• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00 Per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice I've stayed here several times recently, and it's been a very nice experience every time. May 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best choice... I stay at this HIExpress every time I visit Memphis. This is the most convenient, comfortable, affordable venus with the best, friendly, helpful staff. I will continue to frequent this location... May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favorite place... This is my favorite place to stay when I am in Memphis. It is located in close to all of my main locations in the city and is very convenient, affordable and has a wonderful staff. May 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed stay Good place to stay. Rooms were clean and spacious. Bathroom was clean with adequate towels and toiletries. Room was suite with sofa couch that made into bed if extra room was needed. Room had refrig. and microwave. We stayed on the second floor which did not have an ice machine, but was able to get ice on the 3rd fl or the 1st. Beds were comfortable. Thin walls--could here people in the next room. Overall it was a good experience. Did not use the breakfast the next morning. Check in and Check out staff very nice and professional. May 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Enjoyed this hotel for the short time we were here. Perfect for us to stay overnight anticipating my mothers surgery the next morning. Check in was very professional and quick and easy. The lady that checked us in offered us a bottle of water for being IHG Reward Club members. The room was spacious and clean. We had a two bed suite, which offered extra seating with a sofa that could be used as a sofa bed. The room had a small refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom was clean and had adequate towels and toiletries. There was not an ice machine on the 2nd floor that we stayed on, but no problem going up to the 3rd floor to get some ice. The rooms do have thin walls as we were next to a room with a crying baby and someone that snored very loudly. Other than that, the room was very nice and the beds were comfortable. We had to leave early the next morning (5:00am) so we did not get to sample the breakfast. The same lady that checked us in the night before was there the morning we checked out and wished us a great day. I would definitely stay here again May 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, Clean Room Comfortable, Clean hotel.. I would recommend staying at the Holiday Inn Express - for the price you are getting a great value. May 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! Amazing staff and amazing stay. They are friendly, helpful, and caring. I had to take my husband to the emergency room in the middle of the night; they were great. I will only stay here when I am in Memphis. Great hotel, great staff, and great location. Simply awesome. May 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Comfortable Great Location for my business contacts...room was comfortable. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A plus service. Enjoed our recent stay. The rooom was clean and neat. All the staff was excellent and attentive. Would highly recommend this hotel. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good review Clean, friendly staff and access to highway good. Quiet area, lots of choices near by for food. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comforable beds and reat servce enjoyed my stay great Suite. service was on time .If ever in that area again no question I will go back for another stay April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A nice place to stay in Germantown! The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. This property was very well maintained and clean. The heating/cooling in the room was a little iffy-didn't seem to adjust well and was either too warm or too cool. Breakfast was good; however, the staff person there was more concerned with chatting with certain guests than keeping up on the food or emptying the trash. Although it is important to make guests feel welcome, it shouldn't be done at the expense of other things and/or other guests. She seemed to be more interested in the "older" travelers and pretty much ignored all other guests. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean hotel This Holiday Inn Express was extremely clean, cudo's to the house keeping staff. The folks at the front desk, as well as the manager were pleasant and helpful. My husband has a bad back and actually had no complaints about the mattress. It's a very quite hotel. The only noise heard was from the air conditioner fan. The free breakfast was standard fare with the type of eggs changed daily. We would definitely stay here again without hesitation. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay When I am in Germantown on business I rarely stay anywhere else. Rick Patel and his team run a great mid-priced hotel. This building is relatively new and is nicer than most full-service Holiday Inns even though it is an "Express" brand. There really isn't a better choice in the Germantown/Cordova area. April 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed and Great SErvice The bed was very comfortable and we were able sleep but the thermostat was not connected to the heating and air conditioning system so we had to get up in the night and adjust the tempature. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and hotel I booked reservations for a bowling tournament for around 10 rooms. From the very beginning, Rick and Mammy were a pleasure to work with. When we arrived at the hotel, I was able to upgrade my room to a suite so we wouldn't feel cramped. Rick gave me a very good rate on upgrading. The front desk staff was extremely helpful and courteous at all times. Michelle kept the breakfast open late so that our kids could sleep in a little bit. Our stay was extremely pleasant and if we are ever back to the Memphis area, we will stay here again. We did have one room that the fire alarm kept buzzing and they couldn't do anything about it. The only other thing I wish was, that the pool could've stayed open a little later, due to us getting in late from the tournament and dinner. Thanks again to the entire staff! April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service Best breakfast in town Front desk staff courteous and full of great info on best places to eat-The Commissary (including directions) Very clean rooms April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great welcome and service I stayed a long weekend here and from the first was made to feel welcome. Just simple things and making the effort to accommodate me. Extending my stay, switching things so I didn't have to change rooms half way through, arriving late for breakfast but making sure I had everything I needed - thanks Michelle, and everything with a smile. These little things make the difference though. They seem so easy here, and yet other hotel chains get it wrong most of the time. Add that to clean spacious fresh and comfortable rooms, plugs in the right places etc. When I come back to Memphis, I'll be booking back into the Holiday Inn, German Town. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and accommodations This was my first stay at this hotel and it was a great experience. Great location and ease of travel to the many location in Memphis. March 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Great Staff I visit a lot of hotels and this is another nice Holiday Inn Express in a nice part of the Memphis area. The staff was very nice to me and my coworkers especially Latricia. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel! We had a great spring break trip for my daughters soccer team tournament in GermanTown. The hotel was awesome! March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed not as comfortable as at other Holliday Inns Overall the hotel is good to excellent. Beds do not seem to be of same quality as other similar hotels. But overall I will stay again. March 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service and nice staff The breakfast and night check in staff did a great job helping us and making it an enjoyable time at this property. We would go back again March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean Have stayed here several times on our way to and from Dallas. Always friendly, clean and great breakfast. Compliments to the staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay During Home Restoration Excellent accommodations for our 4 week stay. Our house flooded and was being restored. The manager took us in and booked 2-adjoining rooms so that we could be together during our visit, as we also had our 2 year old grand baby and daughter with us. The rooms were spotless and all of our staff encounters were very warm and efficient.....especially during breakfast. The morning team always greeted McKenzie with a hug and a special treat. We will miss you Michelle. We loved having breakfast together as a family and the selection of food was always satisfying for all of us. Thank you for taking us in on such short notice and for being so wonderful with our baby. The Washington Family March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Motel. Pillows and of poor quality. Breakfast was not as good as I have had at Holiday Inns but pretty standard as far as selection. Staff and overall stay was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel Both times I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express I have been treated well...The staff really caters to individuals and groups traveling for business. I highly recommend staying at this location. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay! We were there three nights and it was one of the best holiday Inns we have ever been in Clean and neat and seemed practically new! The staff was helpful and polite and very friendly! We will stay there again if we are ever in the Germantown area!! thanks guys! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if we are in the area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Team Staff were extremely helpful and freindly!! James was exceptional to our entire team and we appreicate all his efforts. Great Job!! February 27, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Availability
Loading