The room was very spatious and clean, not to forget the TV, net access, and all the other items that make a hotel worth booking. A nice bar with good service and the location on the beach and, you name it. Breakfast was outstanding, whtaever you wanted was there.I will certainly return to this beautiful location in 2014. Think about this hotel before you go somewhere else! June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Much better than we expected What a great surprise to find a motel with clean rooms, great reservation specialist, pleasant and friendly front desk personnel, hard working lounge employees, and very accomadating breakfast buffet staff. Our trip was a very quick stop and everything went very smooth from making the reservation to checking out. We needed two adjoining rooms and the reservation specialist and the front desk made this happen. The motel was having a 20 year high school reunion the day we were there and the lounge was packed, but the guy and gal working the the lounge did a great job keeping everyone happy. We had a tremendous breakfast buffet. Our waiter took care of our group of 6 with no issues at all. I am a platinum priorty member and I felt the entire staff did an outstanding job making our brief stay very accomadating. We will definitely stay at this motel again. We didn't have the time to take advantage of the beach this trip, but the motel beach looked awesome and well cared for. We redeemed points this stay, but the price listed on the web page seemed very reasonable for all the amenities and the great location. Thanks for a great stay! Ron & Donna and family from Nebraska June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Why Elsewhere? The site is terrific, the hotel well maintained, the staff friendly and able, the food excellent, the layout useful. One may not "need" a beautiful ocean view, beach, and pool - but they are a nice bckground even for a dull business meeting! Be there - join me and my lady - we'll be back! the col June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location You can't go wrong here for the value. Some nice facilities for eating and entertainment near by. If you put the address in your GPS make sure you use Indiaatlantic as the city. Lou's Blues is fun, Bazzarro's Pizza is a must and Sun on the beach is great for breakfast known locally as S.O.B.e June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and great sweet shop I have always liked this hotel and have always tried to stay here when traveling on business. However, I was a little disappointed that even though the hotel parking lot looked half empty, I was still place in a room by the road. I thought my priority club status or the fact that I stay so often might have rated me a better room. As a business traveler I like staying on the beach. It is a great stress reliever. So as a result, I am in Melbourne this week and I stayed at one of the other hotels and got an oceanfront room ( I didn't even have to ask). So I will be looking at other alternatives instead of instantly staying at the Crown Plaza. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Melbourne Hotel I was pleasantly surprised with our stay at the Melbourne Crowne Plaza. We live in the Orlando area and wanted a short drive and a nice beach hotel to spend the night in. Got both and at a great price. Super friendly staff, nice king room and awesome location. This was our first trip to Melbourne. We typically go to Cocoa or New Symrna but Melbourne is my favorite East Coast beach. Love the outside deck/pool area and the one-man-band was a nice bonus. We'll definitely go back! June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional property What more can be said? This property leaves nothing to be desired in a hotel. Staff, service, room, and food is of the best . I will be staying here on a return trip. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and clean room The room and room service was great but the bar downstairs by the beach had terrible service. We were ignored for over 15 minutes before we were able to buy a drink. May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Trip Rooms were great, Staff better that great and had a fabulous time. May 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room without a view Staff was super friendly, the pool beautiful, location from the beach ideal. My only complaint was that we go one of the few rooms without a view. Our window looked directly into the elevator and laundry. When it rained we were stuck in a room withNO natural light and NO place to sit out side. We were there for multiple days so it was a disappointment. May 26, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Entrance Entrance Hotel Lobby Gas Grills Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax