• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-23-2014)
(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 97 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff When we checked in, the staff were very friendly. We even bought some ice cream at the local store and they kept it for us in their refrigerator until we were done swimming. Afterwards, they got it out for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Germantown Option In an upscale area with surprisingly few decent hotels, this HI is a welcome addition. Staff is super, General Manager is exceptionally helpful, and the facilities are new. Only downer is that the elevator and hallways are always hot: one night desk clerk said they didn't build common area vents into the building. Not sure if that is the case or they are saving money on the HVAC or what, but if the hallways and elevator were as cool as the rooms this would be a perfect little hotel. Great location on Germantown Road so you don't have to get all the way into Memphis traffic to get there. I am a repeat customer. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel in a perfect location This hotel was the perfect choice for our 1st visit to Memphis. Very nice, comfortable, clean, & QUIET! Relatively convenient to the attractions we planned to visit. Many dining choices just a short drive away. Lovely, quiet location in a very nice part of town. Staff were very nice & helpful. Breakfast was good. Wish the pool wasn't heated. We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Memphis. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great place to stay. Location convenient. Several nice restaurants in the area. The Front Desk staff gave us good directions. Check-in and check-out very smooth. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, friendly staff and comfortable beds :) Thank you for the pleasant and wonderful home away from home stay. We enjoyed our visit very much. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay Overall it was a good stay but there were a few instances that I doubted we would stay the whole week. #1 - We called the front desk to ask for towels, unexpectedly we were asked to come to the front desk to retrieve our own towels. I have never encountered that from any other Holiday Inn Express. When I picked up the towels, I asked the clerk about it. I was surprised and upset to hear from our clerk that he was alone. I asked where was housekeeping, he said they leave at 3pm. He then mentioned that at 11pm, security would arrive. But, it was 7:30pm. So, from 3pm till 11pm, this clerk was alone, with a hotel full of guests. What would happen if something happened to him, robbery or self injury? Would someone then have access to the master key to our room? I called and asked the 800 number and to my dissappointment, I was told this was normal. Policy states someone should be a phone call away in case something happens but otherwise this policy is shaped by the individual hotel owners. So, our hotel was staffed by a lone person for nearly 8 hours. I have no idea if this happens everyday but I didnt want to get this guy in trouble for telling me his unsafe work conditions, so we discussed it and let it go. #2 - I have complained in the past at hotels due to the lack of hot water but this time we had to complain about the lack of cold water. No matter which way we turned our faucets or shower, we had hot water. So we complained and it was fixed by the time we returned after a day out. Thanks to the manager for fixing this quickly. Despite these issues and the steady cost increase as we approached the weekend, we enjoyed our stay and we enjoyed the Memphis area. We would like to say that our breakfast buffet was great and always stocked, the staff was very nice and attentive. Thank you. May 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beds comfortable, staff great Excellent service, easy to get room reserved at a moments notice. Staff is caring and makes effort to ensure you are happy and comfortable. May 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Quiet and Pleasant Friendly and helpful staff. Comfortable bed. Very service-oriented staff. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our fave Anytime we're traveling through Memphis we always like to stay at this location! We like the fact that its not directly off the interstate but rather almost feels like you're out in the country with the coyotes howling at night, its great!!! Definitely recommend!!! April 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only place I want to stay when I come to Memphis Manager is great. All employees are helpful and friendly. I always enjoy cinnamon rolls. My wife is handicapped and they go out of their way for her. April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean room & hotel, lots of breakfast options, friendly service The room was clean and comfortable. With 2 little boys, not so relaxing. Biscuits and gravy really good. The eggs were probably from some sort of egg mix. Everything else on the breakfast bar was good. Coffee very good. The pool felt like a hot tub, but it was cold and rainy outside so that seemed appropriate. The staff - front desk, housekeeping, breakfast bar - very friendly and efficient. Good value and good location. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great and comfortable Room was clean and staffs were really nice. I go to Memphis at least 3 times per year and now I find correct hotel. Wif was fast enough to work Pool was also clean and warm. Breakfast was also good enough. I will stay in next time too. April 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a favorite When in Memphis, I always stay at this hotel. Great staff, location, always very clean & at a great price. April 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location First time in Memphis and I was a bit nervous about the location. Excellent location and amenities are good. Lots of shops, restaurants, and bars within 5 minute driving commute. Nice running/ walking/ biking trail right next to hotel. The staff is extremely friendly. I would recommend. Germantown is very nice. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family of 5 - sweet suite and staff 3 day mini-vacation for family of 5. Picked Holiday Inn Express based on reviews found here - great choice! Stephen, at front desk, was very personable and gave us tips on where to dine. Suite was clean and large; beds slept wonderfully; pool was warm and spotless; breakfast was just right for a healthy start to the day (even had a few gluten free options - boiled eggs, fresh fruit, yoplait yogurt); convenient and safe location. When in the area again, we will check here first for our accommodations. March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Friendly Staffs Very helpfula nd friendly staffs. Been greeted with smile. March 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Express EVER! VERY NICE & FRIENDLY STAFF! ROOM WAS CLEAN! I would've loved a suite though. Nice area for shopping! Not too far from downtown Memphis. EXCELLENT location for safety! March 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by They treated me like they knew me!! The staff went above and beyond to treat me like I was more than a customer! They truly cared about my stay. Since I was new to the area and looking to relocate they gave helpful suggestions and the owner even asked had I found a place to stay. March 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly staff I try and stay at this location whenever I travel to Memphis. Nice and quiet and close to great restaurants. Rooms are clean and they have CNBC on their flat screen LED tv’s. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room and Great amenities I traveled to Memphis for a week because of work and chose this property for it's amenities. The indoor pool was fantastic. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are in need of a place to stay in the area. February 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by OK hotel poor management The hotel is fairly new and clean. The breakfast buffet has poor variety, and the cinnamon rolls had been under the heating lamp too long (old and hard). The walls between rooms are thin, so noise carries from one room to the next very easily. After being woken up by noise in the adjoining room, we called the front desk at 5 am. The hotel manager never called us to hear our problem. When we called him, he argued with us accused us of fabricating the problem. He offered no compensation. This hotel has very poor management. Do not count on their help if you have any problems. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Came for the BBQ, stayed for a wedding My family came to Memphis to attend a nephew's/cousin's wedding and stayed at the Holiday Inn Express. We could not be more pleased. From the front desk folks to the house cleaning crew to the lady in charge to the breakfast room, all were very helpful. A special "Shout Out" to Stephen and Wanda at the front desk. Thanks to all. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast items were too cold and too hard i.e. biscuits bread etc. Our stay was delightful except for a few minor inconveniences, such as the coffee was cold when we returned from our dinner (8 pm ish) and the breakdast could have been better. The staff was very pleasant and our room was nice and roomy. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great again!!! my second time at this hotel, fantastic! Makes my business very easy!!! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good value, very comfortable The front desk was very helpful in recommending restaurants in the area and providing directions to points of interest. Quiet location off the main drag but not difficult to find. Liked the night light in the bathroom-part of the hair dryer apparatus, but eliminated stumbling in the dark. January 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing place, Excellent people! I really enjoyed my stay in this Hotel. Manager Hemmy is Fantastic!! How refreshing to meet someone that understand Clients completely. I recommend it highly. December 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Germantown area hotel We stayed here as a group reservation with soccer team, 18 players and parents. Stacy at the front desk did a great job of checking us all in when 14 arrived all at once via bus. Rooms and Facilities were clean and comfortable, and new looking. Breakfast area served as a gathering place for parents and boys, and there was still plenty of space for other guests. And breakfast was ready, tasty and plentiful which is not everywhere when with a large group. This Holiday Inn did awesome for us. Hope we will be back next year! December 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and really nice facility We arrived in the evening and not familiar with the area. Asked Stephen at the front desk about restaurants and he had a list of options. We visited two from his list while there and they were great. Experience was great from check-in throughout our stay. Facilities are clean, up to date and the bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled as of Nov 2012 Friendly staff, rooms are newly remodeled with modern decor and bathroom, very clean, comfortable bed and everything smelled fresh. November 8, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Spread Out and Relax