• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MEMPHIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:6
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed with nonrefundable fee. Pet fee is 25.00 Per pet. Each pet must weigh less than 50 pounds. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. Call hotel for details. Record of complete and up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Uncovered outdoor parking, plenty of room for buses.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:96
  • Total number of suites:96
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:49
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:47
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:88
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:6
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:4

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy
View More

Convenient Memphis Hotel Offers a Comfortable Extended Stay

Near the Memphis International Airport and the University of Memphis - Candlewood Suites of Memphis is near famous Tennessee attractions as well as the area's most prestigious businesses. In addition to an ideal location - our Memphis extended stay hotel also provides guests with all the comforts and conveniences of home.

While lodging in Memphis - TN -hotel guests can sightsee at Graceland, hike at Shelby Farms Park and enjoy live music on historic Beale St. Located three miles from the Mike Rose Soccer Complex our Memphis hotel allows our guests easy access to sporting events at the Auto Zone Liberty Bowl and the TPC Southwind Golf Course.

Business travelers appreciate our Memphis accommodations near the Southwind Business District, the FedEx World Headquarters and the University of Memphis. Corporate offices such as Nike and International Paper are located close to our Memphis - TN hotel.

During your visit our all suite and pet friendly Memphis accommodations allow you the comfort of continuing a daily routine. Each guest room includes a full-service kitchen as well as complimentary high-speed Internet access. Free guest laundry services and a 24-hour Fitness Center are available and an indoor pool and a gazebo grill are provided for recreation. As you plan your trip we invite you to explore our Memphis hotel rates and book your rooms for an exceptional extended stay.

View Less
Features
While lodging in Memphis, TN guests of the Candlewood Suites can take advantage of our self laundry facilities. Unlike other extended stay Memphis hotels we offer laundry services free of charge. We also have the "Candlewood Cupboard" a 24 hour convenience store, a fitness center, heated indoor swimming pool and gazebo grill with all utensils furnished.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and very clean Have stayed here several times on our way to and from Dallas. Always friendly, clean and great breakfast. Compliments to the staff. March 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay During Home Restoration Excellent accommodations for our 4 week stay. Our house flooded and was being restored. The manager took us in and booked 2-adjoining rooms so that we could be together during our visit, as we also had our 2 year old grand baby and daughter with us. The rooms were spotless and all of our staff encounters were very warm and efficient.....especially during breakfast. The morning team always greeted McKenzie with a hug and a special treat. We will miss you Michelle. We loved having breakfast together as a family and the selection of food was always satisfying for all of us. Thank you for taking us in on such short notice and for being so wonderful with our baby. The Washington Family March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Motel. Pillows and of poor quality. Breakfast was not as good as I have had at Holiday Inns but pretty standard as far as selection. Staff and overall stay was great. March 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business travel Both times I have stayed at this Holiday Inn Express I have been treated well...The staff really caters to individuals and groups traveling for business. I highly recommend staying at this location. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by enjoyed our stay! We were there three nights and it was one of the best holiday Inns we have ever been in Clean and neat and seemed practically new! The staff was helpful and polite and very friendly! We will stay there again if we are ever in the Germantown area!! thanks guys! March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly. The rooms were modern, clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay again if we are in the area. March 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Team Staff were extremely helpful and freindly!! James was exceptional to our entire team and we appreicate all his efforts. Great Job!! February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel We felt very safe and security and the hotel was very nice. The garbage trucks did wake us up at 3:45 am but that could not be helped. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay ! Everything about our stay was excellent. The room was spotless, everything was in working order, and the furniture was all in good shape. The mattress was so comfortable! The property is located in a quiet area yet in close proximity to attractions and restaurants. Every staff member that we encountered was very friendly. Breakfast is good. Will definitely return to this property when back in this area! February 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort,excellent staff Hotel was a great choice and just a great overall place you would stay every time you visit Memphis ,staff over the weekend was just helpful an we'll knowledge of their job,an the breakfast host ms, Michelle made everyone feel at home.Holiday Inn express the way to go! February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place... I stay at this place a couple times a quarter. It is vey clean and the folks are very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Hotel This hotel staff clearly takes pride in their work. The facilities were excellent, staff very professional and friendly, and breakfast was tasty. The location is slightly tucked away, which makes for a nice, quiet stay. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Great Service The room was clean and fresh smelling. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room dark and quiet. The staff was outgoing and pleasant to deal with. We asked for an early check in due to some health issues and they called me to let me know our room would be ready early. The breakfast was hot and there was a good selection. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay in Germantown I had an overnight, short-notice business trip to Germantown. I contacted this hotel directly and received a great rate for a king suite with just a few hours advance notice. The staff was great, the room was great, and I got my business done. This is a super place to stay while in Germantown. I come back often. February 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. I really appreciate the consistency of the Holiday Inn Express Chain. This particular hotel was very nice. Updated, well kept, clean, comfy beds and great shower head! Nice complimentary breakfast and kind, helpful staff. Highly recommend! February 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast Staff was excellent as they were attentive and continued to provide everything we needed. January 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by review employee choices choose employees that work for you, not family. make sure the ones that care for your property, STAY! make internet less complicated for staff. keep breakfast bar open the full set of hours, don't close early for a smoke break. 930 doesn't mean 845am. January 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Memphis I used Reward points for this one night stay. The hotel was new and clean. Hotel staff friendly and accommodating. Will definitely consider staying there if/when in the area again! January 12, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Passing through Generally a good experience. Small details make the difference such as No IHG recognition, Bathroom door that would not stay closed and a toilet seat that would not stay up. January 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Management You are made to feel extremely welcome upon entering property. Great place to stay for convenience, shopping and proximity to cultural activities. Highly recommended. January 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Qucik Trip I recommend this hotel if you are in the Memphis area and don't want to stay downtown. It is just a nice as the hotels located downtown at a fraction of the cost. January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service My parents stayed over Christmas and raved about the friendliness of the staff who went above and beyond to make them comfortable and accommodate their requests. The suite was an excellent value. We will definitely use this hotel again. January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room description was not accurate One of their most expensive room options was described on the web site, and on the confirmation page, as "King Beds, two room suite" which having the word "beds" in plural implied a king bed in each room. However, there was only 1 king bed, and a fold out couch in the other room! If I had known this, I would have rented a different room, since I needed two beds. They need to fix this misleading room description on the web site and on the confirmation page. I believe it is a simple typo and not an intention to mislead, but the end result is the same. Also, one of the two A/C units (operating in A/C mode, not heat mode where a burning small is common) had a very strange burning smell, so I did not use it. The staff believed this was normal, but I'm a frequent traveler and have never smelled something like that coming from an A/C unit. I believe it is a faulty unit. The staff is very friendly, and facilities otherwise in great shape. January 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Your desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The hostess in the breakfast area was amazing! She was friendly, helpful and informative. A walking billboard for Holiday Inn brand! Way to go! December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff The staff is the best part of the stay. The check-in and check-out were easy and pleasant because the staff is great. the only other amenity we used was the Guest Room and the lady did an excellent job of cleaning and presentation. Good job done by all December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I RECOMMEND H.I.E. GERMANTOWN An excellent place to stay. Nice and quiet but close to attractions. Really great experience there!!! THANK YOU!!!! December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to stay This is the hotel where we stay when we decide to stop in Memphis/Germantown. We often travel through the area and have consistently had good experiences staying here. December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Michelle - breakfast server Michelle was awesome, and made our visit extra special. All the staff were great but Michelle was exceptional! Definitely a 5 in service and personality. November 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice clean quiet Nice clean & quiet. Stayed on a Thursday night & no NFL channel. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will definitely stay again! Quiet (when there aren't sports tournaments in town), off the main street setting; right next to nature trail that runs along the Wolf River (can access the trail from the hotel parking lot); close to everything. Staff was very friendly, pool was nice as was the exercise facility. Will definitely stay here again. November 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Welcome to the Candlewood Suites Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Gazebo Grill Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Nov-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Nov-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading