• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay.

With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best
View More

Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations

Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay.

With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people.

From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park.

Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.

View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 135 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My husband and I were originally booked for two nights as we were in Palm Bay for a wedding at the Oceanfront. We ended up extending our stay an extra day because we had such a blast (and I don't mean outside of the hotel#. We enjoyed ourselves as we were able to just be us all weekend. We slept, woke up and slept again. Service at the front desk and housekeeping was professional and efficient. They accomodated us with everything we needed. Extended our stay with no problem at all. PK #general manager) and his staff are wonderful! June 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not A Happy Ending Stayed here for four nights. All seemed to be going well until the last night. We returned to our room to find housekeeping had failed to visit. We immediately checked the door to assure ourselves we had removed the "do not disturb sign". We had. Called down to the front desk where the girl could only repeat housekeeping noted that the do not disturb sign was on the door. It had been until shortly after noon. We left the room right after the showcase on the Price is Right. On the way out we passed the room next door where housekeeping was cleaning the room. Later, when getting fresh towels from the clerk at the front desk I asked her to inform the manager what happened. She assured me she would. The next day when I saw the manager he acted as though he was not familiar with my complaint. I told him. His reply was that housekeeping is usually there until one. I assure him they were since I passed her on the way out. He just stared at me. No apology. Upon checkout I informed him that I got no apology only justifications. Again, just a stare. I got the impression he didn't really care. It wasn't the end of the world just handled very poorly. I did not leave on a happy note. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by pleasurable stay My husband and I visit Melbourne frequently. We chose Holiday Inn Express and "express" how glad we did. The staff, especially Holly, P.K. and Tiffany, are one of the most gracious teams we have ever encountered. Their professionalism and aim to please comes thru the minute you walk thru the doors. The service and breakfasts makes our stay so comfortable that we look forward to coming back again and again. May 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by LEISURE very clean and modern, nice relaxing experience and close to I-95 May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall stay! Thank you for making our stay beyond excellent. PK, the general manager was welcoming and personable each day we saw him. Truly, this general manager cares about his guests making our stay exceptional. His kindness innately extended to his staff making every exchange with each every one of them pleasant and warm. The staff seemed to genuinely enjoy their work environment and their bliss was tangible. Thank you Palm Bay Holiday Inn for making our trip memorable. The Nandori Family April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Hotel My husband and I were only staying a couple of days at this location on our vacation. We quickly realized what a great hotel and location it is. Next time we plan to stay there longer.The only problem we had was finding it for the first time, since the entrance is rather hidden. Other than that, it was all great! April 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay The Holiday Inn Express Palm Bay is one of the nicest places we've stayed in a long time. It is clean and looks new although I was told it is over 3 years old. Great location. Since this hotel is located near a beach we've talked about staying there for our next vacation. Great job maintaining the property. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service!!! You won't be disappointing; this is best Hotel in the area!!! April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldnt be better On arrival made to feel very welcome, Room large and very comfortable. Staff very helpful. We were in Florida for 15 days and this was probably the best hotel we stayed in and was very good value for money, wish other more expensive hotels were as good. Only downside was that we were only here for one night. April 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay We stayed when we were in town for a soccer match. Great hotel very clean and new. We will stay here again if in the area again. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is just like family This is our third trip here in about a year. PK and his crew make everyone feel like part of the Holiday Inn Express family. We will go back again! March 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service and Value The staff at this Holiday Inn Express are well trained, very carrying and go out of their way to make sure that you have an enjoyable stay. They really undertand the meaning of service... March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Brand New hotel I was amazed to see this hotel & great outstanding customer care. They also opened a new U Turn for all the guest leaving the hotel. It is a perfect quiet location. March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay we really enjoyed our stay . Erin was excellent getting us rooms that we needed and very friendly to all of us! The hotel was wonderful...the beds amazing....the pool and hot tub were well kept and enjoyable! We will definitely stay another time when back in area! March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property...very clean and fresh. I highly recommend this property ,especially the suites, which are large, comfortable and tastefully decorated . This is a fairly new property that has been well- maintained. March 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by CollegeTour Your hotel was recommended by a co-worker and we were very pleased with our stay. I found the hotel location was ideal to everything we wanted to visit. There were two minor incidents however, one the front desk told us that breakfast was continental and it was not ( we take fault for not reading that on the website) (maybe communication); second - I was concern about the note on the elevators' closets that warned "over-heating". I hope that has been corrected. Overall, WONDERFUL STAY.... March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Needed to Relax I needed to get away and relax and enjoyed a long weekend. I used to live in the Melbourne/Palm Bay area so I know my way around and this Holiday Inn is in a good spot as far as shopping and restaurants. It is directly off I-95, which is good, except that coming out of the hotel, you can't make a left to get back on the interstate! You have to go right and turn around at the next light. Not a deal breaker by any means. Fabulous staff, clean room, nice exercise room, fairly good variety of breakfast items, clean heated pool and outdoor spa. A small con was that my room was at the end of a hall near a stairwell door and it slammed shut. So everytime somebody came in or out, BAM! went the door. Again, not a deal breaker, but annoying when you are trying to enjoy sleeping in. All in all, I would absolutely stay at this hotel location again. March 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Discourteous Staff and a Smoke Intense Room Yep. If you want unfriendly staff and a room that has an overwhelming smoke odor, you've come to the right place. Staff messed up the reservation and stuck us in a smoking room. Wouldn't mind a non-smelly smoking room but this room was horrific. Tried to follow-up to get help from the corporate center. Was told I would be called back . . . I'm still waiting for the courtesy of a return phone call. We will avoid Holiday Inn Express in the future. Didn't feel like we were treated well or even in a civil manner. P.S. - I am a Priority Club Member. I speak from experience. March 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice! We had never been to Palm Bay before. Did not know the area at all. Have never had a bad experience with a Holiday Inn Express before so we decided to give you a try. We were so impressed with the Cleanliness, Comfort and Customer Service! We were on the road every day and didn't have time to try your breakfast out. We did however enjoy the coffee every a.m. as we exited the building. Location couldn't have been better. Right next to the I-95 so getting anywhere was very convenient. Restaurants, stores and gas stations were all right there. Would definitely stay with you again. March 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not Up to Par! It all started with the Registration. The lady at the front desk was nice with her greeting. Priority Club? No big deal. We only treat Platinum club members specially any more. Then came the big surprise. They had an old credit card number on file and told me that my advance discounted reservation had been CANCELLED and I had been bumped up to the regular rate, which was $20 higher! You're sure we can't honor the internet "confirmed" rate? I have it here as printed from Holiday Inn! "No, you'll just have to speak to the management, they'll be here at 8AM tomorrow." Ok, I'll wait. But this isn't the way I've been treated since becoming a Priority Club member back in 1980!! I was hopeful the manager would be nice and honor the "confirmation" price. NO SUCH LUCK! In fact, she was very dismissive. She said they "tried" my old credit card 3 or 4 times and when it kept getting declined, they changed my rate. FYI, I had already contacted Holiday Inn reservations and updated my credit card info and was told everything was ok for this reservation. The Holiday Inn in Brunswick, GA was nice enough to send me a note about the card mixup and honored my rate! The manager in Palm Bay, FL blamed It on the computer and said there's just nothing she could do. Right. Not at all happy and there are lots of other choices a 40+ year Priority Club member is now checking out for my lodging dollars!! Oh, the breakfast was out of muffins, the eggs were cold and the list goes on. This HI Express was NOT UP TO PAR!! March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice place, but mgr and personell were nice and accommodaing........ decent property - nice room........ hotel appeared full and more help was needed for the breakast room - one person could not keep food supply up for the number of people and do the job efficiently....... therefore, juice machine needed orange juice - scrambed egg container was empty - muffins, sweet rolls and bread needed refiling - and garbage cans were ovrflowing........... as she addressed one issue, others came up - she needed help and this could have been planned for by management......... February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best manager and staff If you want to feel like you are special spend some time at this hotel...........It is excellent n every aspect.......We will be back......... February 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL! WONDERFUL STAFF, Great breakfast selection. Very nice rooms, Comfortable bed, free wifi. Would definately stay there again! February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL IN PALM BAY FLORIDA The Holiday Inn Express in Palm Bay Florida is one of the nicest hotels that i have ever stayed in. The Management,and all off the staff make you feel like you are home. The rooms are always very clean and fresh. February 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Welcomed Staff was very friendly and helpful on arrival. The property and rooms are very clean and orderly.....a very nice stay. February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by THE BEST HOTEL FOR STAY THIS HOTEL MORE OUT GOING FOR RELAX AND GOOD ATMOSPHERE, CLEAN AND NICE FOR STAY LONGER . January 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a great stay The stay here was nice, room cleanliness and newness were exceptional which makes for a very comfortable stay. The staff was very accommodating. The breakfast was ok, nothing spectacular but it was fuel in your tummy to begin your day. The area is nice,, not far from the beach and some great seafood restaurants. Overall, a very nice, relaxing , overnight stay ..... January 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very noisy wall air conditioner Two year new facility is very inviting inside and out. Very convenient to Melbourne. Two issues that surprised my wife and I. The rooms have wall A/C units and my wife and I classify our wall unit as one of the most noisy units we have encournted anywhere. Being a newer facility, it would seem that technologically that should not be the case in terms of being at the high end of the noise spectrum unless the units are of low quality. The other issue was the alarm clock would give off random static if you place your cell phone on the night stand. I moved my cell phone under my pillow but at 4:30AM for no reason the alarm clock gave off a burst of static that woke me up. I finally just unplugged it for the duration of our visit. This has not happened previously at other hotels, or at the next Holiday Inn we stayed at. Another issue that could happen anywhere is that the inside of the window was not clean. I had occasion to run into a maid supervisor the second day with a checklist in our room as I returned to retrieve something I had forgotten. She was very nice and instantly said she would have someone clean it. However, why isn't that a daily item to check? Due to many positive experiences at other Holiday Inns, location convenience, and with hope that a different room would have a less noisy wall A/C, I would still recommend it for a second try on our part at the moment. January 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, new hotel. Good reception at the desk, but the evening attendant was extremely rude and kept busy about front desk business while avoiding serving the registered guests. No working alarm clock in our room. Apparently this newer hotel is in the learning stages. I suppose it takes time. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING HOTEL!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have never had this kind of experience in my any past stays at Holiday Inn hotels. The room cleanliness was outstanding. It looks so brand new that it is hard to believe. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading