• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 68 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome staff and amenities We arrived at the hotel there was a small glich in reservation, the manager accommodated us in such a way I have never experienced a hotel with such amenities and graciousness this hotel had. The best Hotel I have EVER stayed at will return asap. I would recommend this hotel to everyone or anyone, you will not be disappointed. Breakfast was great, and the complimentary Happy Hour three or four days a week was quite a surprise. We socialized with various people during our stay which was also wonderful, and they are pet friendly. Couldn't ask for a more perfect place to stay, better than being home...love you Memphis . August 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Second chances dont always work out My company has a contract with this hotel. This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this property with unsatisfactory results. The first time I stayed was in Feb with about 20 other coworkers. We had several problems with the night staff being away from the office for up to an hour at a time. When I found out I was coming back to Memphis I was asked if I wanted to stay here again. I was open to trying it out one more time. Upon checking in I immediately noticed that the guy working the front desk was being pretty short with the man in front of me checking in. His attitude did not change much when it was my turn to check in. Being a IHG platinum member I travel weekly and I have stayed at many different properties and never given an unsatisfactory report until now. It doesn't take much to treat customers with a little respect and to at least act like you appreciate their business. It is important to remember that your customers always have a choice, make their experience a good one so they WANT to choose you. August 6, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pets Defecating in the Stairwell Pets defecated in the stairwell and others stepped in it dragging it u and down the stairwell. Although the staff quickly cleaned up the remains (owner obviously did not!), the smell was in the stairwell my entire stay. This kind of irresponsible behavior by pet owners should never be tolerated and cameras in the stairwell or a much higher pet deposit needs to be charged for pet owners. The staff should never have to clean up this type mess and should be commended for their quick response. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and very helpful staff Our suite was nice sized for a family of 4. Very clean and comfortable. Hayes at the front desk was very helpful with suggesting places to eat and visit. We will come back again! August 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to Memphis Location was hard to get out of at morning and evening rush hours as the 4 lane road next to the exit is a fast moving commuter road it seems. No recognition of IHG Gold Elite status. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Home Like Experience Had moved from Chicago and was looking to lease an apartment here in Memphis. Meanwhile stayed here for 10 days/nights by the time I find an apartment. Firstly the suite itself was very neat, clean and very well kept. The experience was very homely with all facilities like kitchen, laundry... The complimentary breakfast that they provided was good. I thought it was a little bit expensive but if you are looking for quality then that should be fine. Would surely recommend friends. July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Almost everything was great This was a business trip and I've been to Staybridge before in other cities. The staff were all great. They were professional, my room was the right one, even the housecleaning staff was personable. The place was clean and my room was in perfect condition. I had a king suite which was large, fully equipped kitchen, good AC, 2 TVs. They serve a full breakfast and evening food and beverages Monday-Thursday. My only negative would be that the food was not kept hot. I don't think they even had sterno heaters under the serving trays. The eggs were cold as was all hot food, including the evening food. I had to take it to my room and microwave it. The only other thing I might mention is if you're a business traveler, be prepared for lots of kids and families. My experience with Staybridge has been that it caters to business people. This one had everything. Not that I mind, but it was rather noisy at meals and in the halls. I wasn't expecting that. Overall, an excellent place, especially if you're on business for a week as I was and prefer to have the full kitchen and meals in the hotel. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly. There was a very helpful and friendly lady in the morning at the breakfast room. The rest of the staff also took the time to make us feel welcome. We enjoyed our stay there. July 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious rooms and comfortable bed Visited 4 cities and 4 different hotels. Staybridge in Memphis was by far the best. We stayed at Staybridge in NY last Feb, and it was equally great. In Memphis, it was the perfect set up for kitchen, desk/table, living room, bath, and bedroom. Couch so comfortable, I fell asleep for the night. Next night, I hit the bed and was asleep quickly too. From now on, we are checking for Staybridge first in all cities for all future traveling. You might like to hear that I impressed my sister & brother-in-law with my Staybridge choice also. They joined me at Staybridge in NY, and they picked Staybridge for another trip. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Surprisingly Wonderful! Good hotel. Good friendly staff. Good, nice, clean rooms. Suites are always so much better and the roominess allows for better relaxation. Good food. Excellent value when compared to name brand hotels nearby. Should extend the social evening reception to to 5-days per week. I don't think that people would mind paying a minimal fee as long as the kitchen can keep up with the demand. July 5, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Memphis I would recommend this hotel as it was a clean room to start with. The breakfast is far superior to any other included breakfast I have had except at Embassy Suites. The pool is clean, private and relaxing. However, and this is big in my book. We came back to our room at 9:30ish pm on Thursday to find that our room had been made up but we did not have any towels. We had to go to the front desk to get some. Then on Friday after being gone all day and evening until 10pm we came back to our room and it was not cleaned at all. The dirty towels still on the floor, bed unmade, trash not taken out. Back to the front desk to complain and had to pick up clean towels, just left the trash. Saturday our bed was made, sheets not changed even thought I had spilled something on them and it was visable, and some towels were missing. Did not say anything as we were checking out Sunday. I feel the front desk should have compensated us in some way for this. It is a good hotel but not good housekeeping. We even left tips the previous days.!!!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Extended Stay Very nice rooms. Note the longer you stay the cost/day decreases. Excellent breakfast (better than other suites providing breakfast.) Socializing - only 4 stars, as they ran out of food at the social hour. Wi-Fi is a pain having to put in password repeatedly in the same day. Also slow to sign in. Individual housekeepers didn't live up to their promise and we had to contact supervisor to get some requests fulfilled. I'll go back, the next time I'm in Memphis. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Helpful Staff My husband and I were in town for two days to attend a wedding. This was our first visit at a Staybridge property. We were greeted very warmly by front desk staff who checked us in quickly even though they were busy. Our room was quiet (as requested) and very clean throughout. Since our stay was short, we interacted only with the front desk and housekeeping staff. All were helpful and genuinely friendly. They even complimented me on my wedding reception outfit! Very sweet! Our only complaint is with the breakfast, which I can only describe as industrial cafeteria food. Not a good start to our day; we opted for breakfast at Starbucks instead. Overall, our stay was quite pleasant and we will probably return. We just hope the breakfast service improves in the near future. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff and amenities Thank you for always providing awesome service! The breakfast is a plus because of the amount of children we travel with, but the staff is the best! From desk clerks all the way to the breakfast crew! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT First visit WAS VERY COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYED MY STAY June 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and excellent room This is one of my favorite places to stay. It is always a refreshing experience! June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Felt like home away from home Recently my family & I had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights. The staff couldn't be more friendly and accommodating; the hot breakfast buffet was slightly different each morning but always delicious; the beds were quite comfortable while the suite was roomy and very clean. The location is perfect with easy access to the highway and there's a Target practically across the street. This was my first time staying at any Staybridge Suites and will now be my first choice for a hotel during my future travels. April 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, hot breakfast Employees are friendly and willing to help. Comfortable bed and rooms. The hot breakfast is a plus but also has fairly good selection of alternatives. March 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place and Location but Staff issues The Check in was great except why give one priority club water and cookie when 2 people are staying in a room. This is the only property we have ever experienced this. Second, the evening socialization was great but the ran out of food early, which should not have happened. They were full with a very large corporate group pre-booked for training, which means they knew they were going to be full so running out of food after 30 min. shouldn't have happened.. Then there was the wine - only 1 bottle of white, red, and rose. When it was gone, you are out of luck. When asked for more, some people were told no while others got some. The fresh pieces of fruit ran out by Thursday but the old banana and lonely back apple sat in the bowl to remind you what was. Each night the coffee was gone by 8:30 pm, so don't count on it. The staff seems like they are being squeezed to cut costs. February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Of the twenty or so IHG hotels that I have stayed in over the past two years, this one is the absolute best. A little hard to find, but well worth it. The front desk staff made me feel very welcome on arrival. After asking for the location of local restaurants so I could determine if we could park there with a trailer, they happily declined to give me a map and instead offered a shuttle to where we needed to go. Now that's service! The rooms were well insulated, which was nice for us and others - preventing my daughters noise from going out while at the same time keeping outside noise from coming in. Truely the definition of Southern Hospitality. January 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable experience I enjoyed this Staybridge very much. I am in hotels 4 nights a week and try to stay at this hotel chain whenever possible. With that being said not all Staybridges are created equal. This particular one was perfect in everyway. Staff was friendly and efficent, room was clean and comfortable, and location was excellent. I will be back. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value, awesome rooms, great service. Stayed here for business, absolutely loved it. Made my bed every day, free breakfast, social hour Monday through Thursday, super friendly staff, clean rooms. I highly recommend this facility. January 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Smells good and comfortable bed Loved our stay for one night with our grown up kids. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. The sheets and bed were inviting. The breakfast was so good. Something for everybody....Vegan and Non Vegan. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good service great breakfast At check-in we pleasently suprise at the cleanliness and the set up of the lobby area. The receptionist was nice enough, but seemed tired and pre-occupied. I think she must have work a long shift. The room was clean and it looked great. The bathroom was clean also. The staff at check-out more than made-up for the check-in receptionist. They seemed geniuely cheerful, professional, and helpful. The breakfast was far better than average. December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great family hotel The one bedroom suite was a perfect fit for our family of five. We had a toddler in the hotel provided crib (which was in the room when we arrived as requested!), my husband and I in one queen and my teenage daughter in the other queen in the bedroom, and our teenage son in the pull-out couch. Everybody was comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous and hearty--eggs, bacon, waffles, muffins, oatmeal with fruit, and great Wolfgang Puck coffee. We were there for a swim meet and the nearby Germantown pool and will definitely stay again. The Target across the street was a bonus! November 23, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay in Memphis Based on location and the favorable TripAdvisor reviews we decided to stay at Staybridge Suites when we were in Memphis for a wedding. We were certainly not disappointed. The other reviews were right on. The location is in a quiet area several blocks off any major traiffic streets. This hotel is not super busy on the week-ends so it is very quiet. Damon was on duty when we checked in and as reported in several of the other reviews he was very friendly and knew from our reservation that we wanted to be away from the elevators. He put us on the 4th floor where is said it would be very quiet and it was. We had the suite with the king bed and double doors between the bedroom and the living room. That made it nice when my wife wanted to go to bed before I did. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean and the shower was great. The breakfast was OK with lots of choices. Seating is somewhat limited. Parking is limited right around the hotel, but the hotel shares the lot in the back with Benihana, so there is plenty of parking. When we are back in Memphis and need a place to stay we will definitely stay at the Staybridge Suites. November 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always traveling My stay at Staybridge, Memphis, TN was very nice. Convienent to places I need to be. Very nice staff, clean rooms and very nice atmosphere. November 13, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressive place! We stayed here overnight while traveling and were very pleased with the hotel in every way. Our suite was just what we needed and we loved the full size refrigerator. The breakfast was wonderful and nicely presented. It was our first time in this brand hotel and we will look for other Staybridge Suites in the future. Great experience. November 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memphis Stay Enjoyed and very nice suite at a great price. The staff was very helpful and friendly. This place was great - nice and clean rooms, free breakfast and dinners, what more could you ask for. The only con I could find was that this place was semi-hard to find. Thanks again for everything. I look forward to staying here when in Memphis. Will recommend to all my friends. October 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Choice Recommended to me by a colleague. Took family to Memphis for a few days. Room was clean and comfy and very spacious. Breakfast was very good. Staff was friendly and accomodating. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax