• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 CANDLEWOOD
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: MIAMI
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, nonrefundable fee of 15 dollars for 1st night and 10 dollars for each additional night, max of 150 dollars Each pet must weigh less than 90lbs. Pet agreement must be signed at check in. A record of complete up to date vaccinations required.
Pet deposit amount  15.00  USD  per stay
Pet fee amount  10.00  USD  per night

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • On-site open-air self parking lot is complimentary for hotel Guests.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2007
  • Total number of rooms:128
  • Total number of suites:128
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:128
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:128
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:FL4603

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the
View More

Miami Airport Hotel Impress Guests

Come experience the convenience of an extended stay hotel in Miami, FL with all the amenities and privacy of a corporate apartment at Candlewood Suites® Miami Airport West Doral. Our hotel is centrally located with easy access to Doral, downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Miami Springs. Come stay in comfort and be relax from the start.

Business travelers looking for hotels in Miami, Florida appreciate the hotel's accessibility from all the major north/south and east/west expressways. Our corporate guests especially enjoy the free Wi-Fi access and spacious workstations in all suites.

When on vacation, if you are looking for an extended stay hotel less than 20 miles from Seaquarium, Zoo Miami and South Beach, choose us. Shopping and dining attractions are also within minutes of our South Florida hotel.

Keep your daily routine during your stay with us. You'll feel right at home with the use of the free guest laundry service and the on-site 24-hour Candlewood Gym. After having fun in the sun and splashing in the crystal-clear waters of the outdoor pool and whirlpool, grab a DVD from our lending library, or a quick bite to eat from the convenience store-- Candlewood Cupboard. Unwind in your spacious suite and prepare a meal in the full kitchen. Your home on the road awaits you. Reserve today!

View Less
Features
After you fly in to Miami International Airport, relax in the hotel's outdoor swimming pool and whirlpool and feel stress melt away. You can bring food to grill at the outdoor barbecue and gazebo.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 88 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All u need we had a very nice stay in thi HIE Hotel. comming from the glades and slepp one night before we flouht back... 06 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Cut Above There are many hotels, motels and rooms available to accommodate individuals traveling. The appearance, quality of the facility and location is important and will make some hotels better than others. The one item that cannot be duplicated is the Staff. Their attitude, attention to detail and desire to do the best they can possible do for their guests is A Cut Above. The rooms are attractive and very well maintained. The petite young lady who worked in the morning breakfast was exceptional. Several times I watched her listen to the guests, address their concerns and still keep the breakfast items available to the newly arriving guests or those who wanted additional helpings. She did this by herself and with grace. The two young ladies who worked in the evening (12/27 to 12/30) were attentive, helpful and made excellent suggestions to enhance our experience and memories of our visit to Miami-Kendall. We were traveling during Christmas. My home is decorated every year to celebrate the magic, joy and special Spirit of the time of the year. When I walked into the lobby and saw the decorations and their quality, I smiled and felt an extra bounce in my step as I walked into the lobby. When we return to the Miami-Kendall area, I look forward to staying at this Holiday Inn Express. A & M 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience As a pilot you get to travel a lot, and when you finally get to your destination the only thing that you are looking for its a nice and corfortable place to sleep with a quiet environment and this hotel has it all 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and hotel My spouse, two young kids, and I stayed there for three nights and have zero complaints. The front desk staff were very helpfu, patient, and knowledgeable. The hotel was very festive for the holiday season, and we would definitely stay here again. The only weird thing about the hotel is the elevators. There are two of them, but they operate on two independent call switches, so sometimes you wait longer if you don't press them both, and you frequently stop on random floors when people press then both and get on the first one that arrives. This was not a big deal and was more puzzling than truly annoying. 01 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Property requires $50 cash deposit at checkin for incidentals. Upon check-in, this property requires a $50.00 deposit to offset incidential room charges. If paid by cash, deposit is returned at checkout if no charges are made. If paid by credit card the girl at the desk said it can take 3 to 4 weeks for your account to be credited. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience. Great location. Nice and clean. Extra comfortable beds. Hot breakfast included! 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent value and beautiful hotel we stay here everytime we work in town and it is a great place to stay. 06 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable beds I didn't know what "triple sheets" meant, but I do know that the beds were clean and very comfortable. Everything worked. Tasty, free full breakfast. I recently visited family staying at another hotel chain. No comparison. Holiday Inn was superb in comparison. 03 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Van was on time and driver was very nice.The restaurant they recommended was fine. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My "home away from home" I love staying at this Holiday Inn Express location! The staff are warm and friendly, the breakfast is great, the rooms are clean and neat, the pool and patio are just right, and I really appreciate the computers in the business center. I try to stay there whenever I visit Miami. And the front desk is always helpful. I highly recommend this Holiday Inn Express. 27 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean,and breakfast good. All in this hotel is excellent only the price is high. 25 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location and Staff The location of this property was perfect for my needs. The reservation had been put in the wrong name and the staff quickly resolved the situation. I recommend this location to anyone needing a good place to stay while in this area. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A little hard to find, but worth it Not an easy-off/easy-on location, and the very last turn on to 131st Street was easy to miss (very small street sign and no lights on the Holiday Inn Express sign near the road), but a VERY NEW, LOVELY HIE nonetheless. Outstandingly comfortable bedding, and the bathroom was more illuminated than many of the HIE's we've been in. There was no little freezer compartment in the mini-fridge, though, which was important for us, at least, so we could re-freeze our cooler packs. Some very nice lunch/dinner options in the neighborhood (by car#. ONLY complaint would be the a.m. slamming doors! Not sure if it was rude guests, or the room-cleaning personnel #we observed one such incident). A word to the staff by management asap may help that portion of the problem, anyway. 05 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean, spacious and quiet This really exceeded my expectation for the price. I was able to check in very early and the staff was great. They even had a van that runs hourly to take people to places close by. Everything is clean and comfortable. It is right by our company's Miami office, I will come back. 27 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great experience I had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was so friendly and service was great. Breakfast is excellent . I would definitely go back there and would definitely recommend this hotel. 24 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by our trip to the zoo We found someone else's dirty socks on our floor under the ac area. Also, due to my grand daughters life threatening allergy to peanuts I asked the breakfast workers about use of nuts or peanut oil in preparation and was not really convinced that they knew the answer. Otherwise our stay was comfortable. Also pool closed by 930….that seems early …... 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A warm greeting and a cookie - PERFECT introduction to the convenient location, lovely public rooms, well equipped business center, and excellent parking. Breakfast was a welcomed surprise, not noisy, not crowded with many choices. Am looking forward to a return visit and I definitely recommend this property. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, polite staff, and great value! Rooms are clean and comfortable with breakfast included, not far from restaurants and eateries. What more could you want at this price? We will be back. 22 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Miami sleep Our whole experience in this hotel was good, we have only one complain and it is the noise of the water pipes, and toilet use: in the silent of the night we heard the use of the bathrooms in others rooms. ...it didn't stop us for a relaxing sleep time but was somehow disturbing. otherwise we have a good time and the staff was excellent. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stay at this property once a month for work. The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Yani always checks me in and is very courteous and professional she is a great asset to the company. 17 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy and very comfortable bed I really enjoyed my stay even when I had other options to go and stay at a house, I chose my Holiday Inn Express Kendall. The only thing that needs to be improved is the services of the Porter. I had to push my trolley baggage with on the site skills. International best practice has it that the Porter when called upon to the room, he does not just dump the trolley but will help you load the Buggage and push it for you upto the Reception. 14 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room I work in Miami sometimes and picked this location based of close proximity to my meetings. The rooms were clean and the extra fridge and sink area was a nice touch. Large tub and well lit. I do like that the desk area has extra outlets as I usually travel with an extra laptop. Safe area and the parking lot was well lit. Restaurants close by also. 13 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place 99.99% of the staff have beautiful customer services!! Everyone was super nice, very helpeful, very polite well except for a young lady that work in the front desk,very skinny with black hair, light skin at certain time sha had a attitude that was not nice. But every has their bad days. Beside that everything else was great!!' 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. I arrived late at night at FLL and had to be up early the next morning. I was tired but wanted to stay near my appointment in Miami. I drove by two other hotels in the area and was not impressed with the exterior or their online service. This Kendall Hotel and the Holiday Inn website made my choice easy and exceeded my expectations. Thanks again! 11 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by High-end service at affordable rates I hate a great stay at the Holiday Inn Express - Kendall. I stayed there recently on a business trip and thought that the facilities were like-new, the continental breakfast offered many choices, and the staff were great. It is in an unusual location near the Tamiami Airport but that was perfect for me and it is only a couple miles from the Florida Turnpike so I could get anywhere I needed in relatively short time. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value Very clean and comfortable, staff was very welcoming! And the kids enjoyed the pool!! 05 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel and Staff! On behalf of my company I want to thank everyone at the Kendall Holiday Inn for everything they did for our employees. We were working on a special project in the area and for almost the entire summer our employees were in and out of the hotel. The staff was extremely helpful and accomodating at all times. They were friendly and respectful to everyone and helped me work through any issues when they came up. The location was central to everywhere we needed to be and the hotel was in great condition. Due to availability I had to move our men to another hotel for a few days and ALL of them called me asking if they could be moved back to the Holiday Inn Kendall. They enjoyed the breakfast, the rooms were clean and we would definitely stay at this hotel again if we are in the area! Thank you! 27 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Clean and comfortable We have stayed at this property several times and we will keep coming back, the staff is extremely courteous and very accommodating , the rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Everything is clean. The breakfast is wonderful and the breakfast room is homey and clean. 16 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable We enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn. We were in the area to visit friends and location was excellent. Hotel and room were very comfortable and fresh and clean. Staff was very welcoming with a fast check in. Our room location was changed for our convience since I travel with a service dog. The breakfast was very tasty with good variety with dining area being very clean and welcoming. Recomend this hotel. 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect spot near less congested and nice Tamiami trail, also near the railroad museum and zoo. 17 July 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Hotel Exterior
Hotel Exterior
Select to close.
Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Hotel Lobby Other Hotel Entrance Other Other Other
Select to close.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading