• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: MERIDIAN
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-06:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Afrikaans
  2. English
  3. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed with a nonrefundable fee. The fee is 12.50 per night with a maximum of 150.00 per stay. Each pet must weigh less than 80lbs. Pet agreement must be signed. Pet walking area located on the south end of hotel. Call hotel for details.
Pet deposit amount  100.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  12.50  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Our largest parking area is directly in front of the hotel. We have additional parking in the back.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Total number of rooms:121
  • Total number of suites:120
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:100
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:10
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:107
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:ID5026

Hotel's Location in Meridian, ID is a Treasure Valley Gem

If you're seeking lodging for a weekend getaway, spacious accommodations for an extended business trip or hotels near the Boise airport that put the metro area at your fingertips, opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Boise - Meridian. This award-winning, all-suite property places patrons just off I-84, ensuring convenient access throughout greater Boise.

Corporate travelers appreciate this hotel's location. While in
View More

Hotel's Location in Meridian, ID is a Treasure Valley Gem

If you're seeking lodging for a weekend getaway, spacious accommodations for an extended business trip or hotels near the Boise airport that put the metro area at your fingertips, opt for the Candlewood Suites® Hotel Boise - Meridian. This award-winning, all-suite property places patrons just off I-84, ensuring convenient access throughout greater Boise.

Corporate travelers appreciate this hotel's location. While in Meridian, Idaho visitors can count on a hassle-free commute to Citi Financial, T-Mobile, Micron and Hewlett-Packard, among other corporate destinations. A 670-sq-ft event facility provides a venue for meetings, as well, and guests find it easy to keep up with office demands thanks to fax services and the free Wi-Fi access.

Treasure Valley vacationers looking for hotels near Boise Airport (BOI) love that this one offers an airport shuttle. In addition, patrons are within a short drive of such metro area attractions as Zoo Boise and the Discovery Center of Idaho. Local highlights like the Meridian Symphony Orchestra and Roaring Springs Water Park are also within minutes of the hotel's property in Meridian.

Here, Idaho visitors enjoy all the flexibility of home. Convenient 24-hour amenities include a Fitness Center, free laundry facilities and the Candlewood Cupboard. A free movie library and guest grills are also available. We invite you to "Consider Us Home."

View Less
Features
Whether you're planning a trip for business or leisure, our hotel's suites in Meridian, ID can accommodate your every need. A winner of the Quality Excellence Award, this property promises to impress.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 171 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Genuine Care and Concern by Hotel Staff Outstanding Representatives: Tamera at the Front Desk!!! Melissa at the Front Desk!!! Pam and Amanda at the Breakfast and Bar Areas Respectively These People Care about their Patrons and Go the Extra Mile to Welcome and Ensure Your Stay a Pleasant Experience!!! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sports Family I travel a lot around the country, I have had the opportunity of staying in some of the finest hotels. This hotel really made us feel like we were home. From the friendly staff to the amazing design of the rooms, to the late night bar/food experience I would recommend this Boise Airport location to anyone. Thank You! April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We truly enjoyed our stay for the 2 nights Was suprised there weren't more electrical outlets as we had to unplug the bedside clock to plug a cell phone in and the other cell we had to plug in behind the TV. April 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable The staff were friendly. The room was clean and everything was in working order. However, the Wifi was sporadic. This did not impact my stay but could be a problem in the future. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Holiday Inns I have encountered Excellent staff, well appointed comfortable and stylish rooms. Proximity to the airport is another plus for business travellers April 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can't believe breakfast is not included overall experience was good, but couldn't believe breakfast was not included, this is most common among most properties. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very COMFORTABLE stay!!! Fantastic bed!!!! Allowed me the opportunity to get a good night's sleep and awake refreshed April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! This Holiday Inn is in great condition and really well kept. The rooms are very nice and beds are incredibly comfortable. I got a lot of use out of the hotel gym as well. The breakfast was a little pricey, but fine none the less. April 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great room This location is a great location for business meetings in the area. Great shuttle service and a nice property to be at during trips. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Thank you. The rooms, service, food, drinks and smiles are all great all the time when i visit the hotels. Thank you very much. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a nice hotel I only stayed at this hotel because my flight was cancelled at the Boise Airport. So Delta comped the room for me this night. Very happy I stayed here! Room was big, 2 TVs, clean and very accommodating and comfortable. Also Applebees is next door. Wish I could have stayed longer. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good, but... Close to the airport, nice room, but....This location chooses to charge for their breakfast buffet (which every other location I've been to) it is complimentary with the room. It is an insult (as a IHG Rewards Club member) and not advertised as a charge. I will not stay here again. Very noisy in the hall way. March 31, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room service bad and couch not clean The food I got had several hairs in it and the eggs were undercooked. I didn't have time to send it back so I left it in the room. March 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location near the airport and easy on off of Interstate. Accommodations were nice and the room surprisingly quiet being located near the interstate and airport. Only gave the food & beverage an average rating due to not a reflection of the restaurant but only because I did not use that facility during this stay. Hard to rate an service you did not use. Looked nice and would be convenient for hotel patrons. March 27, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely nice! Extremely nice rooms. TWO flat screen TVs - one in bed area and one in couch area. Comfy beds. Surprisingly quiet next to the airport. Front desk people very efficient if a little curt. Bathroom sink is silly but looks cool. DEFINITELY RECOMMEND! March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE TO STAY ! I stay here often, but never ate in the restaurant and it was one on the best burgers I have ever had, service was great, Always I GREAT place to stay. March 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic place to stay! We stayed for 6 days while in town during spring break to visit our friends. Oustanding customer service. We forgot our pack and play for our 2 year old. We called down and they had staff bring it to us within 2 minutes of the phone call. Clean and functional rooms with beautiful decor. We loved the seperate livingroom area. And the bed was extremley comfortable. And the location was prime! less then 5 minutes from downtown fun and 1 minute from the freeway. All around great place to stay and awesome value! We will definatly be staying there again and have already recommended it to many of our friends and family. March 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location, location, location. This is a great hotel to stay in. Always clean and very friendly people that run it. Everything is so close. I love it. Breakfast was wonderful. It is also nice after a long day to sit downstairs and relax for a drink with the sports going on the TV. Thanks. March 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable full service A very comfortable place to stay with a lounge and small restaurant. The food is good, a pleasant environment. March 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Staff Staff was wonderful and went out of their way to accommodate folks. The facility was very clean both interior and exterior, with daily room set well. Plenty of room to relax throughout. Transport services were well. March 11, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not happy with front desk service. The rooms are great and clean. Beds are comfortable. I was just in shock when we asked the front desk for change for a 50$. The clerk informed me they couldn't make change. I asked what if someone was paying cash for the room. His response was "we discourage it" How ridiculous is that???? I will stay again but will be paying in cash and see how they handle it next time. I just needed change for a cab that we were taking. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Holiday Inn! Great location close to the airport. Wonderful staff and very nice rooms. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel Overall, this is a great hotel. It's very clean, the staff is friendly and competent, and the amenities are great. My only complaints would be that, first, the food could have been a little better. It wasn't terrible but it wasn't amazing either. Second, the noise level was a bit bothersome. I understand that it's by the airport so the noise from the passing jets obviously can't be avoided. The walls, floors, and doors seemed very thin though. I could hear all of my neighbors all of the time so it was hard to get a really good night's sleep. Other than that, I had a great stay and would definitely recommend this hotel to others. March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by outstanding performance by Tamra and staff. This past week we stayed at the Boise hotel. And I was greeted warmly by Tamra. There was a big contractors convention happening, but I was still made to feel welcome and important. My room was wonderful, clean, spacious. We were traveling with two dogs and 2 children. And our room was more than big enough. On that evening my son played with my iPhone and lost it in the room. My hubby and I searched for an hour and never found it. I asked at the front desk if one had been turned in. But no. So we had to leave and the lovely reception lady asked if I found my phone. Told her no. She offered to take my information and if they found it they would call. So we had to carry on our trip to Fort Lewis, wa. Couple of days later I thought I would just try and call my phone. To my surprise a woman answered. Long story short thanks to Tamra, and the wonderful people who take great pride in their work. My phone was found under the bed. They are mailing my phone to me tomorrow. I can't tell you how happy I am. I will stay at your hotel from now on. And be sure to tell everyone about it. Since I live on a large post, I'm sure it will be a lot. Thank you for hiring such great people. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Hotel is fairly new and the room we had was comfortable. Breakfast was very good with several selections. March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Breakfast not a good value. we paid for our breakfast, which for the price of the room should be included, and I had 4 adults. for 7.50 we should have gotten some kind of meat, which we did not, and the potatoes were so old (looked as though they had been reheated a few times) that we were not able to eat them. Ran out of french toast took along time to replenish. Just not a a good value at all. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Attentive Management I have stayed at this hotel many times and generally always have a positive experience including clean rooms in good working order and friendly staff interactions. The last time I stayed, I had a few problems but Tamara, the manager at the hotel, personally responded to my concerns and made excellent efforts to make it right. I definitely appreciated her attentiveness to the situation. When I was in this time, I was able to meet her in person and thank her. She recognized my name right away even though it had been several weeks since my last stay. My most recent stay was pleasant and of the general caliber I have come to expect from this hotel. I did encounter a small issue with the front desk staff person who checked me in this time around. She did not greet me as an IHG club member or offer my welcome package. Also, she only gave me the internet code for the first two days of my stay and initially failed to have my breakfast coupons ready. I figured she must have been new and possibly still training because I had not seen her before. She immediately took action when I reminded her of these things and my check-in was still quite speedy. So this was a small issue but it did not impact the quality of my stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Experience Very accommodating to me and my family. Thank you for our stay. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Wonderful room, really a suite. Had a small challenge with the air conditioner but solved it. Food was relatively poor. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A nice get away We enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn in Boise. It was clean and comfortable. We had a good time at the pool and had a great workout in the exercise room. February 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Great location in the Meridian near prime shopping district
Great location in the Meridian near prime shopping district
Select to close.
Great location in the Meridian near prime shopping district Free coffee and newspapers for our valued guests Near Roaring Springs Water Park Extended Stay Suites with Full Kitchens Extended Stay Hotel in Meridian Idaho Great location in Boise Idaho Hotel Lobby Ask our Front Desk about Priority Club Rewards Membership
Select to close.
Awards

Torchbearer Award

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

If you are not already a member, join now.
Stay for Less
Close
Check In
(e.g. Oct-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Oct-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading