Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Please enter Destination.
Please select Destination.
Please select Check-in and Check-out.
Please enter a Check In Date
Please enter a Check Out Date.
To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    Corporate ID If your company has a preferred corporate account with us, please provide the account number here.This will allow us to display your company's preferred rates.

    IATA Number The IATA number is a number that identifies bookings associated with travel agencies.

    Group Code If you have a group code, enter it here to show a listing of rooms available for your special occasion.
    MoreFewer Options

    * Required Field

    ** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

    Need to make changes, like editing your check-in or check-out date, your room type, the number of guests in your room or cancel a reservation? You've come to the right place!
    Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view recent reservations.
    Please enter Confirmation Number
    Please enter Last Name
    Guest Reviews
    Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Overall Experience

    4.2

    based on 96 reviews
    88%
    Recommend This Property

    Ratings Breakdown

    96reviews

    • 5 Stars
      59
    • 4 Stars
      21
    • 3 Stars
      4
    • 2 Stars
      5
    • 1 Stars
      7

    Peaceful

    By

    June 15, 2016

    Very quiet and peaceful. Always get a good night sleep. Friendly staff in the evenings, and still friendly in the morning.!! Always recommend this place.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you so much for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice Hotel on the Inside

    By

    June 01, 2016

    club

    It was roomy. It was clean. The beds were comfortable.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words! We hope to see you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Merrillville

    By

    May 23, 2016

    club

    I arrived in Merrillville on a Wednesday for a Thursday morning meeting. Lots of work trucks, but no real issues. Would like to have been there in time for a couple of cookies. No pool, but a nice place. Convenient to restaurants and shopping (the mall).
    Quiet room.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Clean room and friendly staff!

    By

    May 12, 2016

    club

    The room was very clean when I arrived. There was complimentary coffee, popcorn, and a fully stocked cabinet for any cooking needs. The bed was comfortable although the pillows were a little too soft for my comfort. The bathroom was cleaned very well and the complimentary hygiene products were waiting on the counter when I got there. The towels were fluffy, all of the outlets worked for my hair tools, and the water pressure was perfect. All aspects of the room were checked due to me being a frequent traveler and exceeded my expectations.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are so happy you enjoyed our hotel!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Nice hotel for price

    By

    May 10, 2016

    club

    Stayed at this hotel a couple times. Been very happy with the hotel rooms as well as the staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suite

    By

    May 05, 2016

    platinumelite

    Clean, Quiet and Comfortable.Easy to book, treated well. The staff was very nice and helpful. We did not need the kitchen but it was nice to know it was there if we needed it. TV was fine and internet worked well. We have stayed at this location several times and always been satisfied.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay! Look forward to seeing you again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Suite

    By

    April 21, 2016

    club

    The suite was much more then I exspected and very large and comfortable and clean.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    June 15, 2016
    Thank you for your kind words! We are happy you enjoyed your stay!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    March 09, 2016

    club

    I've stayed in this hotel twice and both times I've stayed here I've been very impressed with the service and the condition of the hotel.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2016
    Dear Guest, We thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. Furthermore, we would like to thank you all the more for your loyalty to our property. It is our main priority that every one of our guests experience the superb stay we know they deserve. We are thrilled in knowing that in every one of your visits you have been impresses, and satisfied with your accommodation. We sure look forward to hosting your next stay and wowing you once again!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Candlewood Suites Stay

    By

    February 29, 2016

    The hotel is comfortable and reasonably priced. Although I am Spire Ambassador Elite, it appears we were not given an upgrade. The complimentary laundry was of special value. Due to a snow storm, the internet was out for over 12 hours.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 16, 2016
    Charles, We thank you for taking the time in providing us with your feedback regarding your most recent stay. We do thank you for your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member, primarily your Spire Elite status. Due to the lack of one bedroom suites available at our hotel, it is sometimes difficult that we provide an upgrade for each of our guests, but we do appreciate your understanding. We are thrilled to know that you felt the hotel was both reasonably priced and the room was comfortable, and we are glad that our amenities were to your satisfaction. Unfortunately, due to some hectic weather conditions during your visit, our property, along with many others, were having issues with the WiFi and phones. We do thank you for your patience during our dilemma. We hope to host your next stay if ever in the area so that we can provide the superb stay we know you deserve. Kind regards!
    Read More
    Read Less

    major check in issue

    By

    February 28, 2016

    club

    Made reservations for 3 rooms on IHG website. Upon arrival clerk had issues trying to check in. Took 33 minutes. Would love to talk to manager as there is a definite HR issue. Would take too long to write. Problem only with check in. All other employees great and helpful. And apologetic.

    Posted byCustomerCare
    March 09, 2016
    Dear jkarrr, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for taking the time to share your comments. We appreciate the high rating you have provided to our suites, cleanliness, and to your sleep quality. On the other hand, we are very sorry for the shortfalls for the service received upon check-in. We appreciate your comments as it is only with feedback like these that we can continually improve our product and services. Again, thank you for your comments. Despite your disappointments, we certainly hope that you would give us a chance to make your next stay with us, a better one. Sincerely, Christian C. Case Manager IHGService
    Read More
    Read Less

    Home Atmosphere

    By

    February 19, 2016

    club

    The Candlewood Suite in Merrillville, IN is a great place to stay, when you open the door to the suite it is very nice, makes you feel like you are in your own apartment. Every thing was so clean, neat. The staff are very professional, courteous and polite. I would recommend this Suite to anyone looking for a place to stay whether it is for a night, or longer. You won't be disappointed.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    March 15, 2016
    Shelley, I would like to thank you for your most recent stay at our hotel. I am thrilled to hear of your great stay. As we are an extended stay hotel, we strive to have each of our guests feel the "home away from home" feel. Thank you for acknowledging our staff! They sure do work very hard to ensure that our rooms are clean and inviting, all the while providing superb service. We also appreciate your recommendation. We value your feedback and loyalty as an IHG Rewards member. If ever in the area we look forward to hosting your next stay. Kind regards!
    Read More
    Read Less

    Great Stay

    By

    February 01, 2016

    Always a comfortable place to stay. Close to lots of restaurants, grocery stores, and movies. Great friendly staff.

    Posted byHotelStaff
    February 19, 2016
    Dear Guest, We are thrilled to hear of your superb experience! We would like to take the time to thank you for your most recent stay in our facility. We are very glad that you found the resourcefulness of our surroundings to your benefit; we sure do love having every type of store and restaurant in our vicinity as well. Thank you for your acknowledgment in regards to our staff. They strive to provide an amiable and welcoming ambiance, and we are glad you noticed their efforts in doing so. We sure do hope to see you once again in the near future, if in the area. We value both your loyalty as an IHG Rewards member, and your great feedback. Find regards!
    Read More
    Read Less