• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Quiet Hotel The hotel had a friendly and helpful staff. And my room was very spacious and immaculate clean. The continental breakfast didn't have much to chose from. Other than that, I totally loved this hotel, and most definitely will stay there again! September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT!! I am a regular at this location whenever I travel to the Memphis or West TN area. It is centrally located between various food locations and shopping yet not overwhelmingly busy with traffic. When I have to plan a business trip this is the first hotel I think of. The owners Rick and Hemmy are always very welcoming and accommodating. Their staff always remembers you from your last visit and are quick to greet you by name. As for the rest of my travel season, I am booked at the Holiday Inn and Suites - Germantown in Memphis, TN. -Returning Valued and Appreciated Customer September 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bedand great service Very Pleasant and clean environment. The lady that serves Breakfast is wonderful... She made us fill at home. She deserves a raise. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Affordable, comfortable with very pleasant staff. We had a last minute change of hotels because our first pick was not allergy friendly. We enjoyed our stay and it was much closer to Shelby Farms Park....Labor Day weekend - 2013....Thank You Holiday Inn Express! September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always good... Good location Very clean Very nice staff Great value August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service The staff at the hotel were all very welcoming and attentive to our needs. We have truly never experienced such a warm welcome from any hotel before. Mr. Patel has excellent customer service skills and seemed genuinely concerned that all our needs were met. He is a great "first impression" person. He pointed out all the amenities and safety precautions as well as recommended a wonderful place for dinner. Thanks to him our visit was a memorable one and we will definitely stay there again. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Choice I came to Memphis to surprise my mother and I this was a very very comfortable place to stay. Very Clean the staff at front desk was very nice and I love talking with the lady that makes all the the breakfast in the morning. (She states she cooks it with love since its prepared) it was just a very warming comfortable stay and I will be staying there the next time I come to visit. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff When I checked in, Jessica was the one who welcomed me. She was very friendly and answered the questions that I had. One thing that I wish could have been better was the pancake machine. It was not working correctly. I'm not sure if it was just staff error as far as not knowing how to use the machine correctly or if there was actually an issue with the pancake machine. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Beds were comfortable and room was nice and big. If we are ever in the area again we will stay there again August 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Newer Crisp and Clean Property was newer, well maintained, large group arrived during our stay and it was a bit noisy but staff accommodated a move to a higher floor. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly Nice new location close to shopping and downtown . Perfect spot as a base to explore the area August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Church Youth Revival We stayed here for 3 days and 3 nights when we came to Memphis for a Youth Revival. The hotel and staff were very accommodating and welcoming. We had a fantastic stay. The breakfast was hot and delicious and provided a variety day to day. The area was very quiet and felt safe. I would definitely recommend this hotel. It kept 16 children and 6 adults satisfied the whole time. August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by fun place Loved the staff. Breakfast was good. My family and I will absolutely stay at this hotel again. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This Hotel was very nice, great atmosphere, and great customer service. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay July 22nd 2013 If you want a nice place to stay....this hotel is situated in a good location where many restaurants are close by. Easy access to highway and a great price. My first trip ever to Memphis was during this visit and I had 3 choices for HIEX'S, I am glad I stayed here. If you travel often as I do, you want/need a computer center occasionally, a clean place, a safe place and if the restaurant selection is close by, all the better. July 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place To Stay Whenever we are in the area we always stay at this hotel. I would recommend this to everyone July 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great service, musty non-working air conditioner We stayed here twice on our trip to and from Pigeon Forge. Our first room was better than our second room. The air conditioner wouldn't work in our second room, and there was a musty odor coming from the fan. The staff was wonderful and tried to fix our air. They offered to move us to another room. We thought we had the air conditioner working, so we didn't move, but it went off again during the night. Our only other complaint is that the air conditioner in the work out room didn't seem to be working either. We attempted to lower the temperature, but it didn't work. A fan might be nice in there also. Other than that, our stay was very comfortable. The room and bathroom was clean and tidy. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was great! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary customer service I'm picky about where I stay. But when I find the right hotel, I will always return. I have been staying here 5 to 6 times a year for the last 5 years. Rick and Hemmy and the rest of the staff are always accommodating to my quirky requests. And they keep a smile on their face. The rooms are well appointed, clean and fresh. I wouldn't stay anywhere else and recommend this to anyone who wants a relaxing and nice place to stay. July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family trip Nice hotel. Convenient location. Nice staff. Would recommend this hotel. I would only recommend better lighting in bathroom when it comes to a lady putting on makeup. July 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and helpful staff.. Kind of out of the way but a nice place to stay. Not convinent to any freeways or to downtown. July 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL / GREAT PLACE TO STAY We stayed at this hotel from June 29 thru July 3.Our room was very nice and always keep clean.The bathroom was always spotless. breakfast was very good.We had no complaints.The parking lot and grounds were the cleanest I have ever seen at a hotel.The employees were always friendly and gave us information when we asked.Will stay at this hotel again. E. Miller July 10, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend I am faithful to the IHG brand when at all possible but I will not be staying here again. There was an odd smell when I walked into the lobby. I checked in and was given a room by the elavator (which I do not like to be by). I went into the room and it was hot and very musty smelling. I went back to the desk and the lady was nice enough to change me to another room that was not by the elevator. This room also smelled musty and the decor was dated and worn. The linens were clean and the bathroom was good size. The air conditioner also worked very well in my room. There was some type of oil that had been put on the table and it got on some of my belongings. Breakfast was typical holiday inn food. The pool was on the small size but did not look clean (water was rather cloudy). All in all, not a place where I will be a repeat customer. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast staff I thoroughly enjoy breakfast, the staff is wonderful after speaking with Michelle I think when I decide to leave my present job for retirement I think I would like to be a breakfast hostess at a Holiday Inn Express. Great staff all around. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Chose this hotel because of the reviews and they were exactly right. The hotel was quiet, clean, and new. The front desk person recommended an excellent BBQ restaurant for dinner and it was excellent. Thank you for a wonderfully experience. June 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home The Holiday Inn Express in Germantown is always our first choice when we come to Memphis. We're welcomed with a friendly smile, and enjoy a good night's sleep in our comfortable bed. With hot coffee and breakfast ready every morning, we truly felt like one of the extended family. Great service with clean, spacious rooms at a great rate. What's not to love? June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor manager We were there for two nights. The first night was a nightmare! The manager, who greeted us and assign our room was very pleasant at that time. He put us in a room across the hall from a loud party. We were unable to sleep until after midnight when the party finally wound down. When we complained to the front desk the party members came out into the hall talking loudly about the people who complained about their party. Later they used a microphone to announce bingo. When we talked to the manager he never once said he was sorry. Clearly it was only about the money. He wanted someone in that room paying and he did not care about their comfort. A good manager would have put the party go-ers in the rooms near the "party room". And he wasn't even nice about it. I recommend avoiding this hotel. I plan to never stay there again. June 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay The bed and bedding is of a quality that must be tried to be believed. In the past I have had to carry my own pillow to get one firm enough, not any more. I found that I could relax in the afternoon without any problems with my back since I have had back surgery, in the past this caused me a problem. The staff was very friendly and if I had had a problem I’m sure they would have taken care of same. This type of service is what I’ve become to expect from your company. June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely friendly staff When we checked in, the staff were very friendly. We even bought some ice cream at the local store and they kept it for us in their refrigerator until we were done swimming. Afterwards, they got it out for us. June 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Germantown Option In an upscale area with surprisingly few decent hotels, this HI is a welcome addition. Staff is super, General Manager is exceptionally helpful, and the facilities are new. Only downer is that the elevator and hallways are always hot: one night desk clerk said they didn't build common area vents into the building. Not sure if that is the case or they are saving money on the HVAC or what, but if the hallways and elevator were as cool as the rooms this would be a perfect little hotel. Great location on Germantown Road so you don't have to get all the way into Memphis traffic to get there. I am a repeat customer. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect hotel in a perfect location This hotel was the perfect choice for our 1st visit to Memphis. Very nice, comfortable, clean, & QUIET! Relatively convenient to the attractions we planned to visit. Many dining choices just a short drive away. Lovely, quiet location in a very nice part of town. Staff were very nice & helpful. Breakfast was good. Wish the pool wasn't heated. We plan to stay here again the next time we visit Memphis. June 4, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Gazebo Grill Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Lobby Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading