• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00 Per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place Great location in Memphis. Plenty of options for dining in the area. The suite was very nice and the breakfast buffet was one of the better ones that I have had. Wish Holiday Inn would give 10 points for each dollar instead of 5 for Staybridge properties. That was the only negative. September 16, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Unlike other Staybridge Suites We booked at the Staybridge Suites Memphis-Poplar because we have stayed at several other Staybridge Suites. The other hotels were all very nice and unfortunately we made the assumption that this location would be as well. Unfortunately this hotel is very, very dated. Our room had a very musty smell and my child would not even take their shoes off. The bathtub would not drain when showering so you were standing in your own dirty water. The kitchen was dated and I was afraid to look in the cabinets. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by college drop off It was a fantastic experience staying at The Staybridge Suites. It was a long drive to drop off my son at college. It was a perfect end to very long day. September 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by FANTASTIC STAY Everyone and everything was excellent. The Staff was so very nice. The Breakfast and Social evening was great. nice Hot Breakfast is just what my Husband expected. The Suite was perfect. The Bed was very comfortable. We will return again. Thanks for everything!!! The Phillips September 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An overall great stay. I stayed there 2 nights and everything was terrific. Breakfast, free laundry, and terrific staff. We will stay there again and recommend it to our friends. September 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay every time We have stayed here several times this year because 9 it's location, cleanliness and great staff. We love it. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Suite Came just overnight as we moved our daughter to college. Suite-style room was great and we could have stayed comfortably for several days. September 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious, clean room Exactly what I needed for my 3 week stay. Great service and attentiveness by the staff. Quality food and amenities. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay! Excellent experience at this hotel. The staff was very courteous and prompt. The room was very clean and attractive. I would most definitely stay here again. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff We were guided to the the Commissary and provided free transportation. After 6 and a half hour drive I really appreciated it. The food was excellent. September 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Some of the furniture is a little outdated. Friendly staff. Room was clean August 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aire Acondicionado en la Recamara Pa mi siempre el cuarto estaba muy frio y no habia un control para poder aumentar la tempratura del cuarto. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice quiet roomy suite This place was easy to find and close to area we were interested in. The staff were very friendly and the suite was a good size and nice and quiet. Including the free hot breakfast, this was a great value for the price. August 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room Thanks everyone who made us feel so welcome at your property! It was an amazing room and I look forward to another visit at the Staybridge Suites Memphis-Poplar Ave in the future. August 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant home away from home. The minute I walked into the lobby I was impressed with the neatness and pleasantry. Then the room topped it all because it too was neat, clean and fresh smelling. I will definitely look for Staybridge Suites when I travel again. August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Homlike atmosphere I enjoy having a separate bedroom. My husband stays up late and I go to sleep early. Very little sound is heard in the bedroom. I also like the social evening. Food was plentiful l August 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable stay and great breakfast This was the end to a wonderful trip and the hotel offered a great location, comfortable stay and great breakfast. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pet Friendly and Comfortable! Upon check-in the pet policy was fair and easy! The room was spacious and comfortable! We will be staying there again when we decide to go back! August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality of Hotel Hotel is a great place to stay. Rooms are very nice. August 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfaction PLUS Our family enjoyed the roominess of the suite. When we arrived (very late - after midnight) the smoke alarm battery was beeping, but someone came within 5 minutes to change it! The suite was appointed with up-to-date fabrics and wall colors which made for a relaxing and restful time The bed was luxuriously comfortable and not one out of four of us complained (our two soon-to-be adult children had to sleep on the pull out sofa bed). The FULL breakfast buffet was delicious. The hot food was hot, and the other foods were very fresh (danish, fruit, etc.) The offerings were bountiful. Front desk staff could not have been more sincerely welcoming and efficient. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value We stayed at the Staybridge Suites in East Memphis for a short vacation stay. We were pleased with the size and comfort of the suite. The food selection was typical for hotels that offer free breakfast. The mid-week social with wine, beer and hot hors d'oeuvres was an unexpected treat. There were a few machines to select from in the fitness center. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great week in Memphis We had an exceptional experience at this hotel. The staff was extremely friendly. Rooms were clean and spacious. The bed was amazingly comfortable. We took full advantage of the grill area out by the pool. Our kids had a great time swimming. We used the fitness room. The complimentary food and drinks at social hour was awesome. Breakfasts were superb with a huge variety to choose from. This is a very clean and wonderful hotel which I will definitely recommend to whomever is traveling to Memphis and we will definitely be choosing a Staybridge for our future traveling needs! Overall great experience!. August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay This was our first time staying at Staybridge Suites after countless hours of looking for a nice place to stay while visiting Graceland. All the reviews I read on Staybridge were very accurate. It is an excellent place to stay. The room was like a one bedroom apartment, very clean and comfortable with a fully equipped kitchen. I also thought the cost was very reasonable. The buffet breakfast was fabulous and so was the evening socials. I highly recommend Staybridge Suites. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely clean. Very friendly staff. Great location. We spent a week here (two families / two rooms) on vacation and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Rooms were very clean. Kitchen was well stocked with a good variety of cookware, dishes, and glasses. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a constant presence of employees inside and out - always cleaning, always asking how you were and if you needed anything. We loved the pool area and used the grills for dinner. Laundry facilities were great - there was even a laundry basket provided in the room. The breakfasts were really good - lots of variety - hot and cold. Social hour was excellent - very good food, including beer and wine! Location is great, too - a quick 20 min drive to downtown Memphis with parking only $5-$10. Would definitely recommend this hotel in particular if you are visiting Memphis. We are looking forward to staying at the Staybridge Suites on future vacations. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Wonderful facility. Everyone was kind and friendly. The breakfast was wonderful as was the evening reception. The staff was so willing to divide our bill 5 ways so we could each pay our share. July 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great for family vacay and pets!!! Spacious rooms, outdoor pool for the kids, delicious breakfast and super pet-friendly!!! July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location A short drive to downtown and all metro areas using the express/interstate roads. This is a pet friendly hotel, room carpets are for basic commercial use and are suitable. Comfortable room with lots of space. Good complementary breakfast and evening socials. Friendly staff and great value. July 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice This hotel is in a great, safe, east Memphis location. Great restaurants of all types within 1 mile. A good value for the Memphis market. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly, spoke to us every time we went by the desk. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned, but other than that, it was a great experience. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Awesome location, great staff, and a great value! Totally pleased with my experience and will stay here again in the future! July 11, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading