• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00 Per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good choice This hotel is in a great, safe, east Memphis location. Great restaurants of all types within 1 mile. A good value for the Memphis market. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff The staff was very friendly, spoke to us every time we went by the desk. The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned, but other than that, it was a great experience. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Awesome location, great staff, and a great value! Totally pleased with my experience and will stay here again in the future! July 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel helpful front desk perfect place to get to the water front, Peabody Hotel, etc. We stayed to go to Graceland. we were upgraded without asking. Social is great if you are on a budget or with kids. Clean, no problems. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast area The tabels were not wiped down after people left the breakfast area. Food was all over the floors and was not cleaned up unti after breakfast was completed. My family had to go back to our rooms to eat our breakfast. The appearance of your hotel is all about persection and your customers will always remember the little things. The only thing my wife complained about was how dirty the breakfast area was. July 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Guest Experience I thoroughly enjoyed my stay!! Everything exceeded my expectations, and the staff was GREAT! July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a GR8 Stay! Stayed at this location recently (03Jul14) and was totally pleased. First time at this location. Arrived at night. The location LOOKED impressive externally. Check-in was drama-free, friendly and EZ! Our bed was super comfortable, suite was super clean. Everything was exactly as advertised! I'd have NO PROBLEM staying at this location again...and again! Thumbs-up to the staff at Staybridge Suites, Memphis-Poplar Ave East! July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent experience The staff makes this property one of the best I have stayed at. They we very attentive to details and their honesty and true caring for the customer were top notch. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MEMPHIS TRIP Outstanding staff front desk clerk Hayes set the tone. Our stay was enjoyable! I found this place of business to far better, bigger and cleaner than near by hotels.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I am spending the summer at this hotel for work and feel very at home. Staybridge supports Give Kids the World Village in Orlando. Being a mom of a wish child and a recent guest at GKTW, this is a huge incentive to stay at a Staybridge whenever possible. Thank you! July 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by June stay at Memphis-Poplar Ave East This hotel provides a simple but excellent meal at breakfast time and again during dinner hours. The fare is simple but still tasty. The dinnertime fare includes wine and/or beer on tap. The pool is clean and relaxing. The fitness room has a weight machine and dumbells. There are a pair of foldout mattress pads for use in stretching or yoga exercises. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and very clean This hotel is home away from home. I love that it is located in a business district. which is so quite. The rooms are very clean and the bed is very comfortable The staff is always friendly and the breakfast food is also great, July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Truly a great family friendly hotel. Wonderful staff and excellent accommodations. We will be staying at this hotel every time we travel to Memphis which is 2 times a month. July 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I was very pleased with the Staybridge Suites customer service. They sincerely cared about me and the job they did, and it showed. I really liked the refrigerator in the room and that the room had a nice tall ceiling and good television. The only complaint I have is that there were a few stains in the carpet that looked to have been there for a while. They need to shampoo that carpet or replace it soon. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business mixed with a little pleasure I stayed for a couple months for my company. The front desk was very friendly and flexible. They were very helpful for I am not yet familiar with travelling. The dinner menu is pretty repetitive but pretty good. Everyone else staying there was very nice and its easy to be social. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay at this property I love the staff here and the property itself. They always make me feel at home. the lady at the breakfast area is always so sweet and accommodating. the front desk team are always very attentive. Thanks for making my brief stay very pleasant. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staybridge-memphis Nice staff - nice experiance - Enjoy nice safe place , homely atmosphiere. Good amenties, friendly people. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great People and Hotel I stay quite frequently here and everyone is always professional. Rooms are excellent and feel like home! July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Rest This place is exactly as described by the photo on-line, only better. The social hour was excellent...good choice of food, and the breakfast was excellent as well. We used the laundry facilities, as when you are travelling for awhile, you begin to run out of certain items, and this was very helpful and cost effective and the machines worked better than we had expected. June 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff the guy at the desk when we arrived was as nice and helpful as anyone we have ever encountered at a hotel. He was friendly and the next night he gave us great advice on where to eat and directions on how to get there. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, friendly and helpful staff Our visit to Staybridge Suites in Memphis was very enjoyable and I would recommend the hotel for both business or family stays. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility, comfortable stay I try to stay at this hotel everytime I'm in Memphis for work. It is close to my destination and a great value for the price. The rooms are always very clean and spacious and the benefit of having a breakfast buffet in the morning is priceless as I never run early enough to go somewhere for food lol. June 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay Clean and Quiet. A lot of road construction going on nearby at the time of our visit. A very nice hotel in a nice area. June 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent property Loved the hotel, staff, and the close eating facilities were excellent. June 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Excellent staff. Greeted at check in by friendly staff. Room was quite and comfortable. I recommend this for short or long stays. Thanks goes out to the staff in Memphis. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STAFF / STAY THE STAFF WAS VERY FRIENDLY AND THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE VERY GOOD. GOOD LOCATION June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, excellent service I always stay here when in Memphis. I love having my own kitchen but also enjoy going down to the social. It's just a super friendly, relaxed place that I always regret having to leave at the end of my stay. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Convenient Location Excellent Customer Service Spacious Suite with Kitchen Provided free travel within 5 mile radius Great Breakfast Choices Comfortable Bed and Pillows We enjoyed our stay and will definitely make this hotel our regular Memphis TN stop. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by großartiger Service, freundliche Mitarbeiter Ein sehr schönes und sauberes Hotel. Die Mitarbeiter sind immer sehr freundlich. Das Frühstück war unter der Woche mit frischem Obstsalat usw. sehr gut, am Wochenende leider nicht so gut. Der Snack am Abend war wirklich sehr gut. May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Highly recommend this hotel. My stay was comfortable and the location was safe in a nice area. Facilities were clean, staff personable and helpful. Next time I am in the area I will definitely be staying here again. May 15, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading