• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00 Per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise Noisy!!!! However, if you turn off the A/C and you are not on the side of the highway, or next to ice machine, or next to the 1st floor bathroom, the hotel is fine :-D October 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service but not so comfortable room Worn out mattress did not make for a restful weekend of sleep. Bathroom and room stayed musty due to lack of ventilation in bath. May be why there seemed to be mold in the corners of the tub. I would not stay here again. October 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average because of the small stuff Hotel is almost renovated and the rooms are good. I have stayed several times at this hotel and it unfortunately never wows me. The staff are hit and miss. They are either fantastic or they just don't care (FYI the breakfast ladies are the best in any Holiday Inn I have been at so it is a great way to start the morning). The hotel is clean and it has everything you need, but their inability to execute on the small stuff makes it frustrating, especially when you stay for many days over and over. Not replacing the shampoo or coffee, not following up on service requests, no replacing the mugs, leaving cleaning supplies in the room, having to fix the rate when you check in, etc. etc. I know this sounds like nit-picking but it shows their inability to be consistent. Internet has improved greatly over the past year which is great. I continue to stay at this hotel but more for the points than for the experience. October 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The rooms very nice, plenty of space to spread out. It was nice to be able to relax and read on a sofa and not the bed. Breakfast area was very clean and the food was excellent. October 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 the worst experience ever Room had big dirty stain in floor. Ceiling over table peeling. Carpet very dirty. Child feet became black from walking on carpet. Clerk that check us in was very loud rude and unprofessional. She is in wrong field. When mentioned room status she just stated that she let housekeeping know. They were gone for the day. I would like to request doubled points back to account I was not satisfied at all. October 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean beutiful room excellent service Room was very clean and well decorated, bed was very comfortable, room was quiet even though we were close to the highway, staff was very courteuous, freindly, professional and helpful with their knowledge of places to eat and visit while in the area. Breakfast was very good. only problem was we could not use the pool because it along with several other areas were under construction. Even though under construction we did not here any noise from it. overall was a great stay while we were on vacation enjoying memphis sights. October 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Great room for the price! Service is above average! Hostess noticed I was not a rewards member and set up my account and I was able to get credit for my stay! October 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good bed, quiet room Hotel was under construction when I stayed which didn't help anything. September 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast The hours were good, but the hot breakfast was not very tasty. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Comfortable I had a pleasant stay at the hotel. It was clean and the personnel were attentive and polite. I had some issues with the wireless internet connection but nothing terrible. the bed was comfortable and mostly it was a quiet place to stay with no loud interruptions. the room was well cleaned each day and the breakfast had a good variety. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Positive Memphis Southwind Experience My stay at Memphis Southwind location of Holiday Inn Express was great. The hotel was under some renovations in the back, but they kept that closed off and everything was kept very clean, neat, and quiet. The staff were all very friendly; I specifically had encounters with the gentleman at the front desk and about four cleaning staff ladies, all whom were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was really good, and there were several choices. The room was clean and visually appealing, and there was plenty of parking. Overall, it was a GREAT experience! September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always enjoy the stay I enjoy staying at the Memphis Southwind all the staff is very nice and makes your stay more enjoyable and the rooms are comfortable. September 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by stay Hotel was under construction. It was not disclosed at the time of reservation. September 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel The rooms are lovely, clean, comfortable, quiet and the breakfast is good. September 6, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Subpar breakfast compared to other HIE The hotel was adequate... dated, but okay. Being platinum and staying on points, a suite was available. We were thankful for the larger room. The staff was okay, fairly friendly, not over the top. When it came to breakfast, we were disappointed. I am used to being blown away with at least one staff member taking care of the breakfast customers with amazing speed and kindness. The last 4 HIE's I have been to have had breakfast staff running around, keeping everything clean, refreshing the food, smiling at guests, offering assistance. My dad and I were at breakfast from about 8am to 8:45am and never saw a staff member. The food was okay, but certainly not fresh. It was a Sunday. They weren't packed, but had enough guests to warrant service. Once I had drank most of my bottled milk, I looked at the date. It was 5 days past expiration date. I went to the fridge and every milk was 5 days past. I let the front desk know and she didn't know why the staff member wasn't in the breakfast area. No apologies or thanks for bringing this to her attention. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Very Friendly Staff GREAT PLACE TO STAY! I would recommend this hotel to EVERYONE! Wish we could have stayed another night or two. Very comfortable rooms! August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thank you, thank you very much! The property was undergoing renovation when we visited. We got one of the renovated rooms. It was clean, cool, and comfortable. But forget about the room. The staff was incredible - that was the value-add here. The night clerk and the manager I spoke with the next morning were simply wonderful. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Noise level in room The only issue we had was there needs to be more insulation in the walls, we could here the shower running and toilet flushing from rooms above. We have not heard that in other Express hotels. August 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was large. Hotel was quiet. Equipment in fitness room was working. Parking was good. August 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Sleep PROS: - Very friendly staff! - I slept like a baby in the bed - The Internet was speedy - Tasty breakfast :) CONS: - The hotel was undergoing renovations so there were tarps in the halls - hopefully that will be finished soon - The fitness room only has 1 treadmill and stationary bike (both rather old) August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by vacation front desk staff was pleasant and very professional. the rest of the stay was what we have become use to at hie August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent overall value Very clean and nice hotel. Stayed one night for business. Even though there was construction going on on our floor, there were no workers early in the morning. Work didn't start until after 10:00 a.m. Very clean comfortable room. Breakfast was very average. Nothing special. But hey, it was free. Staff of this hotel was excellent. I would recommend and stay here again. August 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smooth and quick check-in After experience a few weeks earlier at another IHG property where I felt like I was filling out a loan application just to check in, it was a welcome surprise when checking in I was asked my name and then promptly given my room keys with the gentlemen noting that they had the rest of my information on file since I was already a platinum member. August 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very friendly staff.. Attentive to my needs and easy check in and check out! July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room and staff was great The room was comfortable. The staff was nice and very helpful with traveling in the city. The breakfast was OK. They are remodeling the hotel but I never heard any noise. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing This place is undergoing renovation but I expected better. The housekeeping staff was very friendly. I used points for this stay. July 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Needs to new mattresses and new sheets, could add more towels to room July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, Safe area, Good hot breakfast Had a peaceful stay even though I had not been told they were in the middle of remodeling and had half the rooms blocked off. No noise when I was there (Sunday), but I wouldn't expect as much quiet all the time for a while. July 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Hotel undergoing major renovation. Looks good, but showing age. Jim at check-in is excellent. July 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Cleanliness I understand that the hotel was being renovated but our room was dusty, there was hair in the ice bucket ( a whole lot), hair and dirt on the floor in the bathroom and and the shower did not work properly. The night desk help spent most of the time watching tv in the lounge but was very friendly. We felt the overall feel of the hotel was not up to the standards it could have been. July 6, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn Up To 5,000 Points
Close
Check In
(e.g. Dec-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Dec-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading