Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter a valid city, zip or airport code to continue your search.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.6

    based on 158 reviews
    96%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    158reviews

    • 5 Stars
      113
    • 4 Stars
      36
    • 3 Stars
      6
    • 2 Stars
      1
    • 1 Stars
      2

    Good experience and quality sleep

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    Overall was very good, but the staff left us a little unsure. Slow to act on request and always seemed busy doing something other than assisting anyone. Not all staff members, but most. Room was comfortable and the bed was great. Got 3 good nights of sleep and actually slept late one morning which "never" happens. Would do this location again to see if things were just off on this occasion or always. Thank you.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    James3101, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review of Meridian Candlewood Suites. We apologize that our staff was not up to par in terms of helping you with what you needed in a timely manner. We will be having a staff meeting to discuss this matter, as it can occasionally be a small issue. We are so glad to hear that your room met all your needs and that you were able to catch a few zzz's while staying with us.(: We look forward to seeing you again, and we promise we will make a better impression the next time around. Have a great day! Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Staff - Hotel Felt like Home

    By

    August 06, 2015

    club

    Everyone at the hotel, from the staff in the breakfast room to the staff manning the desk, including the manager, smiled, asked how my stay was going, was there anything they could do for me, etc. Loved having a small light on in the room when I checked at night-made room feel very welcoming and homey. Location is very quiet-ideal.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    Lea2, Thank you very much for your five star review!(: We are glad to know that our staff was able to make a difference in your stay with us for the better. We are also glad to know that we were able to make you feel right at home and that our location was satisfactory! Please come back and see us again!(: Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    very comfortable bed

    By

    August 02, 2015

    Was very satisfied with your facility, was very clean, loved how the room floor plan was.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    windowguy, We fully appreciate your five star review of Meridian Candlewood Suites!(: We are very pleased to know that our hotel, and more importantly your room, achieved maximum satisfaction. Come pay us a visit again soon!(: Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Boise ID Candlewood Suites

    By

    August 02, 2015

    I travel all over the United States and Asia with this being the first time in Boise ID staying at a Candlewood Suites. I wanted to point out a few issues that I mentioned to the staff but they did not seem to care about it.
    1. As a platinum member of the IHG I was not even recognized as one.
    There was no thank you for being a platinum member.
    No gift bag that is offered at the other hotels.
    No bonus points offered.
    2. The breakfast was the worst I have ever had. Very small selection and everything was still frozen. My children would not even eat it. The Apple and Orange juice was water. Another family complained about it and it was change out only to find out the next bag was the same. The lady in charged said. I cannot do anything about it.
    3. The TV system. They have direct TV in this hotel which operates really bad. I complained that half the channels did not work the first night there. A young lady came down to the room and tried to adjust the system with the remote control. She was called back to the front counter and said she would come back, but never did. When I went to the front counter a man just explain to me that I should unhook the cables and maybe switch them around, but there is nothing he could do. What upset me most was I have children with me who wanted to watch TV and the same channels worked just fine down the hallway in the Gym.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 09, 2015
    jcmhere, To start off, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review for Meridian Candlewood Suites, and would also like to thank you for your honesty and constructive criticism. We sincerely apologize that your stay with us was less than desirable. If it is any consolation, please feel free to give us a call and we will be more than happy to add those points to your IHG membership account. We are currently working on revamping our breakfast selection all together to ensure guest satisfaction. We are also currently working on our TV systems as far as making sure all channels come in loud and clear in every room, and also replacing all remotes to make sure that there is no confusion when attempting operation of the TV system. Please come back and give us a chance, if you are ever in the area again. We would like to make it up to you by giving you the outstanding hotel experience that you deserve. Have yourself a wonderful day.(: Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great stay

    By

    July 30, 2015

    club

    Always have a great experience when staying here. Rooms are always clean and up to date

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    SeattleGirl, Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to provide you with a comfortable place to stay and great experiences to remember.(: Looking forward to your next stay with us! Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    The Best in all of Treasure Valley!

    By

    July 29, 2015

    platinumelite

    If your a road warrior like myself you will LOVE this place. It is central to Boise and Meridian. Nampa is just a short drive. Its a perfect home base for conducting business either in the meeting rooms or around the valley. Very quiet, extremely clean, comfortable with a full kitchen. Excellent rates and a knowledgeable staff that understands what customer service is. Its an excellent choice for family's too. Not far from the water park. Try it!

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    PaintGuy, We very much appreciate your review of Meridian Candlewood Suites! We are glad that our hotel was able to fit your business needs as well as your comfort needs!(: Our staff takes pride in providing you with affordable rates and answers to any question you may have. Please come see us again!(: Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Recent stay.

    By

    July 28, 2015

    club

    Overall the stay was very nice. The rooms are clean and in great condition.

    The internet connection was spotty in the room with numerous dropouts.

    The complimentary breakfast was not very satisfying; very poor selection.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    medic7619, Thank you so much for your positive rating and review of Meridian Candlewood Suites! We are glad we could provide you with comfort during your stay. We are sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our internet connection and breakfast selection. Steps are being taken to provide a stronger wifi connection to our guests and to broaden our breakfast selections. Suggestions will be taken into consideration. See us again soon!(: Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    great rooms and good sleep

    By

    July 27, 2015

    I was there because I had shoulder surgery and needed to see the doctor the next morning. The recliner was helpful but would have been more helpful if it would have reclined without the foot rest needing to be extended. Overall, we love going to Candlewood, especially because we can bring our dog with us when desired, which we didn't do this one time.
    Breakfast is usually quite good and at a convenient time.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Idaho native, Thank you so much for your positive review of Meridian Candlewood Suites. We are glad to know that we can provide comfort to you, your company, and your four legged friend.(: We are also glad to know that you were satisfied with our breakfast selection and hours. As for the recliner chairs, we will be looking into replacing and upgrading for quality comfort.(: We look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Good experience

    By

    July 21, 2015

    club

    The only issue I had was you can't control when other guests burn their food but everything else was great.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    None000, Thanks for the four stars! We appreciate the positive review. (: We are pleased that we were able to give you an experience to remember. Please come stay with us again soon, and let us know if we can help out with any small inconveniences like the one that you stated. (: Have an awesome day! Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Convenient location and utilities

    By

    July 20, 2015

    platinumelite

    Great place to stay, clean and convenient.
    The kitchen has everything I need.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Redstones, Thank you for your feedback of Meridian Candlewood Suites. (: We are delighted that our room kitchens met your needs and that we could provide for you the convenience you deserve. Come back soon! Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less

    Overall

    By

    July 16, 2015

    We were very satisfied with the quality of room, the service that was provided and the staff was very accommodating. We will come back in the future.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    July 20, 2015
    Dear CRE 44, Thank you for taking the time to write a quick review of your stay. We are pleased to hear you found our rooms to be of quality and our staff to be accommodating. We take pride in providing excellent customer service. I will let our staff know about your positive comments and the great job they are doing. See you on your next visit!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Summer Vacation

    By

    July 14, 2015

    club

    We have just completed a 3 week touring vacation with a party of 7 this required us to book 3 rooms at each location long our journey.

    We can say this was the best hotel, the location was fantastic with river, wildlife and atmosphere. Local resturants made our trip relaxing and most enjoyable.

    Would definately stay here again when in area.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    August 08, 2015
    Graham999, We are so glad to know that we were able to provide you and your party with an exceptional place to put your feet up at the end of the day. (: We are happy we could give you a great staying experience and we hope we were able to make your extended vacation that much more awesome. (: Have a great day and we hope to see you again! Sincerely, Management
    Read More
    Read Less