• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator Out of Order The weekend I stayed, we were on the 3rd floor. The problem, the elevator was out of service during the entire duration of our stay. Also, disappointed that the treadmill was also not working. Staff was very friendly and helpful. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Experience What's not to love? Clean, comfortable, all spaces smell fresh, nice and cool (summer in Mississippi), kindness of staff and delicious breakfast all at a great price. We have enjoyed staying at HI Express locations all over the US and this property rates on top of the charts! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Stay My only tweak would be to offer a "grab and go" breakfast option on the weekend. For those of us leaving early, the 0700 breakfast isn't an option. Fruit and a muffin with coffee would fit the bill. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experiance I would definitely recommend this hotel to others. Our experience here was a good one and the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was great as well. June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience I would not recommend this facility to anyone. I have discouraged several people from staying at this facility and cautioned them about Holiday Inn Express June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good alternative in Olive Branch I expected the room to be comfortable, especially considering the cost. This was not the case for the bed. It was at least a foot higher than a somewhat higher bed that seems to be fashionable these days. It was difficult to get into bed, and I don't have issues. The bed was up to my wife's waist almost. This one factor completely ruined our stay. I will look hard for an alternative hotel in the area on our next stay in the area. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Loud music and people on floor after 1:30 a.m. The social hour with beer and snacks was nice. June 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor People Interactions Trump Nice Facility Intrusive questions asked during check in and defensive responses by the front desk attendant and the Manager on Duty to several of my "push back" questions trumped a really nice facility and left a "bad taste" in my mouth. I must say that this is the only HI Express facility where I've experienced this type of interaction, so I'm planning to continue using this chain for my business and pleasure travel. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best IHG Choice in Memphis Area The accommodations in this hotel are by far superior to the other IHG properties in the area. The customer service is exceptional and the complimentary breakfast(s) are great. They also have a nightly guest reception that ranges from salads to hot dogs and cold drinks. Many corporate travelers stay at this location. For IHG Members - they do a good job at making sure you are comfortable. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff and management are friendly, very knowledgeable of the area and providing helpful information. They go out of their way to be very accommodating. Have stayed here before and will do so again. Did not have a chance to use the swimming due to my busy schedule. The pool was open and being used. The area is quiet and peaceful. Easily accessible to the highway. May 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience and great service. We have stayed on this property 4 times and have always enjoyed our stay but this last time was a little different. We had to wait for room to be ready and room wasn't as clean as it usually is. When the situation was brought to their attention the front desk clerk Larry immediately addressed it. We also had trouble with the TV that he personally took the time to fix and show us how to work the remote. Larry was professional and displayed exceptional customer service skills. He made our stay very enjoyable. Love this hotel!!! May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service I was very pleased with the patients with the front desk staff and his willingness to help me get my reward points. The hotel was very nicely decorated and very peaceful. The staff was accommodating. May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best HIE in Mississippi!! This is a beautiful hotel and the room was perfect. The breakfast the best I have seen in all my experiences in hotels--especially the HIE hotel chain. Well Done!! You are on my favorites list. May 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service cant remember his name but when we asked him for a nice place to eat, he even called to confirm their business hours... May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay. Only 1 negative Our hotel stay (5/9 - 5/11) was wonderful! The room was the nicest hotel room we have had so far at a Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast was good. Our only complaint was that the pool was not open and green. If the pool had been operational this stay would have been ideal. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Housekeeping and Cleanliness I was very impressed with the warmth, colorful appearance of the hotel setting. I knew that my hotel choice was the right one when I walked into the lobby and there was the fresh, crisp smell of clean linen! The bed and room temperature was comfortable. Overall, experience was outstanding from the Check-in staff, housekeeping service, breakfast bar, to the point of check-out. Kudos to the Olive Branch Staff!!! I look forward to staying at this hotel when I am in this area again. Thank you all. April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! We really enjoyed our stay in Olive Branch. Great staff! Great breakfast with great service. Great value! April 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator I have stayed in your hotel a few times now on march 27th and April 10th both times I have been stuck in the elevator at 4:00am. I have an early flight thus the early departure from the hotel. First excuse was they had the fire trucks there at 1:00am this last excuse was they have had the people in to look at the elevator and can't find the problem. If you want my continued busines please fix the elevator. I will be back April 24th for another stay. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We were in the area to visit Graceland and picked this location as it is close (approx. 15 miles) and yet is away from the busy Memphis area. A very nice hotel and the personnel are very helpful. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience!! First time we had stayed there and will certainly do so again! Room was clean, beds really comfortable, and was very quiet. Keep up the good work! April 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overnight stay on the way to Spring Break My family and I were on our way to Spring Break and stopped at this hotel for a quick sleep. We arrived at midnight and I was worried we'd get the last pick of rooms. I'm not sure why, but we actually ended up with an upgrade to a suite. Bonus! The room was comfortable, clean and appeared to have been recently remodeled (as I think the entire hotel might have been). Breakfast the next morning was packed, and the person working did her best to keep up. However, we had to ask for a few things to be refilled, which she did quickly and professionally. Since we were traveling down I-55, this hotel was a little out of the way, but probably worth the extra drive considering the price and cleanliness. I'd definitely stay here again! April 3, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed on this return visit! I have stayed at and enjoyed this hotel before. But ..... Booked my hotel online and arrived around 10pm. When I was checking in the rate was not the same as confirmed in my email confirmation. I thought I corrected it with the front desk staff and then circled and signed the rate. THEN, I was informed that the elevator was out (apparently for several days.) and I had to make several trips up/down stairs that night! At checkout the next morning, I had to spend over an hour to get the rate adjusted (waiting for approval from the GM who was not on the property) that I thought we corrected the night before. I could see myself returning if they take care of their front office and make sure they communicate any serious maintenance issues before a guest checks in. March 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Comfortable, clean rooms coupled with friendly staff, excellent breakfast bar and easy access to hwy make this Holiday Inn Express a great value. March 12, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Staff was pleasant and the room was clean. I would stay at this hotel again. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The nicest breakfast area This hotel was remodeled and the breakfast area is the nicest I've seen in a long time. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Excellent Experience We are sold on Holiday Inn Express overnight stays while traveling. We could not have had a better experience at Olive Branch. From the time we called to see if there was a vacant room with a king bed, to our arrival to friendly helpful faces, to help with ideas for dinner, to relaxation in a clean, comfortable room (and the highlight was the bed and pillows) to our breakfast and departure...it was all first class. Thank you. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Go To Hotel I always stay in this hotel when I come to the Memphis area on business. Close to Memphis but not in the busy downtown area. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Great room, great service! This hotel is very clean and the service is very friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and interesting decor. Comfortable room, although the décor was different than most Holiday Inn Express locations. Overall a very nice stay on our trip back up north. January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay! Love love loved this location! Will certainly stay again in the future when I'm in the area for work. Keep up the great work everyone! My stay was awesome! January 28, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Gazebo Grill Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading