• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MELBOURNE
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:5
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. 25 dollars per night with a max of 150 dollars per pet. Pet agreement must be signed at check in Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet fee amount  25.00  USD  per night

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Brevard County Zoo
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Manatee Stadium (Washington Nationals Training)
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
Andretti Thrill Park
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
NASA Space Center
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:120
  • Car Parking Available
  • Free guest parking with 4 handicap spots adjacent to front entrance. Parking available at front, north and south end of property.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:84
  • Total number of suites:84
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:45
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:39
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:84
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:5
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got
View More
Melbourne, Florida Hotel's Amenities Exceed Expectations. Partially located on both Florida's mainland and a barrier island, the city of Melbourne is a beautiful oceanfront town on Florida's Space Coast. The Candlewood Suites® Melbourne - Viera hotel offers exceptional service and stylish suites for your short-term or extended stay. With the hotel's location in Melbourne, FL, you're just minutes from Patrick Air Force Base, Brevard Community College and some of the area's best companies. We've got everything you need to have a productive business trip, including free Wi-Fi access and a Business Center. Impress your guests with a flawless meeting in the conference room, which can accommodate up to 42 people. From stunning beaches to world-class performances, the choices are limitless when you stay at this hotel in Melbourne, Florida. You can watch the Washington Nationals' spring training at the nearby Space Coast Stadium. If you're looking for something for the entire family, check out the Brevard Zoo. Excitement and speed await you at the Andretti Thrill Park. Whether you're here for a quick trip or an extended stay, the hotel's accommodations in Melbourne, FL are sure to meet all your needs. We've got some of the best amenities around, including free guest laundry facilities, a free DVD and CD lending library and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Make reservations today to enjoy everything we have to offer at our hotel in Melbourne, Florida.
View Less
Features
Enjoy a central location in Melbourne, Florida! The hotel's guests are surrounded by some of the area's best shopping and dining; we are just three miles from I-95 and two miles from Melbourne Beach.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 354 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value This hotel was an excellent value for being a beachfront resort. The room was a little smaller than we were used to, but I think that is common for beachfront hotels. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and the Platinum Elite recognition was outstanding. Not only were we recognized as Platinum Elite at check-in, we were given an upgraded room plus two free drink vouchers. The only negative might have been the noise level in the evening, but we didn't mind it and it sort of added to our "vacation experience.". Our room was situation pool-side on the third floor and just above a conference room where some type of reception was going on. The music was so loud that our room was actually vibrating to the beat. The music stopped at 11pm and we don't get to bed until later so it was no problem for us. There was also a loud band that played in the evening on several occasions, but we loved sitting on our private balcony and listening to the music.. I would definitely recommend this hotel and probably will return next time we vacation in Florida. August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 beautiful! We only had time for 2 nights, but loved it! Fantastic view from the bar , pool clean nice room, service at bar needs improved but may be she had a bad day! Over all great value, imagine being there during turtle season.... August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good View The room was very good with a nice balcony, and the bed was very comfortable. All of the staff were friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay there again. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done Just told the wife (Kathleen) that you've asked for a review. Her direct quote "it was wonderful, worth every penny" Not bad huh? I agreed. She has your web site on her computer saved. It was very decent. We'll be back again. Thanks, Don August 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location ,But Poor House keeping The Hotel is in great Location.A great place for the Beach day It has a wonder full front desk Five star's on that Dept. But I can not say the same for the Room's . The room was very, Dusty and Dirty, very,very poor house keeping dept. (Sorry# Not a place that you would bring your Family too!!! Not how A CROWNE PLAZA Should be!!!! The name CROWNE PLAZA is IHG Flag Ship Jewel in Property's I Can not say that this #Sorry) August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Redneck Riviera Let me start by saying I live in the area so hope no one gets offended. We chose the location for a weekend getaway for the family (2 of which are elderly recovering from surgeries). One of the requirements was to be on the oceanfront. After mom's surgery she couldn't afford to lose many more body parts but it cost an arm and a leg to stay here. (And this was the least expensive of the resorts) The staff was exceptionally nice and caring. They made our stay fun. The only complaint was the price. We could have taken the whole family on a 5 day cruise for the weekend stay. At least we got to cross that off the bucket list. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great! Excellent customer service, clean and updated rooms. Very satisfied with our stay. We were able to totally relax and enjoy ourselves at this beachfront property. Fantastic oceanfront room with beautiful view. Will definitely return! August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean - pleasant staff We enjoyed our 1 night anniversary stay at the hotel. We had a luxury suite with a wrap around outside balcony. The staff was pleasant and the room was very clean. The only hiccup was the in-room dining service. I had planned a surprise in room dining on the balcony and set it up with the staff at Marisol's Restaurant (which is the hotels room service). I requested at 7pm arrival to coincide with the gorgeous sunset overlooking the ocean. Unfortunately they lost our food order. I contacted the F & B Manager and they were all apologies. They sent us a full meal (which was delicious) free of charge. We would highly recommend this hotel to stay. I also forgot my Iphone in the room at checkout. The housekeeper returned it to security and it was promptly returned to me. Her honesty is commendable. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the staff is what makes this hotel They all go out of their way to make you feel comfortable and welcome. One staff member I would like to point out is Ian , the evening waiter at the outside bar. He went out of his way to make our evening fun. All in all it was a great visit and a beautiful spot. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome place Only stayed one night. Room was very clean and comfortable. We plan on using this place as our weekend getaway location. August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful beach front hotel! My family and I had 3 rooms here for a 4 day weekend. It was the best vacation ever. John the bellman/van driver/concierge guy was extremely helpful. The restaurant is great and has good food with an amazing view. Loved the pool and hot tub. The beach was gorgeous and we explored every inch of it. We will return next year for another family vacation. And they gave us connecting rooms that made our stay even better. August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous stay Once again my stay at the newly renovated Melbourne Crowne Plaza was fabulous. Checked in on Sunday afternoon and Rachel was nothing but wonderful as always getting me the room my family preferred this trip. Thank you Rachel, you are wonderful. The food and the drinks were wonderful as well and happy hour is highly recommended. :) The serving staff was very slow outside but after complaining, Michelle the manager did everything to cater to us. I wouldn't have complained but it was a slow day and we observed nobody really doing anything for minutes on time and even saw some waitresses acknowledge us then completely ignore us, only appearing some 15 minutes later to make excuses. Another evening we ate inside and our waitress had a bummed ankle but made our meal and experience absolutely wonderful. Thank you Crowne Plaza, look forward to coming back. Mr. Edwards August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and room beautiful hotel and we plan to stay again! The ocean/beach veiw was beautiful. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a warm welcome! I'm always warmly and efficiently greeted when I arrive and depart. Hotel location on the beach is very nice, I do wish the hotel were parallel to the beach so that I could sit on my balcony and hear the surf rather than have to "lean" around the corner to see the ocean. Rooms have been redone, quite nice. Lighting is a bit dim in the rooms for working, but certainly sufficient for folks enjoying a "normal" stay. Hotel seems to go out of its way to have special events which make it more fun to stay. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff We met Tony during our stay. He was excellent and this would influence my decision of where to stay for my next visit to the coast. He was GREAT!!!!! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great Everything was great, room was clean, view was great, staff was very friendly. There was nothing bad to say about the hotel, will be coming back soon! Very relaxing weekend! August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall experience A wonderful, wonderful experience. Staff, accommodations, atmosphere.............ALL excellent. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULL WEEKEND 7 PEOPLE FOR 2 NIGHTS. WE ALL HAD A WONDERFUL TIME. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The first room they gave us must have been a closet in a previous life. No balcony or sliding door. The windows were etched glass you couldn't see out, with no way to open them. It was a handicap room that looked like a hospital room. The most horrible hotel room I've ever seen. The desk clerk very graciously gave us another room, although it had a King bed (I was traveling with my grown daughter) instead of two queens. I got a great rate, but would have paid more if I'd have know that rate was going to put me in a cell block. I booked this room directly off their website, so there's nobody else to blame. No hotel should ever have a room like this. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Property, Great Staff. Very clean, helpful staff, super location, nice property. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Oceanfront Workout equipment although operational looked like it had been beaten. Limited equipment! Hotel in general was not welcoming, felt dirty. When I was in fitness room staff closed the door and started smoking right outside fitness room because it was covered and raining outside. Maybe they should go hide some where and not hang out and smoke in front of the guests. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice people. Services were great. Prices to high in resturant and bar. Everyone at the hotel was nice. At check in the people were very friendly. House keeping did a awesome job cleaning everyday. Prices at the resturant and bar are to high. could take about $3-5 off the prices. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all the way around I was very impressed with this hotel. It was updated, clean, the beds were very comfortable, rooms spacious, and even the rooms without a private balcony had a table and chairs outside on the open walkway. The staff were also very friendly and helpful. The location was next door to a public beach that was surrounded by a huge natural area with sand dunes and sea oats. We'll definitely return to this hotel! July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Pleasently Surprised Based on reviews we read prior to booking our room, we were put off and thought we should probably stay elsewhere...however since my family reunion and all were already staying at the Crown Plaza, we decided it was best that we just "suck it up". I made SURE to be very specific about wanting a room that faces the Ocean...(based on other reviews that stated they requested but did not get)...our room cost more than the regular rooms but was well worth the cost. The view off the balcony was lovely. I have stayed in MANY beach hotels and most take a lot of abuse. The Crown Plaza looked to have been well taken care of. The bar area was lovely but I would suggest that if you do not have kids, are not wanting a boystrous time, do NOT get one of their rooms that overlook the pool area. That tended to be very loud. Very nice hotel for what it is and we were very comfortable and happy there. July 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Renovated property, but some challenges remain My wife and I are both Platinum members of IHG, and our biggest frustration with the IHG program is the lack of status recognition on award stays. The manager greeted us warmly at check-in and gave me 1 free drink at the bar (when the room was 2 people) - we received 3 free drinks on a paid stay at Miami Beach Holiday Inn, so this seemed a bit stingy. We were "upgraded" from what I assume was an interior facing room to a "coastal view" king room. The room itself was very modern, obviously newly upgraded, and the fridge and microwave in the room came in handy. The balcony had a view of the ocean in the background, but the foreground was the parking lot and the roof of the meeting spaces below with AC units and other not so pretty amenities. The mattress wasn't the worst I've slept on, nor the best. Just an average bed. Probably a bit under par if I was paying $150/night or more. The refurbished bathroom is nice, albeit small. The only mystery is why the toilet wasn't centered in the empty space between the side wall and the shower wall. It was really close up to the shower wall, which meant you hit the shower curtain when trying to use the toilet. The pool area is nice, but really cramped. The wife complained of too few pool chairs, but there isn't really room to put more down because of the cramped space. The deck with the bar area is well done, and staff was very attentive and friendly. The biggest complaint with a full house was that there's only 2 elevators for 8 floors of rooms. I've been in small 2-story hotels that have 2 elevators. It took a while to get an elevator, and when you got on one, it stopped at every floor in both directions. All in all, this isn't a bad place to spend time at the beach. It was completely worth the 5,000 points per night on the Point Breaks offer, and we have one more weekend booked in August. We're hoping to get a better upgrade to a suite for the next visit to try that room type out for a good comparison of the value proposition. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience We were there for a family reunion. we were late in making our reservations so were not able to get a room with two beds. the hotel gave us a room with a pull out sofa in stead of a cot. the room was great but the sofa left something to be desired. However I feel confident that the sofa was better than a cot. Our stay was great and we have no complaints at all. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get away We stay a lot at this location, and after extensive refreshing this property is again one of the best places to stay. We were surprised that they did not recognize us. We had a couple room mechanical problems, but they were corrected quicker than expected. July 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for a beach getaway My family loved our stay at The Crowne Plaza Melbourne Beach. It has a great location that truly is oceanfront, with a lovely, uncrowded beach and a spacious,well appointed patio overlooking it. The kids loved the pool too. The rooms are very up-to-date and comfortable and the food was excellent. It was a great spot to unwind after our visit to the Orlando theme parks, and just an hour away. We plan to return! July 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure what happened..... My family and I stayed here during the Memorial Day weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was great, the price was right, the location was absolutley wonderful. I recommended the hotel when we needed to make another trip for the 4th of July. Upon check in, the rooms we reserved we not available, although the hotel did make accomodations, it was not the suite we had reserved, forcing us to spend a substantial amount of extra money feeding our party of 16. Although check in was at 4:00, our rooms were not ready until 5:30. There was a group of foreign exchange students staying at the property that weekend, and they were permitted to over take the pool area, injuring a small child in the process, run the hallways at all hours of the night, slamming doors and generally being rude. The toilets in several of our reserved rooms malfunctioned, flooding the rooms, damaging suitcases. Then the elevators starting malfunctioning. While I appreciate the hotel being fully booked for the holiday weekend, and things happen, but for the price, I did expect alot more.... I am not sure what happened between the end of May and the beginning of July, but we will not be back. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Friendly & Helpful Staff Felt Welcomed Also the cleanest newest hotel Ive been to. Free upgrade for priority members. Loved the balcony with table & chairs. Free internet a must have for me & they had it. Very convenient microwave & mini fridge in room. Only wished they had a breakfast & lunch buffet. Close to everything. Huge hotel with plenty of walking space both indoor & out for exercise. Very nice scenery & setup indoors. July 13, 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Entrance Gas Grills Entrance Gas Grill Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Front Desk Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Availability
Loading