• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay, but pillows and temperature control were an issue. We often stay at this Crowne Plaza with other family and friends. During this stay, we booked 5 rooms. We had a great time. We enjoy staying at this location frequently. All of the guests in our party felt the pillows were too large and uncomfortable. We also experienced difficulties adjusting the tempature control in the room. No matter what degree was set on auto, the room temperature could not be adjusted. This ocurred in 3 of the rooms in the North tower. The 2 south tower rooms did not mention difficulties with the temperature. May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great View! We have stayed at this property several times. Its always been great. Rooms are very nice and clean and the veiw of the ocean with the sounds of the surf is very relaxing. The food is good if you want to eat at the hotel the music was also very nice while having a few drinks late afternoon on the deck. I would recomend this location to anyone. Angelo May 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best. My wife and i stayed spent a couple of days in the Sheraton and the experience was not pleasant. We also tried La Quinta and the experience there was horrible. Finally we tried the Crowne Plaza after almost giving up on having a great 24th wedding anniversary and was very, very happy with the experience and would recommend the Crowne Plaza to all my friends and family. GREAT STAY!!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Crowne - Heaven in Melbourne Beach Best place to stay to fully enjoy the sun and surf. The staff is unbelievably helpful and friendly, and always greet you with a smile. They are right on the ocean with excellent views of the ocean, along with live music on the deck with great views, drinks, and an enjoyable breakfast buffet. I have been around the world and back and the Crowne Plaza remains my favorite hotel - in paradise! May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, Rough bed. We frequent beach front hotels and resorts. Crown Plaza was great location. we like that there was a restaurant on premise. We were upgraded to a suite which was nice...except the king bed was very hard and we did not sleep well. We called down to no avail. some staff were friendly. (Lori at restaurant, and Nicole at front desk were exceptional) Housekeeping seemed overwhelmed. we would definitely return...but check the bed! We used the spa services. Maryanne (Facial) and Kelley (Massage) were excellent! May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beachfront hotel Had a great stay at the hotel for a wedding. The view was awesome and i got to have breakfast downstairs with an oceanview. The food at the restaurant was surprisingly VERY good. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Great hotel, friendly staff, great ocean views, clean rooms The waitress Tricia was OUTSTANDING!!!! May 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The Dining experience was awful The wait staff did not know what they were doing. It appeared to me that there were enough staff but none of them seemed to have any experience or know how to treat customers. On numerous occasions I asked several waiters for a bowl (one morning) and a clean bowl (the second morning) for cereal at breakfast. Everyone I spoke to said they would bring some bowls but I waited and had to ask another waiter before I got a bowl. I was told that there would be an omelette station on Sunday but when I went down for breakfast at 10 pm, the omelette station was not set up yet and the waiter was not sure what was going on. The quality of food was "fair" at best. I bought two cups of coffee which cost me almost $10.00 because I asked for regular milk in the coffee. Outrageous! I ate at the hotel when I first arrived but the food was mediocre. There was absolutely no ambiance at the hotel to encourage me to stay there, which was what I really wanted to do. I would not stay at this hotel again. I definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone. May 14, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor service quality and poor attitude Staff were rude and less than helpful. We were promised an oceanfront room and given the wrong room. Upon approach ing the staff I was treated with disrespect and mocked. They were rude and condescending. My family will never return to any other crowne plaza hotel. May 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Not impressed We have never seen a hotel where you basically have to go to the front desk for everything. From pool towels to breakfast vouchers? It makes your front lobby look unprofessional with families wearing wet bathing suits lugging 20 towels through the lobby. Passing the wedding events and Sunday brunch just to return towels seems kind of silly. The beds were very lumpy and one of the legs broke. Hotel should not of received a 4 star rating. May 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel on the beach This hotel has been our favorite for many years. It's right on the ocean and is a great place. The only negative I can say was that it is now geared more for the business and military guests. We were there on leasure and there was very few leasure guests staying there making us feel like a fish out of water. The food is much improved which was nice. May 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a lovely property! This is a nice property on the ocean. The indoor/outdoor restaurant on the ocean was really great. I feel the rooms were nice and the staff was very professional. If there was one thing I could recommend, it would be that the little balcony floor outside the room needed to be cleaned. It was truly an outside balcony deck and while it was open to the elements, the corners were soiled by dirt and of course, birds must fly over! Overall, I would highly recommend this property. May 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Everything was clean and comfortable. One thing that would have been even better - not charging for chairs out by the beach! We went to pool area and not a lot of lounge chairs. May 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh... This is an old property that has been remodeled. The room A/C units are incredibly loud; if you are a light sleeper, you will wake up every time they kick on. This hotel is generally very expensive. I had a group of people there for meetings, and I thought the rate they provided for the group was rather high. Generally, it's clean and pretty nice. It's right on the beach, which is nice. They do not have chairs; the pile of chairs, tables, and umbrellas just outside the hotel is a rental racket where they wait for you to grab a chair and lay down, then come running with their hands out. The pool and hot tub are nice. I do NOT reommend this hotel for meetings, conferences, etc. However, if you are doing a mini-vacation and can't find a cheaper place, it works in a pinch. The restaurant/bar is good. They have a decent breakfast buffet (expensive), indoor-outdoor bar, and pretty good menu. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Staff was pleasant and helpful. View from our ocean front room was spectacular. Room furnishings could use a little updating, but the room was clean and comfortable. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room needs some updating Our room had a great view of the coast being on the 6th floor. For the price the room was good but needed some mechanical updates.More outlets needed for electronics. The faucet in the bathroom sink leaked even when it was off. I notified the front desk & they offered to come to room and take a look. Due to us having to use the room on a regular basis there was no time for staff to observe the problem. The tub nozzle was loose and a full stream into the shower mode was somewhat weak. SInk was too close to the toilet and I am not a big person but it was difficult to reach toilet tissue without bending like a pretzel. As to the staff on the decks they seemed to be in short supply or overworked & a bit curt.. Waited a longtime for someone to take order, clean the table, get silverware and etc. One waitress was very friendly and we tried to always get her table. We attended an evening wedding reception there & meal was good but felt rushed after the dinner. They cleared the table so quickly taking silverware and glasses of water & half empty drinks as we conversed. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Beach; Excellent hotel This hotel was/is fantastic. Staff friendly and helpful everywhere and every time. Our room overlooked the Atlantic Ocean and beach. It was wonderful to wake to the sound of the ocean and to be able to eat outside next to the beach. Value for money throughout and worth visiting for a perfect beach side location. April 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience We had a lovely time during our stay! So close to the beach! Tony was great to help us with our chairs. Our room was nice, clean, and comfortable. Carol, housekeeping, was very kind and provided great service in our rooms. Loved having chairs outside our doors to sit and enjoy the weather. My only complaint, and it is trivial, but the elevator in the attached building (South) is SO SLOW!!!! Wonderful experience and hope to visit again...soon! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful surprise! We were here for a wedding so we did get a slightly discounted rate....for the comfort of the room and the nice balcony and view it was actually a great price! The staff were all very helpful and friendly and the rooms were perfect... I am the Sales Director at a hotel so I definitely appreciate good service and comfort when I see it! Oh and the food was wonderful!! April 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Hotel overall is out of date. Room in particular had a great view but poor security on balcony, old broken down bathroom, and king bed was shoved into a too small room. I could hear everything in the next room and had to call to complain. No amenities, room service dinner was terrible. No valet, not enough parking. I won't be back. April 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tried to re schedule another week When I called to book another week. The price was jacked up and I tried to contact the Mgr. But he is simply a voice mail. I left a message but no call back from him. I said call back if you care. So I stayed at your competion. I tried to stay loyal to you at crowne plaza but it didnt seem your manager cared. The rest of the team was good. There was confision but it was taken care of and it ended up being a bit more per night then I understood it would be from reservation dept. I travel there often and usually stay a few days but if a company dont want your business as it seemed. I found others that do want my business. One last detail, there were some sugar aunts in kitchen area. I will end this same as the call. If you want my business you should contact me so I will know im not just a number. Some companies would love repeat biz. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My winter getaway.... I escaped WV winter and stayed at Crown Plaza, on the beach, Melbourne for 4 months! It was an experience to remember. The facilities were exemplary, the staff was intelligent, friendly, helpful and well trained. The housekeeping staff kept my room clean and well organized and were pleasant doing so. The location was excellent and the area around the hotel provided everything one could need - restaurants, shopping, entertainment, etc. This is my 4th or 5th (forgot which) stay at this hotel and each time has been excellent. I will return every time that I can. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Entire staff was professional, friendly and helpful. Overall condition of hotel was good and clean, but a little dated. Overall a good stay. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sat.Nite Sally as always remembers me as a return guest as do most of the staff - The shuttle drivers are always great - it is wonderful to have the access to the airport - April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ESA regionals surf contest My son and I stayed two nights for the ESA Regional surf contest.... what a great hotel what a great value He thought I had spent much more than I had on this luxury hotel Staff was excellent I cant say enough and how we enjoyed our weekend that much more !!! Thanks for a great joI wish esa had set something up with you so we could receive discount on rooms but was still affordable April 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place for my family I took my two small boys and everyone there made me feel comfortable about having them in a resort so nice. We felt welcomed and enjoyed our stay here better than any other place ever! Would HIGHLY recommend for just adults or a family! April 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and view, very loud and too many smokers I would have loved our stay if it wasn't so loud, crowded and smoke-filled. Our great, 2 room king suite had a wonderful view, but was directly above the band and pool. A group partied loudly under our room around the fire pit until after 3 am. We were in the smaller building and all the side balconies are part of the open walkway. We had to walk by people smoking and ashtrays full of lit cigarettes. The pool was the same…it seemed like 1/3 of the people were smoking. There was no where you could avoid it except your room, with the doors closed. The restaurant service was really awful. The view was amazing and the food was good, but our dinner waiter and our breakfast waitress each took 10 min to get to us, messed up our orders, etc. It was almost funny how bad it was. If our room was away from the noise, and the smoking wasn't allowed in common areas, I would have enjoyed our stay more. The wait staff was awful, but the view makes up for it. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staff The staff was friendly enough but when I checked in, which was very quick, they did not tell me they upgraded me to a partial ocean view instead of the double beds I paid for. The did give us a pull out bed which worked out fine but they should have mentioned it. I called the front desk and that is when they asked us if that was ok. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful views! My wife and i stayed at this hotel last weekend for our anniversary and absolutely loved it. The room was comfortable and the hotel itself is in great condition and great location. We will definitely be returning. March 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beach hotel Good place for family and business. Good food in restaurant. March 26, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading